Peugeot RCZ Red Carbon Limited Edition – only 300

pug rcz red carbon 01

Nothing like banging them specials out, which is what Peugeot has done with a Red Carbon Limited Edition for its RCZ. Only 300 units will be available for the UK market, based on a Sport model variant but suitably embellished with a red-stitched interior, bespoke badging and higher level of specification.

Key bits include unique Red Carbon badging and black-style sports front seats, trimmed in ‘Simple Leather’ and featuring red stitching. The Red Carbon theme goes on for the dashboard, sports steering wheel and short shift gear lever as well.

Standard equipment for the variant include a Vision Pack, which has Xenon, directional and self-levelling headlamps, 19-inch Solstice alloy wheels in a matte onyx black finish as well asa Black Pack, which has matte black roof arches and brilliant black front grille, door mirror covers and brake calipers in the mix.

Otherwise, no mechanical changes, with the RCZ Red Carbon being available in three engine guise options (1.6 THP 156 and THP 200 as well as 2.0 HDi 163) and in two exterior colour choices, these being Moroccan Red or Nera Black. Read our review of the Peugeot RCZ.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Vader on May 08, 2014 at 12:19 pm

Look nice and the sport rims seem good.
    An alternative economy sport car conmpare to TT..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
    • I thought it has a few carbon fiber parts here and there.

• Halim H on May 08, 2014 at 9:07 pm

Problem is Naza has the worst after sales service and parts standard in Malaysia. So even if you buy a new car, once it gets used, you are in for real trouble and expensive headaches!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
    • Akhbar on May 08, 2014 at 9:09 pm

Many don’t know this but the RCZ is expensive to maintain. More expensive than the Audi TT.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 7
  • Proton on May 08, 2014 at 1:15 pm

LOL i rather buy subaru WRX STI 2015 over this

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 18
    • Are you born stupid? That is completely different category of car and buyer.

• Jamie on May 08, 2014 at 1:50 pm

I prefer a BMW = Performance

RV = Toyota

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 16
  • anaking on May 08, 2014 at 2:25 pm

Mr Anthony… any idea if Nasim going to introduce the RCZ R into M’sia, anytime soon?

• yahizan on May 10, 2014 at 10:45 pm

been driving rcz since 2011, driving wife’ s 308 turbo since 2009..both excellent car, maintenance cheap, naza service getting better now.
    i wont compare the peugeots with my 2006’s bmw 320i.
    every car got its own temperament ..same like drivers.

• damn.. on May 17, 2014 at 1:48 am

Bro,yahizan, since u own a rcz is the spareparts and maintenance reasonable? Hw much for budget and service intervals…Need yur help as im interested in 2nd nw selling at 150k. Any problems with da auto geearbox?thanks alot.