Troller T4 – Ford builds a Jeep-like 4WD for Brazil

It’s not often you see a rugged SUV like this nowadays, now that nearly every carmaker has gone the crossover route. This is the Troller T4, and it’s only available in Brazil. Under the hood of the Jeep-like vehicle is a 3.2 litre diesel engine mated to a six speed transmission – pretty back to basics stuff.

You probably wouldn’t have heard of the Troller brand. Troller was started by a Brazilian entrepreneur in 1995 and after changing hands once in 1996, it was bought by Ford Brasil in 2007 and has been a subsidiary of Ford Brasil ever since. It is only available there as some kind of ‘Brazilian national project”.

Looks like a nice 4WD to troll the streets in?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Chris (Member) on Jun 03, 2014 at 8:39 am

>cuts people off
    >you mad bro?

• Theophilus Chin on Jun 03, 2014 at 8:48 am

I wonder if Ford has any plan to sell this elsewhere as their Ford Bronco.

• Very Rugged, pls bring in to M’sia!!!

• Alahai on Jun 03, 2014 at 9:31 am

FJ CRUISER wannabe..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
    • This car is so much better looking than the FJ la bang! Who want to be Toyota??

• AVH (Member) on Jun 03, 2014 at 9:32 am

I can just imagine their Advertisement…….
    ‘No its not a Jeep, its a [Trololo plays…..]’

Other than that, looks pretty good, if the colors are more contrast, it’ll look like a Panda.

• Pan Borneo on Jun 03, 2014 at 10:05 am

Ya! boleh jua di Malaysia… ada market untuk
    4 wheel yang rugged di Sabah n Sarawak too.

• anakSarawak on Jun 06, 2014 at 9:28 am

I totally agree!!!!! I’ll be amongst the lucky ones if this bloke comes to our shores here!!!!!!

• willywonka on Jun 03, 2014 at 10:18 am

Trollolololololol

• nabill (Member) on Jun 03, 2014 at 11:35 am

How cool is that….a million times cooler than jimmy….

• not a bad looking vehicle

• Denaihati on Jun 03, 2014 at 12:21 pm

very nice and with 3.2 litre diesel engine also should be powerful. hope we will see here too, maybe with little bit small engine, low road tax.

• Francis on Jun 03, 2014 at 3:51 pm

Hope it is not the Puma 3.2 engine.. 3 units equipped with 3.2 is sitting in SC waiting for warranty in Klang valley.

• ericmaxman on Jun 03, 2014 at 1:06 pm

People who owns this will be known as trolls.

• Francis on Jun 03, 2014 at 3:44 pm

If this vehicle touches Msia, most probably will end up on nicely tarmac road or highway. The most offroad gonna be around “Kampung road or redah 1 feet sungai”
    When the last time you see 100 Series onwards Land Cruiser doing heavy offroad like those Sabah/Sarawak folks using except those Ninjas or LC2? Anyone seeing people using FJ Cruiser doing anything similar to “Lanun Darat” style?

• brown kid on Jun 03, 2014 at 4:21 pm

its them, let them use how ever they want…..

• sepul on Jun 03, 2014 at 6:17 pm

Yeah, even if they did go off-roading, you wouldn’t see them around on the road, would you?

• Henry on Jun 03, 2014 at 7:04 pm

I am not a 4×4 guy but this one looks like one I can own.

• Malcolm Barr on Jun 15, 2014 at 9:07 am

Hot damn, diggety dog!, and all the other appropriate comments; although it’ll be a long time coming before New Zealand gets it fair share (if ever, eh boy?)