Nasim teases Peugeot 3008 facelift on Facebook

Peugeot 3008 FL FB teaser

The Peugeot 3008 facelift has been teased on Peugeot Malaysia’s Facebook page, with order books now open for the crossover. Looks like the vehicle – which was spied at JPJ Putrajaya in March and advertised on oto.my earlier this month – should be going on sale pretty soon.

The original 3008 was launched in Malaysia back in June 2010, so it’s well due for a change. The facelift, which debuted in Frankfurt last year, sports a new face that’s more in line with current Peugeots.

The headlamps and tail lights have been restyled, the latter LED units with a revised three-line claw design. Also new to the car are 17-inch Aregia alloys.

Peugeot-3008-Facelift-JPJ-0013

Inside, the 3008 features new upholstery, new trim on the centre console and a flat-bottomed steering wheel with chromed inserts. The 1.6 litre THP engine, meanwhile, now gets the 165 PS and 240 Nm state of tune compared to the original’s 155 hp and 240 Nm.

Available kit includes dynamic bi-xenons with washers, an Adavanced Peugeot Park Assist system with front/rear parking sensors, an eight-way adjustable electric driver seat, reverse camera and colour heads-up display.

The estimated price for the 3008 FL has been listed as RM155,000, up from the the original’s 2010 launch price of RM143,888, but it does have a higher level of specification. Guess we’ll know soon enough what the actual price is.

Peugeot 3008 facelift at JPJ Putrajaya

Peugeot 3008 facelift on oto.my

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Useless after sales service. Enough said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 8
    • Wonka on Apr 07, 2014 at 10:05 pm

Was on the waiting list for my CX-5 and according to my SA, there is still a 3-4 months wait. Should I just cancel my order and go for this? This car looks tempting!

• go for it, although generally peugeot’s quality sucks. i have a living proof of a friend owning a 308 who cursed non-stop in the first 3 yrs of ownership. one thing break down after another.

• Low Budget on Apr 08, 2014 at 4:04 pm

I have a friend who is fed up with the service and also tired of long waiting for parts to arrive just gave up on this brand and gave the car to his old retired sister living in a small town.

• After test driving this car, i feel so tired.. can the steering be less excessively heavy?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 8
    • thefact on Apr 08, 2014 at 8:06 am

i guess u r used to driving super light steering wheel in japanese cars…

• actually no, i’m used to driving germans, but this french 3008’s steering is a little too heavy. The new 208 and 2008 steering is pretty good though.

• this car has excessive body roll even though during 3-point turn. test drove it b4.

• How about 308?

• After three years, the resale value drops to 90k..

• frenchgays on Apr 08, 2014 at 9:49 am

No need 3 years. 1 year also can breach rm90k. don’t believe, try used car dealer offer.

• roti canai (Member) on Apr 07, 2014 at 6:28 pm

car shows just how fast the market changes,,,,once a worthy competitor….now there’s not much to reason to get this considering the competition out there.

• Fireball on Apr 08, 2014 at 10:39 am

Why not, the 3008 is still one of the best specced and modern looking SUVs out there.

• seancorr on Apr 07, 2014 at 6:40 pm

Welcomed addition of extra kit to make the vehicle better but honestly wasn’t expecting it to cross the RM150k barrier…

• fdsfd on Apr 07, 2014 at 6:45 pm

damn

• cendol (Member) on Apr 07, 2014 at 8:00 pm

Ringgit Malaysia really no value now. Can’t buy you much nowadays.
    What is Ringgit Malaysia coming to now?
    And don’t ask me to migrate to Australia or other country please.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
    • ok then you migrate to other planet

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
    • frenchgays on Apr 08, 2014 at 9:52 am

Work harder and spend less time in paul tan if you don’t want to migrate.

For me, i am part of the crony system. That’s why can lepak here and laugh kow at the people here who complain this and that.

Else why you think that fella who always lepak in jpj keep taking pic at car park. It is all part of the govt crony system. Can’t beat them join them. Minum teh bro…lepak la….

• sutrak on Apr 08, 2014 at 11:02 am

hey gay, i want a piece of it. let me know how.

• UmnoGang on Apr 09, 2014 at 9:40 am

First, pls join BN party. It is road to riches.

Qualification : No need high education. As long as you can says anything racist in one sentence and against the opposition, you are in. Experience in handling keris at public forum will be added advantage.

• apa lagi cendol mau?

• High Technology + Poor after sales service = piece of crap

• Reliability is an issue with super expensive parts.
    No thanks.

• VWGTIMALAYSIA on Apr 10, 2014 at 9:38 am

aint this ugly? lol
    but i heard bad reviews of peugeot after sales service….dont become another VW guys…..

• Bought Peugeot 207 way back when it was first launched. Had some problems. East coast no service centres and the West coast banyak ‘lansi’ centres. Sent a couple of e-mails to Nazim but received the Elvis Presly’s ‘return to sender’ song reply but of course the email wasn’t sent back but the, no reply constitutes to ‘return to sender’ message. Gave up, sold my 207 and now contemplating whether to take the same path. What do you think guys. 3008 is really tempting but the old thoughts keep hoovering over my mind. Hopefully Nasim’s guys are reading this and do some changes there.