Mercedes-Benz C 450 AMG Sport sighted in the wild!

Mercedes-C450-Sport-AMG-8

We reported a month ago on rumours that Mercedes-Benz would create a new C 450 AMG Sport in the W205 family to slot in between the 333 horsepower C 400 and the yet to be unveiled C 63 AMG. With the full AMG model expected to do between 450 to 500 horsepower, a C 450 was said to do about 370 horsepower from a tuned-up version of the 3.0 litre twin-turbo V6 in the C 400.

Today we pretty much have confirmation that such an engine variant exists, as our Euro spy photographers have captured a white C 450 AMG Sport 4MATIC wagon in the wild. The 4MATIC badge on the rear means this wagon puts power to all four wheels. The front wings sport an AMG Sport logo, which we haven’t seen on any other variant of the W205 C-Class before this, implying AMG’s touch on the chassis setup.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• What a beauty. Bravo

• digger on May 27, 2014 at 9:24 pm

Perfect hearse

• Hearse driver on May 27, 2014 at 11:23 pm

Nowdays ppl use Alphard as hearse, got more gaya and more spacious too, cannot fit a standard coffin into this

• 4G63T DSM on May 28, 2014 at 10:09 am

Its people like you that we are denied the utilitarian station wagon.

If Proton made a Preve Wagon, it would have sold better than the Suprima.

• Love this!!

• Gusto on May 27, 2014 at 8:38 pm

Come to papa!

• Albert Lee on May 27, 2014 at 9:41 pm

Why can’t Protong upgrade its designs until it come out with new engines to replace the Campros?
    Look at beautiful Mercs and Toyota Vios.
    Now ,with computer aided designs,it is not too difficult,isn’t it,Protong?
    The GSC should look something like this Benz,not the Bangla looking car.
    Sorry,this is actually talking about Benz,but I can’t help reminding Protong which is sucking Gomen(and taxpayers)grants for years.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 11
    • powderful on May 28, 2014 at 1:18 am

You got me at the Vios thingy…. IF you can say Vios is BEAUTIFUL, you ain’t qualified to even talk about design dude. Berapa umur kome?

Comparing ANY Merc product against PROTON (without the G) is downright silly. Might as well compare why your parents don’t look like Andy Lau and Li Bing Bing…geddit?

This school holidays, go hiking and learn about the country. Or better still, ask for part-time job at Proton’s canteen ke…whatever….;-)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 6
      • Albert Lee on May 28, 2014 at 2:02 pm

Mr.Powderful,we are not comparing Mercs vs Proton specs.We are just talking about DESIGN.
        With powerful computer graphics and design,we are wondering why Protong cant come out with some ACCEPTABLE AND EYECATCHING DESIGNS.
        You should go hiking and clean up your messed up brains instead.
        This forum is about cars.Why attack people’s personality?
        Only the mentally unstable start getting emotional and attack others.For the past 20 years you have been funding Proton’s Gomen grants,thro your taxes,unless you are a tax evader.

• powderful on May 28, 2014 at 6:11 pm

Now now boy…I don’t want to get into a pissing match with you. Totally pointless since your level of english parlance is way far and away below mine….yup, personal english attack since this is a bloody english speaking car forum , so there…

Anyways, design is more than what you think it is. Supercomputer saja lu ingat lu boleh bikin baik punye design ka????EXPERIENCE in car building is one, supercomputers included, and plenty ,plentiful stocks of CASH. For Proton to get up to the other players’ leve, they need to have big money and that means big sales….which ultimately means going overseas, market wise. And of course hire great designers like say, Schreyer’s/Hooydunk calibre.

As for the Government funding Proton via taxpayers…..that is why Proton is called the National Car …..

And I’ve been paying my taxes for the past 35 years and have never ever owned a Proton. I’ve traversed the breadth and length of the country peninsular and east island and why I’m rude to you is because it’s people like you that the country car industry can’t progress. Hint : PROTON.No ‘G’. Why must you say Protong/Potong./ Lu kurang ajar sangat apsal????? Lu orang Malaysia ka???

Rant over.

• Most merc fan-ah pek like to behave like smart alec and arrogant they like to assume many things for example they will assume that you are small boy and call you boy, and they start to presume you work in canteen, and suddenly they ask you to go for hiking. Damn stupid, they better go and fly kite.

• ptoton on May 28, 2014 at 9:41 am

Because porting designer idolize Alfa Romeos.. if u copy ugly car.. U still get ugly car.. credit?

• WOW! C-class has the elegant look of E-class! Nice car!

• Coolz on May 28, 2014 at 4:17 am

Looks like the new GLA.

• torque on May 28, 2014 at 10:59 am

Don’t think the estate might come in but let’s see MBM moves on this. A class ka, A45 AMG ka, CLA ka, W205 C class ka, wait till you see the waiting list…sigh! Who says that Singaporean is kiasu…even the GLA starts to pile up the booking!

• Fintail on May 28, 2014 at 12:07 pm

Come on Mercedes Malaysia – Bring in AMG spec and Diamond radiator grill for C200. At least as an option.

• I saw a registered C300 on Federal Highway month ago, my goodness so nice and rare.