Jaguar F-Type Coupe coming to Malaysia in Q3 2014

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The stunning Jaguar F-Type Coupe made its ASEAN debut in Singapore last month at the Red Dot Museum. Three variants are available – the F-Type Coupe, the F-Type S Coupe and the F-Type R Coupe. Prices start from S$400,000 with COE for the base model up to S$550,000 with COE for the top-of-the-line R.

The convertible version of the F-Type is already available in Malaysia, priced at RM888,888 for the F-Type, RM988,888 for the F-Type S and RM1,098,888 for the F-Type V8 S. According to Jaguar Land Rover Malaysia, we can expect Jaguar F-Type Coupe to debut in Malaysian showrooms sometime in Q3 2014.

We think the price range will stay pretty much the same – it just depends if you want a stiffer body structure of a Coupe or the privilege of open top motoring that the convertible offers.

Even the baseline F-Type Coupe is powerful enough – its 3.0 litre supercharged V6 will do 340 PS and 450 Nm of torque, taking it from 0-100 km/h in just 5.1 seconds. Upgrading to the S will get you 380 PS and 460 Nm, and an acceleration time of 4.8 seconds.

Of course, if you can afford the 5.0 litre supercharged V8 R, you’ll get 550 PS and 680 Nm of torque, as well as a 4.0-second acceleration time. All of these engine variants are mated to a ZF eight-speed close-ratio “Quickshift” transmission.

Jaguar has had plenty of experience with incorporating lots of aluminium into their cars, and the F-Type Coupe is no exception. The body side is is made from a single-piece aluminium pressing – possibly the most extreme cold-formed aluminium body side in the automotive industry – eliminating the requirement for multiple panels and joints. The roof panel itself is available in either aluminium or panoramic glass form.

While waiting for this gorgeous big cat to come to our shores, whet your appetite with this “Art of Villainy” video which features Tom Hiddleston showcasing the sultry coupe’s naughty side…

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Derrick on Jun 18, 2014 at 12:03 pm

Finally the English villain car in coupe will arrive…

• zeek (Member) on Jun 18, 2014 at 12:13 pm

One word: DAAAAAAMMMNNNNN

• seancorr on Jun 18, 2014 at 1:47 pm

The after sales team here in Malaysia leaves much to be desired…

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jun 19, 2014 at 7:58 am

thought they were pretty good. especially after i got shunned by some uninterested guy at audi glenmarie.

• British Car on Jun 18, 2014 at 2:38 pm

It’s good to be bad……

• Obama (Member) on Jun 18, 2014 at 2:49 pm

Just look at the backside, damn bootylicious!

• powderful on Jun 18, 2014 at 3:13 pm

Coupe looks good. Very good.

• is it normal for coupés to not have center aircond vents?

• Initial on Jun 18, 2014 at 4:26 pm

Dear Proton,
    Please kindly rebadge this car and change to Thunder Cat logo.. I don’t mind..
    Thank you.

• Not enough horsepower for RM1m

• holofanboi on Jun 18, 2014 at 7:33 pm

Ive watched that vid before, but having watched it again im beginning to question my sexual orientation >:(

• frenzy on Jun 18, 2014 at 7:50 pm

The exhaust popping noise is awesome. Really, you must hear it.

• Cetak Tak Mati (Member) on Jun 18, 2014 at 9:09 pm

the base F-Type Cabriolet going for RM888,888 doesnt make sense at all

in UK a basic F-Type Cabriolet going for 58k Pound

where as Porsche Carrera PDK going for 76k pound but in Malaysia Porsche Carrera PDK is going for RM800k

Why is Sisma Auto trying to rip Malaysians off with so much margin?

• Blaze on Jun 18, 2014 at 9:12 pm

Other great British villains. Anthony Hopkins, Jeremy Irons, Jude Law, Alfred Moulina, Sean Bean, Gary Oldman, Christopher Lee, Malcolm McDowell, the list goes on and the video would last an hour if they put in everybody including the bad Brits chicks… Hey even the baddies in Star Wars movies was Brits.. Darth Vader is a brit actor, but with a voice over by James Earl Jones.. Hahaha..

• Les bleus on Jun 18, 2014 at 10:46 pm

The definition of villian re-phrased… Even Maleficent now a good fairy.

• Les bleus on Jun 18, 2014 at 10:46 pm

The definition of villian re-phrased… Even Maleficent now a good fairy.