Mazda 3 CKD expected Oct, 1.5 to cost under RM90k?

mazda3-glenmarie-39

Berjaya Auto is expected to launch the locally-assembled (CKD) Mazda 3 in 1.5 and 2.0 litre forms in October (pushed forward from initial Q3 forecast), according to an AmResearch report (see after jump).

The report adds that pricing for the CKD C-segment sedan could potentially be RM10k-15k lower for the 2.0 litre (which costs RM139k in CBU form), while a future CKD-only 1.5 litre “can be priced within a B-segment’s price range i.e. sub-RM90k.” As a reference, the prev gen 1.6 CKD sedan was priced at about RM99k.

The same report mentions a yet-to-be-unveiled “high-volume B-segment SUV” called the CX-3 and a new CX-5 variant in the pipeline – both forecasted for FY16.

SONY DSC

The existence of the CX-3 has been rumoured for some time, though never officially confirmed. It would go head to head against the Peugeot 2008 and the upcoming Ford EcoSport. The new CX-5 variant mentioned could be the 2.5, which launched last month at RM165k-175k. But it could also be a seven-seat variant, as the report states.

According to the report, 500 of the 600 CBU CX-5 2.5s that were brought in have been delivered, and Berjaya Auto is in talks to bring in 300 more this month.

The Energy Efficient Vehicle (EEV) incentive for the CKD CX-5 was approved last quarter, raising excise duty rebates by 25% from the existing base. As a result, AmResearch estimates post-incentive prices for the SUV to be cut by 10-11%, likely from 4QFY14 as production stabilises.

2013-Top-5-Mazda6-02

The CKD Mazda 6 is forecasted to launch in 4QFY15, and the report estimates output at 250 units per month and export (Thailand) at 4,000 units per annum from its introduction.

This CKD programme is forecasted to bring about a price reduction of up to RM20k, says the report. The CBU Mazda 6 currently costs between RM159k and 194k.

We’re not done yet – our Mazda 2 (Hazumi concept pictured below), which has been forecast to arrive by the end of this year, is set to come fully imported from Thailand. It’s likely to have a 1.5 litre engine – but that means it won’t qualify for the Thai Eco Car scheme.

mazda-hazumi-0017

If the report is to be believed, Mazda Japan is considering the Demio’s 1.3 litre engine for Thai production, but tweaks may be needed because the motor may not be fuel efficient enough for Eco Car.

A Mazda-dedicated trim and final shop will be ready by end-April, which could up capacity to 1,300-1,400 units per month. A paint shop is also under consideration; this should expand capacity by 80% to 2,500 units per month.

Mazda Malaysia currently only owns its own body shop. Other processes such as paint, trim and final and inspection are outsourced to Inokom, where available capacity has to be shared with other models that Inokom contract-assembles.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Majeda on Apr 10, 2014 at 5:43 pm

come to papa if RM90K..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 121 Thumb down 3
    • 1.5l engine is under power for C segment car. You will regret for its lame performance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 107
      • Can I place a deposit now?????????

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
        • To any potential new car buyer, you may want to hold up until Q4 this year as automotive market still unstable after MITI… Furthermore, there will be more new and much competitive models launching this year, stay tune!

• HENCE why it says 1.5 “AND” 2 liter. Retard.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 29
      • lowprofile on Apr 10, 2014 at 9:44 pm

How sure are you that it will be underpowered? Not possible to make such a sweeping statement without 1) technical data and 2) actually driving it first.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 6
        • technical data?
          http://paultan.org/2013/06/26/2014-mazda3-hatchback/

100hp and 150nm for C segment?

even previous maz3 1.6 were underpower…
          good luck and dream it will be powerful like 1.4 tsi? LOL!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 24
          • Chris (Member) on Apr 11, 2014 at 9:33 am

Actually, it will have all the power you need.

My old viva: 66hp/ton, 77nm/ton. This 1.5L Mazda3: 77hp/ton, 115nm/ton.

I never felt my viva doesn’t have enough power in the city, probably need to push the engine to the limit going up cameron or going out from junctions, other than that it’s fine. I think Mazda 3 can do well on the 1.5, for an everyday comfy commute car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 11
          • jkoff on Apr 12, 2014 at 4:20 am

That’s a lame comparison from different segments. You should compare it against at least 1.6l forte or cerato.

And for those who said Malaysian don’t speed that’s BS. Many fatal accidents caused by it and put Bolehland in one of the highest rank in the world.

• Chris (Member) on Apr 12, 2014 at 8:57 pm

It’s not lame. I know both car is from different segment, that’s why I’m trying to look at it from power/torque to weight ratio.

You need less power for lighter car, and vice versa. A 1.5L 1.3ton c segment car won’t be fast, but it is fast enough to putter around town, just as how Viva 660-850 is able.

Secondly, I said “need”. You “want” more power, but you only “need” that much. Perhaps I should rephrase my sentence and say “it will have all the power most of us need”, in case someone ferrying people up and down cameron highlands everyday is reading this.

• jkoff on Apr 13, 2014 at 10:45 am

@chris
            You dun give the weight value, if you want to compare dun leave it like that. You want to hide the weight value so it looks like not underpowered? lol

• kadajawi (Member) on Apr 11, 2014 at 12:20 am

Not everyone wants to do racing… C segment cars in Europe usually have less power than B segment cars in Malaysia. Also, Malaysians really don’t drive very fast, or accelerate hard. A hamster running in a wheel would probably be more than enough for the average driver here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 4
      • Underpowered? wait til you drive Kancil 660 auto.

• LOL now this car acceleration is compared to kancil. Well it takes 12 sec in century sprint and that’s really slow for C segment car.

• TOMMY on Apr 12, 2014 at 4:10 pm

HAHA, POWER IS NT DECIDED BY C OK BRO. MAZDA TECH IS FAMOUS ABT TO MINIMUM THE CC AND MAX THE POWER LIKE RX-8, IT IS ONLY 1.3CC, BUT POWERFUL.

• ferroto on Apr 13, 2014 at 9:37 am

No la it’s powderful, like Ferrari already! Like those claim his kancil / vios can tarpau Lambo

• dugong (Member) on Apr 10, 2014 at 9:18 pm

And catfish vios should prepared to be shipped straight to scrap yard.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 8
  • John Chew on Apr 10, 2014 at 5:46 pm

Wow..if it selling price is around 90k…
    Honda City 2014 needs to prepare for the sales war..
    IMHO, Mazda 3 looks better and smarter than honda city in any aspect..
    Looking forward to it..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 130 Thumb down 3
    • Hyundai DeLa Junk on Apr 11, 2014 at 8:54 am

Hyundai Elantra 1.6 & Cerato 1.6 salesman leg is weakening after seen this price tag.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 6
    • torque on Apr 11, 2014 at 9:28 am

John, I agreed with you if B.A. do bring to the table a CKD 90k Mazda 3…we could see an interesting 4 corner battle. The Vios, Almera, City and this…more choices towards the buyer is healthy for them. Lookwise, the Mazda 3 does have the upper hand against the City but take my word, go to Honda showroom n have a seat at the back…this is where the City knockout the Mazda 3 bro.

• Karate Joe on Apr 10, 2014 at 5:47 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 113
  • Motorhead (Member) on Apr 10, 2014 at 5:50 pm

Below 90K?.. I will buy. Mazda salesman can collect deposit from me. Now.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 106 Thumb down 3
  • please please please make it happen!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 1
  • KangKungMan on Apr 10, 2014 at 5:53 pm

Buyer just worry the specification might be change ?!?!?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • Green on Apr 10, 2014 at 6:02 pm

All Global PlayerS:
    WELCOME TO MALAYSIA

Focus On N.A.P Malaysia 014.

EEV = MAke Your Fuel Efficient Car in Malaysia.

Yuss.I cant Wait to see these happened.
    Mazda EEV, Toyota EEV, Honda EEV, Nissan EEV, Perodua EEV (viva Agya..

Make it in Malaysia, Export to the World at Your Profit! It’s a Win Win Situation.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 1
  • I am definitely getting a CX-5 if the price is reduced to RM130k from RM144125.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 3
  • Guan Yin Maa on Apr 10, 2014 at 6:20 pm

HAHAHA. 90k. I guess u probably get DRUM BRAKE. 2 air bag , all round hard plastic and msian made seat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 20
    • huh. determination affected.

• Chris (Member) on Apr 11, 2014 at 9:22 am

Erm… that doesn’t seems too much different than the Fiesta now hahaha!

Just trade cornering ability for space. Not too bad if you ask me.

• 8488guy on Apr 10, 2014 at 6:20 pm

i like the look… i hope the 1.5 engine have a good performance… at least par with Honda City…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
    • Honda city is far less heavier than mazda3. 1.5l engone to push 1.3 mazda3 will hamper the fuel consumption

• I don’t mind having a slower but fuel efficient 1.5 as long as cool and EEV. Kudos Mazda

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 3
  • AVH (Member) on Apr 10, 2014 at 6:25 pm

Wow, Mazda 3 at City’s price, the City V is well-kitted and spacious so it will be damn interesting if Mazda can actually provide a spec and price that can chellenge the City V, it already has the looks in its advantage. This will bring some heat to the Proton Suprima and Hyundai Elantra……Vios? What about it?

Anyways what is even more interesting is the ‘B-segment’ SUV. Currently the Peugeout 2008 reigns supreme in this segment but this year itself will see both Honda and Ford bringing their own competitors, and a cheap, Fuel-efficient, high riding SUV is what alot of people wants this days.

Definitely going to be an interesting year

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 1
  • kobealex on Apr 10, 2014 at 6:26 pm

Let’s not get overly excited alright. We have come to familiarize with how this works. It’s gonna be very cheap and very emtpy.

Hopefully Bermaz will proof us wrong.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 1
  • roti canai (Member) on Apr 10, 2014 at 6:28 pm

no bose stereo…no sunroof….no tribos paint….sorry mazda’s ckd plans doesn’t excite me that much unless they can offer similar specs at the apparently discounted prices

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 13
    • Solehin on Apr 10, 2014 at 9:37 pm

Tribos is not painting…it’s a layer of coating on top of car paint for better protection to car paint

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 4
    • ntah pa2 on Apr 12, 2014 at 3:51 pm

beli vios baru lah kawan..design huduh..basic accsesories ja..

• Allen toyota subang on Apr 10, 2014 at 6:53 pm

Buy YARIS, better RV… This one is a pussy cat…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 69
    • kadajawi (Member) on Apr 11, 2014 at 12:23 am

Er, not many stupid enough to buy a Yaris, new or second hand. So resale value will be very poor.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
      • torque on Apr 11, 2014 at 9:42 am

Sorry…that’s where you wrong. Secondhand Yaris is well seek by both user and used car seller. I know this because I work in car sales. The Yaris is CBU and the chassis is good which is why at USA they were using this Yaris mated with manual as a learning track car. However, buying a Yaris as a first owner may cost you but ain’t stupid. I mean might as well call those purchasing RX8, 350Z, Ford Focus stupid since most of used car dealers that I been dealing with REFUSE taking such vehicles.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 14
        • kzm (Member) on Apr 11, 2014 at 10:46 am

CBU thai maa..not much diff

• torque on Apr 12, 2014 at 7:25 am

Really? Not much difference?! Our CKD workmanship vs Thai’s workmanship…nvrmind, u r entitled to ur opinion.

• nabill (Member) on Apr 10, 2014 at 6:59 pm

Dont be blinded by da rm90k price tag,open your eyes to da 1.5cc engine in a midsize car….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 13
    • kadajawi (Member) on Apr 11, 2014 at 12:32 am

What’s with that power obsession?

I drive a C segment car with 75 hp, it’s ok. Above 150 it runs out of steam, but it still does 170, and in regular use it’s perfectly fine, though I do sometimes want more. Then again I like to drive fast.

For use in Malaysia 75 hp in a C segment is more than enough though, cause people don’t drive fast.

I’m starting to think Malaysians don’t touch the gas pedal, so the car has to be very powerful in idle. Unless you fully press the gas pedal and there is still not enough power, it is NOT underpowered. I’ve found that the Hyundai Atos for example “feels” powerful, but that’s mostly because it does not make any difference if you press the gas pedal 25% or 100%… at 25% it is already giving as much power as possible.

• 2nd hand car dealers will be full of VIOS!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 5
  • farmer on Apr 10, 2014 at 7:13 pm

I believe CBU units have far more superior quality than CKD units. However, they have the same look I guess? Those who bought CBU units must be very angry because people would think they are driving a CKD which is so much cheaper although they actually paid a premium for better material?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 12
    • Plusone on Apr 10, 2014 at 7:30 pm

+1 you shared my though bro

• kzm (Member) on Apr 11, 2014 at 10:49 am

This guys have proof my previous comments…boleh people don like CKD car made in boleh..wat the point open car plant in boleh?

• Unlikely on Apr 10, 2014 at 7:28 pm

90k? Unlikely… Look at the current mazda3 1.6 price. Probably will similarly end up 100k plus OTR.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
    • could be RM113K perhaps?

• Arief on Apr 11, 2014 at 12:47 am

agree… maybe it will cost almost same with the current 1.6 which almost hit 100k mark.. but who cares? with the design, sure will be the most sexiest under 100k car ever in Malaysia….
      just of course the specs and toys will be reduced as well… arghhhhhhh…. just pay full downpayment for my cerato today…. mazda..u make me regret of my own decision.. huhu..
      err, is the 1.5 also going to have skyactiv tech?

• Based on the previous model price i guess the CKD 2.0 will be around 120-130k and 1.5 around 100-110k. Hopefully they will bring in the 1.5 skyactive and not retain the old 1.6 engine.
        However the 1.5 will definitely not have as much goodies as cerato or city V. Although it will win in terms of looks but will lose out a lot in terms of space especially the rear legroom.

• Bear in mind the previous m3 1.6 didn’t get EEV incentive… and what was the localisation rate…20%? New one should be around 40% i.e. double the duty rebate.

• Maseratits on Apr 10, 2014 at 7:56 pm

If it really was within the sub RM90k price bracket, we clearly have a new winner for the C-segment market!
    …Provided bermaz doesn’t screw us over with removing all the airbags and gadgets due to CKD.

• hahaha on Apr 10, 2014 at 8:28 pm

hahaha not fuel efficient at all for the 1.5L =3= the mazda 3 is so heavy and the 1.5L engine will have to work hard in order to cruise the heavy car =3=

• dugong (Member) on Apr 10, 2014 at 9:21 pm

If this happens. Everyone will be rushing to get rid of 2013 vios and trade in price will be no more than 40k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
  • Below 90K? if all safety kits included (6 airbags & ESC)pray for the leather seat, then we can say bye bye to Honda City? Wow, that is really competitive

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • kadajawi (Member) on Apr 11, 2014 at 12:38 am

Even without airbags it would beat the competition by a very long shot. Civic? Altis? And neither of them looks nearly as good as this, while being at least 20k more (at the same awful specs).

I find it hard to believe that Mazda, which traditionally has been more expensive than competitors, would undercut them like that. And if it should happen, the run on Mazda 3’s would mean the few service centers would be overworked. Think VW, just worse.

• Denaihati on Apr 10, 2014 at 10:12 pm

this will compete with city and vios, any buyer plan to might brand new CKD b segment should wait until the launching.

• A 10 to 11% discount in real terms after EEV tax exemption for a CKD CX5 is not a great deal. I was hoping for pre2014 hybrid-like prices for EEV vehicles to make things more interesting for buyers.

It’s a good looking car, the Mazda3. A.1.5, if driven sensibly should be quite ecomonical. However judging by previous CBU to CKD offerings in Malaysia, it will be fairly low spec, especially if MAZDA opts for a lower 90k pricetag.

• Sam loo on Apr 10, 2014 at 10:29 pm

This car will sell , in 6 month it will be on 2nd hand market for rm 40k.. Vios RV is better ma..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 35
  • Jimmy on Apr 10, 2014 at 10:30 pm

How to force everyone to reduce vehicle prices when car taxes are reduced, ie to pass the savings to customers? The answer is to give incentives to 1) Mercedes (so that C-class is very near to RM180k), 2) Mazdas (6-airbag+ESP Mazda3 cost RM70k for instance, or CX-5 full spec at RM100K).
    Competition (best of all, free competition) is of utmost importance.

• 4G63T DSM on Apr 10, 2014 at 10:52 pm

hmmm… 90k for a 1.5L 3?

No doubt it would be due to the EEV rebates.

But hold on to your horses.

If the 3 with the 1.5 can be 90K, I’m really pique just how much the new 2 (if CKD) is going to be coming in at with the same 1.5L engine.

I can see UMW sweating bullets.

• Even if the 2.0 is priced like a Cerato, gotta say, the Korean is in hot boiling soup

• M2 coming in as CBU. Mazda has agreement that Thailand is hub for high volume low value models.

• I think it could be 100-110k based on current 1.6 model

• raja bomoh on Apr 10, 2014 at 11:21 pm

CKD jazz shown the proof, lower the price but with omitted important specs…don’t be early excited coz msian auto scenario doesn’t always give win situation for buyers

• Whatever on Apr 10, 2014 at 11:29 pm

What about the full spec mazda3 and h/b version ?

• Tiget on Apr 10, 2014 at 11:34 pm

Tis shows how ridiculously high Malaysian car prices have become, all in the name to potect the spolit brat P1 and so called 12,000 direct jobs…( quoted in nespaper, me didnt simply made up)…and u wonder why they r asking silly questions like why the loan to GDp getting higher and higher every year,..rakyat forced to pay nearly doble the price if they choose oter car brands

• Sam Loo on Apr 11, 2014 at 12:04 am

Elantra RV 2013 Models hitting RM40k now ….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
    • KangKungMan on Apr 11, 2014 at 11:20 am

Sam Loo – Sure boh? Give me those seller contact list – I will grab those 2013 if the price is a good reasonable deal :)

• Sam Loo on Apr 12, 2014 at 9:50 am

Trade in value for kimchi Elantra is around RM10k lower than selling price.

As for KIA, they still cannot be traded in. You gotta pay the used car dealer for space occupied by your rotten cabbage by the week

• drMpower on Apr 11, 2014 at 12:11 am

congratulation najib
    that 20k reduction is after your good CKD programme
    its nearly 30% reduction

promise delivered.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 17
  • Victor on Apr 11, 2014 at 12:23 am

Nice looking babe. Lower price coming. Don think bout its RV then its a nice babe to owned one

• kadajawi (Member) on Apr 11, 2014 at 12:44 am

Keep in mind that those numbers are coming from analysts. Who knows where they get their numbers from.

• beware that the ckd mazda might consume you more than six months to receive your new car.

• Agreed…that’s what happening on the cx-5 2.0 ckd. The waiting list becomes 7-8 months

• 66 (Member) on Apr 11, 2014 at 6:35 am

the last generation mazda 3 , 1.6 litre CKD is around 100K, no way this one will be sold below 90K. you know bermaz is quite greedy and it is unwise to go within the price range of their mazda 2.

• infinity on Apr 11, 2014 at 11:02 am

There is such possibility, as Mazda plans to get Mazda3 1.5 the EEV status, thus savings on the taxes, and the savings passed on to the consumers. Hoping that it is the 1.5 skyactive with decent (not minimum) equipment list!

• Mazda 3 big fans on Apr 11, 2014 at 8:26 am

You guy should have a look at Singapore Mazda showroom, where they are selling a Mazda3 1.5l only now , and the reviewer review that the engine eventhought just 1.5l,however very responsive, only lost torque when over 160kmh,meaning to say top speed only 190kmh. Bear in mind that all good gadget still well equip such as i-stop,e-loop, and etc. even price 98k, i will still go for it. Bye bye to Toyota Vios forever ever!!

• if only it’s 90k…..
    but, do u people realize that the rate for hire-purchase loan has gone up!
    we are forced to pay more, somehow….

• hmmmm on Apr 11, 2014 at 9:25 am

If mazda 2 1.5 may not get incentive under Eco Car program in thailand, why don’t do it @ Malaysia? should be able to get EEV incentive…

• I think below 90k is a bit optimistic if based on previous mazda 3 price. If it really happens, they might reduce the spec up to the point it becomes a barren car…just like the new CRV 2.0

• This car will sell like hot cakes for 90K. Moreover how many malaysians do actually drive more than 100kmh everyday with the daily traffic jam, 1.5 is decent enough for city use At least this car is built solid with trendy looks.

• Jaybond on Apr 11, 2014 at 10:24 am

1.5L Mazda 3 is quite redicilous, unless it can match the power of a 1.6L engine.The new Mazda 2 is supposed to be Mazda’s answer to Honda City, not Mazda 3! WTH?

• cendol (Member) on Apr 11, 2014 at 10:46 am

don’t buy car until Jib Kor make good his promise for 30% car price reduction.
    When the buying stops, the killing will stop too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
  • Marieta on Apr 11, 2014 at 11:55 am

Interest to put my money if it’s not ripped of (no ESP, only 2 airbags and no brake assist) else for 90k better spent for Cerato or Elantra..i don’t buy car for only brand sake..

• seman on Apr 11, 2014 at 12:03 pm

http://www.mazda.com.sg/upload/Mazda_3_spec_sheet2.pdf

very tempting spec if can get under 90k…standard version quite ok

• praha on Apr 11, 2014 at 1:49 pm

Tried email Mazda Malaysia for clarification on EEV status on CX5.
    They said no price change as the published price already taken into account EEV tax rebate.

*speechless

• Justin on Apr 11, 2014 at 3:21 pm

As expected on Mazda Malaysia respond. If they tell the potential buyer that there is a price change. Most of the buyer will wait for the incentive.

• civicEK on Apr 11, 2014 at 3:42 pm

if its 90k i will the 1st person to put deposit! :D

• Vanray on Apr 11, 2014 at 6:06 pm

new mazda2 will be around 75k-85k. so mazda3 1.5l should be going at minimum 100k.

• ben yap on Apr 11, 2014 at 10:08 pm

bring the Mazda 3 2.0 below RM125K and kill the Altis.

I bet this round, their vios and altis will be killed by honda city and mazda 3 respectively.

i would love to sit back and watch!

• If possible to be 83k, let’s see how mazda sales shoot up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HooORAYYYYYY

• rotary on Apr 12, 2014 at 10:37 am

1.5 for mazda 3..
    Its ROTARY…?

• hellopeople on Apr 12, 2014 at 4:48 pm

I paid my hard earned money for the CBU. If now they’re gonna sell it at 90K, I’ll be really angry because it’s a 50K difference. 50K!!! I can buy another myvi with 50K.

I’m not a pro driver or whatever so i dont care 1.5 or 2.0. If one can buy a unit with 50K lesser, i feel cheated. Then this will be the last time of me buying mazda, ever.

• allenhastinybrain on Apr 13, 2014 at 11:36 pm

halo…camry 2.0 is 150k while the 2.5 is 190k. what so cheated?????

• hellopeople on Apr 14, 2014 at 10:11 am

Wrong! Check this out : http://www.toyota.com.my/camry/#price

• you are dumb! this is certainly overprice 139k for a c segment without turbo and no leather seat n stuff..hardly see one on the road becos msian are not stupid as thought by Bermaz..those who have bought are the one who really too much money dunno where to spend and u seem to be one so 50k to u is nothing i guess

• Just share info for those who said mazda 3 2014 far heavier than city2014….mazda 3 curb weight=1196kg…city 2014=1029kg…Cerato 1347kg…and keep in mind that mazda 3 1.5 skyactive theoretically give higher torque and hp than 1.5 city 2014…i dont c underpower issue if u compare with city…

• ayamas on May 07, 2014 at 4:27 pm

this mazda 3 can beat vios dugong or not?

• Thumbs up to the designers at Mazda. Put the other Japanese brand to shame. Just the design, reliability is something else.

• iskhalifah on Jun 11, 2014 at 5:26 pm

Hope this one is generously equipped by Bermaz like the Singaporean spec. http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/review.php?AID=712&PN=3

By the way, the 1.5 engine produces 118hp & 150Nm and 11.9km/L (heavy footed pedal thrust) is NOT BAD AT ALL.

Bermaz, bring this on below RM90K OTR, and I’m sure this will scare Honda Malaysia and perhaps drive them to lower the City price. Vios? Already six feet under.

• Car-Fans on Sep 17, 2014 at 6:10 pm

If below RM90K – I’m IN … but with condition specification same as what overseas having – the most don’t take out the safety features – U can take off the sunroof :)

• Hello hello….

Anyone follows up on this article updates on Madza 3 CKD?

Its Dec month now….

• Taifanshu on Jan 27, 2015 at 12:02 am

Hi There. Any updates on this skyactiv Mazda 3 CKD? when will it be launched? any ideas?