Mitsubishi ‘Drive-Me-Eco’ deals – up to RM6k rebate

Mitsubishi Attrage review-2

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia (MMM) is having a ‘Drive-Me-Eco’ campaign starring the Attrage SE, Attrage GS and Mirage GS.

From now until June 30, customers who book and register the Attrage SE (RM75,796 OTR without insurance) will get one-year free maintenance, cash rebates of up to RM4,000 or monthly installments from as low as RM658. It’s the same for the Attrage GS (RM67,978), except that monthly installments start from RM588. Read our review of the Mitsubishi Attrage.

For the Mirage GS, buyers get one-year free maintenance, cash rebates of up to RM6,000 or monthly installments from RM458. The top-spec five-door hatchback is priced at RM64,090. Both the Attrage and Mirage are imported CBU from Thailand.

MMM’s free maintenance programme includes things like engine oil, oil filter, air cleaner, brake fluid, coolant, differential oil and transmission oil, based on the recommended scheduled service.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• No body buy le?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
    • downsys on Apr 12, 2014 at 3:22 am

It’s true. You hardly see any on the road.

I’m a big supporter of mitsu and I like the eco-friendliness of this car but it’s too ugly when I see it on the road. Sigh.

• shadowsniper on May 02, 2014 at 8:16 pm

2013 Year end car… sell no discount where else all car manufacture got huge amount of discount.
        As design, depend on individual.

• Danny teoh on Apr 11, 2014 at 7:41 pm

I wan buy attrage se with rm658 monthly

• nabill (Member) on Apr 11, 2014 at 10:09 pm

Ugly

• Tiger on Apr 11, 2014 at 10:12 pm

Tu lah, jual mahal sgt, sikalang panic tade bisnis baru kasi diskaun inilah itulah…dunt worry, soon some overpriced models like Mazda 3, hyundai i30 will join the party

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
    • shadowsniper on May 02, 2014 at 8:23 pm

Year End car wanted to sell high price? Early 2014, They don’t want discount as every car manufacture discount. Now already May, they still have 2013 stock piling. Later 2015 come they still sell 2013 car in stock…. who the hell will buy 2013 stock now unless huge discount and warranty throw in. If you got 70k ++ will you buy 2013 stock?

• Denaihati on Apr 12, 2014 at 12:16 am

looks like this year many good promotion and much rebate will be offer from local car dealer.

• Sam Boo on Apr 12, 2014 at 1:42 am

Mitsu is one of the car manufacturer started panic of porrly sale of its B seg product after the launching of new City. Sooner later more B seg cars will be having great sales (Vioks???)…stay tuned

• kassim selamt on Apr 12, 2014 at 7:59 am

sorry i hv no money right now for a new car.my swift still in good condition.

• Motorhead (Member) on Apr 12, 2014 at 10:25 am

This car look fine to me.. just the price not right.

• sipaigong on Apr 12, 2014 at 2:39 pm

Why worry no Sales, just pass to Proton. Replace the logo and it will be the new saga, just like the Lancer….hehehehe

• Allen toyota subang on Apr 12, 2014 at 6:58 pm

With this car , no wonder mitsu dealership shuts down… This segment is controlled by p2…why oh why mitsu… Mistakes after mistakes…

• Allen toyota subang on Apr 12, 2014 at 8:44 pm

Mitsu malaysia SHORTCHANGE people here… This cheap car is actually for the indian market… Even the design is horrendous… Lets not start about the interior… HAVE U EVER HEARD OF yaris…its here ! NOW!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
  • Tiger on Apr 13, 2014 at 11:55 pm

To be fair to Mitsu, nobody is allowed to priced their selling prices below P1 or P 2 for similiar cc classes, and even lower cc cars eg 1.2cc cant touch the selling prices of Potong models likepersona, a 1.6cc engine model…either somebody is controlling the prices, or P1P2 so efficient they can produce a 1.6cc model that is 50% ( for example) than a similiar Japanese ( whixh r aleady super world class) so the billion dollar question is, why arent P1P2 conquering the world?.

• Bataman on Aug 05, 2014 at 12:43 pm

Test drove this car..the discount for last year stock is a joke. You can almost buyblow spec City, Vios or Almera for this price..why bother with this:
    1) 3 cyclinder enginr is horrible and noisy.
    2) Cheap looking interiors.
    3) Lousy handling.
    4) Not as comfortable as the other b segment.

The only saving grace is the fuel-saving part, but then, you might as well go buy a Viva and its a hell lot cheaper. Anyone willing tobpay almost 70k price range…there are other choices… a lot…