Kia releases second teaser for new Carnival/Sedona

kia-carnival-teaser

Kia has released a second image of their next-generation Sedona, which will make its global debut at the 2014 New York International Auto Show. The Sedona is also known as the Carnival in certain markets, including Malaysia when it was available two generations ago, and later rebadged here as the Naza Ria.

2015-Kia-Carnival-YP-Spyshots-0005

The new MPV will be available with a 3.3 litre normally-aspirated GDI V6 engine in the US market. This might change in other markets, of course. The side profile shot matches our previously featured spyshots pretty much spot on. Although it is still a large MPV, a well designed window profile helps to give it a sleek look.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• heybadigol on Apr 11, 2014 at 2:38 pm

The artist rendering is supersexy. Very low, long, and sleek. Like a lowered previous generation Honda Odyssey. But the covered up car picture, not so sexy lah. Normal lah, rendering/concept will always look better than production. But still looks decent.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
    • Sam Loo on Apr 12, 2014 at 9:37 am

What is more sexy is the 2nd hand buyer for this car.

Within one year, it will trade in no more than RM30k and sell for no more than RM40k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 19
      • Bluesyworms on Apr 12, 2014 at 1:00 pm

Lagi lagi RV. Lagi lagi RV. At least better than UMW Toyota asyik asyik recall. Asyik asyik recall. Even Proton, Kia, Honda give 6 airbags but Toyota puts only two. ICE optional plak tuh. And you pay through the nose for an old tech that asyik kena recall.

Its UMW thats bringing down Toyota brand in Malaysia with their greediness. I suggest people to buy Kia, Honda even Proton (if you dont mind the high fuel) than Toyota, especially for safety.

• hadi75 on Apr 13, 2014 at 11:04 am

Bla…bla…rv…..rv…when people ask where can get…dont want to answer..bullshit punya sam loo…

• Black Dog on Apr 11, 2014 at 3:45 pm

This model has to improve by leaps and bounds over the previous model. You can bet there won’t be many (or any?) repeat buyers from Naza Ria.

• Allen toyota subang on Apr 11, 2014 at 5:42 pm

Saw many KIA carnival at a local workshop… Ask the towkay… No spare part ma…parts too expensive… KIA IS LIAO..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
  • rifle on Apr 11, 2014 at 9:52 pm

Next gen Kia Carnival also means next gen “Naza Ria”..like paul said, “it was available two generations ago, and later rebadged here as the Naza Ria”..yeah!!! :D

• Sam Loo on Apr 12, 2014 at 8:08 am

And once driven out from the showroom, trade in value will be less than RM30k within the 1st year

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 16
      • Shame loo on Apr 12, 2014 at 4:24 pm

Hm,30k after a year at used car or from sam loo’s yard..u r running charity sale is it or just ur imagination..talk is cheap sam loo,cheaper than ur resale value stuff spamming all over the post…get a life and face the real world..u already grown up!…deep inside ur heart i know what i mean sam loo even though u will never admit it…

• Shame loo on Apr 12, 2014 at 4:24 pm

Hm,30k after a year at used car or from sam loo’s yard..u r running charity sale is it or just ur imagination..talk is cheap sam loo,cheaper than ur resale value stuff spamming all over the post…get a life and face the real world..u already grown up!…deep inside ur heart i know what i mean sam loo even though u will never admit it…

• Shame loo on Apr 12, 2014 at 4:25 pm

Hm,30k after a year at used car or from sam loo’s yard..u r running charity sale is it or just ur imagination..talk is cheap sam loo,cheaper than ur resale value stuff spamming all over the post…get a life and face the real world..u already grown up!…deep inside ur heart u know what i mean sam loo even though u will never admit it…

• kenot on Apr 12, 2014 at 7:40 pm

Like the Santa Fe, I believe this next generation carnival will be beautiful and sexy.

• keluangman on Apr 13, 2014 at 8:50 pm

saving up for the cheap knockoff ckd version of this = naza ria.

hopefully no more engine rosak problem

• hope they put the santa fe 2.2 liter diesel into this one….thats a stonking powerful engine…190hp & most impressive is the 440nm of Torque!