Infiniti Performance Engineering Academy – Malaysian electrical engineering student through to finals

yoga-infiniti-academy

Infiniti is a step closer to finding the world’s next F1 engineering stars under the Infiniti Performance Engineering Academy, and a Malaysian is one of them.

Yoga Nadaraajan, 21, will compete against 11 others from around the world to win the work placement of a lifetime – a 12-month engineering role with Infiniti Red Bull Racing, complete with accommodation in the UK, Infiniti company car and salary. He was selected from a pool of 1,500 engineering students from over 100 universities worldwide.

The KL boy studies electronics engineering at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. Passionate about tech, Yoga developed his own Android app as part of a research project in indoor navigation using near field communication (NFC) tech, and has experience in designing and building robots.

The next step for Yoga is a three-day shootout event at Infiniti’s European Technical Center at Cranfield, UK and RBR’s Milton Keynes HQ. There, he will face a series of interviews, practical tests and technical challenges, assessed by leading technical figures from Infiniti and the F1 team. Three winners will be announced by Red Bull’s chief technical officer Adrian Newey on July 3. We wish him all the best!

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Sammy Valley on Jun 05, 2014 at 4:19 pm

Beribu-ribu tahniah kepada Yoga Nadaraajan!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 1
    • Make us proud, Yoga Nadaraajan!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 0
      • Same L0r on Jun 05, 2014 at 7:57 pm

Malaysian is full of talent.

If not the blood sucking cronies and G, they won’t have left Malaysia straight after graduation.

Well done Yoga!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 7
  • Steve Jobs on Jun 05, 2014 at 4:26 pm

better Uni create a better student with the right attitude.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 1
  • kenix tim mun chong on Jun 05, 2014 at 4:31 pm

talent corp.. apa lagi you mau tunggu.. this is the talent you seeking.. if no further action, he will fly to overseas to granted his future..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 1
    • NGOs will say the name Yoga is un-islamic, will threaten the sanctity of the supreme religion of the nation, threaten the position of agong and insult the sons of soil. Therefore, not welcome.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 21
  • abu busyra on Jun 05, 2014 at 4:32 pm

Good Job Man!

Paultan can share what his project all about?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 0
  • Roy Mustang on Jun 05, 2014 at 4:52 pm

All the best brah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • Denaihati on Jun 05, 2014 at 5:03 pm

All the best for him. we are proud of you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • pendatang kuno on Jun 05, 2014 at 5:08 pm

Well done, another pendatang bringing pride to the nation.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 7
  • frenzyaustin on Jun 05, 2014 at 5:18 pm

Malaysian top exports isn’t petroleum or palm oil but talented human source.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 0
  • Annoynimouse on Jun 05, 2014 at 5:23 pm

Go on boy! do us proud!

• Hemi 426 on Jun 05, 2014 at 5:33 pm

Well done Yoga! Well done!

I and other Malaysians are very proud of you,show them what you are made of,i believe you will come out tops because you simply have the undying passion in your field.

Congratulations on being selected,all the best and good luck to you Yoga tambi!

Cheers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
  • Akmal on Jun 05, 2014 at 5:47 pm

Well done Yoga!
    Keep up the best of work and you’ll be winning the deal!

• Drive Your Way (Member) on Jun 05, 2014 at 6:32 pm

Yoga, my sincerest wishes to you for winning the work placement in UK.

• InfinityFan on Jun 05, 2014 at 6:34 pm

All the best! Cheers to Malaysian Boy!

• St John’s old boy.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jun 05, 2014 at 11:08 pm

malaysia boleh! malaysia berjaya!

• seat-belt on Jun 06, 2014 at 12:50 am

HKUST rawks!!

• anonymus on Jun 06, 2014 at 1:18 am

all the wishes boy….my senior…. The Johannian spirit lives on and on….:)

• Rudyharrif Shariman on Jun 06, 2014 at 9:00 am

All the best bro. When the going gets tough.. The tough get going..

• kumar on Jun 06, 2014 at 9:32 am

I wish you all the best and go get them tiger…..do us all proud and be proud to be ‘MALAYSIAN’ cheers…..god bless you all the way….

• superdriver on Jun 06, 2014 at 10:15 am

Yoga! You can do it! Make us proud!

• Go go fighting Yoga!

• totti on Jun 06, 2014 at 2:14 pm

Why need to study in Hong Kong ? is it rejected by the local university?

We should called “india boleh”.

• old dog on Jun 06, 2014 at 5:56 pm

Malaysia Boleh outside Bolehland again!

• Joe Radzif on Jun 09, 2014 at 8:43 am

Best of Luck Bro