2014 Nissan Teana L33 teased, order books opened

teana l33 2

The 2014 Nissan Teana – which was last spied earlier in the month – has been teased on Nissan Malaysia’s website, and with order books now open for the car its launch should be coming up pretty soon. The L33 made its ASEAN debut last October, with Thailand being the first market in the region to introduce the car.

Like in the Kingdom, Malaysia is set to get two engine options for the D-segmenter, though we’ll have three variant forms as opposed to five in Thailand. Two 2.0 litre variants will be available, these being the XL and XE, both powered by a MR20DE four-cylinder mill offering 136 PS at 5,600 rpm and 190 Nm at 4,400 rpm.

The range-topping act is the 2.5 XV, which is equipped with a QR25DE four-pot lump with 173 PS at 6,000 rpm and 234 Nm at 4,000 rpm for output figures (power-wise, it’s nine ponies less than the L33 we tried out in the US last year). Both engines are paired with a Xtronic CVT gearbox.

Dimension-wise, the local specification Teana measures in at 4,885 mm long (10 mm more than the Thai version), 1,830 mm wide and 1,485 mm tall (five mm lower than the Thai car), with a 2,775 mm-long wheelbase. Kerb weight for the baseline 2.0 XE is listed as 1,447 kg, followed by 1,456 kg for the XL, and the 2.5 XV tips the scales at 1,517 kg.

teana l33 1

Standard equipment across the range includes push-start ignition and cruise control, dual-zone auto climate control and rear air-con vents, while safety kit comprises Vehicle Dynamic Control (VDC), traction control, ABS, brake assist, EBD, hill-start assist as well as six airbags (front, side and full-length curtain airbags).

The 2.5 XV gets additional kit, as you’d expect, and on the list are bi-Xenon headlamps with AFS, a nine-speaker Bose Premium Audio System, sunroof and a rear-screen powered sunshade, among others.

Five exterior colours are listed – Storm Blue, Tungsten Silver, Diamond Black, Bronze Gold and Brilliant White for the L33, which sits on 16-inch alloys and 215/60 tyres for the 2.0 litre variants and 17-inch units with 215/55 tyres in the case of the 2.5 XV.

Read our driving impressions of the Teana 2.5 from the Nissan 360 event in California.

UPDATE: We’ve been informed by Nissan folk that the car’s type designation is the L33, and not the J33, and have amended the necessary. The previous Teana was known as the J32.

Nissan Teana (L33) at the 2014 Bangkok Motor Show

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Battu on May 14, 2014 at 4:32 pm

About halfway reading only i realize that this is not the new silphy. got confused by the front looks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 14
  • 16 inch for 2.0 variant.. hmm a little to small ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 9
    • Same L0r on May 14, 2014 at 4:49 pm

So you don’t have to spend a lot on tyres. Well done Nissan!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 15
      • Chong Teana on May 14, 2014 at 6:29 pm

Actually 16 inch is the same size used by both Teana and Camry for entry level model. I drive the current Teana. Trust me the 16 inch is sufficient, unless you are planning to go drag racing. For cruising, the 16 inch is a perfect companion. By the way, for NVH, Teana is far ahead of Camry and Accord. The leather is also better in the Teana compared to the Accord. The drivers seat in the previous model was not so great. So I guess they have resolved it with the J33, with the new Zero Gravity seats.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 0
    • kadajawi (Member) on May 15, 2014 at 5:58 am

Means it is more comfortable. That’s the point with a car like this. Larger rims are stupid for most applications.

• angry birds on May 15, 2014 at 10:57 am

Better buy Proton Accordana. If not nanti rakyat kena marah apasal tak beli Proton. Huhuhuhu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
  • IS it just me or the previous teana has better looks?
    This one too similar with sylphy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 62
    • powershot on May 14, 2014 at 4:46 pm

personally, I prefer this one over the previous version

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 1
    • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 133
      • Ibrahim on May 14, 2014 at 5:49 pm

I think you are a poor chap with low self esteem.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 3
        • ill be low self esteem if I’m caught driving this car. but luckily I’m not.

sorry if i offended u uncle. u must be really proud of your ugly teana. enjoy your crap.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
      • kanasai on May 14, 2014 at 6:03 pm

I bet you are just driving a second hand kimchi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 5
        • oh no, another uncle offended. you offended because you own that ugly slyphy or teana ? or because you are poor ?

poor uncle….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
      • -Said the camry driver

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
        • camry or teana. both are uncle car which may suit you more, uncle ben. funny how these uncle think by getting a teana, they won’t be label uncle. wrong!

• he had miso soup, you shld try.

• Obviously (Member) on May 14, 2014 at 5:21 pm

I think it looks fantastic. No longer looking like a amalgamation of bubbles and teardrops, this Teana looks sleek and exciting. I think it will capture more of the market this way.

Any similarities to the Sylphy might be because it’s Nissan’s new corporate face for passenger sedans. Wonder how the next generation Almera will look like…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 2
    • kzm (Member) on May 14, 2014 at 6:54 pm

it does look gud to me minus the grill..

• Same thing like Mazda 6 and 3. front part look alike. is part of their trademark.

• Sylphy is dead with the pricing on par with Civic and Altis.

The internal car fabric (seat/door holder) and plastic is a big let down for RM115K pricing. The previous latio 1.8cc is far more better quality than the present sylphy.

If they price the new Teana on par with Accord and camry. They will committing another suicide again.

Good luck, Nissan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 72
    • FansCloseBashersCloser on May 14, 2014 at 5:59 pm

As long as the safety specs are there,Nissan will have good luck indeed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
    • sek huang on May 14, 2014 at 6:32 pm

Oh really? Then why are there so many brand new Sylphy’s in PJ. I have yet to see many Altis, though?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
    • U judged a car by the internal car fabric ? Seriously ? Take a look at the safety features nissan offers, better than honda and way way better than toyota la…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 1
    • Perfecto on May 15, 2014 at 9:26 am

As long as the spec are pretty attracting, i didn’t see Teana can’t kill the other 2 junks. Camry was always under spec while Accord always have the engine malfunction. This Teana is awesome!

• 4G63T DSM on May 15, 2014 at 11:31 am

If your beef is just the leather seats, you can always aftermarket really good, professionally done leather seats.

You can’t aftermarket VSC and Airbags.

I think the Sylphy will give the Civic and Altis a run for its money. Regardless, the Altis is dead anyway. Hardly see many on the road.

The way I look at it, Honda can’t wait to get the new Civic to market, while Toyota is looking at an empty gun.

• sudonano (Member) on May 14, 2014 at 4:45 pm

“Standard equipment across the range includes push-start ignition and cruise control, dual-zone auto climate control and rear air-con vents, while safety kit comprises Vehicle Dynamic Control (VDC), traction control, ABS, brake assist, EBD, hill-start assist as well as six airbags (front, side and full-length curtain airbags)”

This is brilliant news.

“the 2.5 variant should also feature an Around View Monitoring system as well as Lane Departure Warning and Blind Spot Warning.”

That’s even better. If it is true, that is the end of the Camry. Altis is gone with the Sylphy, now with this… price is right, teach UMW a good lesson.

This is truly innovation that excites. Nissan is back. Be afraid, competition.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 94 Thumb down 5
    • Obviously (Member) on May 14, 2014 at 5:26 pm

“Though there’s no mention of it in the teaser, the 2.5 variant should also feature an Around View Monitoring system as well as Lane Departure Warning and Blind Spot Warning.”

Should…Here’s hoping Nissan won’t stop short of introducing those safety features to up the ante on their safety package (Not to mention that the Around View Monitoring system is a cool party trick!). Customer safety #1!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
      • Kang Kung on May 15, 2014 at 10:58 am

Maybe they keep these land departure functions on facelifted model in coming 2 years

• First Japanese Brand who emphasize on safety on May 14, 2014 at 4:45 pm

Wow to be honest I am pleased with Nissan
    They are starting to listen to consumers and provide safety features such as 6 airbas, vehicle dynamic control and traction control as standard for their
    Nissan Sylphy and Nissan Teana

Good job Nissan
    I hope you would provide these safety features for the almera as well.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 2
  • seancorr on May 14, 2014 at 4:53 pm

Wow, the around view monitoring system will be a segment first! The last recent launch with this feature was the BMW X5 and that costs a bomb.

• Can add at kedai ah beng. 2.0l output is bad, even exora turbo can tapau. Still you want to compare puny engine with big bmw ? This is a joke

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 37
  • Seriously? 136ps,190nm@4400rpm for a 2.0 car? Which weight 1450KG? It’s gonna move as slow as the Exora
    Omg, this engine should put into the new sylphy, not this car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 11
    • H Din on May 14, 2014 at 6:36 pm

Not true la JK. Even the current Teana has almost the same figures, yet it acts and feels more powerful than the Accord. My company car is the Accord, but my personal is Teana. I can tell you for sure that my Teana 2.0 feels more powerful than the Accord 2.0. Also the Teana is much more comfortable to drive, especially for long distances.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 3
    • Exora is slow? Stop dreaming, it has max torque 205nm at 2000 rpm, feels so light at starr stop traffic light road. Unlike this uncle type car only gets max at very late rpm, no power at all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 19
    • G Lim on May 14, 2014 at 10:53 pm

At the end of the day, what are you looking for? If you are looking for performance, the Japanese D segment is the wrong segment to be. You should be looking at the C segment instead, for weight over power distribution.

But if you want luxury, the Teana is the best car you can buy among the Japanese D segment, with no competition at all! The best!

• thedarkside on May 15, 2014 at 1:21 pm

get your facts right, exora is not slow.i bet you never tried one before those fitted with CFE engine. as a family car its not meant to drive fast, but slow it aint!

• Here come the real fight between Teana & Accord.
    Camry ? Surely not this time, probably wait for its new model XV60 to phase in and see how…

• Honestly speaking, although l am not the fans of CVT gearbox, but the standard safety features provided across all range especially the VDC & 6 air bags really deserved a big clap from us.
      Camry, what do u think? Are u feeling alright?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 0
      • Camry on May 14, 2014 at 5:41 pm

What? Scare of Teana??Dream on lah…
        I got uncle,aunty,pakcik,makcik,businessman supporting me whole heartedly…
        Who scares who?
        I am TOYOTA ok!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 61
    • Alan Honda Pg on May 14, 2014 at 9:30 pm

Camry is at the end.Many people switch to buy Honda Accord.And now Tan Chong launches the new Teana with 6 airbags and VSA,unless UMW do something,or els Camry will die.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
      • My colleagues are buying Honda accord. The spec is way impressive than Camry.

UMW made attempt to introduce GX to boost sales is going to fail. The car is just too expensive and the spec is just too lousy!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
  • dewaSemut on May 14, 2014 at 5:06 pm

Insane amount of chrome for the front grille.. Yucks!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 20
    • Obviously (Member) on May 14, 2014 at 5:29 pm

But it’s chrome that is well-executed, unlike the previous generation Toyota Vios’ grill.

• kctan on May 14, 2014 at 5:39 pm

reminds me of the sportiness of nissan fuga

• Here come the real fight between Teana & Accord.
    Camry ? Surely not this time, probably wait for its new model XV60 to phase in and see how
    ———————-
    Sureboh. Camry need to fight with Teana and accord?

The accornada from malaysia will be out soon and the new accord will depreciate like hell.

As for nissan, the low 2nd hand resale value will make you think twice. Tere are many 2011/2012 2.5 teana is selling below RM 100K at mudah and you can imagine the trade in price.(below RM 90K)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 41
    • you dont know then diam la on May 14, 2014 at 6:22 pm

accordana is 8th gen accord la. tak tau diam boleh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 0
    • Ah liaw on May 14, 2014 at 11:01 pm

Hey stupid, if you want good resale value, go buy a house!

No car has good resale value. Every car depreciates as soon as you buy it. So if YOU ARE REALLY SMART, you wont make silly comments like this. It shows you got no brains at all, comparing silly things like car resale value. What a joke!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 0
      • Ah liaw on May 14, 2014 at 11:13 pm

.. oh yeah i forgot to add, unless you drive a Mercedes Gullwing, Jaguar E Type or other classics that appreciate in value of time, you can forget about making money with Japanese cars. As soon as you buy it, you have made a loss already. So even if you sell the next day,, you made a loss.

• Kang Kung on May 15, 2014 at 11:07 am

D segment below 180k

Comfort,safety -> Teana
      Power, safety -> Passat
      Technie cabin, handling -> Accord
      Reliability, great service center -> Camry
      Filled with accesories -> Sonata, K5, 508

• salambangi on May 14, 2014 at 5:53 pm

I see lots of Indians driving Teanas instead of Accord or Camry. Whyy hah…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 37
    • Damien on May 14, 2014 at 10:07 pm

I work with Tan Chong. The biggest customer base for Teana are Chinese (almost 80%) followed by Indian. Less Malays buy Teana. But its the top car among Japanese and Korean expats, although thats for the 3.5 V6 CBU units.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
    • Fiaking Uncler on May 14, 2014 at 10:27 pm

Its luxurious la, the leather in the car is first class, better than some European cars also.

• The spec sheet seems quite satisfying. And promising too.

But no, this is not gonna happen. People will still pick an Accord or an oh-so-boring-and-dumb Camry over this. Yes this comment is bound to get lots of hate but fact is, Nissan is and will always be perceived as a marque below T and H among Malaysians when it comes to higher segments. Just see how many Teanas you can find on the road compared to Camrys or Accords.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 20
  • rickyll (Member) on May 14, 2014 at 6:02 pm

At first glance, it looks like a bigger version of Sylphy. After all, Almera, Sylphy and Teana all carry the same DNA. Nissan seems to be moving at the right direction with all the safety features, I hope they will do the same to Almera. I test drove Sylphy 1.8E fitted with Navi package the other day, it’s quiet and comfortable but the short distance didn’t allow me to have the real feel of the engine. Personally, I think it’s reasonably priced and should be quite suitable for uncle like me.

• Tamiya (Member) on May 14, 2014 at 6:17 pm

I think this teana version looked way better than the previous but still a no no for me as I don’t quite fancy beige coloured interior. Exterior look quite decent…

• What A Do Do on May 14, 2014 at 10:30 pm

They also have black leather in case you have black leather fetish

• Mazda6 on May 14, 2014 at 6:24 pm

Still cant beat The great Mazda6!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 21
  • nabill (Member) on May 14, 2014 at 6:46 pm

Hate those curent nissan front grills…
    Anyway this car looks HUGE…sad to see da previous v6 no more…it was awesomly refined and comfortable

• dun cut the spec, price it below accord and camry, this car gonna be a big hot with the face look more lengzai now!

• Now lets line up the Camry,Accord,Mazda 6 and the Teana face to face and make a comparision!

• Spec not too far from what the mazda 6 2.5 offered.. if price well should be sell well too

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
    • Deric Tan on May 14, 2014 at 10:10 pm

Mazda is way over priced for a so so car with so so RV and quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
  • Engine on May 14, 2014 at 7:58 pm

My family love the performance J32 3.5 V6 2009. I would change to L33 without any hesitation, if they bring in the 3.5 V6. :D

• Franco on May 14, 2014 at 10:34 pm

J32? But that model only came to Malaysia late 2010? Unless you are not Malaysian or you imported the car from overseas?

• Engine on May 15, 2014 at 9:06 am

Ohh yeah, sorry my bad. It feels really long though. i tot was late 2009.

• sohaibabiguaneng on May 14, 2014 at 8:29 pm

uuglyyyy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 47
  • Denaihati on May 14, 2014 at 9:06 pm

personally, this new teana much better looking and stylish. inside looks much premium than its competitor. goods luck nissan.

• I think also need to consider the service of Nissan. My wife owned a Nissan, my experience is Nissan center service just took very long. Sometimes, My appointment at 9am and only pick up car at 4pm something. They really need to improve the speed and have more Nissan service center. Btw, I went to Puchong and Klang service center, both are slow, anyone suggest better center around Puchong.

• Franco on May 14, 2014 at 10:37 pm

If you are in Puchong, better go to Puchong Jaya service centre. But must make appointment first. If not, you will be serviced only after the ones who fixed their appointment. But Nissan easy to fix appointment. Just do it online, no need to call even.i have been doing it online for a long time.

• Hi, Franco, this is the SC I went to, I have been going to this SC for many years. Normally, I go there with early appointment. The speed has improved but it is still slow.

• jolly_idiot (Member) on May 14, 2014 at 10:17 pm

Camry will die.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
  • Albert lee on May 14, 2014 at 10:20 pm

If this Teana has a Protong badge front and back,would you buy it?Surely,you would expect a hefty discount,wouldn’t you?
    If everything looks identical except that the engine is sourced from Petronas,how much are you willing to pay?
    Anyway,these are hypothetical questions only.Pandai Carlos Ghosn will never commit profit suicide by allowing a ONE STAR BRAND like protong,to rebadge a saleable car.Maybe Nissan will allow protong to rebadge outdated Datsuns( 20year old models)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 22
    • Uncle Lim The Psychic on May 14, 2014 at 11:24 pm

Albert lee – If you want to come out with hypothesis’, you need to know what is your mission and goals in coming out with a theory. If 99% of the population does not know what you are trying to say or cannot read your twisted brain, please keep your theories to yourself la. Very disturbing, you know. Like mental patient!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
      • Albert lee on May 15, 2014 at 6:24 pm

Uncle Lim,please don’t get emotional and personal.This is a forum on cars.
        No personal attacks.If u resort to that ,u are the one having a twisted brain like the KATAK politician.
        I am just wondering the possibilities of protong rebadging.Since their sales are falling,we are just fine tuning possibilities of proton rebadging.
        at least they are able to rebadge the Honda Accord older model for gomen official usage.
        Like it or not,Proton is asking for Gomen grants(which is actually your taxes).We wish proton well,but it is still bleeding.

• wkaka on May 14, 2014 at 10:29 pm

Not bad at all! Hopefully priced right to bring the fight to the Accord

• FoongKeong on May 14, 2014 at 10:30 pm

wow!! 2.5XV variant spec looks very good!
    1) BOSE Premium Audio System (9 speakers)
    2) Sunroof
    3) Xenon Headlamps with Auto-Leveling and Washer
    4) Rear Power Sunshade
    5) Bluetooth Handsfree Control

Other features are standard across all 2.0/2.5, even better:
    1) All-New QR25DE Twin CVTC Engine (improved FC)
    2) Zero-Gravity Inspired Seat
    3) Advanced Drive Assist Display (ADAD)
    4) Safety: 6 SRS Airbags / HSA / AUC / VDC / TSC / EBD / BA / ABS
    5) Keyless / Push Start-Stop
    6) Dual-Zone Auto Climate Control
    7) Steering Wheel: Cruise Control, Audio Control and ADAD Control
    8) Rear Air-Cond vents
    10)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
    • ajo haterzs on May 14, 2014 at 11:56 pm

just compare it with camry specs lorrrrr, The all new Teana is way much better than Camry

• superdupaa on May 15, 2014 at 12:02 am

Two thumbs up for Nissan’s engine durability!

• serscrew on May 15, 2014 at 8:00 am

Good std spec, and if Nissan get their pricing steategy right, all the other car makers are in trouble.

• My god. There are soooo many Nissan cyber trooper here. Hehehe. Guys I knw you guys are paid to say good thing about Nissan but at least be more creative lah. Don’t circle around the same point.

Anyway I think this Teana sure add another nail in Camry’s coffin. uMW, wake up!!

• Amarjie on May 15, 2014 at 9:14 am

Saw it yesterday at BSC… Not bad at all…

• next year car prices will drop kan?? due to AFTA..
    better wait till next year then can buy this car la kan.. just curious… :D

• Looking good inside and out…better spec in its class. Good luck Nissan, hopefully Teana will end the domination of Camry and Accord.

• messi on May 15, 2014 at 10:47 am

Hey stupid, if you want good resale value, go buy a house!
    No car has good resale value. Every car depreciates as soon as you buy it. So if YOU ARE REALLY SMART, you wont make silly comments like this. It shows you got no brains at all, comparing silly things like car resale value. What a joke!

—————————

Why Nissan so affaid of people taking about low resale value as compared to H & T? Is it the fact if we compared their B, C and D segment of car? Yes.

In Malaysia, car price is extreme high and most people prefer less depreciation on car and opt for T & H. Is there anything wrong?

Look at the 2.5 Teana cost after 2/3 years at mudah. the depreciation cost is scary and trade-in value below RM 90K and market selling at below RM 100K. Can you get a 2/3 years 2.4 Accord or Camry with these costs? The answer is “NO” but “Yes” for Teana.

With the high depreciation cost, I can opt for a conti car rather than a japanese.

With the increase of safety features(6 airbag) and try to mark up the price to complete head on with less safety feature like accord and camry. This strategy don’t work for nissan and they will fail like sylphy.

The good respond of Nissan almera during 2012 is because of lower pricing (less safety feature) and complete with the old model of City & Vois.

With the new city and vios, the Almera is given huge discount now to survive.

Conclusion, Nissan is not well accepted in malaysia for the past 20 years and need to sell lower than the T&H to achieve high volumn of sale like almera.

Additional safety features with increase of price will see the new Nissan Teana and Sylphy fail miserably despite having the latest model.

Almera is the good example to win with the lower price.

You won’t go wrong with H&T if the nissan price is same.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 18
    • littlefire on May 15, 2014 at 10:51 pm

Resale value is a gimmic by 2nd hand cars seller to jack up their mark up price & profit margin.. Since Toyota name is famous for those rich uncle & aunty to buy, so they hentam it la..

Just ask how much ppl is trading in a 2013 2.5V Camry?!? 1 year drop almost 30% of it’s value! WTF!

But when the 2nd dealer sell it, mark up back 20% and say this car 2nd value good.. U damn believe?!?

• Kang Kung on May 15, 2014 at 11:15 am

I think it’s time to make a comparison on D segment
    below 200k series by paultan.

Camry, Accord, Teana, Passat, 508, Sonata, K5,Mazda 6,Mondeo,i40,etc..

• Very Slyphy looks, front, rims & back.

• totti on May 15, 2014 at 11:35 am

accordana is 8th gen accord la. tak tau diam boleh?
    —————-
    Kind to tell me what is the different between the G8 and G9? brother.

If I am not mistaken, Most of the engine part still remain the same except some value engineering (trim fat/weight by using high tensile steel) like making the car lighter and increase some HP to make the car better driverbility and better pickup with some tuning on the suspension.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
  • thedarkside on May 15, 2014 at 1:26 pm

this teana makes the camry becoming the only uncle car in the market. previously its always been between those toyotas and nissans. 1/2 thumbs up nissan. u dont get the other 1/2 due to your rude salesman…probably thinking they are selling german cars nowadays

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
  • sambalbabi on May 15, 2014 at 1:40 pm

why the 4 potters for 2.5cc variant?

grunt and torque produced from a V6 is better.

• Halil J on May 15, 2014 at 4:10 pm

The only market in South East Asia that gets the V6 is the Philippines market. But even that is the 3.5 V6. The reason for that is they are getting the Altima and not the Teana and their model is made in the US, because Philippines is a left hand drive market. All right hand drive markets in SEA will be getting Teana’s from Thailand.

• Mesut Ozil on May 15, 2014 at 4:45 pm

Sambal babi? Oui sedap!