Ford Fiesta: low monthly installment promo till Apr 30

Ford-Fiesta-1.5-Sport-and-Titanium-018

If you’ve been eyeing the Ford Fiesta facelift, then this will be of interest. There’s a low monthly installment plan offering drivers the chance to own the new Fiesta 1.5L from as low as RM568 per month (this, based on RM75,000 margin of financing for nine years).

The promotion, which runs until April 30, covers both 1.5 Sport hatchback and Titanium sedan variants. Both Fiesta bodystyles feature the 1.5 litre Duratec Ti-VCT four-cylinder engine offering 112 PS at 6,300 rpm and 140 Nm at 4,400 rpm.

The five-door Sport variant comes in Celestial Blue, Arctic White, Metropolitan Grey, True Red and Chili Orange; the four-door Titanium comes in True Red, Arctic White, Highlight Silver and Metropolitan Grey.

The Fiesta comes with a five-year or 200,000 km bumper-to-bumper new vehicle warranty as well as the Ford Extended Service Plan (ESP), a free service maintenance programme that covers parts and labour for up to three years or 60,000 km, whichever comes first.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• 568x 108 mths = RM61,344.00
    Loan RM75k ?
    Doesn’t tally !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 8
    • kami (Member) on Apr 11, 2014 at 10:46 am

568 normally for 1st year only. tiap2 tahun naik. total nanti end up paying more than normal hire purchase

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 0
    • Same Lorr on Apr 11, 2014 at 11:58 am

The owners don’t have to worry the upcoming high installment because they are changing the car to other more reliable one like Toyota/Honda/Mercedes in the 3rd years onwards.

Relax lar…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 27
      • TeresaCockCNYClown on Apr 11, 2014 at 4:03 pm

Be careful. Low installments in the 1st couple of years meaning your balance will still huge in the middle of the loan tenure, say 4th to 6th year.

If you let it go, in the early years of the tenure, you most probably need to top up to meet the loan settlement amount because the RV for Ford is mostly very low.

So, how to relax?

• Banker on Apr 11, 2014 at 4:27 pm

Exactly.

It is more or less similar to serving-interest-only for partial disbursements made in housing loan in its construction stages.

• new wing on Apr 18, 2014 at 3:03 pm

ye lor, Malaysian style is always in debt untill we die

• Low Budget on Apr 11, 2014 at 12:06 pm

This is the latest ‘trick’, pay low installment for the 1st couple of years then pay more after that.
      If I am not wrong other car dealers also did the same trick sometime ago.

• khairil on Apr 11, 2014 at 10:49 am

aiyo..payment for early years cheaper..lets 1-4 years 568, 5th- 9 years 1k ++

• tenine99 on Apr 11, 2014 at 10:51 am

maybe rm568 monthly is for the 2 tier plan..for the 1st 4 years is rm568 and the next 5 years..bla..bla bla..

• Yob99 on Apr 11, 2014 at 10:54 am

is it reliable car.. or got defect same like VW DSG

• Jayden Koo on Apr 11, 2014 at 10:54 am

The current spec doesnt well equip with the safety features. To me, i would prefer the pre facelift spec than this. I believe everyone is waiting for the new launching of the Ecoboost version and the final price tag.

• KangKungMan on Apr 11, 2014 at 11:16 am

Better Hold on … Wait for Ecoboost Ver of Fiesta and EcoSport B-Seg SUV :)

Hmmm….. Wondering Ford Dry Clutch still not yet “Kau Tim” ?

• Good campaign, wrong timing. Still got few months before Hari Raya.

• johnjjj on Apr 11, 2014 at 11:19 am

no la.. it’s for loan amount 75k. the balance u need to settle as downpayment.

• tawil on Apr 11, 2014 at 11:24 am

yet still feel cheated with this financial plan.

• can i know the following years payment?

• rambo on Apr 11, 2014 at 11:47 am

Aiya, the front end copy aston martin grille eh?

• Sam loo on Apr 11, 2014 at 11:56 am

This mcdonald no RV ma, 35k 2013 model.. This liao before sale …buy vios better.. Peace of mind

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 23
    • Can u attach location to your junk yard? i really wanna get 1 2013 model for 35k!

• FoFian on Apr 14, 2014 at 9:35 pm

ARe you kidding? Let me get a dozen from you!

• nabill (Member) on Apr 11, 2014 at 12:02 pm

Da dual clutch is reliable i think…bt very crude in operation,jerky at low speeds,n it snaps gears rather than change gears…

• Denaihati on Apr 11, 2014 at 12:23 pm

good promotion and 2 years maintenance free and 5 years warranty. but not clearly mention how much for cash rebate.

• frenchie on Apr 11, 2014 at 12:48 pm

Somehow i still feel the rear space is allocated for hobbits. It’s a torture for rear passenger. With lousy safety spec as compared to previous model or even their competitors, look like not many folks biting this bait.

Another minus point, the center console with so tiny buttons is an ergonomics nightmare. Although the handling of the car is brilliant for b-segment, creature comfort and the reliability of the gb and the lousy autoconnexion aftersales, it is difficult to comprehend signing the dotted line.

• Ford should bring in the Fiesta ST (manual transmission) and sell it for 50k.

Only then would it make sense.

• only non popular thing need to advertise promotion. from here clearly state one thing. Toyota is the best. Toyota should declare as most welllove car, P1 P2 should close production and convert to toyota sales agent.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 11
  • Thiva on Apr 11, 2014 at 3:14 pm

Went to showroom last week, for 80K it looks very cheap though. Especially back seat of the sedan. Unbelievable. However i admit it has the best driving dynamic in its class.

• hoooooo on Apr 19, 2014 at 4:00 am

malaysian mind only Toyota even , as Fiesta is come with ESP (traction control) as standard not like dugong that only come with optional :(

• the 2011 model having an intermediate shaft problem,i bought this car during 2012,by year 2013 this problem occur,it took more than one month to replace, after a month the same problem happened again,than make a claim to replace,waited for more than a month,after less than two months the same problem happened,i feedback to auto connection,but no news at all until now,sime darby provide lousy service,to them provide after sales service in not important,better not to buy ford car.

• AHMED on Feb 10, 2016 at 6:15 pm

Really like de car just wanna know how much de monthly installment