Perodua Axia – the name of Perodua’s next car?

AXIA-2

Perodua has filed for the trademark ‘Axia’ with the Intellectual Property Corporation of Malaysia (MyIPO) in February this year, under class 12 and class 37, which are generally car-related. Could Perodua Axia be the name to be used for Perodua’s next car?

Our ‘second national car company’ has been pretty busy lately. It will be opening its new Perodua Global Manufacturing plant in the middle of this year. The plant will mirror Daihatsu Kyushu’s best practices, technology and low defect rate – check out our story on our visit to Daihatsu’s Nakatsu Plant 2 last year.

Artist impression of a Daihatsu Ayla-based new Perodua by Theophilus Chin

The new plant will produce Perodua’s next model, which so far has only been referred to as “Global EEV” by Perodua’s tight-lipped management. According to Perodua president and CEO Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh, the new car will be offered at a competitive price and will have EEV-compliant fuel-efficiency.

“The fuel efficiency is much much better than the current models we have,” said Datuk Aminar, adding that the car will be compact but very spacious and cantik dan menarik, which is Malay for pretty and attractive.

The car’s upper body design will be an in-house design by Perodua, while using a Daihatsu platform. The Daihatsu platform that makes the most sense to be used for this car would be the Daihatsu Ayla’s. We’ve already seen the Daihatsu Ayla running around Malaysian roads without badges or trade plates.

Perodua also showcased the car’s interior last year at KLIMS13 in the form of the Perodua GMA Space concept. GMA stands for Global Model A Segment Space.

perodua-gma-space-klims 144

Perodua has said that it is a “new model,” and does not replace any vehicle in the current line-up, which explains the different name. We think the new Perodua will most likely be positioned below the Myvi, fitting in between it and the aging Perodua Viva.

We think the Perodua Viva will soldier on as a low-cost model only to be discontinued later, just like how the Perodua Kancil wasn’t immediately discontinued when the Viva was launched in 2007.

Thanks to reader Ooi for the tip!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Motorhead (Member) on May 06, 2014 at 7:27 pm

Mini Myvi.. Welcome.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 39
    • This is the car for people who cant drive and don’t care about their safety.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 105
      • Cheung on May 07, 2014 at 1:09 am

no no. this car is for people who do not wan to waste too much money on a car, as long can get them from point a to point b , plus fuel saving and economical, can squeeze in tight parking areas , not concern of their status , bla bla.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 252 Thumb down 17
        • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 304
          • hardscrew on May 07, 2014 at 10:05 am

Mangkuk betul!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 88 Thumb down 2
          • TAKKAN LAH NAK AMBIK NAMA AXIA SAMPAI BEBEBULAN2 RESEARCH LEBIH PADA NAK BUAT KAPAL TERBANG MENGARUT MU NI NAMPAK BENAR TAK DA KERJA LAIN . bUAT LAH STUDY YG LEBIH FAEDAH SIKIT, KERJA MASYARAKAT KE BG PEMAHAN HUDUD KE YE TAK

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 6
          • hantu raya on May 07, 2014 at 11:00 am

apa la yg kau nak pembohong sangat….kita org yg kerja tahu mana asalnya nama tu….puihhh….UITM graduan banyak melopong kat luar….result exam je bagus tapi buat kerja macam haram….lembab…sebab banyak makan duit subsidi….GRADUAN UITM BANYAK PONDAN>>>> yeahh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 100
          • RBA=Racist on May 07, 2014 at 11:13 am

Zak & HR dh trmkn auta. Sedarlh, yg pkai nama UITM kt atas tu ialah RBA yg racist tk habis2. Berentilh dr jd mangkuk jmbn RBA! Ataupn kamu br3 ni ialah org sama, RBA.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 101 Thumb down 6
          • anti made in malaysia on May 07, 2014 at 11:16 am

the name axia doesnt make any sense to the car…n y ur ppl spend more than a month for the name…
            the quality n the price is what customer concern about….
            Axia, so what???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 12
          • muhammad on May 07, 2014 at 11:22 am

tak perlu kut angkat bakul tinggi sangat, cukupla mengakui yang AXIA tu namanya dipilih oleh Uitm, Lim Kok Wing Univ lagi banyak dapat tender cari nama ni, takde laa bagai nak rak pun angkat bakut sendiri, tak perlu nak riak hanya sebab dapat cari nama ….yang penting sekali produktiviti, nama tu hanya nama, tengok performance nanti…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 71
          • raspberry on May 07, 2014 at 12:58 pm

berbulan-bulan semata2 nak dpt nama tu je? nama mcm cilok dpd celcom axiata tu? knp lembab nau otak budak2 uitm eh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 66
          • UiTM grads has no com skills on May 07, 2014 at 1:13 pm

Personally, i interview UiTM students, no communication skills at all, i wonder the exams marks are not regulated properly and student has no knowledge whatsoever! avoid hiring them honestly, work is slow, ineffficient and talk kok no1.
            And UiTM,if its ur people that come up with the name, im pretty sure its very hard to come up with this name which take such a long time. i clap for you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 100
          • why need to burukkan nama UiTM??? so fcuking racist!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 94 Thumb down 5
          • bisakeris (Member) on May 07, 2014 at 3:08 pm

>>>>aaaaaaaaaa i c.. some people want to KUTUK UiTM with a bad bad bad intention..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 3
          • Same Loor on May 07, 2014 at 3:46 pm

Really don’t understand the Proton fanboys…

Just because ONLY Preve and Suprima S has ESP, ABS, EBD, more airbags, they sound like Proton is the safest car in the world?!

Does Saga has ESP?
            Does Persona has 6 airbags?
            Does Satria Neo has ESP?
            Does Exora has 6 airbags?

Look at the sales… Proton sell Saga/Persona more? or Preve more?
            How many Preve/Suprima S you have seen on the road compared to Saga/Persona/Gen2?

Really good on Sendiri Cakap, Sendiri Syok!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 35
          • KettaVreakdoWn on May 07, 2014 at 5:06 pm

u’re here same loor..just finish job are u..anyway proton still dare to give safety spec in some of their model..preve..? keep increasing even not as skyhigh as vios J..and that make them 1 of the safe car in the market.. I’m anxiously waiting free BENTLEY from u..same loor

• VW_xyZzzzzzz on May 07, 2014 at 5:13 pm

@ same loor: “How many Preve/Suprima S you have seen on the road compared to Saga/Persona/Gen2?” but which proton models were launch first…?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
          • Same Loor on May 07, 2014 at 8:09 pm

When Proton DARE to give extra safety features to their most expensive model, people act like huuhaa sun rise from the west and keep on comparing with Toyota cheapest model (not even same segment). Here you see the typical Proton 4S lifestyle.

KettaVreakdoWn, you can keep waiting Bentley, no need that anxious. Don’t act like those new Saga SV owner can’t wait to smoke lorry and oil tanker. I sure will get you one, I knew you can’t afford it and keep on dreaming big. But let’s see how long Proton can survive by squeezing the tax payer money.

Without Proton and ridiculous tax to protect it, every Malaysian can afford Bentley. The hardworking one. Some keep on asking for free one like toddler asking for candy. lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 15
          • Same Loor on May 07, 2014 at 8:16 pm

@VW_xyZzzzzzz: Proton Savvy launched before Saga. Do you see a lot of them on the road. New Vios launched after Preve/Suprima S and still appear more often on the road.

If Preve/Suprima S are selling good, Proton CEO no need said “I don’t understand why Malaysian don’t support Proton?”

If Preve/Suprima S are selling good, why last year Proton still organise sales carnival and sell 2012 car?

My company never need to have any carnival while we are still getting good sales and bonus.

Simple fact.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 12
          • KettaVreakdoWn on May 07, 2014 at 8:59 pm

@same loor : are u comparing model or car spec ? yes.. each model of proton cars varied at their safety spec.. however toyota with the same model.. the safety given varied on different spec..eg: cheapest toyota vios J class..safety..?? and when u mentioning savvy..yes they weren’t much..1 of proton failure i guess ..however fails doesnt meant they gonna keep failing forever..Toyota should learn from proton from their hardwork in secure safety of some m’sian..or else u aren’t gonna have Bentley and the worse I’m not gonna have 1 free Bentley from u..same loor

• dont u guys understand sarcasm?????wtf?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 0
          • Same Loor on May 08, 2014 at 5:04 pm

Simple fact:

1. Proton sold second most cars last year still begging for money. – FAILURE.

2. Proton sold so few cars to oversea that only Malaysian embassy staff would buy it – FAILURE

3. Proton Preve/Suprima S has the so called 5 star safety rating (Proton fanboys will give it 28 stars if they could) but still bad sales – FAILURE

4. With RM80k, Malaysian still prefer Vios J spec rather than Preve/Suprima S – FAILURE

5. Proton owner buy the car because it is CHEAP, not because it is good. – FAILURE

6. Dr M. asked for more protection for Proton after 30 years of Proton establishment while Hyundai/Kia almost same age as Proton are exporting globally everyday. – FAILURE

7. Because of Proton, a lot of Malaysian can’t afford Bentley and the worse I can’t give one free to my friend KettaVreakdoWn – FAILURE

Will Proton success with series of failures? Can a chicken lay a duck egg?

The last fact is:
            Toyota equips good safety features worldwide especially in advance countries. The small little CBU Prius C has 7 airbag, VSC, ABS, EBD, HA you name it. In Malaysia, Proton is a such a lousy competitor to beat that Toyota can sell much much more Vios without ESP, 6 airbags.

Don’t blame the market, blame your own products.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 24
          • KettaVreakdoWn on May 08, 2014 at 9:42 pm

@same loor: 1)”Will Proton success with series of failures?”…who knows..by their effort in improving..2)”Proton is a such a lousy competitor to beat that Toyota can sell much much more Vios without ESP, 6 airbags.”…by doing this showing that Toyota even more lousy competitor selling car solely depending on brand..safety..??reliability too..??..3)”Can a chicken lay a duck egg?”..maybe in future by science and technology .. look forward to see it..maybe that is what Toyota need improve..juz let go the old tech..past is past..otherwise we’re not getting our bentley ..same loor

• Submarine on May 09, 2014 at 3:34 pm

Too many stupid people here. Are you really believe this guys? Said Uitm do a research a long time before get this name? Are you stupid or what? In uitm, there are no ch****. This comment totally come by ch***. Malay dont write like that.

“Kerana graduan kami sangat pandai dan intelek tinggi, Perodua mengarah kami mendapat nama baharu untuk kereta baharu Perodua.”

Malay just write ‘ Graduan kami berilmu dan berinovasi.**** Perodua meminta bukan mengarah.

Bodoh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 5
          • UTAR & TARC grads are stupid & useless but protected by racist taikos for jobs.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 8
          • Same L0r on May 12, 2014 at 5:03 pm

who knows, maybe, past in past bla bla bla…

The problem with this mindset is the ignorance on the FACT and HISTORY.

If you think chicken can lay duck egg, I see no reason you should stop carry on your Proton dream. You can continue contributing all your hard earn money subsidizing Proton and keep dreaming… dreaming… dreaming…

Toyota provides all safety features in US, Japan, Australia market, because their competitors are strong. They will lose market if they don’t do so. But in Malaysia, do they need it? So blame the competitor, don’t blame the winner.

Without Proton closing down, Malaysian has no hope of getting Bentley they deserve. Period.

• Jaguhar on May 19, 2014 at 12:36 pm

Axia ke axion??

• nandakumar on Aug 14, 2014 at 10:54 am

Ya la itu mangkuk uitm

• Hanafi on Aug 14, 2014 at 11:09 am

aku student UiTM dan ex R&D engineer Perodua. tapi aku rasa malu dengan statement tu..

• Motorhead (Member) on May 07, 2014 at 8:56 am

Bingo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 36
          • SnowCatz on May 14, 2014 at 1:55 pm

No point arguing with people who think that Proton is doing good and deserve the people to pour in our money to support them! These people probably dont even have a car or they are not contributing tax…. Proton NEED to turn around NOW! But it’s impossible with the current operating structure and the way they do things….. If they can’t produce results…. I think it fair to close it down…. Dont waste everbody’s time and money……

• Vader on May 07, 2014 at 7:52 am

Who do not want safety and luxury car?
        This car is for those not afford but really need a car as transportation.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 2
      • OMG..R u fortune teller?How u determine the car safety without knowing the car spec?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
      • unknown on May 07, 2014 at 12:22 pm

why it is not safety?

• unknown on May 07, 2014 at 12:23 pm

why it is not safe?

• the best word to describe you is ‘imbecile’.

• yet, people still buy it.. :)

• Are you sure you are granted to be safe in accident whih the so call ‘high spec of safety’s car?

• Nissan on May 07, 2014 at 7:03 am

Come to send P1 so-called GSC to hell even before it come to this world.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 17
      • axiata on May 07, 2014 at 8:50 am

this one no match to GSC, GSC has lots of goodies. ABS, airbags, etc. this AXIA is empty while the high-end sure only 2 airbag and abs only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
      • Nissan helps by Savvy on May 07, 2014 at 3:49 pm

Yesterday I saw a man with Savvy helping Nissan’s car broke down. The scenario is cool enough for me to watched while eating my biscuit.

• axel_stig (Member) on May 07, 2014 at 7:51 am

when P2 rebadge car, no buddy give a damn,

when P1 rebadge car, every 1 losses their mind~

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 4
      • axiata on May 07, 2014 at 8:51 am

P2 is the king (maybe emperor) of rebadge, everyone know that. that’s why no issue.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
      • Kucing Gersang on May 07, 2014 at 9:47 am

because everybody’s mindset was, P1 owns by kroni and P2 owns by nobody..so as long as you’re kroni, everything you do is wrong

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 6
        • croni on May 28, 2014 at 5:13 pm

P2 owns by croni…Japanese croni. Malaysian don’t care. hahaaa. yahh u now Malaysiannn…

• raspberry on May 07, 2014 at 1:05 pm

because they assemble japanese car for local market, that’s what they do. and guess who rebadge cars and later claim it as made in malaysia?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
  • LOLOLOL on May 06, 2014 at 7:36 pm

Definitely on my watch list for my 2nd car!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 12
  • Huhuhu on May 06, 2014 at 7:53 pm

Where’s bezza I thought they were proud with that car…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 8
  • RIP for proton global small car that still cant launch after years of spyshots n rumours..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 21
    • Motorhead (Member) on May 06, 2014 at 8:11 pm

And where is so called Myvi killer anyway??.. hahaha.. they ll ve to kill this first. Unfortunately. . Tiara is dead.. Savvy dead too.. next please. . Hahaha.. P1 butt hurt will “love” my comments.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 42
      • motorheadsark on May 06, 2014 at 9:06 pm

why must proton? many cars can kill this car too

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 7
        • Motorhead (Member) on May 06, 2014 at 9:55 pm

1. Because they (P2) sells & keep selling.
          2. Because it is the second national car.

I can give more rea

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 25
      • dugong (Member) on May 06, 2014 at 10:07 pm

motorhead oh motorhead…there are many options in the market other than proton that are competing with perutdua. Anyway, please upgrade yourself rather than getting stuck in perutdua’s expensive deathtrap and pretend to be happy with that junk. You may not be so lucky all the time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 9
        • Cheung on May 07, 2014 at 1:13 am

I would suggest dugong J would be a better buy if budget is not the concern

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
        • Motorhead (Member) on May 07, 2014 at 8:44 am

Death trap? 1.3 with 90hp.. can fit 5 adult comfortably for 50k u said death trap? Well not for me.. for 100k.. I bot two myvi.. & I ve a Vios too.. Unfortunately. . Vios gv me some leaking issues. . Myvi? Going for seventh year.. still no problem. .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 17
          • Das Auto on May 08, 2014 at 12:33 am

My poor neighbour also using iswara aeroback 1.3 for 15 years already. Still no problem. So what myvi 7 yrs?? puii!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 6
          • superman on May 08, 2014 at 8:37 pm

Death trap? My kapcai 110cc with 9hp… can fit 2 adults and 3 kids comfortably for 4.5k u said death trap? Well not for me…for 500k I bought 2 kapcai & I have a nissan GTR too. Unfortunately… GTR give me some financial issues…Kapcai? Going for 10th year…still no problem.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
    • Significant difference between rebadging and developing, where developing take some times…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 2
      • Motorhead (Member) on May 06, 2014 at 8:57 pm

Excuse me.. P1 rebadge first. . Fllw by P2.. suda lost your memory? Or u haven’t born yet? Unfortunately. . Nobody wants to an ailing company. . Except ailing Lotus too…

Anyway. . Congratulations for being an idiot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 59
        • ruffstuff on May 07, 2014 at 7:13 am

KIA, Hyundai re-badge first. You sudah lost your memory? Perodua still not yet out of rebadge business.

Congratulation for being idiot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 4
          • Motorhead (Member) on May 07, 2014 at 9:05 am

Weh moron.. since when Kia & Hyundai become national car? There only poton.. then Perodua. . Or the kedua .. second.. there’s no third or forth. Bodo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 21
          • motorhead = moronhead ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
          • Motorhead (Member) on May 07, 2014 at 12:39 pm

Sivapondek

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 16
          • bisakeris (Member) on May 07, 2014 at 3:11 pm

motorhead = moronhead! hahaha good 1!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
          • CYLor on May 07, 2014 at 6:47 pm

moronhead @ bongok.

• Das Auto on May 08, 2014 at 12:36 am

This moronhead mabuk already. Must have drank too much used engine oil.

• VW_xyZzzzzzz on May 07, 2014 at 11:06 am

dont call people moron or idiot unless u’re one of the kind.. anyway that dude has the point..”Perodua still not yet out of rebadge business”..?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
          • Motorhead (Member) on May 07, 2014 at 12:05 pm

What’s wrong with rebadge anyway? It’s a part of business strategy. Since when rebadge is wrong? Don’t understand with the level of your mentality. Ada dosa ke rebadge? What the correct word to describe stupidity?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 24
          • Wisdom on May 13, 2014 at 9:45 am

Stupidity is Motorhead..

Come on guys. Looks like we’ve got ourselves a live one here..haha

• VW_xyZzzzzzz on May 07, 2014 at 2:33 pm

Yes..it is “A STRATEGY”…until…? and whats up with 1 strategy (rebadging) only..for more than 15 years since perodua were established..? anyway stupid = idiot = moron is used to describe a way of thinking or action that is lower than average normal human capability..but when..where.and how.. to implement it is subjective..but normally people who oftenly used it is either cocky or having the same problem..caopability of thinking and does thing is lower than a normal men does

• seancorr on May 06, 2014 at 9:01 pm

In the end its still a business and for Perodua who is not entirely rebadging its cars is indeed doing better than Proton.

No one wants to run a business whereby they make a loss all the time unless its always having its butt saved by the government.

I think Perodua is doing well on this path. It started out rebadging cars then it started to learn how redesign a car’s exterior and interior and who knows next time it would have enough experience and knowledge to develop its own car and what more its being backed by its Japanese parent companies?

In the end it is a business and pride should not be mixed with it…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 8
        • Motorhead (Member) on May 06, 2014 at 9:51 pm

Well said. Lets pride bury P1 faster into the grave..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 34
        • Don’t trust Japanese when it comes to transfer technology!

• Low Budget on May 07, 2014 at 9:34 am

Don’t trust all except your own capability. That is why we need meritocracy and not piagarism.

• Motorhead (Member) on May 07, 2014 at 1:10 pm

Agree. . But only stupid people would give away thier business & knowledge just like that.. Nobody would do it.. that’s why need some smart partnership. . I give u abit.. then you give me some profits. . So never expect Toyota Daihatsu would give P2 rebadge others toyotas very soon. We ve Passo. P2 ve it’s platform. . Extended abit.. we got Alza. Orang x blajar business tau komplen aje. Toyota won’t kill itself here in Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
    • Aero (Member) on May 06, 2014 at 9:32 pm

Proton is working to make sure that they can launch a refined Proton GSC. They probably don’t want a repeat of the Prevé’s launch, which was rushed, and the result was that early 2012 owners suffered a lot of reliability and QC issues. Fortunately, most have been solved now.

Proton is testing the new GSC in hot and sunny Malaysia for reliability, cold and snowy Europe for safety and windy and twisty Banjaran Titiwangsa for handling and performance. Rest assured that when it launches, it will launch at full strength.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 16
      • cukup la on May 06, 2014 at 10:40 pm

typical proton owner, you can test the car till cow come home..after 25 years still launch a car properly and yet still want to build a tin kosong car…Sudah la, already going to bankrupt still want to launch GSC. Nvm u people can continue drive Kereta orang murahan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 57
        • axiata on May 07, 2014 at 8:57 am

you can 6 airbags, TC, ABS, etc tin kosong. you must be driven GOD car then.

• qwerty on May 07, 2014 at 6:35 pm

Pakai kereta orang murahan pun takpe lah asalkan jgn jadi bangsa buruk lantak mcm ko ni!

• GDrogon on May 06, 2014 at 11:40 pm

take time, don’t rush, test at death valley and test typhoon area and volcano activity as well

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 10
  • Jebonr on May 06, 2014 at 8:02 pm

The front looks nice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • mim (Member) on May 06, 2014 at 8:02 pm

Proton’s new GSC will come with TCS, ESC and 6 airbags as standard… MIROS now using Asean NCAP to push carmaker to offer better specs… Perodua must put in minimum 4 airbags and TCS+ESC. If still stuck with 2 airbags and no ABS… byebye

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 80 Thumb down 5
    • Motorhead (Member) on May 06, 2014 at 8:17 pm

Guess what. . Nissan sunny.. no vsc.. datsun.. no vsc.. myvi.. no vsc.. kancil no vsc too..kelisa.. no vsc.. guess what they still survive till today.. still selling in motortrader.. ada otak kah? They just don’t care.. they just want reliable transportation. Tell me how u can drive during bump to bump traffic in kl?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 63
      • sammy on May 06, 2014 at 9:08 pm

Why bump? Your car cannot drive through it kah? Hahaha pity you with your lousy car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 10
      • VW_xyZzzzzzz on May 07, 2014 at 8:00 am

The VSC,ESC,EBD and etc.. were introduced for a reason.. , u’re saying.. we “malaysian” should stop at whatever technology we have now..maybe that is what toyota,daihatsu or even perodua were doing and planning in their mind for the future m’sian

• policeman on May 07, 2014 at 1:41 pm

VSC was introduced because of women.

They can’t drive manual transmission so car makers introduced auto. Problem with auto is, the high dependency on brakes and moronic women who keep braking even on slippery corners end up crashing. That’s why you have VSC.

Next there will be auto braking, cos these women are so numb in the head and have slow reflexes.

Then there will be auto drive, they don’t need to use their brain anymore, not that it functions anyways.

I say nip the problem in the bud. Ban women from driving. Imagine the roads free of traffic, and no morons around. Look at That Arabic country that banned women from driving. People are so much happier now.

You can leave for work later, you reach home earlier. Fuel efficiency increase, stress level goes down, you live healthier, everybody’s happy.

Let’s sing…
          Imagine there’s no traffic,
          It’s easy if you try,
          No women on the road,
          Ahead of us only open road,
          Imagine all the women,
          missing from the road…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 23
          • 4G63T DSM on May 07, 2014 at 2:33 pm

With Mothers day coming up, I’m sure you mom would have never ever in her life drove you somewhere that you need to be.

I’m not sure what sort of good driver you are, but unless you can say you have many years of track experience, if you get thrown in the same situation you will still crash as any woman or human for that matter.

It is instinctively human to brake if you realise something is amiss. It takes plenty of training on tracks to understand and break your instinct. And even then pro race car drivers still crash.

I’m not saying I don’t crash, in fact, I probably had my car off the road a lot more often than i care to remember, but I do so at the relative safety of the track.

Women get into minor accidents. Hotheads like you get into the big newspaper headline grabbing ones.

:)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
    • Ah Beng King on May 06, 2014 at 8:31 pm

I dont think malaysians other than the people on this forum care about safety…seriously u want 6 airbags but in the end don’t even wear rear seat belt or use child seat, just take a quick drive out and you will notice this. What they most concern about this brand name and engine power sadly…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 2
      • Motorhead (Member) on May 06, 2014 at 9:00 pm

Unfortunately you are right.. remember. . Paul Walker dead in a well equipped car.. Meanwhile an auntie driving Kelisa without VSC, ABS, airbags still survive today. Can you dig that?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 41
        • VW_xyZzzzzzz on May 06, 2014 at 10:30 pm

how fast the kelisa that AUNTIE drove ? if u’re speeding than the limit , 7 airbags Alphard also can’t guarantee ur life

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 19
          • leoRNado on May 07, 2014 at 12:59 am

u try drive kelisa first. easily 160km/h.. i owned one and proud to have it. luckily cut off 160km otherwise can go more..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 13
          • VW_xyZzzzzzz on May 07, 2014 at 7:27 am

@leoRNado : I’m mentioning 2 things here ..1st the kelisa speed..2nd the capable of that AUNTIE driving a kelisa at or above average speed of m’sian driver

• deric on May 07, 2014 at 7:32 am

Dont insult the dead la. Just because Toyota screwed up with the Alphard, does not mean you have to insult people who died in the Alphard. When you are in the same type of accident, how do you think your family will feel?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 15
          • VW_xyZzzzzzz on May 07, 2014 at 8:44 am

@deric: I’ve never mention any name like paul walker or what..i gave an example of the car equipped with airbags but still fail in saving life..but thats not the reason we m’sian should neglect the importants of having them.. ABS,VSC,airbags etc..

• Motorhead. Kalau ada otak saje tapi tkde akal maka brfikir mcm ko sajelah. Good luck to you & your Lagi Syiok Sndri MyVi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 4
          • Motorhead (Member) on May 07, 2014 at 9:50 am

Otak kamu kat lutut.. the fact is.. car ve many segments. . If you are talking about cars that meant to driven fast. . Yes you may need vsc, vsa etc.. that’s why u folk fail to understand the market. & the target market of this car. It suit to auntie go to pasar.. or city drive.. or for students. . Drive accordingly fllw the speed limit. . It can’t go wrong.. even without vsc. Got it? Bole fikir? Well can’t blame if born stupid.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 20
          • Asiah on May 07, 2014 at 11:17 am

Lembu pun ada otak tapi tiada akal….sama mcm motorhead.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
        • VW_xyZzzzzzz on May 07, 2014 at 10:44 am

@Motorhead: “cars have many segment..” there is no doubt however human life are at same the value..what korean/conti are doing is right..given the safety.. unlike some company is doing..they RIP people solely depending on their brand(and reliability..?)to gain more profit..question is why korean/conti even PROTON car capable of doing so..? why some car company cant..is it coz of they were m’sian like u..?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
          • Motorhead (Member) on May 07, 2014 at 12:55 pm

Then go buy car suit your segment lah.. apa masalah? Lu ada problem kah? Kei car put this & that.. then complain the price pulak. U pny nature mmg kuat complain. Want this & that.. apa lagi lu mau? Sana ada Picanto.. lu beli lah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 16
        • VW_xyZzzzzzz on May 07, 2014 at 3:03 pm

@Motorhead: Perodua is our malaysian national company however not a national car ..this isn’t the issue anyway..we weren’t complaining..its up to perodua anyway..what is bothering some malaysian is perodua = toyota..given up the safety for the sake of profit..while the rest car maker is offering better safety spec..eventho it meant as their marketing strategy to boost up sales..its still benefiting malaysian consumer..(win-win situation..)

• Motorhead (Member) on May 07, 2014 at 10:23 pm

@VW zxyvv.. well I also support put all in safety features & so on… im not P2 ppl & I don’t know thier business agreement, T & C & profit distribution. . The point is we don’t know. . But we know Malaysian market.. due to draconian laws (NAP) car players ve tough game to play.. keep optimum profit to stay in market at the same time price the cars at affordable price.. here we are talking about kei car segment. . Please check kei car features in Japan.. I believe they are equipped almost the same.. they are not performance car.. for its characters. . Abs & two airbags is enough for this category (I think). . Like usual for competitive pricing they offer standard, premium & full spec.. so u choose which u prefer.. then you compare with Korean products. . Well im too lazy to type about korean quality. . I saw two of my friend korean cars.. in few years the dashboard ruined dy.. damn terrible plastic. . Not to mention hose & leak problems. So.. they counter with better spec. . Again you choose. . U want good spec with questionable quality. . Go for korean . U happy I happy.. I choose P2.. & Im happy. That’s it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
        • VW_xyZzzzzzz on May 08, 2014 at 9:58 am

I believe some of m’sian lives in M’sia wont bother what is the safety features given in japan..more safety given is better than less..that is m’sian need..u said ” Like usual for competitive pricing they offer standard, premium & full spec”..yes..they can differ the rest of the features in each spec they producing besides for the safety features given..common sense.. my life is at the same value as yours..and same goes for the rest of m’sian.. anyway my friend who bought elantra for almost 3 years are happy with it..1 of friend who bought cerato for almost 6 months..still haven’t encounter any problem..and i hope they won’t…

• fast5 on May 06, 2014 at 9:16 pm

And 1 more important detail the otr price… possible price less then proton saga for the new proton GSC n perodua axia…. then it will sell like hot cake… then I will agree malaysia boleh!!!

• Alitstar on May 06, 2014 at 8:07 pm

Oh great! Now we choose various types of bumpers for this model for the next 10 years

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 0
    • Low Budget on May 07, 2014 at 9:42 am

I mentioned it before, Perodua should come out with ‘plug and play’ bumper and grills so that Perodua owners can have constant upgrade (with the same old engine and main body of course)

• jamal kencang on May 06, 2014 at 8:16 pm

I have a contact with viva parts supplier to perodua rawang said viva to discontinued by this year.

• pearjai on May 06, 2014 at 8:22 pm

Perodua viva debut 2007=mira l250 debut in 2002
    Perodua axia debut 2014=mira l275 debut in 2006
    Seem we still eat whatsoeverleft by toyota n daihatsu ! The good news we can source these halfcut that use cvt that consume almost 30km/litre….better buy the most cheap version of these car…install/transplan later with jdm part !.or if u want more power…they have turbo version that just consume 22km/litre…our market should have their kr-de/kr-fe for 1000cc n kf-ve

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 5
    • HenryT on May 06, 2014 at 9:03 pm

Hey…
      Perodua Axia debut 2014= Daihatsu Ayla 2012

• Motorhead (Member) on May 06, 2014 at 9:04 pm

I like the way u think.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 19
    • paperclip on May 06, 2014 at 10:55 pm

u sure this p2 axia based on mira L275s? overall pillar was different, even u can notice a different just look at the door of this 2models….

• leoRNado on May 07, 2014 at 12:40 am

pearjai – upgrade your knowledge. Perodua Axia not the same badge with L275.. instead Ayla. Ayla just launch at Indonesia early this year..

• sudonano (Member) on May 06, 2014 at 8:25 pm

So finally a new name and new replacement for the bumper lift Viva eh?

Tbh, I’d rather have the old name back. When a car sells good, it pays to have a name that people know. Just say Golf or Focus, and you know what you are getting, there is like a family tree with that.

But enough of the fancy names, come on, give us 6 airbags, ESC and ABS. Not in some obscure model, but on the mid and high end. We know Proton is gonna do it with that GSC. And send it for NCAP, make sure it gets 5 stars, and not some chassis with the strength of a folding beach chair you can buy in Tesco.

Prove us Perodua, that you can make good, safe cars. You fixed the reliability part. Now fix the safety. And that, is a challenge. Good luck.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 2
    • seancorr on May 06, 2014 at 9:06 pm

I think Perodua will be up for the task and will not follow its bigger brother’s many downfalls but it will have to take care of its core market which is the lower income group so I bet we will still see models with like 2 airbags and no VSC in it to push the price down.

But I’m open for surprises from Perodua…haha

• They dun need safety features to sell this car. p2 known as daihatsu in disguise ma

• bukapintubayartol on May 06, 2014 at 8:38 pm

Axis vs Proton GSC.
    a new battle is brewing…

• Low Budget on May 07, 2014 at 9:49 am

Its not hard to see who is going to win, very sad indeed for the bigger bradder who suffered QC problems in the past and lost the trust of the public even if they try hard to improve.

• Kyushu my foot. My myvi still got problem despite fixing it for the 4th time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • aizat on May 06, 2014 at 9:13 pm

dissopointed car i dont like it . it only a small car .perodua use daihatsu platform to make this car. think it

• leoRNado on May 07, 2014 at 12:43 am

Of course la aizat. Daihatsu is their partner. like proton use mitsubishi platform those days when they were partner.. are u fall asleep?

• Brian on May 06, 2014 at 9:16 pm

Exora debut along with Alza last time,
    I think this time Perodua Axia will debut together with Proton GSC :))

• What, Perodua a sial?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • setsuna on May 06, 2014 at 9:17 pm

Gundam EXIA!!! haha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • Momoj on May 06, 2014 at 9:26 pm

Proton will hate this…

• Cheung on May 07, 2014 at 1:18 am

not really, P1 has their Accordana and Inspira. More and more prestige and upper class :)

So I do not see P1 will hate

• Aero (Member) on May 06, 2014 at 9:26 pm

My question is whether it will be a self-made, indigenously-designed model, or whether it will be just another rebadged Toyota.

Also, I’m curious to see what kind of safety features it will have. If it’s ‘Dual airbags and ABS’ nonsense again, then sorry lah, jangan harap good comments when it launches.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 6
    • leoRNado on May 07, 2014 at 1:01 am

the sales figure will talk..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
      • Aero (Member) on May 07, 2014 at 11:28 am

Ok, sure. Wanna bet bro ? haha

I bet that the GSC will not sell extremely well (like the 2008 Saga), but it won’t sell terribly either (like the Savvy).

Can’t say whether or not the GSC will match or outsell the Myvi. And it’s also too early to say anything about the Axia, we don’t even know what it will be like yet.

• nubians on May 08, 2014 at 11:26 am

Too bad proton will fail yet again at pricing…
          Just take a look at suprima pricing..
          Create a hot topic and really must interest and yet proton price it near 80k when it should between 60K-65K..
          It proton price the GSC wrong, I sure the same thing as suprima will happen again..

• ILoveProton on May 06, 2014 at 9:38 pm

Perodua producing good cars. But campro cfe still the best engine in this world.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 18
    • leoRNado on May 07, 2014 at 1:02 am

haha right. with engine noise like 1 tonne lorry and still using timing belt.. good luck to your campro cfe

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 11
      • VW_xyZzzzzzz on May 07, 2014 at 11:01 am

campro isn’t the best engine in the world..the fuel consumption is still high compare with others however the noise nothing like 1 tonne lorry..or maybe proton is producing trailer in secret meaning proton is getting ahead than we imagine .. wondering is vios still using timing belt?

• spongewai on May 06, 2014 at 9:39 pm

it should be name of Exia not Axia… LOL!!?

Gundam Exia is my favourite Gundam

• perodua is really good in naming their cars..

• I notice Perodua supporters don’t care about safety, performance, comfort and stability…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 10
    • Low Budget on May 07, 2014 at 9:55 am

Do you have a choice when budget are tight and there are no other option within that kind of price range?
      Don’t forget many already taking 9 year loan for sub RM35K car.

• bisakeris (Member) on May 06, 2014 at 11:19 pm

gsc ohh gsc.. where r u?

• Low Budget on May 07, 2014 at 9:57 am

May be waiting for the fiercest thunder storm to come in order to test if it can withstand the heavy down pour and no leakage of water into the car.

• pearjai on May 07, 2014 at 12:19 am

Perodua kancil=daihatsu l200/l201
    Perodua kelisa=daihatsu l700
    Perodua myv1st modeln2005i=daihatsu boon/passo 2004
    Perodua axia=toyota etios…debut for indian market in 2010(etios valco)…erm seem toyota give their own design lor !…now that is scary news ! No source from halfcut anymore….all replacement part must buy new n meets our malaysian standard ? Untunglahhhh ingress ! Uiks! Who own ingress ? Umw ! Hihihi…in future own new perodua seem not a as cheap as their daihatsu rebadge…seem l275 not come in our next perodua !…6 from my 10 previous car is perodua …..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • If still no 6 air bags,no stability control, i will choose kia piacanto.still cheaper than todays myvi even with all safety spec

• manama on May 07, 2014 at 12:38 am

Semua komen di atas adalah komen2 yang orang bagus macam bapak dia syarikat kereta. Pasal kereta pun nak gaduh mcm tgk bola maki hamun. Tak suka proton brli kereta lain chery ke. Tak suka perodua beli la vw kalau mampu sgt.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
    • Cheung on May 07, 2014 at 1:16 am

kenapa VW ? VW pun bukannya bagus sangat. Complaint pun banyak.

• Koozold on May 07, 2014 at 12:46 am

Tail lamp and ass design look alike suprima

• Please price it right Perodua. It’s already very expensive living in this country! Way too expensive for the ordinary Malaysian!

• peyno on May 07, 2014 at 5:18 am

this car already produced in indonesia n much cheaper.. just like we import avanza from indonesia.. why we need expensive local made if u can get it cheaper from indinesia?!!

to support n protect crony???

• astra daihatsu on May 07, 2014 at 9:48 am

yes…indonesian made ayla/agya is much cheaper IDR75mil +- rm27k…

but that one is the basic model w/o pwr window, chipboard door trim, no audio, no deckboard, steel rim etc.
      and of coz no airbags at all, abs, ebd etc.

giv u 1 also dont want rite?

• Indonesia sell Avanza Cheaper than US.
        Importing allowing to be priced decently around RM70k.

Agya/Ayla already RM27k+.
        if import, have to be RM40k++ to feed the Malaysia Tax.

All Perodua come with 2 airbags, even the RM25k 660cc manual.

• ruffstuff on May 07, 2014 at 7:15 am

Proton also trademark the word ‘Proton Exia’ few years back.

• mamat on May 07, 2014 at 8:58 am

why not they continue the legacy of VIVA? please maintain the name as myvi do.. =)

• faisal on May 07, 2014 at 9:24 am

Istilah baru. Perodua keluar baru salah proton. Toyota recall back salah proton. Almera sale tinggi vios down salah proton. fikir2kan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
    • Tokong on May 07, 2014 at 11:41 am

Itulah hasil cemerlang dari kerja keras setan.

• Motorhead (Member) on May 07, 2014 at 12:58 pm

Blame, complain.. pointing fingers is what they do best.. rebadge salah.. semua pon salah.. tersalah lahir kat Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
  • Looks like the new Axia will be coming to Malaysian roads very soon. With that new engine, it’s going to be very low in fuel consumption. Well,now I hope it looks good also even if we pay little for it. P2, hope it looks good

• Sii Pai Gong on May 07, 2014 at 10:13 am

Yet another to add to the massive traffic jam we are facing .

• gundamn on May 07, 2014 at 10:19 am

sounds like adopted Gundam Exia … wonder whether got Trans-Am Booster and GN drive?

• Albert Lee on May 07, 2014 at 10:42 am

I was told by perodua salesman,the Axia will replace the Viva.Doesn’t matter.I trade in my Myvi after a good 7 years to get a better car.The Myvi 1.0 manual 3cylinder engine ,tho underpowered is still economical, 15sen/km in city driving.Perodua’s quality is good.The only setback is the engine mounting(replaced twice).
    However,I can’t say the same for Proton FLX SV.I got a miserable 21sen/km even after sending the car to Proton Seri Damansara service centre.The high fuel consumption stays on top of the poor after sales service.
    Perodua may even exceed 200,000 units this year if sales swing in favour of this upcoming new model launching next month.
    The GSC from proton will be using the Campro engine,I believe.Air bags are a plus factor but FUEL CONSUMPTION is still very important,especially hearing war rumours in Ukraine,which may trigger another petrol hike soon.
    Perodua ,still has the edge over Proton,no doubt about that.

• peyno on May 07, 2014 at 12:53 pm

we dont wanna die in unsafe car… fc money u can find..life u cant find

modern ppl choose safety

old minded ppl choose it as last priority

• Albert lee on May 07, 2014 at 10:19 pm

Your excellency Peyno,safety is important.I read about a protong with 6 airbags involved in accident.The front passenger was flunk out into the grass kerb,even with airbags.
        Perhaps perodua could improve in this aspect,but STILL PETROL BILLS are every drivers worry.Petrol hike on the way due to Ukraine news.

• peyno on May 07, 2014 at 10:54 pm

safety is not important.. it is super important.. urab n modern ppl like us of coz will choose best safety features car… if u want good fC car.. go for hybrid??? no money to buy??? again as i said.. money u can earn n find. work harder u can buy hybrid… life??? ur beloved famIly life??

• dugong (Member) on May 08, 2014 at 7:56 pm

Worried about petrol bill? Get hybrid car. (jazz hybrid is the cheapest atm). NO money then just use kapcai. Not much difference from p2’s deathtrap….but surely save more on petrol, toll, parking and time too.

• pearjai on May 07, 2014 at 12:41 pm

Erm,still have 3 perodua after sold 3 perodua for buy a land in n9 !….but still have 7 car in my garage…i’m daihatsu/perodua kei car fan ….but now play with my d4d hilux turbo intercooler….still early 30 year old ma…perodua are more realibilty than my previous proton…i sold my myvi with 350000km mileage…but beware for their engine radiator fan (made indonesia)! Their fan life cycle just meet 150000km only….my myvi at 150k km fan kong,my viva 150k km also kong ,n then another 150k km also kong….

• Motorhead (Member) on May 07, 2014 at 1:53 pm

350,000km? Wah u drive a lot. Super Myvi.. mine 137,000 still using the same old parts.. even my vios ve driveshaft change at 95,000km.

• Same here 150K KM, still no major part change.
        Very tough MyVi and already finished my loan.

• Motorhead (Member) on May 07, 2014 at 4:58 pm

Happy for u.. I ve few months to finish my loan too.. then we can spend on other stuffs. My myvi is my workhorse to earn 6K monthly.

• Motorbutt on May 08, 2014 at 11:41 am

Motorhead = 0_o …were u spoken with urself..again..?

• Motorhead (Member) on May 08, 2014 at 4:15 pm

@motorbutt.. your mentality very low can’t differ our style??… u think with your butt is it?.. hahaha. .

• Motorbutt on May 08, 2014 at 11:05 pm

sorry..i can’t differ ur style but ur mentality is on the equal level .. its hard to tell thou..

• No more p2 on May 08, 2014 at 1:07 am

Don’t lie la. 350000km??? How come my viva elite run only 35000km already falling apart? Seats loose when cornering tak tak sound. Engine vibrate like mad when idle at traffic lights. Aircond useless in hot weather cause me to sweat like in sauna. Cold only when rain but then when rain, i have to mandi in rain water bcos water seeping thru and dripping from gap between ceiling and front windscreen. Radiator fan also kong. Rattling like old junk. Damn regret listen to my sister and buy this expensive shit. Good quality my ass!!!

• dreaming of maserati on May 08, 2014 at 3:15 am

you must be one of those jokers i see on the road that put a lexus logo on your myvi and feel very proud about it.

• Y!News on May 08, 2014 at 7:27 pm

Letak kipas mcm Wan Azizah tu kat radiator Viva kau, tahan sampai bila2 & sesuai di mana2.

• I’m afraid that the ‘fan’ will last but the driver cannot last for another 150k km. Pity pearjai.

• pearjai on May 07, 2014 at 1:01 pm

Albert lee ! U can transplant with more fuel effiency 1kr-fe (boon/passo 1.0 timing chain) with 22km/litre or just gor for their k3-ve2 with 110hp or gor for k3-vet 140hp…if u mod kaki u cam sumbat 1.5 block from daihatsu boon luminas/toyota sette block or alza or avanza (1500cc )….u can chosee manual/auto/triptonic n also with abs n sometimes with airbag…part seem easy nowday …dont forget trade in ur 1.0 engine …market price from 1k to 2k…

• Motorhead (Member) on May 08, 2014 at 8:32 am

Bro.. possible to find myvi lagi best 1.5 engines. . Transplant to my SE 1.3 2008? I like my SE 2008 design. Will keep it forever.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • pearjai on May 07, 2014 at 1:23 pm

Perodua car not as safe as 6 airbag car,may not have vsc,etc..or whatsoever but still safer than riding any cub or motorbike !….not all people afford for true safer car like merc,bmw,volvo,jaguar….aiyoo …with price rm28k for basic price people argue want safety standard as import or luxury car….don’t compare apple with durian…but for the truth…perodua a wayyy better than p1…slowly sunken to the dark sea….rip proton !

• UNKNOWN on May 07, 2014 at 1:24 pm

why all the comments are so unmatured? This is how Malaysian’s way of thinking. Everything is banned. Come on, till when you want to complaint ? why dont we come up with suggestion or any other tools ?
    so funny reading at you guys punya coment hahaha. Anyway Perodua has done a good effort to replace viva with that so-called axia little girl , but it would be even better if perodua developed their own car.

• asage on May 07, 2014 at 1:44 pm

Bought brand new Neo R3 in April 2013 and clocked 4300km mileage. Been regular customer to Proton Service due to serious quality issues. Really wasted my manhours. 1. Both doors sagging until now 2. Wrong side seat belt release button installed 3. Engine dead due to alarm issue. 4. Knocking sound coming from left hand side of the car 5. Aircond not working and engine temperature went high until I have to stop by the roadside.
    How long this has to go on, grow up proton. Menyesal to own this trophy???!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
    • Motorhead (Member) on May 07, 2014 at 1:56 pm

You should buy Myvi lagi best..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
      • Das Auto on May 08, 2014 at 12:55 am

sound like perutdua salesman to me…..

• Motorhead (Member) on May 08, 2014 at 7:48 am

Heh BS.. Im not P2 sales man.. but Im talking from experience of using 3 P2 cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
          • Y!News on May 08, 2014 at 6:57 pm

Lagi2 doq ulang crita pasai ada 3 P2. Kalau bukan salesman, broker maut lah kot?

• ayoyo on May 07, 2014 at 1:50 pm

I already saw this alya, i10,i20 in Vietnam, SemuaBolehLand masih hebohhebih lagi

• Sam Boo on May 07, 2014 at 2:41 pm

Fed up with these plotong n perutdua junks…I rather get Picanto or wait for brand new i10, with solid structure & yummy safety features… I dun mind pay more, safety first

• peyno on May 07, 2014 at 3:37 pm

proven
    proton hatwrs ni rata rata pki perodua n salesman je

• Already have 3 perodua, kancil, myvi and viva .all brand new. kancil 1year air cond compressor rosak.myvi central lock rosak & engine make weird sound, refer to sc, but they do nothing. Viva aircond bocor, refer to sub con but cannot trace . Still need top up air cond gas every 6 month…hope new model don’t have quality issue. And please improved after sales service. People buy perodua because no choice.we cannot earned high price car.please make us senang hati.

• How many star in NCAP? on May 07, 2014 at 3:53 pm

Since we are so curiosity in NCAP and ANCAP. How many star that this AXIA got for NCAP and ANCAP ladies?? grind

• How many star in NCAP? on May 07, 2014 at 3:54 pm

Since we are so curiosity in NCAP and ANCAP. How many star that this AXIA got for NCAP and ANCAP ladies??

• abdullah on May 07, 2014 at 4:48 pm

salam sejahtera dapat fulloankh bos,brapa gaji bersih dapt,saya kerja govment.

• Motorhead (Member) on May 08, 2014 at 7:51 am

Yang ada otak.. check this out.. nanti I kata u idiots ada yg marah pulak..

http://www.reliabilityindex.com/manufacturer

• VW_xyZzzzzzz on May 08, 2014 at 10:59 am

some m’sian aren’t idiot..they have realized the reliability of certain car especially Japan’s car.. that is why we often seeing many of them on our m’sian road.. but now i think its time for the m’sian to realized the importance of the car safety..anyway toyota is under 1.daihatsu,2.honda and 3.suzuki in term of reliability in UK..

• syadeotak..motorheadxadeakal on May 08, 2014 at 2:30 pm

surprise..hyundai no 6..atas lexus,ford & mazda

• Motorhead (Member) on May 08, 2014 at 4:05 pm

Good.. at least you can read now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
        • syadeotak..motorheadxadeakal on May 08, 2014 at 10:24 pm

yes i can read…it is the RELIABILITY index not the SAFETY index…maybe while u reading it loudly.. u can use head to think as well..

• Motorhead (Member) on May 09, 2014 at 12:16 pm

Syadaotak..tp kat lutut.

Since when I talk about safety? Scroll from top..

So you think you are completely safe? Watch your back.

• aircond on May 15, 2014 at 12:36 am

cakap bukan main angkuh lagi ko ni. myvi je pun. orang lain ada kereta lagi bagus tak cakap angkuh macam ko ni. sementara ko cukup sifat ni bole la angkuh. tengok nanti tuhan amik kaki, tangan ko balik, aku nak tengok ko bole cakap angkuh lagi ke tak.

• dugong (Member) on May 09, 2014 at 2:44 pm

sure la…if you buy an empty milo tin is there anything to spoil? No safety feature sure la nothing to replace. BMX bicycle is the most reliable. Only change tyre tube and brake pad.

• syadeotak..motorheadxadeakal on May 09, 2014 at 3:06 pm

Motorhead xdeakal..otak kat buntut..I can read it..and think too..thx 4 my brain..actually what do u want to proof..reliability is important..heck..we knew all along already..no need ur buttbrain showing it to us..i’m asking u while u reading it loudly..may u use ur buttbrain to think about safety rather than reliability only ..that is what we people arguing about perodua..and some japan car..an coz there were people like u..this kind of company became arrogant..

• And yet another sh1tbox!

• I can’t wait for Jeremy Clarkson to destroy this (again)!

• INEEDALOWFCCAR on May 15, 2014 at 9:27 am

lol. indeed last time the kelisa model is really a shit.
      but pretty sure jeremy will not destroy this car since last myvi also he only complain the plastic and boring drive on myvi only. that time i think myvi 1.3 basic auto.

but so far. i think malaysia government scare for top gear review since top gear make very honest reviews. shame to malaysia why afraid if u think ur product is good. indeed ur product is not good only want to feed ur ugly croniess. who will vote to u. once all pakcik2 in kampung2 no more exist. there is no more TV3 viewers. (maybe they will view for rancangan lawak only). soon ur duit haram u eat everyday will eat u again. kalau x di dunia ni. di akhirat nanti pasti terima azab yang amat berat.

• Bataman on May 12, 2014 at 9:57 am

Looks like a Myvi, Sounds like a Myvi, Smells like a Myvi.

It’s Myvi 2014!!!

Another facelift brought to you by P2!!

• Vios Haters on May 14, 2014 at 11:39 am

VIOSes EVERYWHERE…..

• INEEDALOWFCCAR on May 15, 2014 at 9:22 am

this car suit me well.
    waiting for the launch date. please hopefully asap.
    this year is good.!!!

• My team has testing pilot production for this car….Don’t worry guys..The safety are good and the price are very cheap..around 30k++..fuel consumption more2 better than viva….This car for global market and the quality are very good than others perodua cars…Customer First Quality First…

• Please change PERODUA name on Jun 19, 2014 at 9:14 pm

Change PERODUA name to global brand

• NO Name on Jul 21, 2014 at 10:17 am

New Suzuki Alto???

• RYeon on Jul 23, 2014 at 6:16 pm

Perodua doing good.

• Steven Sin on Jul 23, 2014 at 9:13 pm

I have book a Viva 1.0 auto from DUGA SAGA SDN BHD in Gunung Rapat ,Perak about a month ago.The loan was passed and sign 3 days after booking.Till today I have yet to receive any news of my car.The agent(a lady sales adviser)claim that the company cannot meet the demand from buyers all over the country,she said the company will be stopping the production of Viva present model and I will have to buy the more expensive new model.Now is this the way Perodua deal with buyers or are the agent trying to scam buyers.The agent seem so evasive and I need answers.Maybe you can provide a satisfying answer to this issue or inform the Perodua company about this predicament.

• JY (Member) on Jul 25, 2014 at 10:28 am

Rubbish. Proton Global Car is better

• Unite on Aug 10, 2014 at 12:04 am

I just read all the comment today and feel very sad that some people get high education but post a comment that can break the harmony between all the Malaysian eg. “25” post on 10may and others. Think positive and be patience.

• Belle Joe on Aug 14, 2014 at 9:11 am

Nice work Perodua, people’s car. Dont give a shit to those acting good & rich morons, making loans here & there, can’t afford the bills starts thinking of suicide & scare of being beheaded by ah long. Dumb shit here & there :)

• Looks nice, though the price still quite steep, but it will have to do for the time being as a first car. Just to get from A to B only, it’ll get the job done since I’ll be realistic in not being able to afford an imported car.