Ford Fiesta 1.5 Special Edition announced – RM91,888

Ford_Fiesta_1.5_Special_Edition_01

Ford Motor Company has just turned 111 years old and is celebrating its annual Heritage Month this June. Here in Malaysia, official Ford distributor Sime Darby Auto Connexion (SDAC) is offering a series of customer deals, as well as the Ford Fiesta 1.5 Special Edition you see here.

Available for purchase from June 14 onwards, the new Arctic White-only Fiesta SE will be limited to just 100 units and is priced at RM91,888 (OTR with insurance). The package includes a set of bodykit (with integrated LED day-time running lights), SE decals, Philips Vision Ultra light bulbs, scuff plates and a Blaupunkt Blue Magic Subwoofer.

Ford_Fiesta_1.5_Special_Edition_02

The rest of it is as per the standard 112 PS/140 Nm Fiesta 1.5 Sport hatchback, so keyless entry, dual airbags and electronic stability control (with Hill Launch Assist) are all fitted as standard. Ford’s standard three-year/60,000 km Extended Service Plan (free maintenance) is thrown in too.

Other than the special edition Fiesta, SDAC also introduced new promotions from now through to June 30. Various rebates are offered for the Fiesta 1.5 (RM5,000), Kuga (RM9,000; for 2013 models only) and Focus (RM3,500). Existing Ford owners, meanwhile, will enjoy complimentary multi-point inspections and 15% discounts for engine oil (Motorcraft and Castrol) and oil filters.

Have a look at the new Fiesta 1.5 SE’s specs on CarBase.my and compare it against the regular 1.5 and the 1.0 EcoBoost. Also read our full review of the Fiesta 1.5 facelift.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• sudonano (Member) on Jun 10, 2014 at 3:27 pm

What is Ford Malaysia thinking?

Tell me, why would any one in their right mind buy this over the 1.0 EcoBoost PowerShift? That is even better, for similar money!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 1
    • David Tan on Jun 10, 2014 at 3:58 pm

To con faggots (a lot of em trust me) that says “wahhhh I can get 1.5 L car at the same price as 1.0 L car!!!”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 2
    • sdfsdkh34u8y5dsf on Jun 10, 2014 at 4:01 pm

Same kinda people that will pay a premium for the TRD Vios. What were they thinking? No, wait, the’re not even thinking at all!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 3
    • A 90k fiesta, whether it has an ecoboost or a damn 5 liter V8, is stupidly overpriced.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 7
      • Ridiculous price!!! I’ll laugh at those who bought this at 90k. Hello~~~ Sime Auto Connection There are plenty of choices out there…

• Bazza on Aug 04, 2014 at 8:15 pm

Fiesta SE now RM78k OTR. Now who would buy 1.0, 3 cyl lawnmower engine for 92k.
      You guys need to look at unbiased European reviews of cars.
      Seriously – compare fiesta to myvi – hahaha – seriously!! Jap cars are dead and gone lah.

• victor tan (Member) on Jun 10, 2014 at 3:27 pm

hahahhahahahahahahahhahahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
    • boink on Jun 10, 2014 at 6:39 pm

I laugh at you
      hah hahahahahahahahahahaahahaahhahhaahhhh hahaH haaahhahahah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14
  • Maseratits on Jun 10, 2014 at 3:37 pm

As if the normal 1.5 Fiesta wasn’t already expensive enough.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 0
  • ahmadjohnson97 on Jun 10, 2014 at 3:39 pm

(Yawn), zzzzzz…..

• async on Jun 10, 2014 at 3:45 pm

Should have thrown in projector headlamps

• TooDumb on Jun 10, 2014 at 3:46 pm

Dum chak! Dum chak! Dum Chak!

• Ford should include this with the old price. To clear stock.

• badut on Jun 10, 2014 at 4:08 pm

reverse scallop decals are ugly. and the price.. way uglier. rip off.

• Akuma on Jun 10, 2014 at 4:16 pm

New proton RM120.000?? You should see this only RM91,888!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 18
  • theanswer on Jun 10, 2014 at 5:19 pm

i just wait 2-3 years for a good used price.

• Fiesty on Jun 10, 2014 at 5:28 pm

SDAC …Rm91,888?? I tot was Focus….sorry

• By the way, what is the price in UK and convert to RM?

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 10, 2014 at 5:52 pm

Apa ni? Don’t understand. . A joke? A few make up here & there for 91k? 1.5L? Are you out of your mind Ford? I would like to see anyone buy.. please be my guest. .

• Denaihati on Jun 10, 2014 at 6:00 pm

limited to 100 unit, may be sold out in just few days.
    So far Ford, Proton, Perodua(some model) have big promotion/rebate.

• nabill (Member) on Jun 10, 2014 at 6:06 pm

Thr are ppl who dont mind paying a high price for a small segment car rather than a barebone bigger segment car…thy simply want da features…
    That xplains y so many vios trd on da road or almera impul
    Now back to reality, wat kind stupid price is dis…..!

For humanity’s sake,take a test drive BEFORE U BUY,see u can live with the powershift characteristics in trafic jam situation, sooooo jerky n hesitant in first gear….

• santo on Jun 13, 2014 at 8:34 am

you don’t know how to drive with a double clutch transmission is it? i’ve never had any jerking problems.

go back to your torque converter automatic for grannies…then you can put your hesitating foot on and off the pedal as many times as you like without jerkiness. (;

• sepul on Jun 10, 2014 at 6:07 pm

I like they fit a subwoofer to the car. Everything else is meh..

• Got free printer or not? No? Aiyooo… If not I sure buy already one!

• Why would people buy this over ecoboost? But for a compact with a price tag 90k is really overpriced, it really lack of gadgets compare to other country, i would rather buy it if it have projector headlamp with LED day time running light built in. The LED for Malaysia is totally crap, its like a aftermarket that everyone put on their car, and lack a touch screen. Car nowadays should have these basic equipment.

• set of bodykit (with integrated LED day-time running lights), SE decals, Philips Vision Ultra light bulbs, scuff plates and a Blaupunkt Blue Magic Subwoofer.
    Body kit, 4k? Sticker 1k?(LOL), bulbs 1k?(LOL), subwoofer 8k?(LOLOL).
    Normal fiesta 78k. I use the extra money put in turbo or other accessories better.

• There seems to be promotions for all Ford models except for the Ranger. No free maintenance package, no discount, nothing. The sales of the Ranger too good, is it?

• loose (Member) on Jun 10, 2014 at 10:45 pm

their garrage almost full, just wait a little bit…. more offer will be arround

• You do know that the Myvi is more spacious than this. Add one turbo then same speed lo.

• mmaker on Jun 11, 2014 at 9:04 am

this special edition should come up with fiesta 1.6 engine

• Mr.Skywalker on Jun 11, 2014 at 12:44 pm

This special addition shouldn’t have anything BUT specially reduced price.

• Mr No on Jun 11, 2014 at 12:48 pm

Neh

I’ll pass

• Ford…..who? that overpriced cars? no..no..let ,e check my wish list…………SORRY!!…small car with price sub 100k?….if range across 60-80K..then can consider

• Steve Kok on Jun 11, 2014 at 11:25 pm

This is what i called a Full Loan theory.

1. Car registration geran only stated Fiesta 1.5 on both normal specs and this special edition.

2. Those who wish to get full loan, SA will summit the the paperwork to bank stated buying the special edition at 91K, but they are buying the normal specs instead.

3. With some left over pocket money to change 18″ sport rims :)

• Almighty Snack Bar on Aug 11, 2014 at 4:14 pm

Almighty Snack Bar,

Hmm.. sorry but the 1.0 Ecoboost is still a better car then this..

Hidup Hidup Almighty Snack Bar!

• Kenny on Apr 23, 2015 at 2:41 pm

Throw in a bunch of stuff which you can easily source yourself from the aftermarket much cheaper and pump up the price by RM14k to catch sor hais? Some companies have no shame.