Peugeot 3008 facelift appears on oto.my, RM155k est

3008-FL-03

The facelifted Peugeot 3008 has appeared on our sister classifieds site oto.my, posted up by a Peugeot dealership in Setia Alam. This doesn’t come as a big surprise, for we’ve seen spyshots of the 3008 FL at JPJ Putrajaya last month, hinting at an impending launch.

The original 3008 was introduced in Malaysia back in June 2010, so it has soldiered on in current form for almost four years now. The 308-based crossover received a facelift at Frankfurt 2013, sporting a new face that’s more in line with current Peugeots. The rear lights have a new three-line claw design. Inside, there’s a new dash top monitor and a steering wheel with a slightly flattened bottom.

The ad says that there’s a new twin-scroll turbo engine with 165 PS and 240 Nm, which is slightly more than the original THP’s 156 hp/240 Nm. The 1.6 litre unit is mated to a six-speed automatic with paddle shifters.

Available kit (according to the ad) include dynamic bi-xenons with washers, front/rear parking sensors with available space measurement, dual-zone AC, eight-way electric front seats, cruise control and reverse camera, among other things. The estimated price is RM155,000, quite a bit costlier than the 2010 launch price of RM143,888, but the spec appears to be better.

View the oto.my ad in full and our five-way SUV shootout, which the pre-facelift 3008 took part in.

Peugeot 3008 Facelift at JPJ Putrajaya Peugeot 3008 Facelift official pics

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Better wait for the diesel hybrid..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
    • i agree, especially when the economy is getting screwed up, the diesel hybrid is going to save a lot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
      • does our diesel meet the engine spec?

• Megatron on Apr 04, 2014 at 3:58 pm

Quite sure they wanted to bring in the hybrid diesel if cbu exemption is still on.

Comment from my frens are the 3008 save more than cx5and crv. His family has all 3 model. Turbo is better than naturally aspirated anytime but of course hybrid would save more.

• Hyundai De La Junk (Member) on Apr 04, 2014 at 4:53 pm

Too expensive for a junk. In Europe, people laugh at French cars. The French are so stupid, they only know how to make good breads and baguettes.

In Malaysia, Peugeot is seen as a premium brand or luxury brand. It is not lah!!. In Europe, cars like Citroen, Renault and Peugeot are for the working class or low class people!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 43
          • truman6 on Apr 04, 2014 at 8:09 pm

dumbass only will disagree with you..Paul Tan alreay have a review of SUV so long ago, reviewing x-trail, 3008, AsX & CrV…guess where is 3008 on fuel save of the 4? :)

• 4G63T DSM on Apr 05, 2014 at 10:16 am

@Hyundai De La Junk

In case you have forgotten, the French also make most of the safest cars on the planet. More than the Swedish and Germans.

Would you have preferred to put your precious little ones in a de-contented Japanese equivalent?

I suppose you were too young to have known just how reliable and bullet proof the old 504 was.

• truman6 on Apr 04, 2014 at 8:10 pm

Hyundai De La Junk ~ wut car u driving?

• sudonano (Member) on Apr 04, 2014 at 2:17 pm

Those claws…

French really make gorgeous light designs.

• rchoo on Apr 04, 2014 at 2:36 pm

If I want to buy, better wait for the 308 European Car of the year with it comes incredible fuel saving.

• truman6 on Apr 04, 2014 at 8:12 pm

Well, its quite different class, cant compare..3008 is suv while 308 is a small family car..

• fun fuel on Apr 04, 2014 at 2:48 pm

i like peugeot cars but i don’t get why the new steering wheel design tends to block the meter panel… even in 208 *sigh

• fully loaded… looks more stylish

• thefact on Apr 04, 2014 at 3:51 pm

this is a nice SUV. for that price its kinda amazing value compared to the other SUV. panaromic roof is like an awesome feature once u have it :) those lights are amazing! nice design.

• truestory on Apr 04, 2014 at 4:05 pm

Love the new look! CX5 contenders for sure!

• Any owner please comment the reliability of this model?Apparently I heard 308 has suffer a lot of maintenance issue..

• pijot on Apr 05, 2014 at 1:09 pm

just cancelled my booking on 208, salesman ‘auta lebih’….

• dennisyeoh55 on Apr 10, 2014 at 9:39 am

really????????
    ugliest facelift lol

• sitiaishay33 on Apr 11, 2014 at 8:59 am

how come no one complains over the price anymore…..