Perodua Viva – prices reduced from RM3,000-RM5,300

DSC_0149b

Perodua has announced a price reduction for the Perodua Viva across the entire model range, with the drop in the on-the-road price ranging from RM3,000 up to RM5,300, depending on variant. The new pricing for the Viva takes effect from today at all 181 Perodua sales outlets nationwide.

On top of the price reduction, which the automaker says is made possible due to the cost saving initiative it has been conducting since 2011, there’s a RM800 cash bonus to those registering a Viva between now and August 31. So, the reduction in price can potentially go as high as RM6,300.

The new pricing for the Viva model range – in Peninsular Malaysia – is as follows (price in bracket denotes previous pricing):

Buyers will of course be entitled to the three-year service package currently offered to all new customers.

On a side note, it’s rather interesting that the pricing has been reduced for the Perodua Viva at this point of time. Given that the new Perodua ‘Axia’ global EEV hatchback, bandied as the Viva’s replacement, is due out sometime later this year, the move in repricing the Perodua Viva may well be to clear a path for the new car to slot in between it and the Myvi in terms of price positioning.

If you’re thinking of getting a Viva, read more about the Perodua Viva at CarBase.my, especially the Perodua Viva owner reviews.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• The reduction of price is obviously to make way for the new P2 Axia and not cost saving like they claimed

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 130 Thumb down 3
    • leoRNado on Jun 17, 2014 at 2:54 am

correct.. since the pic already leaked..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 3
      • “On top of the price reduction, which the automaker says is made possible due to the cost saving initiative it has been conducting since 2011” … Another talk cock!! Why not reduce price on MYVI and Alza too if there is cost saving??? BS!!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 107 Thumb down 7
        • AVH (Member) on Jun 17, 2014 at 9:22 am

If I am nott mistaken the new Alza ‘facelift’ was launched with a RM2-3k savings, and with more features at it too like split folding seats and such.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 8
          • Same L0r on Jun 17, 2014 at 12:17 pm

Well done, now Malaysians have more choice rather than being Proton victim community.

Perodua Axia is coming. And GSC?

Maybe the team who handle GSC are still enjoying Transformer movie in GSC. You know work life balance is very important in Proton now. 5% working, 95% life balance. Do they really care if Proton making profit? hahaha…

Ooops, there is a similar company called MAS. Staff don’t bother company making huge loss but still demand this and that. Now they ask to fire the senior management. They want Dr M to become their chairman too????

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 43
    • kzm (Member) on Jun 17, 2014 at 6:10 am

I think p2 will hav hard time to give those price + decent spec to up coming model..even daihatsu ayla indo fail in that area..price point look ok about rm20k but spec point fail..eg no airbag, no aircond n lack of second row seatbelt etc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 10
      • After break-even point has come into place, manufacturing cost can be lowered because there is already cost recovery for the capital invested. After that, there will be a profit margin. I guess the break even for Viva was achieved long time ago based on the Perodua’s total revenue was largely contributed by Vivas and Myvis sales. This is just my assumption by logical thinking.

This so called cost saving however can be done earlier and P2 should does the price reduction much-much earlier. I believed the introduction of “S” model is actually to boost profit for P2 as prior to that, P1’s SV model took large chunk of P2’s sales.

Besides, most of P2 cars are overrated in term of price. In fact, they always announces big volume of profit every year and it is time for them to value ours contribution to their growth. Instead of rebadging cars, P2 shoud make a value added product; at least put on some VSA to their cars so collison can be avoided because we know chances to survive is low as the cars’ structural body are not good and therefore taking responsibility to make sure their car buyer safety is not jeopardise; every single soul is not cheap, be rich nor poor people – priceless.

Hence, let’s hold our intention on this and drive forces for P2 to give more discount or else they will be “tapau-ed” by P1 or Kia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 3
        • VSA put in Viva and Myvi? Perodua knowing the local car buyer don’t want such things. The higher price of car can get better second hand value and FC is the only priority concern from local car buyer

• pawned3 on Jun 17, 2014 at 4:29 pm

Malaysian always want to buy cheap and sell high. You buy cheap how to expect to sell in high price. I think P2 is not giving price drop too soon to cater 2nd value for customer. Malaysian always change car one.

• randomguyonthenet on Jun 17, 2014 at 7:23 am

could u imagine the amount of profit margins they made previously? oh snapppp! damn! kesihan those existing owners!.. thats why u should never trust local carmakers.. always trust honda, mitsubishi, nissan, toyota n other non-local makes

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 50
      • kington on Jun 17, 2014 at 11:53 am

OMG… you need to read more. I mean read quite a lot more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 8
      • Das Auto on Jun 24, 2014 at 2:30 am

kakakakaka!! lol at those who paid premium buying a piece of junk at 40k+…say bye bye to your RV.

just shows how much profit perutdua has been milking you guys…

now 29.9k for an auto viva is a decent price and it should have been priced at this amount since day 1.

• Vader (Member) on Jun 17, 2014 at 7:28 am

Hope no XX minister come out and claim “janji ditepati” and this is ANOTHER car price reduction!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 5
    • OMG….lelong lelong…clearance stock..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
    • Sammy Valley on Jun 17, 2014 at 4:57 pm

Beribu-ribu tahniah Perodua!!!

• S.roma on Jun 22, 2014 at 9:52 pm

i was about to say the same thing :)

• Mozilla Chrome on Jun 17, 2014 at 12:15 am

Price reduce to make way for new Perodua Axia to slide in between Viva and Myvi?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
  • student on Jun 17, 2014 at 12:18 am

Does the price reduction will lead to the end production of the car itself?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
    • Mr.Skywalker on Jun 17, 2014 at 9:05 am

It better be. I’m really hoping I won’t see another sight of viva smashed into bits and pieces again in accident..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
      • Same L0r on Jun 17, 2014 at 2:27 pm

Yea, I also hope I won’t see the Proton break down at the roadside and block the traffic. I had seen at least ONCE EVERYDAY, the worst I had seen 5 on the same day.

Strangely is, those break down, they are ALMOST ALL Proton. Is the drivers problem or the car manufacturer problem?

Buy Perodua, your car is in danger during accident; buy Proton, your wallet is in danger ALL TIME!

To avoid life and wallet danger, it is better to buy T… You know what I mean!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 44
        • Anti-Establishment on Jun 22, 2014 at 10:02 am

Yeah right – I’ve been driving for more than a decade and I’ve never seen Protons breaking down every single day. Heck my family owns 2 Protons and the only time the hood is lifted is to fill up on windscreen washer fluids & the odd EOL battery change (in addition to your normal service).

Stupid is as stupid does.

• S.roma on Jun 22, 2014 at 9:54 pm

im using saga FL only, 3 years no breakdown at all, u must be a moron

• Das Auto on Jun 24, 2014 at 2:34 am

Same lor lives in a ulu kampung where ppl there are using 1986 proton saga that are falling apart.

• My 7 year old Persona, never break down and never fail on me.. Only those wear and tear parts..

• brazbuz on Jun 17, 2014 at 12:27 am

If they can reduce up to 5k, i wonder how much the profit margin for this car before?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 3
    • Nissan on Jun 17, 2014 at 12:33 am

definitely not RM500.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 1
    • leoRNado on Jun 17, 2014 at 2:51 am

no margin. it is better to be sold rather than keep in the yard.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 14
    • Vauxhall the real VIVA on Jun 17, 2014 at 8:04 am

P2 will definitely end Viva life soon . So……clearing stock initiated.

• sugar glider on Jun 17, 2014 at 1:07 pm

i did ask my fren who working at P2 and he told me that Viva already aging. And month after month the sales volume keep declined. So i guess this price reduction to counter measure leaked photo of Axia.

Imagine you couldnt sell viva and suddenly same segment enter the market. of course they have plan. but the leakage of photo will make them harder. so, this is immediate plan to counter measure.

dont be too negetive on what people give. i guess this is not initiative from G and if n only if they cant sell viva before new launch and end of year, they will bear a big loss. cheers mate!

• pawned3 on Jun 17, 2014 at 4:32 pm

nope. in business perspective better to lose some then lose everything. Viva sales will not survive when ‘Axia’ comes out. This is definitely a counter measure to that.

• Nissan on Jun 17, 2014 at 12:32 am

Good news for rakyat as another janji ditetapi, bad news for P1 as this will send P1 straight to the hell, oh no, Dr. M already did.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 57
    • Mr.Skywalker on Jun 17, 2014 at 9:27 am

What part of this is janji ditepati? Care to explain..? Because I don’t see any link between this price reduction and ANY kind of government effort. If there is any.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
  • how much is the downpayment ah ? for viva S? can someone tell me? sorry noob here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 17
    • Full loan on Jun 17, 2014 at 12:45 am

Ask any p2 salesman and they will say “full loan can be arranged”. Meaning no downpayment required.

• kzm (Member) on Jun 17, 2014 at 6:00 am

Better make downpayment n reduce loan time below 5yrs..wat the point if car cheap but loan 9yrs..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 4
      • abuya12345678 on Jun 17, 2014 at 9:10 am

100% agree. In 6 years, car already have dent, scratch, faded and of course… many rosak

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
    • effing problems on Jun 17, 2014 at 6:53 am

ask that motorhead dude.. he knows everything bout perodua..

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 17, 2014 at 12:56 pm

Well.. honestly I don’t know.. but Perodua’s salesmen know me well.. I can ask if you really interested. . Bot a kancil & two myvi from him.. I can get discounts like nobody. .

Anyway. . This price is good.. go to pasar or kl with viva quite nice.. Axia also impressive. . But ve enough Daihatsu’s. . Time to move on other japs models..

• Mr.Skywalker on Jun 17, 2014 at 4:52 pm

LOLed at “axia also impressive”. I wonder why I haven’t seen any on the road ;p

• leoRNado on Jun 17, 2014 at 9:54 pm

impressive as reported in this article. Not on the road. dun get them wrong

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 17, 2014 at 11:05 pm

What an idiot.. Axia already in Indonesia known as Ayla.. or Toyota Agya.. same spec & engines..

FC also tested & proven. .

You just wake up from dead? Or playing fool? Or u are retarded? Didn’t read previous reports?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
          • Mr.Skywalker on Jun 18, 2014 at 10:54 am

Lolololol yea yea Motorhead why ahh you’re so genius one! Man I was soo wrong! The wisest man on Paultan you are!

Anyway a piece of advice. Go get some sunshine. Play sports or something.. Get a life. Stop getting so butthurt, okay? :)

• motorheadsark on Jun 19, 2014 at 2:31 am

Stupid FC, got 20km/l in busy Jakarta?

Puihhh

• Moronhead on Jun 24, 2014 at 3:18 am

Its freaking obvious this motorhead dude is a junior p2 salesman. I’m sure he can give u a good discount.

• pawned3 on Jun 17, 2014 at 11:32 pm

I’m a salesman and usually ppl who ask like this on the net is not a buyer. :) no offense but it’s the truth

• Seriously on Jun 17, 2014 at 12:43 am

Why only near the end of its lifespan that the cost saving can be initiated? Or the cost saving can actually be initiated much earlier but P2 chose to bolster its profit instead of passing it to buyers?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
    • leoRNado on Jun 17, 2014 at 2:49 am

Itu gambar sudah leaked maa.. this is the strategy to ensure continuos sales for viva. Otherwise people tend to wait new model.

• For those that are looking for new compact car segment, please wait for Proton GCC. In term of look, I would say P1 GCC is having a sleeker design (based on so call “leaked” image which seems legit) though beauty is really subjective like the saying beauty is in the eye of beholder.

Based on several news update in paultan, P1 GCC seems has more value for money in term of equipments.

Let us be a smart buyer, compare the specs, price, then go for the best one. Let’s not allow car manufacturers dictate the market preference, instead we buyer will choose what kind of car that should be sold in Boleh Land.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 10
    • Mr.Skywalker on Jun 17, 2014 at 9:22 am

I really love the (leaked) GSC design. It’s sleek & modern & truly shows proton’s effort to move forward.

But of course haters gonna hate & they keep complaining it copies the myvi. Myvi myvi myvi.. as if the world revolves around it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 4
      • Vivarians on Jun 19, 2014 at 11:35 am

proton again… OHHHHH NO…enough is enough,..I’m PROTONEOFOBIA , fobia with build quality, fobia with “what’s coming-up” noise, fobia with resale value, fobia with service centre, fobia with water leak inside car, fobia with side door windows jam, fobia with NVH,…

• yea… same goes to perodua.. drive for 3 years and the car feels like a 10 year old car

• kadajawi (Member) on Jun 17, 2014 at 2:28 am

I can understand why someone would spend 22k on a Viva. At that price it does make sort of sense. But nearly 40k? Yet I see plenty of Viva Elite…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 0
    • leoRNado on Jun 17, 2014 at 2:50 am

brand reputation..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 18
      • I must say P2 owned a brand reputation for its good after sales service, acceptable reliability level (and that is how they won 5years in a row for Frost & Sullivan award for Viva). And don’t confuse with brand prestige.

My point is there will be a lot of oppurtunity lost if the knowledge transfer is not there. I see P2 is just like other manufacturing factories.

Why not you make value added product by asking partner (Daihatsu) to collaborate with you like technology sharing. There must be ways to do it. P2 rebadging most of Daihatsu cars, means that they will not involve in Front End Engineering Design (FEED). They only involve on small portion in technology and engineering just to cater for the rebadged cars based on existing platform. Come on lah, after so many years in industry, don’t they want to look for other opportunity instead of being a rebadger?

Let’s get the engineers some exposure to the “real work” and let the P2 be the training ground for local automotive engineers. This method is much cheaper for Malaysian rather than spending multi million dollars for R&D for one new model; improve the quality of the rebadged cars and make sure we Malaysian benefit from it. Anyhow, everyone wins, be it Daihatsu, P2 and we Malaysian.

• Moronhead on Jun 24, 2014 at 3:20 am

bcos many morons thought p2 = lexus. hence they shamelessly rebadge it accordingly

• Das Auto on Jun 26, 2014 at 11:02 pm

That is perutdua’s marketing dirty trick. They already know most of their buyers are sissies and ladies and cannot drive manual cars. So at launch the cheapest viva auto u can get is at 40k. Almost double of the viva basic at 23k. By doing this they can get away and say their cars are the cheapest around…but in reality its actually overpriced as hell and the poorest value for money since more than 70% buyers opted for the auto.

• Dangerous car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 2
  • Sam Boo on Jun 17, 2014 at 5:23 am

Kesian to all existing Viva owners…their Viva RV will even drop further

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 3
  • gutierrez on Jun 17, 2014 at 6:47 am

such a rip-off!!!! imagine the profit margins they made with the elite all this while.. now only give discount because of axia? stupid perodua.. local carmakers( incl. proton) are ripping off the citizens. .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
  • inderaloka on Jun 17, 2014 at 7:35 am

Nak clear stock, model baru nak keluar.

• I wonder, Proton P-2 will have impact or not…. Ha…. I Said… Same as Suprema, Perodua still will be No. 1 Best Selling brand in 2014.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
  • Elchino on Jun 17, 2014 at 8:45 am

Isn’t it obvious. Price reduction is necessary to get rid of their old stock to make way for their new model!

• iqbal87 (Member) on Jun 17, 2014 at 8:49 am

perodua can reduce price as this much while proton claimed only rm500 profit for sv model..

• Really beat by Saga SV, nobody want to buy expensive small car, finally price drop ha ha.Shame! Shame! Perodua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
    • leoRNado on Jun 17, 2014 at 9:51 pm

price drop not becoz Saga. Saga existed for the past 4-5 years n yet Viva still in top 3 sales. I think, as a result of new model picture leaked and people tend to wait. In fact, Viva going to end their prodn very soon.

• kereta kompak on Jun 17, 2014 at 9:18 am

No matter how the price reduced. Yet, it’s so small and the price is still high compare to Proton Saga FLX with the spacious space. Why waste our money to this??? wondering why u guys can’t think at all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 7
    • Motorhead (Member) on Jun 17, 2014 at 2:28 pm

Unfortunately. . U can’t think. . Viva not from an overrated company that making 820 millions of lost.. itu belum sampai hujung tahun..

If P1 sold or restructure. . All models may end up discontinue.. or scrap.. like previous model.. Waja.. Tiara.. Gen 2.. Iswara.. etc.. byk la.. malas type..

All of your money go to tong sampah..

While Kancils still survive till today… thx to Daihatsu. . Parts no problem till today..

My old kancil still healthy with a new owner.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14
  • If the car suit yr requirement & old model, it’s a good move and timing to buy it right now

• Why only Perodua reduce price? How about Proton?

• slk3879 on Jun 17, 2014 at 11:44 am

Proton already claimed that they only made RM500 from certain model. How to reduce price?

• Are you believe on that statement? You know how much selling price of Toyota and Honda’s cars in US market? IF proton only made RM500, Toyota and Honda in US already bankrupt

• Denaihati on Jun 17, 2014 at 9:34 am

big discount,up to 15%. might be due to Hari Raya and new upcoming model. this good big discount.

• lotustuned on Jun 17, 2014 at 9:51 am

Typical~~increase shoot, reduce also tembak.
    Just apa lu mao lagi??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 14
  • Reducing price means cut cost.For example reducing RM5,300 means mayb cut from car accessories like less airbag, lesser build materials, lighter body structure. This kind of price reduce is not acceptable at all

• What? H price down 5k ? Wow, Good job H, you give us back. I salute you.

What? Peroduca price down 5k ? Pii lah, see how much perodua untung last time !

Such a BB.

• leonardo on Jun 17, 2014 at 11:08 am

For a cheat car, I mean cheap car, it would be a good second car to take you the nearest 7-E or supermarket. But if you love your college going children, better buy a Saga SV. To put it bluntly, Viva is not a safe car, at any speed.

• powershot on Jun 17, 2014 at 11:44 am

i don’t see any cars by perodua are safe.

coffins with wheels

• Ah Beng Support PROTON (Member) on Jun 17, 2014 at 11:45 am

Yes, i agree with u.. Saga got 3 star ancap. How many toyota viva got?? Boo perodua n toyota :p

• Are you sure? I only know the new Saga causing me facing 2 accidents due to lost control in the highway, now I’m feeling scared to see Saga driving in front or behind of me.

• Same L0r on Jun 17, 2014 at 2:35 pm

Don’t be naive. The 3 star is for the recent Saga FLX. The Saga BLM only worth 1 star. The Saga/Iswara… 0.2 star at max??

Toyota… The Prius and Prius C are 5 star in IIHS (Not the recently established cut-corner ASEANCAP).

Go figure out what IIHS if you don’t know.

• jengo on Jun 17, 2014 at 10:57 pm

Stupid comparison, you live in US or Malaysia?

Saga is 33k, why compare with prius?
          Compare with Vios, old one only gets 4 star Asean NCAP. And saga is from old savvy chassis. But vios?

Dun buy Vios

• Same L0r on Jun 19, 2014 at 4:09 am

Stupid comparison, you live in houses or atas pokok?

Saga is junk, why compare with car?

Compare with car, junk Saga BLM only gets 1 star Asean NCAP. And saga is from old savvy chassis, also junk. But other car?

Dun buy junk

• kctan on Jun 17, 2014 at 11:32 am

perodua car will always have the thin door and body.

malaysia crash test give one or two star based on airbags , i never trust perodua crash test ,

i rather get a used BLM ,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
  • Ah Beng Support PROTON (Member) on Jun 17, 2014 at 11:43 am

Ugly car. Just know how to rebadge! Poor handling giv free i also dun want..perodua fans watch out new proton compact car better safety rating n design..lolx..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
    • Same L0r on Jun 17, 2014 at 2:49 pm

Rebadge at least enable Malaysians to drive a hassle free car and Perodua earned lot, the staff got good bonus too.

Those self-developed and so called Lotus handling car, poor sales, poor build quality, break down here and there, you can always enjoy free coffee at garage after the “good” handling.

If Proton rebadge the old accord or Mercedes C class, then Malaysian will be interested to buy.

Sendiri Cakap, Sendiri Syok Proton making loss, end up who pay the bill? Every Malaysian tax payer! P*k*ma!

The GSC will be just like 2014 version of Proton Tiara, you can quote my words!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
  • fanboiKilla on Jun 17, 2014 at 12:41 pm

ITT: protong fanbois who have no one else to pijak, taking their hate out on P2 instead. lolz at these losers.

• Proton interior exec on Jun 17, 2014 at 12:59 pm

Guys wait for GSC… The interior is the thing that we are proud most of…

• Same L0r on Jun 17, 2014 at 2:38 pm

Yes, I am waiting in GSC soooooo loooooong for the GSC. And nothing is shown. Maybe after the next Honda City facelift?

I will keep on waiting patiently in GSC.

• aliff on Jun 17, 2014 at 3:56 pm

kena la cepatkan sikit, selalu kena pancung dgn p2 jer..

• leoRNado on Jun 17, 2014 at 9:48 pm

GSC keep on delaying its launch date. from month to another. end up from year to another!

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 17, 2014 at 1:03 pm

Welcome Axia. . Good bye GSC..

If Axia selling slightly lower than Viva.. Protong will bleed like hell….

So funny people still talk kork on kei kars.. talk like want die trrw.. remember. . Paul Walker didn’t die in a Viva..

While makcik driving Viva to pasar lives till today…

& idiots. . At least Viva is 500% safer than your kapchai.. please understand what purpose of the design of this car before talk bullshit.. you die anyway. . In your saga.. or Sperma S.. trust me..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 23
    • kereta kompak on Jun 17, 2014 at 2:39 pm

I don’t think so, let us watch it…surely u will make a U-turn.

• nakbeliviva on Jun 17, 2014 at 5:31 pm

lol sperma S.

sperma S kereta OK jgk tu. Cuma harga xbleh blah.
      contoh BMW 316i cost di europe : RM80 – RM90k
      masuk Malaysia Jadi RM200k+. alasan kereta tu Europe yg keluarkan.

Masalahnya Proton Preve di Malaysia, Harga lagi Mahal dari Australia. Siap spec di australia lagi Ok. apa kes

Perodua pun sama saja. Cuba tengok nanti. kalau harga indon Daihatsu Ayla RM25k jek utk Auto Variant. Peroduak ni x surelah.

Masalahnya duit x brapa ada tapi nk yang jimat minyak. nak beli picanto 1.2l xcukup bulanan nnti.
      perukdua sajalah yg mampu.

peruktong kuat makan minyak.memang dari safety spec peruktong lagi ok. tapi tulah accident ni bukan apa. sebab kerajaan jgk. cer bagi minyak harga rendah, kereta harga rendah. semua pakat mampu beli BMW, VW, HONDA, TOYOTTA. gomen kaut duit rakyat byk sgt. mana yg diutamakan ni. rakyat ker sendir bikin utama

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 17, 2014 at 11:09 pm

Nakbeliviva.. tggu le Axia tu.. mcm menarik.. FC 20-22km/L.. tahap Mirage tu.

• compare harga keter je ke dgn europe bang? harga petrol xnak compare? rm7.00 seliter senang2 je. hah sanggup?

• kereta kompak on Jun 17, 2014 at 2:49 pm

Don’t buy this, wait for GSC. u won’t be regretted for waiting.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
    • nakbeliviva on Jun 17, 2014 at 5:22 pm

im done with proton.

after viva elite.
      BMW 316i is my next target. 3-4 years later

• leoRNado on Jun 17, 2014 at 9:46 pm

Owned Proton cars 2 times since 1999 and I’m done.. GSC, GCC or whatever, go hell with it..

• Goodby Viva and see how Axia lose their small car market.
    Guys make any decision to book Axia kindly make comparison with others brand and check the car is it worth for the value, don’t like someone just support like chicken run without no head.

• nakbeliviva on Jun 17, 2014 at 5:14 pm

come on man.
    give me viva elite.
    damn.

why current viva elite dont have ABS and EBD anymore?
    or the web typo? last model Elite got ABS and EBD right?

• nakbeliviva on Jun 17, 2014 at 5:37 pm

Honda Brio patut masuk Malaysia dengan harga macam THailand. dah sebelah2 saja kan.

Honda Brio Auto x sampai RM50k pon. V Limited RM54k

kerajaan oh kerajaan.
    raja yg zalim
    depa pakai kereta mahal2. bagi kt rakyat. yg lekeh2. patutnya PM dan ISterinya naik Viva saja pi mana2 event. baru berjiwa rakyat. Ni tak. naik kereta yang boleh beli sepuluh bijik viva. x aci.

• matyeye on Jun 17, 2014 at 7:10 pm

Coming soon proton new model looks pretty nice but one thing fail still use lousy campro engine manyak problem.

• If Malaysia car didn’t impose excise tax, these local product R just piece of junk without the the support of low income group

• newcaroroldcar on Jun 18, 2014 at 12:59 pm

Prefer waiting for new car? with bigger cabin and better engine?

Or better buy this current Viva since most of problem they solve it already and now becoming problem-less car. even tough not perfectly problem-less but still ok lah.

Tin MILO? i think both current viva and coming soon car also tin MILO.

about S series compare to Elite.
    Elite offer add on :
    1. front grill design
    2. rear bumper design
    3. 14 sports rim
    4. a little bit wider and thinner sidewall tires
    5. electric mirror adjuster
    6. front fog lamp

anything else that i miss out? please help.

RM7000 need to top up. izit worth it or not? last Elite with ABS+EBD+BA is good. but somehow current viva elite the omit that part.

but if looking at the exterior. indeed Elite more Cun.

• Alan Sam on Jun 24, 2014 at 2:44 pm

Viva was already an overpriced piece of garbage. The viva elite is the ultimate overpriced garbage. That is the only difference.

• Shaun on Jun 18, 2014 at 11:11 pm

What a bunch of idiots you guys are (most of you). You are complaining about a car manufacturer reduced one of its product’s price, as the model has been in the market for a long time (since 2007) and they are coming with the new model in Sept 2014. What’s the problem? If you still want to buy this current model, you are lucky that you can take advantage of this offer or if you want to wait and buy the new model, just wait until it comes out and leave the rest of the guys happy who still want to buy the current, very successful, model.

As far as Perodua’s marketing is concerned, I say, they are smart. They need to push out the current units, so they reduced the price and make way for new model. What’s wrong in that? Now, please don’t talk about “why they never reduced the price earlier”. They are in the market to make money, not to favor you guys, who are dieing for freebies and a little bit discounts here n there.

• motorheadsark on Jun 19, 2014 at 2:34 am

Butthurt and bashing are fun, ask Motorhead!

• Mr.Skywalker on Jun 19, 2014 at 7:33 pm

Sarcasm aside, chillax bro. Those people you’re bashing probably did overreact & exaggerate stuffs. But you know what? So did you. So I don’t think it’s wise to put yourself similar to those you’re bashing. No offense meant.

• Bataman on Jun 22, 2014 at 11:16 am

Junk car sold for over RM40k. Still winrar after price cut.

• Oh Top gear: Please destroy this car!

• francis on Jul 06, 2014 at 11:18 pm

I believed this cars had been over priced. It is too expensive with such small cars. Competition is high vs kia & others. Buyers will opt for Korean cars paid a little more and get better deals and spec.