Nissan Safety Campaign to teach owners safe driving

Pic_1

Edaran Tan Chong has launched the 2014 Nissan Safety Campaign, a programme designed to raise awareness of road safety issues and to enhance driving skills and knowledge, at the Legoland Malaysia Resort. Aimed at both children and adults, the programme encourages Nissan owners and their families to learn more about road safety by combining both education and leisure.

The campaign consists of three activities – the Road Survival Workshop, The Ride Way – Children Road Safety Workshop and the Safety Driving Programme. The first educates participants on how to handle life-threathening situations, giving them valuable tips and advice based on real-life road incidents.

Nissan Safety Campaign schedule

The second, The Ride Way, promotes road safety awareness to young children by teaching them to respect and obey traffic rules, as well as how to observe the traffic around them to avoid accidents. Held at the Nissan Driving School attraction at Legoland Malaysia last Saturday, it will hit pre-schools and private education centres around the Klang Valley throughout June.

The Road Survival Workshop, on the other hand, will take place across the country in May and June, while the Safety Driving Programme – presumably a defensive driving course – will be happening at the Malaysian Agricultural Research and Development Institute (MARDI) complex in Serdang on September 6. Entrance for the former is free of charge, while the latter commands a registration fee of RM100 per person.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Go teach your ahbeng that drive GTR how to behave on the road

• Same Loor on Apr 30, 2014 at 11:04 am

For the sake of Malaysia public safety on the road, Nissan should include the Proton and Perodua owners in their program.

We saw reckless GTR driver once in blue moon but we saw ah beng/mat rempit Saga Myvi anytime anywhere.

• Lol…i think umw should held this event for those Vios Ahbeng instead.
    Most vios ahbeng thought they driving sport car but they dun even know the vios is actually a yaris. Which is mini car in USA. Pui…

• nabill (Member) on Apr 29, 2014 at 11:01 pm

Or those rotten morons on bikes

• ta-mama on Apr 29, 2014 at 11:24 pm

Teach road safety with not a so safe car…

• Jayden Koo on Apr 30, 2014 at 8:47 am

Jonathan, you should post this before the Johor workshop. Now i missed out the session how to drive my GTR safely on the road.

• CarFan on Apr 30, 2014 at 8:57 am

Nissan with safety? I find that hilarious. The fact that their cars lack Traction Control and multiple airbags says it all.
    The Japanese has always viewed Malaysian lives as cheap ad shitty. But then again Malaysian’s are more concern with sport rim, spoilers and all.

• CarFan on Apr 30, 2014 at 9:00 am

Even their stupid Nissan Syphillis was the last to upgrade to disc brakes compared to their conpetitors.
    And those wanting to bash me on their highend cars having TC I mean in general their cars lack TC.
    Nuff said

• Raymond on Apr 30, 2014 at 10:35 am

Traction control is for Ah So… ;)

Nissan is the Japanese pioneer in most of the advanced technology, such as CVT, Drive-by-wire, etc… Traction control is a child play.. Lol

• tokmoh (Member) on Apr 30, 2014 at 9:38 pm

“According to Nissan, the reason why this grade has only one airbag is due the chassis’ rigidity, which is enough to withstand front and side collision.”

http://paultan.org/2012/09/05/nissan-almera-previewed-a-short-drive-on-a-test-track/

That says it all.

• CarFan on May 02, 2014 at 5:37 pm

Another typical gullible and dumb Malaysian in the making.
        Attached is the link for the Japanese version of the Malaysian Nissan Almera called the Latio.
        http://www2.nissan.co.jp/LATIO/eco_safety.html
        I believe you can see on their website they have 2 front airbags and 2 side curtain airbags and even VSC.
        And attached is the link for the Australian version of the Malaysian Nissan Almera called the Almera.
        http://www.nissan.com.au/~/media/Files/Brochures/Specifications/N17-Almera-Specification.ashx
        You can see it very clearly states that it has 2 front, 2 side and 2 curtain airbags plus VSC.
        Oh but let me guess the Japanese are sooooo concern about Malaysian lives and give us super strong material and quality frame cars with super strong rigidity which is far even BETTER than their own Japanese people or Australia.
        If you really believe that crap from the link you show me I can’t say anymore except how dumb you are. But then again most typical Malaysian believe they have super strong heads and bodies compared to our Australian cousins.
        All I can say is THANK YOU very much for highlighting my fact that most Malaysian’s are stupid and easily con into buying shitty cars that are sold by Nissan in Malaysia. It really makes one hell of a joke when their car unsafe and they want to run a safety campaign.
        And those giving dislike it show how just stupid you are too. lol

• Before promote safety drive, tan chong should make sure all nissan car safe first. Frust about nissan almera whell bearing problem, what will happen if the wheel lock while driving…accidents. tan chong please recall to change low quality bearing and jangan buat pekak jeee……! You must remember buyer now have choice of new vios & city, you can have bad name regarding of this issue. Then buyer will look at another brand. This is a big safety issues.

• Concerned Parent on May 13, 2014 at 9:15 am

The Nissan Driving School at Legoland is a joke! Despite having to watch a pre-drive safety briefing video about safety rules, the attendant throws everything out the window (together with his interest in the job), and waves the kids through red lights and wrong turns. Cars going in wrong directions are allowed to go on, collisions- no problem- everyone gets a driving licence in the end … It is more like a bumper car attraction – why bother to call it a “driving school”? THe idea and concept is noble, but please get some quality people to run it.