Audi RS 7 Dynamic Edition headed to New York

RS7-Main

A new special edition exclusive to the US, the Audi RS 7 Dynamic Edition, has been revealed ahead of its debut at the New York International Auto Show (NYIAS) later today.

Claimed to showcase Audi’s personalisation options through its exclusive program, the Dynamic Edition tacks onto the standard RS 7 a front splitter, rear diffuser and engine cover all finished in carbon fibre, as well as RS 7-branded Tornado Red brake callipers behind massive 21-inch wheels finished in Gloss Black.

Inside, this RS 7 is upholstered in Black Valcona leather with Crimson Red stitching on the honeycomb pattern on the seats, the dashboard, gear shifter boot, center and door armrests as well as along the center console. The hue also adorns the seat belts, while the inlays on the dashboard are finished in carbon fibre.

14TDI_RS7p001_FPO_r5

The rest of the mechanicals are the same as before, so you still get the twin-turbocharged 4.0 litre V8 delivering 560 PS and 700 Nm, mated to an eight-speed automatic transmission. Three-stage Dynamic Ride Control (DRC) dampers and dynamic steering, optional on regular RS 7s, come standard here.

The Audi RS 7 Dynamic Edition comes in four shades – Ibis White, Suzuka Gray metallic, Daytona Gray pearl and Phantom Black pearl. It retails at $146,045 (RM474,000) – a premium of $41,145 (RM134,000) over the base RS 7 – and will begin arriving at dealerships in the summer.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• heybadigol on Apr 16, 2014 at 3:54 pm

The dynamic here refers to looks only. Its nowhere near as dynamic to drive as a BMW or Mercedes rival. But sure looks (and sounds) great.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
    • Najib Razak (Member) on Apr 16, 2014 at 4:15 pm

What a beauty !!

I won’t ask Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar to bring this into Malaysia as this is not suitable for Malaysian roads. Merugikan duit Rakyat only to pay for its high taxes. Let it be sold in our grey market instead.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
    • Hyundai DeLa Junk (Member) on Apr 16, 2014 at 5:15 pm

But isn’t Tan Sri Mokhtar your boss?

• trololol on Apr 16, 2014 at 4:00 pm

1 word NICE !!!

• AVH (Member) on Apr 16, 2014 at 4:02 pm

$41,145 over the standard bells and whistle RS7 is alot of cash even for people living in the States(most average Murrican find anything above $25,000 for a car a tad expensive). When did Audi turned Porsche/Ferrari and offer rediculous amount of optional kit that can easily double the price of an already expensive car? But I should’t really be complaining as those who can affor it can overlook the additional price.

That said, the RS7 is a wonderful looking spaceship of a machine and tails behind the 6GC for the best looking 4-door coupe available. Saw one overtook me in the East Coast Highway and boy that thing does look like sex on wheels…..and possibly the only Audi that dont look like the rest of its lineup.

• Najib Razak (Member) on Apr 16, 2014 at 4:29 pm

Thank you for the compliment. I’ll make sure to horn at you next time when i passed you by.

(^_^)

• LOLOLOL on Apr 16, 2014 at 6:10 pm

SHUT UP AND GET MY MONEY.!!!

Wait… Not enough money… need borrow ah long liao.. xD

• Allen toyota subang on Apr 16, 2014 at 7:43 pm

AUDI parts are actually mostly similar to VW due to ownership of the parent company… Wondering whether VW CANCER is transmitted to AUDI oso..

• Beauty !!!