CarBase.my – submit an owner review now and receive a RM50 BHPetrol Gift Petrol Card!

carbaselogo1

CarBase.my, Malaysia’s #1 Car Buyer’s Guide and your one-stop car research site, is up and running! We do hope you’ve found the site useful so far, and really appreciate your feedback and comments to help us make the experience better for you.

We’d particularly like to thank those of you who sent in your own reviews, and to show our gratitude, we’re giving away RM50 BHPetrol Gift Petrol Cards to the first 100 approved owner reviewers!

Once you’ve signed up for a CarBase.my account, search for your car on the site, click on it to go to the Overview page and then click Owner Review. Fill in the fields and you’re good to go. Yes, it’s that easy!

This promo is limited to Malaysian citizens and verified owners of the car(s) being reviewed. Gift recipients will be informed by email in due course. For now, keep sending those reviews and comments in!

Learn more about CarBase.my here.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Preve Lover on May 21, 2014 at 8:04 pm

how to register when the box is left empty without label!!

• kaizer on May 21, 2014 at 9:38 pm

I was initially excited to leave a review (loving my car, period), but am sorely disappointed to find out previous generation cars aren’t listed at all… Even though mine was only 3 years old. Oh well..

• Tiger on May 21, 2014 at 10:44 pm

Not a bad idea oso, but just read the comments here will know rakyat sentiment towards each brand…dunt trust those local mag and news paper auto reviews, for example Cb* suddenly got review on Potong Persona and Preve, old model oso praise more like PAiD ad than honest test drive n right after the suspiciuos 5 star ncap result out

• Battu on May 22, 2014 at 9:04 am

and how exactly the 5 star ncap is suspicious?
      dont cloud your brain with too much conspiracy, not good for health

• wilson on May 21, 2014 at 10:50 pm

When will you give out the prizes?

• roxas on May 22, 2014 at 12:29 am

an elantra only score’s 2.5 star under carbase rating while a myvi got 3.5 star???

• infinityv on May 22, 2014 at 7:32 am

I had send in total 3 emails – 1 regarding car review and 2 regarding webpage enhancement. But unfortunately no reply.

• Jayden Koo on May 22, 2014 at 10:19 am

I would like to review my Proton Saga LMST Year 2004, but it’s not listed. Sigh :(

• Denaihati on May 22, 2014 at 12:12 pm

carbase.my is good malaysian car info portal, also thanks for this incentive.

• Andy Merzouk on May 22, 2014 at 4:11 pm

No Fiesta S 1.6? They’re the most common on the road!!!

• shadowsniper on May 22, 2014 at 5:11 pm

Prius & Prius C also dont have! darn!

• Wyman Tang on May 23, 2014 at 10:46 am

Posted my review on my 2013 Mitsubishi Mirage successfully. Pending Approval !