Datsun GO+ Panca officially launched in Indonesia

datsun_indonesia

Nissan has announced that it has opened bookings for the Datsun GO+ Panca MPV in Indonesia, with the first deliveries of the first 5+2 seater in the Low Cost Green Car (LCGC) programmme scheduled to begin in June.

The vehicle, the first Datsun brand model for the Indonesian market, was launched during the inauguration of the automaker’s new plant in Purwakarta, West Java, last week. It was also announced at the event that the official name of the Datsun brand in Indonesia will be Datsun Nusantara.

The Panca suffix, meanwhile, is derived from the global naming of the Datsun GO – the GO name can be translated as “five” in Japanese, and Panca also means “five” in Bahasa Indonesia. The MPV is powered by a 68 hp 1.2 litre engine, paired with a five-speed manual transmission.

The GO+ Panca will be available in three grades and derivatives, with five exterior colours to pick from. Pricing starts from Indonesian Rupiah 85 million (RM23,885) for the baseline model to 103 million (RM28,950) for the range-topping variant. The vehicle will initially go on sale at 39 dealerships, primarily around Jakarta, but will be available at 95 dealerships nationwide by the end of the fiscal year.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• abuya123 on May 12, 2014 at 5:16 pm

TCM… please bring to Malaysia….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 32
    • tongkat ali on May 12, 2014 at 6:02 pm

But MITI will tell TCM to price it RM75K….must not lower than Exora price…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 51
      • kzm (Member) on May 12, 2014 at 7:12 pm

What read from datsun indo site cheapest variant
        No airbag
        No EBD, ABS, BA
        No ESC + TC
        No aircond
        No radio
        No parking sensor
        No power windows
        No power stering
        No door bottle holder
        No immobilizer
        No central locking
        Steel wheel without cover
        Bumper front n back black color
        Side mirror black
        No mud guard
        …that for 85 million rupiah

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 13
        • victor tan on May 12, 2014 at 9:07 pm

No Air Cond? How dare they could sell a car without Air Cond in this region? That’s so lethal. Datsun has been stupid or blind or just greed?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 2
          • kzm (Member) on May 13, 2014 at 1:41 pm

shocking rite…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
          • victor tan on May 13, 2014 at 7:19 pm

Yup, it doesn’t make sense even it’s a convertible.

• victor tan on May 13, 2014 at 7:27 pm

IMO, the given specs at the cheapest price sounds like a moving sauna box for me.

• Chris (Member) on May 13, 2014 at 9:58 am

Other than the aircond, you just described the Viva BX…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 1
          • kzm (Member) on May 13, 2014 at 1:38 pm

yup…5+2 seater with viva spec

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
          • Bambang on May 13, 2014 at 3:34 pm

Waduh, jelek macam gampang! Sudah tipu sama rakyat Indonesia, lagi mau bikin uwang di Malaysia?

• datsun boy on May 13, 2014 at 8:32 pm

Tata Nano also almost same.. nothing wrong with that

• How on earth if there is no aircond or power window, kindly check this out, http://www.hargaspesifikasi.com/2013/09/datsun-go-plus-type-mpv-hatcback.html?m=1

• kzm (Member) on May 14, 2014 at 11:10 am

dude..read there…fitur (bergantung type)…obviously that shown in the article is the most costlier one..better read datsun go+ brochure..u go here (http://www.datsun.co.id/id-ID/models/go-plus.aspx) n click “unduh brosur b”

• abuya123 on May 14, 2014 at 6:42 am

At least for Malaysia market, at least put aircond, just like viva 660bx. I think Malaysian dont mind have like that as long as ‘japs car’.

• We’ll not enjoy lower car price as long as our beloved Proton exist, so dear fellow M’sian please do not dream this will sell cheap as its suppose to be. Just not in our country…

• MySelf on Jun 18, 2014 at 11:12 am

And no glove box as well.. proton bashers.. please start your routine bashing

• jacksonljs on May 12, 2014 at 9:24 pm

Sometimes, the truth hurts. Even if TCM bring cheap Datsun vehicles to Malaysia at much affordable price, still can’t sell in this country, simply because Datsun cars doesn’t have auto version (only manual version available) thanks to the millions of ‘half-cooked’ drivers with their driving license ‘bought’ from kedai kopi that simply jammed up the road and endanger others. Mind you, traffic jams in Jakarta and India (where it’s a hot market for budget cars like this, but mostly comes with manual transmission) are worse than most city area in this country.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 1
      • Saya Anak Datuk! on May 14, 2014 at 8:07 am

Malaysia need to sort the intense corruption in JPJ and Puspakom. Both organisations are so corrupted that seeing a JPJ officer on the road, make people shivver. They are so brave, they are now even asking openly for money in a road block.

Please government of Malaysia, as said by the writer above, I would say 90% of all drivers in Malaysia is duit kopi licence. I know schools that you can sign up without even taking your drivers test. Can get lesen immediately.

Corruption stinks. It is the cause of ALL accidents in Malaysia. Most accidents are people wanting to overtake, just change lane without any care for how far the other car at the back is. Most highway North South PLUS highway accidents are this. Want to overtake, just change lane. Don’t care how fast the speed of the other car on the fast lane.

No point intro new cars when corruption stinks at JPJ, MITI and PLUS

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
        • kzm (Member) on May 14, 2014 at 11:18 am

when u know if jpj n puspakom doing that take picture n give them to SPRM or if it happen to u threat them to report them to SPRM..

• There will be few takers for this elongated Kancil with only 1485mm wide.

http://www.datsun.co.id/id-ID/models/go-plus.aspx

• ah beng on May 12, 2014 at 5:32 pm

BAGUS, tahniah to Dr M stupid, because of you and all the BN parties, we malaysian can’t buy cheap japanese cars. Indonesian government is good, their rakyat can buy japanese cars at cheap price. Datsun will not enter malaysia because it will be expensive(due to stupid tax)and their philosophy as a people’s car will be vanished. In malaysia, the cheapest new car money can buy is our very own perodua Viva or proton Saga SV- which is more than Rm30k. I will pick Datsun anytime if it is Rm29k here in malaysia.If it is rm29k in Malaysia, most probably some of us can buy it cash, don’t have to loan until 9 years(high car price in malaysia is because of the stupid BN tax, introduced by the dying dr M since proton was born in 1989). Or worst still just loan half of the car price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 147
    • Albert Lee on May 12, 2014 at 6:07 pm

Ah Beng,if it is 29K,PROTONG can close shop.All the Saga FLX SV will be parking in the test tracks cos the store yards will be full.
      Already the botak MD said they are making less than REm500 per Saga SV sold.What he did not say,is actually they are only making rm10 gross profit per car.
      With so much overheads and unproductive teh tarik staff,MMC will have to go on mass VSS exercise soon.
      It will be a dream only for us rakyat to buy a rm29k Datsun.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 78
      • kzm (Member) on May 12, 2014 at 7:14 pm

What read from datsun indo site cheapest variant
        No airbag
        No EBD, ABS, BA
        No ESC + TC
        No aircond
        No radio
        No parking sensor
        No power windows
        No power stering
        No door bottle holder
        No immobilizer
        No central locking
        Steel wheel without cover
        Bumper front n back black color
        Side mirror black
        No mud guard
        …that for 85 million rupiah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 16
        • 85mil rupiah is about Rm23K right? Absolutely fine by me. Remember it is a 5+2 seater.

• datsun boy on May 14, 2014 at 10:23 pm

some more the price already can get profit

pay tax to indon government

then what we have in malaysia

Viva 660?
            Only thing is now Viva 660 come with Dual Air Bag, other than that…. Nothing to shout about

• bisakeris (Member) on May 12, 2014 at 8:56 pm

u mr.ah beng, u hv a dark heart..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 6
  • ah beng on May 12, 2014 at 5:32 pm

BAGUS, tahniah to Dr M stupid, because of you and all the BN parties, we malaysian can’t buy cheap japanese cars. Indonesian government is good, their rakyat can buy japanese cars at cheap price. Datsun will not enter malaysia because it will be expensive(due to stupid tax)and their philosophy as a people’s car will be vanished. In malaysia, the cheapest new car money can buy is our very own perodua Viva or proton Saga SV- which is more than Rm30k. I will pick Datsun anytime if it is Rm29k here in malaysia.If it is rm29k in Malaysia, most probably some of us can buy it cash, don’t have to loan until 9 years(high car price in malaysia is because of the stupid BN tax, introduced by the dying dr M since proton was born in 1989). Or worst still just loan half of the car price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 129
    • Brayokmok on May 12, 2014 at 6:00 pm

Yes Beng, Indonesia is very good…makan pun tak cukup. You go there pakai kapcai pun terer…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 11
      • theanswer on May 14, 2014 at 9:03 am

he’s just looking at one part of indonesia which is auto industries. the rest where ppl lives under the bridge..slums..he didnt mention.

• underskinned on May 12, 2014 at 6:05 pm

I have never seen so much hatred in one paragraph. You do know this car is awfully underpowered, under-specced regardless if given to you for free?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 7
  • Lemer on May 12, 2014 at 5:33 pm

68 hp for 7 seater??? Man! this car is rubbish under power from sushi brand.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 6
    • theanswer on May 14, 2014 at 9:04 am

should have at least 1.3petrol or maybe use diesel..better torque.

• Motorhead (Member) on May 12, 2014 at 5:51 pm

68hp?? 1.2??.. no thank you. Not for me. But can be a good commuter for some.. send kids to school for instance. . Or go to pasar.. can buy lots of stuffs.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
  • Of course you filthy rich guy will not buy this car….but a lot of other low income family can benefit from this….pls think others la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 9
    • kzm (Member) on May 12, 2014 at 7:22 pm

At least they should up the safety pack…is it fair that high income people drive car with full safety pack and those low income people drive coffin?..thats not fair

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 12
  • phua chu kengkang on May 12, 2014 at 6:31 pm

Wah so cheap liao!… i can buy for ah beng, ah ma, ah tuk, ah nek, rah rah rah…… but not in @bolehland liao.

• AVH (Member) on May 12, 2014 at 6:57 pm

Cars with good pricing = “DAMMIT you think Malaysian so cheap ah? Give lah Sunroof, leather seats!, Auto parking Brake, Arc reactor, Swimming pool……” so on and so on

Cars with good features = “WALAO SIAO EH!! who wants to buy a load crap of junk for that kinda price?!! Cars in Malaysia so expensive(true story), damn that guv all there taking taxes, in country X is like this and like this”

its impossible to please everyone….
    Isaac Newton once said: “For every positive praise thats an equual and sometimes louder opposite nagative bashing”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 15
  • boleh land on May 12, 2014 at 6:59 pm

In bolehland internet 5mbps RM149.90, In TomYam 10mbps RM70.00. Internet 4 times expensive than TomYam. Car 2 times expensive than others. Don’t compare please! or someone will ask you migrate.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 8
  • albag on May 12, 2014 at 7:40 pm

bersyukurlah… our proton saga SV pun lebih cun dari datsun ni

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 23
    • You are so right! Actually Proton exterior designs are not bad at all e.g. Suprema S, Gen 2. If only they can build reliable cars as good as the designs.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 7
  • The Japanese car manufacturers are competing for world’s ugliest car title it seems.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
  • iskhalifah on May 12, 2014 at 8:20 pm

Have u ever been to Indonesia? The wealth gap is so huge. Mercs and Alphards are common in Jakarta, while in the outskirts and rural areas, a common household is considered lucky to own a bike or Angkutan (Tuk-tuk). Just like Tata Nano for the Indian market, it gives hope to poor people there a decent vehicle that is safer and comfortable than a bike.

Of course I believe Datsun has no reason to bring this model here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
  • bisakeris (Member) on May 12, 2014 at 9:03 pm

what ever it is.. i’m still waiting for the 30% reduce in car prices within 5 years here in Bolehland.. i wud luv to hv the new audi a3 sedan.. price now is rm179,900.. so damn expensive..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • honta on May 12, 2014 at 9:08 pm

wahhhh lagi sporty exora dan lagi murah!!! fap fap fap

• Denaihati on May 12, 2014 at 9:12 pm

the lower spec price is cheaper than P Viva solid color. but i’m sure will get a good sale in Indonesia.

• LAN (Member) on May 12, 2014 at 9:15 pm

Mantap & Keren; Bisa Indent ….

Hehe Bahasa Indon

• LAN (Member) on May 12, 2014 at 9:24 pm

I have High Respect for that Price !!
    Imagine, how much disposable income it will generate compare to what we pay….

• pearjai on May 12, 2014 at 10:51 pm

Meanwhile in malaysia we can get viva 660 with that price !

• PunaiUbah on May 13, 2014 at 12:43 am

put 20 inches wheels, loud exhaust and body skirting..walaoweh ppl will get confused with nissan gtr.

• pearjai on May 13, 2014 at 9:25 am

1.2cc kb12 3 piston engine with fuel cossumption 20.63 km / litre….if these car sold same price in our land it will better choice then our current viva…bigger car,better fuel cosumption ….this car first debut in india n now come to indonesia….bud sadly with import tax these car price if let in our market will same class with myvi….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
  • Jebonr on May 13, 2014 at 12:05 pm

I predict, TCM will take 5 years before deciding on introducing this here in Malaysia. That’s how they are….

• xflow (Member) on May 13, 2014 at 2:44 pm

give free also dont want

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
  • Bambang on May 13, 2014 at 3:32 pm

Waduh, jelek macam gampang! Sudah tipu sama rakyat Indonesia, lagi mau bkin uwang di Malaysia?

• letstorque on May 13, 2014 at 9:55 pm

Penggunaan perkataan gampang dalam bahasa Indonesia bermaksud lain.

Ejaan wang dalam bahasa Indonesia adalah uang, bukan uwang.

Bisa dikenalin ini bukan orang Indo

• Melvin on May 13, 2014 at 10:16 pm

Sell it here… Maybe i buy it.. Or not… But it is still better than those motorcyles on our road. Kesian tengok penunggang bawa anak kecil dgn motosikal… Just my 10 sen opinion…

• Sebaik Perhiasan on May 13, 2014 at 10:21 pm

If the cars are actually coming to Malaysia with that kind of price, i believe there will be a great number of people who will buy it. We can’t expect all people are afford tu buy a car. This should be their apportunity to have one. Be positive protonians, with this kind of cars in our market, and the sale respons are good, maybe proton also should introduce the same spec of cars. At any means, the benefit should always be ours, the consumers, right?

• iskhalifah on May 13, 2014 at 11:32 pm

In the 80s, the standard sedan for Malaysians is a C-segment. When the Vios and City was introduced more than a decade ago, they provided Malaysians with cheaper option to buy a sedan. But then, these cars are meant for ‘lower’ income countries. These so called B-segment became popular for average middle income rakyats due to the overpriced C-segment which are beyond their income reach. It became a ‘norm’ and perceived ‘prestige’ to have an imported B-segment compared to local Proton C-segment. In other words, this means that our standards are still lagging behind ‘developing countries’, whom middle income earners have no problem in owning C or even D-segment cars.

Hopefully u get the message.

• Sebaik Perhiasan on May 14, 2014 at 10:54 am

Yap… I see the points. Thanks for sharing the other side of the stories. Just feel sorry for those who still can’t afford to have a car because their income not letting them to do so. Hopefully one day our country will be a high income country that will benefits all of us.

• normal_user on May 13, 2014 at 11:41 pm

If this kind of bare spec EEV model introduced here in Malaysia with lower price, then our hopes to get decent Japanese/Euro-spec vehicles are gone. With price below RM30K, absolutely it will sell. But then other manufacturers are going to profit also, and offer their own version of bare bone cars. Cheaper at the expense of less safety features.

Government will say “OK, Malaysians finally can afford to own imported EEV cars. So increase more tax for non-EEVs.” There goes our hope for tax reduction for normal and decently spec cars. I would rather see Exora SV roaming the streets rather than this coffin on wheels.

• garry on May 14, 2014 at 7:43 am

I need a transport for my staff, no aircorn I boleh pasang , tadek hal. 68hp boleh jalan, boleh naik bukit tadek hal. I buy it!

• Allen toyota subang on May 14, 2014 at 8:37 am

Why the need to bring these dumpster… We already have P1 and P2 … To entertain our senses…

• Toyota avanza (daihatsu in indon) also available 1.0cc same as viva engine. I think 1.2cc engine with cheap price is a bargain.

• messi on May 14, 2014 at 9:09 am

At least they should up the safety pack…is it fair that high income people drive car with full safety pack and those low income people drive coffin?..thats not fair

———————-

The above statement look stupid. How to find a fair approach for life. Some people earn more and less is depend on the capability like staying in a big bungalow and a congested flat or buying a branded stuff.

Before point a finger to other, this guy need to know the other 3 fingers is pointing toward his own.

In malaysia, did other japanese car manufactures getting a fair treatment from bolehland? All protection goes to cronies at the poor rakyat’s expense and reduce the disposable income just because of creating few billionair.

I think Nissan has done a good job to provide an alternative option of car to meet the low income group in Indonesia. With RM 25K in bolehland, you only able to buy a 660cc empty viva as compared to 1200cc 7 seater car.

Is that a problem to provide an option for low income group of people or you call it not fair?

Well, everyone has their own need and safety features is depend on individual like buying insurance, how much is enough for coverage.

Get a Mers/volvo…etc if you want more safety features. Nothing is free if you want more.

• Inoran on May 16, 2014 at 1:15 pm

WHY NOT.. Datsun come to Malaysia, become our P3 (national car, but have to find way to convince our Govt).. it would be great, more choices for consumer!