Michelin The Right 2 Race online game – conquer the virtual track, win a real racing experience at Sepang!

Michelin Pilot Experience-01

Always dreamt of piloting an open-wheel Formula race car? Now here’s a chance to do so, but first, you’ll have to prove yourself and earn the right to race by owning the Sepang International Circuit virtually in the Michelin The Right 2 Race online game.

From today (May 26) to June 30, log on to theright2race.com and display your skills in the racing game, where players will be tested on things like ideal racing lines and perfect braking points.

Five players from Malaysia with the fastest lap times recorded in the game will join 20 others from across Asia on a trip to Sepang to participate in the Michelin Pilot Sport Experience in August. Yours truly can testify that it’s a unique event that you’ll remember for the rest of your life.

Michelin Pilot Experience-03

In the Michelin Pilot Sport Experience, participants will get to ride and drive high-performance race vehicles under the supervision of Michelin professional driving instructors. This year, chosen ones will get behind the wheels of the newly-introduced single-seater Formula 4 race car, as well as Renault Clio and Citroen C2 Rally cars, with coaching from the pros.

At this stage, you’ll feel like a pro yourself (umbrella girls help boost the ego), but the finale will surely bring you down to earth again. A professional race driver will take participants on a hot lap that’s as close to race-pace as possible, in machines such as the Formula Le Mans race car – all designed for you to experience the thrill of pro racing and the performance and safety of Michelin tyres.

Trust me, you really want to win this, so go to theright2race.com and www.michelin.com.my for more info.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• kzm buda bodo (Member) on May 26, 2014 at 4:28 pm

Most people dream about going to Italy, London, France.

Most people dream about going to the Michellin factory to see how tyres are made.

Most people dream about going to Italy to see the Ferrari factory.

This dream is the best. We can go to Sepang. Most Malaysians dream the ultimate holiday is Sepang. Nothing like going to Sepang.

I will turn down holidays in London, Paris and Milan just for a great holiday in Sepang and Dengkil.

I love Michellin for giving us good gifts

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
    • kzm buda bodo (Member) on May 26, 2014 at 4:34 pm

Michelin make clean profit few billion Euro per annum. But they believe Sepang is a better track than Nurburgring.

I love Michelin.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
    • kzm (Member) on May 26, 2014 at 5:51 pm

this oso u want to complaint..