Mitsubishi Raya promo – cash rebates, free service

DSC_0188b

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia wants you to “Raya dengan Gaya” with a new car by offering free maintenance and cash rebates of up to RM7,000 for selected models.

From now until June 30, those who register the 2014 ASX will enjoy two years of free maintenance on top of the standard five-year warranty. The locally-assembled 2WD ASX is priced at RM114,744 while the 4WD goes for RM128,880.

The fuel-efficient Attrage and Mirage duo come with cash rebates – RM7,000 for the RM75,797 Attrage SE and RM67,979 Attrage GS, and RM6,000 for the RM64,091 Mirage GS and RM60,199 Mirage GL. The Pajero Sport SUV, priced at RM172,212 for the GS and RM151,228 for the GL, also gets the RM7,000 rebate. Cars eligible for the cash rebate were manufactured in 2013.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• kcng (Member) on Jun 03, 2014 at 1:38 pm

Who say only Proton giving a large discount?

• Same L0r on Jun 03, 2014 at 2:00 pm

Well done, more Malaysian can buy better car with less money.

For cheap cars, you don’t have go Proton. But for good value and comfort, Toyota still the best choice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 39
    • Kangkung on Jun 03, 2014 at 2:39 pm

Japs car are expensive in malaysia. but still value to buy compare to potong.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
    • Kangkung on Jun 03, 2014 at 2:39 pm

Japs car are expensive in malaysia. but still value to buy compare to potong.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
      • Vios is moving coffin without VSC

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
        • No VSC is coffin. Proton car has been without airbag for ages.

• Its not all about vsc. If u drive more than 80kmph any car is moving coffin.car crash only tested at 65kmph..some studies have shown by increasing the speed by 5 kmph most car failed thier crash test miserably.these includes german made cars..so before u drive fast think..5 stars rating is not a guarantee that your r safe. I m so sorry for increased fatal accident rate among young adults who love to speed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
          • Same L0r on Jun 04, 2014 at 11:25 am

If car is coffin without VSC, then
            1. Saga – coffin
            2. Wira – coffin
            3. Iswara – coffin
            4. Tiara – coffin
            5. Satria – coffin
            6. Satria Neo – coffin
            7. Gen 2 – coffin
            8. Persona – coffin
            9. Inspira – coffin
            10. Perdana – coffin
            11. Juara – coffin
            12. Preve – not coffin
            13. Suprima S – not coffin

Proton fanboys are like this: When they don’t have the key feature, they don’t bother and keep on talking about smoking, cornering to keep themselves syok. Once they have it at the highest model ONLY, they huu haa wee waa like the sky is dropping gold.

• fast5 on Jun 03, 2014 at 2:05 pm

“2013 manufacturers” so is clear old stock then it should rebate 10k…
    Anyway is still a nice offer…

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 03, 2014 at 2:05 pm

Mirage is impressive. Petrol hike fighter.

• moonier on Jun 03, 2014 at 2:19 pm

tak laku ke kereta ni?

• Datuk on Jun 03, 2014 at 2:42 pm

big discount for 2013 model, not bad.

• Denaihati on Jun 03, 2014 at 2:55 pm

up to RM7k cash rebate, that good, but manufactured in 2013. next 6 month is 2015, i think this rebat should be more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • victor tan (Member) on Jun 03, 2014 at 3:08 pm

Even Mitsu suffer sales back down like Ford.
    Kesian betul.

• ch3 m4t on Jun 03, 2014 at 3:50 pm

halfway 2014 still can’t clear old stock..but dare to give same new year discount..f**ktard mitsu..

• Royking on Jun 03, 2014 at 4:15 pm

Now we know, the cars price in malaysia high not only because of gov. tax, but it because of profit margin for each car also high. If not how come they can give as big discount. Do you think they can’t make profit after give as discount.

• Whoever wants to buy this car and don’t mind 2nd hand should wait until Raya is over. You can get good deal.

• Green on Jun 03, 2014 at 5:40 pm

RM7,000 for the RM75,797 Attrage SE and RM67,979 Attrage GS, and RM6,000 for the RM64,091 Mirage GS and RM60,199 Mirage GL. .

After Discount:
    Attrage SE = RM68797
    Attrage GS = RM60,979
    Mirage GS = RM58,091
    Mirage GL = 54,199

All CVT, Manual = No discount.
    Buy it! usually u get about 18-20km/L.

• I think they discontinue the manual variant, removed from the website.

• iskhalifah on Jun 03, 2014 at 6:30 pm

For a modern 3-cylinder petrol eco car, I think 15km/L is more realistic in urban setting, compared to 18-20km/L.

• Chris Ong on Jun 03, 2014 at 8:59 pm

Well, my lady drive a Mirage to work on office hour, she is doing 18-19 despite having some rush hour jam. Very impressive.

• bisakeris (Member) on Jun 03, 2014 at 11:27 pm

>>>what ‘GAYA’ u will hv with these cars??? hahaha LOL it is just a mitsu lorr.. pls la.. Raya with moderation.. better put money in unit trust.

• Tiger on Jun 03, 2014 at 11:52 pm

Why the model is so expensive smaller cc than Potong models oso selling higher price, not aluxury brand oso, either Mazda mad, caanot produce cheaper car than Potong, or somebody forced them to sell ABOVE Potong prices

• crocodile on Jun 04, 2014 at 7:43 am

You are Malaysian, please speel correctly . we are proud to be Malaysian…..proton…proton..proton….not potong. Sun at baru tahu

• shadowsniper on Jun 11, 2014 at 1:08 am

Early 2014 still don’t want to discount, Now middle of 2014 only start doing promotion. Their marketing department is way too confident on their product. Who will buy 2013 car now as is on June! Learn from Honda! see how they promote! compare with your… RM1k petrol, Rebate RM9.5k and Free labour and part RM3.6k