Perodua Tweckbot back for Raya season, free checks

tweckbot 039

Perodua’s social media-based Tweckbot is back for the fourth year to offer customers free 50-point vehicle safety checks during the upcoming Ramadan and Raya season. Four Tweckbot teams will be mobilised over a 14-day period throughout West Malaysia to assist customers in making sure that their vehicles are roadworthy and safe for long distance travel.

“We will alert our customers on the location of our Tweckbot team on Twitter, Facebook, Perodua’s website and via advertisements on traditional media so that they can take advantage of this offer,” Perodua president and CEO, Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh said.

Beginning from June 3, the Tweckbot team will be giving free inspections, which includes checks on the engine, coolant system (coolant level as well as fan and temperature), brake system (fluid and brake pad wear), power steering system, clutch system, tyres, suspension system and electrical system (battery, lights and wiper checks), among other things.

After the check, customers who send their vehicles to authorised Perodua service centres will be entitled to a 20% discount on parts and accessories.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Same L0r on Jun 02, 2014 at 4:55 pm

The service should be extended to the driver group who need the check up the most – Proton drivers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 13
    • Motorhead (Member) on Jun 02, 2014 at 5:27 pm

Hahaha. . Good one..

Thumbs up P2.. Unfortunately My Myvi SE no problems since 2008.. no thx.. I can check my car own my own. .

Easy maintain. . What can go wrong?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
      • Das Auto on Jun 02, 2014 at 10:45 pm

Don’t be too proud and jinx yourself. tomorrow your car may kwai tai on roadside and rempits will rob you.

• Same l0r on Jun 03, 2014 at 12:20 am

There is no need to curse people, although we all know you need to spend extra money and time for your Proton. It is Proton after all.

If you are not happy with your Proton, we do hope you work harder, curse less and save enough money to change better car. If you want to swear and curse, find the one who make Proton, who sold you Proton and lastly the one who persuade you to buy it.

Grow up boy!

• KettaVreakdoWnn on Jun 03, 2014 at 8:05 am

You need to grow up too, same lor… this is about perodua.. why mention proton..

unless u’ve your own agenda, cannot sell toyota..now trying to sell this P2 toyota celup..

• Same L0r on Jun 03, 2014 at 11:44 am

Yes, my agenda is: Proton should provide this kind of free check up services to their drivers who suffer breakdown the most.

You give something to the one who need the most. Like our Ron 95 fuel subsidy to the rich who driver BMW/Mercedes?

You too need to grow up! Keep asking free car from me like small little crying baby.

Toyota and P2 sales, I really no need to say much, just check out the sales figure yourself.

Sendiri Cakap, Sendiri Syok is not my style, everything based on fact. Proton cars broke down the most also fact!!

• KettaVreakdoWnn on Jun 03, 2014 at 2:32 pm

Sendiri cakap, sendiri syok was and wil be your style..

based on fact?? the fact that it is all from your head..

the fact is many malaysian are now aware of cheap, old toys toyota have given to the malaysian.. and the fact is toyota sales indeed effected by this awareness..

please grow up same lor.. you need to keep your promise especially to me if not you will stick to your childish mind..
            1 free bentley for me.

1 rakyat , 1 bentley..

• Same L0r on Jun 04, 2014 at 11:40 am

Really lazy to say more, go check out our sales figure yourself.

No more Proton, every hardworking Malaysian deserve a Bentley.

I can buy you free Bentley or even a few more for others.

Want free gift, crying baby? Behave better than my cat at least.

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 03, 2014 at 9:53 am

Yeah.. why not happen to you also.. no matter what car you are driving. . Breakdown. . a rempit rob u.. & kill u.. hows that?? Pray back for you.

Like only u can curse ppl. I didn’t pull the trigger first. Dawmnn u.

• Motorbuttt on Jun 03, 2014 at 3:21 pm

indeed ur imagination is definitely the best..

“Logic will get you from A to B, imagination will take you everywhere.” – Albert Einstein.

• Moronhead on Jun 08, 2014 at 11:02 pm

Hahaha. What a moron. Notice he said you jinx yourself and MAY kwaitai. Can’t understand the difference? No wonder you are a poor moron proud of your cheapo junk.

• Motorbuttt on Jun 03, 2014 at 8:09 am

how to rosak..?

pergi balik- pergi balik kat seri petaling je..

and the car is so basic.. no wonder easy to maintain lor

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 03, 2014 at 10:03 am

Nope.. why in the hell u think it just blk2 Sri Petaling? & why in the hell I ve to tell where I drive my car? Excuse me.. do I know u? Lu sapa? Motorhead’s butt? No wonder.

Yep I stay around that area. But I ve done 140,000km with it. In 6 years.. still using stock parts.. except clutch plate change at 110,000km. Put back Daihatsu’s.

• Motorbuttt on Jun 03, 2014 at 2:55 pm

evidence please… if cakap only, 3 years old kid also can do..

and please no whining… since u’re the one who did the most bragging..

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 03, 2014 at 5:53 pm

Yeah.. u talk like three years old kids too..

Proof to me you are not a b@stard..

okok..

Why not give me some of your details here.. your address. . Your phone no… your car plate no.. & post your pictures. I ll look for you. Ok?

Bragging? I never brag of driving a BMW or Merc etc.. (which I can simply claim)

Since when you fllw motorhead?

• Motorbuttt on Jun 04, 2014 at 3:34 pm

u have been in ur shell for so long..

i’ll tell u what.. there will be many proton out here..u’ll be suprised when u losing ur counts..

6 years done 140K km.. pergi balik in seri petaling only..,
            pagi..petang ..motorhead driving his myvi like a normal people regularly walking their dog everyday ..

so cute…. >_<

• Motorbuttt on Jun 04, 2014 at 3:36 pm

even if i tell u my particulars..
            u still wont be able to come out from ur shell..

so tell ur details..we will find u instead..

• Denaihati on Jun 02, 2014 at 10:21 pm

Good incentive from perodua, with 20% discount for service might be save a lot of money too.

• Das Auto on Jun 02, 2014 at 10:52 pm

I think no one gives a damn a bout this rubbish…

• Same l0r on Jun 03, 2014 at 12:07 am

Something you don’t need, it’s rubbish.

Because P2 build quality is generally better, it is common the drivers don’t need special check up and care.

For Proton drivers, every free check up, discount on parts and labor are so so precious. It really can save them a lot of money.

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 03, 2014 at 9:55 am

Yeah.. fortunately the rubbish is you.

• Motorbuttt on Jun 03, 2014 at 2:50 pm

actually das auto is right.. u see how many comments here ..
        only motorhead , kettavreakdownn ,same lor ,denai hati n das auto.. in the meanwhile i was commenting on u so i was excluded..

and only few peoples truly care about this rubbish..same lor, denai hati and motorhead.., u see.. finger counts.. easier than suprima..

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 03, 2014 at 6:29 pm

Hahaha. .

Mangkuk hayun la ko ni. Ni psl free service offer by Perodua. . Pon xde org nak komen sbb x rosak pon… bukan mcm post protong.. penuh dgn sumpahan.. kejian… haha. .

Ko bole bilang ke Myvi atas jalan?.. semua org pon dah tau Daihatsu the most reliable car in the world.. ko aje masih dlm tempurung mcm protong ko tuh.. haha. . Nah tgk ni lg.. masih no.1.. protong sampah xde dlm list. Sorry..

http://www.reliabilityindex.com/manufacturer

• Motorbuttt on Jun 04, 2014 at 3:19 pm

Chill la..whatever u saying this is still a rubbish no body cares..if not there will be a lot of praise comments..

dont talk like 3 y/o kid..laugh here.. laugh there.. u’re an old man already..

i’m not gonna do a stupid things like counting vehicles on the road..like u did..

what..?? same old things ..reliable?? 3 y/o kid will understand this faster… kosong junk cars sure will be more reliable but that isn’t absolute… think like a normal person do..motorhead..,and stop using ur buttbrain like before..

• Moronhead on Jun 08, 2014 at 11:07 pm

My 1980 nissna sunny is most reliable. Already 650k mileage and still tip top. Myvi? smell my asap la. hahaha

• gaban on Jun 04, 2014 at 11:36 pm

No East Malaysia? If like this, better not sell your cars in East Malaysia.

No Proton & Perodua, no excise & reduced import tax to foreign cars in East Malaysia. I think that’s better. That way, East Malaysian basic cars would be Vios & City. I think Honda & Toyota can take care their customers better. No need Viva & Saga.

We are treated like an outsider. Might as well go all the way.