Honda unveils new dealership corporate identity with the opening of the Kah Motor Selayang 3S centre

kah motor selayang 1

Honda Malaysia has opened its latest dealership in Selayang, and the Kah Motor Selayang 3S centre is the first to be decked out in the automaker’s new dealership corporate identity (CI). The new CI, which is set to be in place in all Honda dealerships in the country by 2016, is aimed at offering customers improved levels of convenience and comfort as well as an enhanced overall experience with the brand.

The dealership floor has been redesigned as part of the new outlook, with changes to three main areas, these being the facade/exterior, interior and service bays. The exterior now sports a modern look with a new design and colour scheme, while the interior will offer additional comfort, functionality and accessibility for customers.

The new layout also creates a common area for both sales and service customers, giving rise to greater openness and accessibility in customer areas, thereby offering a more conducive environment during the enquiry, negotiation and delivery processes. As for service bays, a redesign means that customer car movement is kept to a minimum, increasing productivity.

The Kah Motor Selayang dealership, built at a cost of RM30 million, sits on 157,000 sq metres of total land area and features 28 service bays with hoists to accommodate the servicing of up to 140 cars per day.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• BMW Fanboi (Member) on May 12, 2014 at 4:35 pm

That’s fine and good. But when can customers start taking delivery of their odyssey booked since end last year?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 18
    • BMW Fanboi (Member) on May 12, 2014 at 4:52 pm

Additional info I received from Honda is that the physical cars are already here at the port but cannot be released. These Odysseys are parked in direct hot sun and rain for the past 2 months. So better get second batch direct from Japan rather than this sun baked CBU batch?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 12
    • victor tan on May 12, 2014 at 5:01 pm

Show us your booking receipt/prove before you even start to BS at here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 14
      • BMW Fanboi (Member) on May 12, 2014 at 5:36 pm

R.I.P English

• victor tan on May 12, 2014 at 6:17 pm

Ya Mr. Henry, you’re right about my English, but where’s the related link or official statement from Honda?

Kindly enlighten me or I won’t show you a slight of respect for your cock talk. Silent me with proves sir.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 14
  • Cost 30million but not a 4S centre!

• Sam "Hailat" Loo on May 12, 2014 at 4:51 pm

Bigger than AutoWorld Asia…?

But still, dealers are dealers – when it comes to after-sales, different dealers will have different answers, solutions, and headaches…

• Denaihati on May 12, 2014 at 4:59 pm

i thought it is hotel lobby…heee. very big capacity, i think customer will happy and satisfied during servicing their car. one hour feel like 30 minute.

• cost 30million rm but is not a 4S CENTRE!

• AVH (Member) on May 12, 2014 at 5:52 pm

Wonder weather that includes the land as well? Properties in Selayang are not cheap, used to live there and a small 22×75(500+ sq M) single story terrace house are going for Half a Mil. Not sure on Property prices thou…..guesssing RM10mil for a land of 157,000 or maybe more, but I could be very very wrong.

• victor tan on May 12, 2014 at 8:32 pm

Is that very disappointed?
      Mind to share how much in do you think this particular 3S on this land worth?

• Albert Lee on May 12, 2014 at 5:49 pm

From the exterior,this selayang outlet is definitely better than protong’s 4S(Syiok Sendiri )centre.
    Whats important is the QUALITY of the service,unlike Protong who just want you to leave(cos,letih lah ,ABang attitude)ASAP,without explanation.
    Keep it up,Honda Boleh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • monster on May 12, 2014 at 11:05 pm

how about the burnt dealer in penang?

• pearjai on May 13, 2014 at 9:43 am

Uiks ! Just when new city beat vios as no1 non local car they celebrate with these celebration…3s pun 3s lah….

• toyotastingygila on Jun 24, 2014 at 4:16 pm

3s showroom service and sales ….spare parts don’t keep stock have to order sh#t