Nissan teases sedan concept’s head and tail lamps

nissan-sedan-concept-lamps-teased

As you may already know, Nissan is expected to uncover a concept in Beijing later in the month, and it’s set to be a sedan version of Auto Shanghai 2013‘s Friend-ME concept.

Having let loose a first teaser a month ago, the Japanese carmaker now teases the vehicle’s head and tail lamps. Like the Friend-ME’s headlamps, there’s a distinct C-shaped signature, but only one main bulb, as opposed to the Friend-ME’s three little ones, per side. Tail lamps are pretty striking, too.

The concept apparently “overflows with Chinese DNA, the most ever seen among Nissan’s creations.” Its name, which will be announced by chief planning officer and executive veep Andy Palmer on April 20, will “follow the Chinese product naming scheme and honour Nissan’s global heritage of innovation and excitement.”

Nissan is also set to bring the Smart Rearview MirrorTeana 10th Anniversary Special Edition, X-TrailNV200 Xtronic, BladeGlider concept and Autonomous Drive car to the show.

Nissan Friend-ME concept at Auto Shanghai 2013

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• looks like copying rubbish hyundai concept. unlike Toyota had its own original design and let people copy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 43
    • Same loor on Apr 15, 2014 at 5:14 pm

It is ok and common Toyota lead the development and others copy.

After all, it is better than some automaker come out something very fancy and actually junk.

Just like “Drive It To Believe It Is Just Another Junk”

• thgh (Member) on Apr 15, 2014 at 6:11 pm

much fail in trolling

try harder next time.

• smallT on Apr 15, 2014 at 6:17 pm

better than you keep talking rubbish

• truman6 on Apr 16, 2014 at 12:16 am

other people are wearing shoes, t-shirts & pants…why are you following? why dun u go out naked?

if the design is good, then follow..

who wanna copy toyota design? yourself saying nissan is copying hyundai…

plis dun slap your own face..

• LeJohnZ on Apr 16, 2014 at 2:47 pm

Sam Loo 2.0 ? Your parents must be proud of you

• Apparently you’ve never heard of the term “imitation is the sincerest form of flattery”

• Albert lee on Apr 15, 2014 at 9:24 pm

Why cant Nissan come out with some beautiful car design?
    What is Mr.Carlos the Ghosn doing?
    Even Kimci Hyundai and Kia have produced some stunning cars.
    At home,even our dear Protong Saga FLX SV is not too bad either,alto it is a heavy fuel drinker.

• truman6 on Apr 16, 2014 at 12:18 am

yea, all along, their design is quite moderate, or shall i say…old fashioned…

but i think upcoming design will be very fantastic…like the new murano..damn..its a BMW X6 for poor man..

• Ching Yau on Apr 15, 2014 at 11:38 pm

Mr. Toyota salesmen – Why is Toyota so special that its cars are not even in the top 10 models in China for 2013? Please dont say its because of the Senkoku Islands issue, as Nissan is also Japanese and its n the top 5.

Read it here:
    http://chinaautoweb.com/2014/01/best-selling-cars-in-china-the-top-100-sedans-of-2013/

Must be because the cars are made with 30 year old tech wrapped in new body design