Perodua increases workers’ wages, allowances by 10%

perodua-balakong

Perodua has announced that it has signed a Collective Agreement with its workers’ unions which will see the company increasing wages, allowances and benefits for its non-executive staff by 10% to help cope with the higher cost of living and to recognise their contribution to the company. The automaker has about 9,000 staff under its employment nationwide, out of which some 6,700 are non-executive staff.

The collective agreement – which is in place from 2014 to 2016 – was signed between Pekerja-pekerja Perodua Sales and Perodua Sales; Perodua Manufacturing and Kesatuan Pekerja-Pekerja Perodua; and Perodua Engine Manufacturing and Kesatuan Pekerja-Pekerja Engine Manufacturing.

perodua-ceo-028

“Of the 10% increase, at least 5% is in regards to wage increase, while the remaining increment is for various allowances and benefits for non-executive permanent staff,” Perodua president and CEO Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh said in a statement released today.

Earlier in the year, the company also distributed shopping vouchers ranging from RM1,200 and RM1,500 to all its employees as a one-off project with the aim of assisting staff with school-going children to buy much needed supplies. “It is our hope that our staff will use these assistances wisely and effectively throughout the year,” Aminar added.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• fast5 on Jun 20, 2014 at 1:09 pm

This is how u do it… increase staff salary!!!
    Not like P1 every year lose money (corruption) and ask bank negara loan 3 billion (never pay back)… sale increase (say profit only rm500)…
    Under crab management…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 122 Thumb down 71
    • Same L0r on Jun 20, 2014 at 2:47 pm

Every hardworking Malaysian deserve better treatment and better life. Here we’d seen Perodua is practising it and rewarding the staff accordingly. Bravo.

For Proton, they don’t really bother. The new Preve/Suprima S are still junk build quality beside the 5 star safety features. And now they are thinking to sell RM120k car, as Dr M said.

The “Sendiri Cakap, Sendiri Syok” Proton lifestyle, will end up the company making loss, not dare to disclose sales figure, so many car made in warehouse waiting for new buyers. They have to organise sales carnival under coconut trees to clear stock. And still making loss and begging for money.

Same applied to their hardcore fanboys, sendiri cakap sendiri syok. Those highly praise Preve/Suprima S actually driving old Iswara/Wira/Waja. Those actual Preve/Suprima S owner are very much regretted of their purchase now and RV of the cars will be so cheap after some years.

No need emotionally talkock. Everything based on fact.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 66
      • Pay Cut Better! on Jun 20, 2014 at 4:40 pm

I disagree. They should not be rewarded. Why? Because they have not done a single thing. They have not innovated anything, they have not invented anything. They don’t do anything.

Why reward people who just rebadge? Perodua is master of rebadging. Nothing else. So, why reward people who are utterly lazy, not innovative and have done nothing?

Over 20 years, have they come up with their own designs? No. By now, Perodua should be designing their own cars and making their own engines.

So why reward them?

We the rakyat have the right to know because Perodua and Proton has caused every single of the 30 million Malaysians hardships. It is because of Government protecting the 2 local industries ie Proton and Perodua that all other car prices have shot skyrocketing high. If Perodua and Proton did not exist, we can still buy a Toyota Corolla for less than RM40,000.

Infact, Perodua staff should be penalised. Instead of rewarding, their gaji should be cut by RM100 each. Each of the 6700 staff should be given a pay cut of RM100 every month.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 74
        • Sales figures does matter..based on ur comments really show how low minded thinking u are…cut their gaji & penalised? for what cause stupid?

• W4114 on Jun 20, 2014 at 8:29 pm

Stupid comment

• leoRNado on Jun 20, 2014 at 9:17 pm

haha.. envy sounds..

They also pay income tax maa.. not only you. You shud chck how much Perodua staff paying tax every year. How much they grows the development surrounding especially Rawang, Bukit Sentosa, Sg Buaya and all that. Have you come there? No, you may stay in urban area. already modern.

• The company is making money. Of course they deserve it. As for p1, claim they work so much but still losing money. Any person with the right mind in this position would have commit suicide.

• berombon on Jun 20, 2014 at 10:05 pm

Wow, err can I have some of whatever that you are smoking??

• Ah Beng Support PROTON (Member) on Jun 20, 2014 at 11:46 pm

Heh corolla rm40k? Lousy people start making noise. U better dudok diam-diam dalam hutan la..semua mahu murah..the thais car that u proud selling cheap price but u see how the govt managing the petrol price? If u dont appreciate live in this country n with this govt, just cut your ic and go to your dream country..puihh

• You don't CB!! on Jun 21, 2014 at 1:19 am

Why don’t you just shut up and provide something constructive rather than coming out with this childish imbecile comment? It just shows how shallow you are. OTAK CETEK!

• tokmoh (Member) on Jun 21, 2014 at 6:01 pm

Bodoh sendiri cakap sendiri syok mentality.

Innovate like proton?! Make rubbish QC car, waste my time, money, productivity?!! Rubbish fc too, so have to work harder just to keep it running?!!

Perodua makes better car than Proton. FACT. Just everything people on a budget needs: reliable, fuel saving, practical car.

Proton syok sendiri, think we are their ATM is it?!!! After Nearly 30 YEARS?!?!!! Apa lagi proton mau?

We gave them 30 years, they scold us back for not being patriotic. Then wanna increase price, GI MAMPOS!!! F U CADBURRY proton, My blood n sweat working hard is not for their cronies to enjoy German limos, huge ugly mansion, overseas trip all the time.

• P2 car = tin milo

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 22, 2014 at 10:17 pm

Motorhead approve tokmoh..

Thumbs up.

• Wahidin Mahmudi (Member) on Jun 23, 2014 at 9:20 am

tokmoh, when do P2 making their own car?? give me one product that perodua develop from sketch…I dont know man, you tell me, maybe I just miss my train…

• kl fella on Jun 23, 2014 at 12:30 pm

it’s all about dollar and cents when you venture into a business. so what proton builds own cars, design own cars, innovates but ultimately as a business entity is making losses.. THAT’S A MUCH SORE LOSER compared to the company despite rebadging is able to have good bottom line.. that’s business!

• Ah Beng Support PROTON (Member) on Jun 20, 2014 at 4:48 pm

Same lor ive been stalking your comment for quite some time. Dont u hav any other comment. U seems like copy paste your comment in every stories. Hey loser, how much they paid u to condemn proton?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 6
        • Same L0r on Jun 20, 2014 at 10:40 pm

Why do people have to pay me to condemn Proton? Who among Malaysians are not Proton victim? Because of protecting Proton, all Malaysian need to pay soooo much more for a car.

LUCKILY, Perodua is our only way to escape poor build quality car and break-down-enter-garage cycles, with Proton’s price range.

Car is a tool to get us from point A to point B only!!! What innovation needed?

I don’t understand those hardcore Proton fanboy why keep on mentioning innovation and bash Perodua. Why do we need to burn money to develope those junk quality engine, which so powerless and fuel hunger? End up the money burnt, and we can’t even sell to Singapore/Thailand. What for????

Innovation should be appreciated to create better life. With Proton so called “innovation”, today power windows break down, tomorrow gearbox break down, do Proton owner have a better life with such INNOVATION?? YOU TELL ME!

People buy Proton because it is CHEAP, not because it is good.

People buy Perodua because it is CHEAP AND GOOD! And what you condemn about?

If you so attached to innovation and classic feeling. Don’t take AirAsia lar, I dare you to take SIA everytime. To be innovated, you should swim all the way to oversea.

Don’t be blind. Car is just a daily tool, not an art. Junk quality innovation is not needed, ppl only want cheap and reliable car. That’s it!

That’s why Perodua is selling so good and Proton is doing sh*t. Faham?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
        • Andes Chang on Jun 21, 2014 at 4:22 pm

I give my full support to Same Lor. he always speak logic, unlike Ah Beng Support Proton who always talk rubbish.

Ah Beng, don’t talk rots lah here. Always talking through your buntot.

• Dont talk rots on Jun 21, 2014 at 4:48 pm

Ah Beng Support Proton, go back to your kroni hole lah. Nobody wants to hear your rubbish and lies. Proton is a drain to the country and that is a fact. Billions and billions lost. If not for Proton, Malaysia would be Thailand with billions flowing into the country.

• Shanmugam on Jun 20, 2014 at 4:55 pm

Motorhead good one bro but let’s not drag proton into this. If you perodua buy one. If dont love proton don’t buy one.habis cerita.bising sini apa pon tak dapat.

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 20, 2014 at 7:20 pm

Dapat apa? Why not Protong learn something from P2.. make good business. . Not asking gov money for help.

Now already lost at 820 millions. . I think easily reach 1 billions soon.. you think that’s good?

If good governance. . Xde siapa nak bising la bro.. try to take some critics to improve. .

Bukan marah customers @ rakyat x sokong..

If not.. better close shop la.. enough la with all the protection. .

• Other auto makers had losses several times than that, why so much fuss?

• Wahidin Mahmudi (Member) on Jun 23, 2014 at 9:33 am

they’re are people were passionate on car. the art of making car. they critics for good reason. they would cry if the car manufacturer were shut down. they are from TOP GEAR. kamu tak bakar kelambu kerana marahkan nyamuk..

• Sammy Valley on Jun 20, 2014 at 2:47 pm

Beribu-ribu tahniah Perodua!

Ada untung kita gaji ada naik!

Tara untung jangan marah marah rakyat serupa Proton!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 32
      • Ah Beng Support PROTON (Member) on Jun 20, 2014 at 4:26 pm

Proton already revise the wages long time ago. Its just p2 who r still delaying the wages. Further mostly p2 engineers executive are joining proton now. My friend was a vendor in proton and surely these ex-staff have their own stories why they quitting p2..

• leoRNado on Jun 20, 2014 at 9:22 pm

hello Ah Beng.. i think your story become history. That one story 10 years ago where P2 Deputy MD Tn Syed Zainal (currently Datuk Seri) joined P1 n pull working level i.e Engineers etc. You only have friend in Proton’s vendor. I have hundred of friends wrking at P1 n P2 vendors. Wanna support Proton go ahead, but chck yr info b4 posted..

• Vens Yeoh on Jun 20, 2014 at 4:40 pm

Hello, if u want to congratulate P2, go on la. Why drag P1 into this matter? In term of sales, P2 for sure better, but in engineering capabilities, P1 for sure better than P2… P1 can produce their own car themselves maa… I personally proud for P2 achievement, but that doesn’t mean that u guys, the P2 supporter have the right to condemn P1!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
    • Vens Yeoh on Jun 20, 2014 at 4:23 pm

Heh, like dont know their trick. Increase wages, but then after they let go their staffs. Put pressure on staff who has salary RM4k above, then take new fresh staff so they can pay lower. P1 has already increase their workers salary & benefit since last year la… P2 only now? Aiyo, that’s explained a lot of P2 engineers chow to P1.

• leoRNado on Jun 20, 2014 at 9:25 pm

Vens Yeoh, read properly. Nothing to do with engineers, Mgmnt etc.. The story above talking above non-executive level where they appreciate most. The story about their Collective Agreement between Union members and Employer.. haiyaa.. no school

• Haha now u open the can of worms. Company losing money. Increase salaries then ask 3bil from gov.

• Ah Beng Support PROTON (Member) on Jun 20, 2014 at 4:36 pm

I think last time tun already denied the new borrow rm3bil. So fast5 u better shut up ur @$$ not stipulating something which rumours. Profit rm500 because of p1 not a blood sucker like others manufacturer selling cars with high price bu no ancap, poor handling n every year got recall (recently takata airbag recall, guess who?)

• fast5 on Jun 20, 2014 at 8:19 pm

If u like corruption keep supporting proton… this’ s comment column… not shut up column… u bloody @#$@#$ go make yrself a “SHUT UP COMMENT WEBSITE”

• Same L0r on Jun 20, 2014 at 10:50 pm

See, the typical Proton fanboys can only mention

1. ancap (Proton cars on the road, mostly wira, waja, iswara are way safe!)
        2. Handling (So they can do cornering with 130km/h and put public life in danger)
        3. No recall (Proton no recall so Proton good? You never do body check up means you will never get cancer?)

They are blind and always forget that Proton cars are:
        1. Fuel hunger
        2. Loud and noisy
        3. Break down always
        4. Poor spare part quality
        5. Close-to-zero RV
        6. The new car you get, actually being parked under sun at the warehouse for more than a year.

You may get safer if you meet accident with Preve/Suprima S (NOT EVERY PROTON!). But your wallet is not safe since the first minute you get the car. Worthy?

• ncapau on Jun 22, 2014 at 12:06 am

You cannot get back your soul with money.

Poor kid when you can understand this?

• Henry on Jun 20, 2014 at 1:38 pm

A good PR excercise. Consider it as advertising budget.

• Sam Boo on Jun 20, 2014 at 1:44 pm

I prefer that you increase the number of air bags for car models to boost up your sales, only consider to increase your staff salaries after that

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
    • Same L0r on Jun 20, 2014 at 4:23 pm

People don’t buy the car because of the airbags. Don’t be naive. Of course, more airbags always better.

Just like you don’t buy a house because there are more basin.

Preve/Suprima S with so many airbags are selling so badly, mind to explain why?

If Perodua put more airbags, Proton only need to retain 10% of staff with 10% sales left over (while Perodua giving 10% increment).

• Ah Beng Support PROTON (Member) on Jun 20, 2014 at 11:54 pm

Guys i dun expect this guys name Same lor so silly and stupid comparing safety feature airbag with basin..hahaha..come on compare la with cctv ka security system ka..haiyaa..p1 dont manage to sell high volume because in msia there is still exist a people like u..who likes to condemn p1 eventhough this blog right spreading news bout p2 but still trying to get intention with p1..

• sumlor on Jun 22, 2014 at 12:08 am

There are many many Preve on the road already, only a few catfish vios.

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 20, 2014 at 7:25 pm

Look at Sperma S.. how many airbags? But how much it’s cost. Trust me at the end a few Suprima S fanboy here no money to pay the installment or fuel.. end up ride kapchai to work.. hopefully no myvi will ram them on the road.

Cost of living increasing everywhere. . Now want to sell 120K car some more. .

• Riding kapchai is for avoiding traffic jams

Stupid comment

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 22, 2014 at 7:52 pm

When stuck in jam.. what’s the difference between a Viva & Suprima S?.. ohh makan minyak.. so bawa motor la kan??.. Suprima tu simpan rumah.. end up ko yg mati Eksiden. . Cuba check statistik yg maut atas jalan raya tu sapa? Bukan penunggang motor?

Wa pon dulu rider lah beb.. toksah cakap la..

Hati2 ya.. nanti Myvi langgar..

Next time proton fan boy.. x payah cakap psl safety la…

• They deserve it. well done !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
  • They deserve it. well done !

• Of course they can increase. Sell problematic car to me and still cannot solve.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
  • cendol (Member) on Jun 20, 2014 at 2:26 pm

Tomorrow Teh Tarik increase 10 cent, because better salary already.
    Gaji naik, Barang pun naik.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
    • 4G63T DSM on Jun 20, 2014 at 3:32 pm

haha… Your teh tarik will naik 10sen regardless if anyone get a salary increment. Come GST, naik lagi banyak.

On your same logic, apply to BR1M as well right?

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 20, 2014 at 2:27 pm

Kudos to P2.. Congratulations to all the staffs. . Keep on doing quality work.. Thanks to your products I save money on repairs & RV…

Now.. where’s P1’s butthurts?

Ini semua salah Perodua… naik gaji staffs mereka pulak.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 15
    • P.Kumar on Jun 20, 2014 at 5:08 pm

Motorhead, wherever i scroll your comments, always want to bash Proton? why aa? Proton have kill one of your family member aa? aiyoo… so sad… may u have a better life…

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 20, 2014 at 7:13 pm

Many reasons to give.. but I ll just give a few.. I malas nak taip pjg2..

1. Proton keep asking for protection. . Whereas I believe P2 is ready to go on it’s own without NAP. P2 did some assembly for Toyota before. & I don’t ve to explain why I don’t like NAP. & P2 don’t need to rebadge. . Can start producing Daihatsu’s without NAP.

2. P1 is ailing company & now asking for tax payers money whereas the money can use for BRiM, build hospital, schools & etc..

Dua saje cukup la.

• kavern on Jun 22, 2014 at 12:18 am

Hahahahaha work hard if you want to buy your dream car. This is Bolehland, you have to sing following the music not the music follows you. Understand?

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 22, 2014 at 10:27 pm

Well.. talking about music..

Ask yourself. . Selangor following whose music now? What happened to giant auto like GM & Chevy?

Look at Russia. . Last time top communist country.

U must understand. . In life.. in anything. . Life cycle apply. . Nothing last forever. . Apply to business. . Empires…

Learn some history la.. don’t be lazy..

U can be history too.. people like you never can see things that will hit you oneday.

Free education from me.

Faham?

• Bonehead on Jun 21, 2014 at 1:33 am

His salary as p2 cybertrooper has gone up 10%, so now have to work 10% harder.

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 21, 2014 at 4:52 pm

Hahaha what a joke? P2 pay me? No thx.. I love my current job.. besides. . I don’t think they can afford to pay me.

Im just a happy customer. . Thx to P2. .

No thx to protong..

• million on Jun 22, 2014 at 12:15 am

Pity for your boss who has unproductive worker like you. Typing rubbish comments and hatred during office hours.

If me, I won’t hire you even for an hour!

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 22, 2014 at 7:59 pm

Hey mister you can dream on lah hire me.. puiih..

Talk about work.. exeed my target every year. .

Who are you to judge me? You know me?

Puihh.. I ve a lot of time because I don’t ve to work hard to earn more..

U ingat I kerja apa?

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 20, 2014 at 2:37 pm

To Perodua’s top heads. . Please bring Copen here. I want it so badly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
  • way to go perodua :)

looking forward to the new hatch model.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
  • Picture sez it all on Jun 20, 2014 at 3:50 pm

Too many middle management. One person doing working, the other looking.

Leadership at work folks.

• Feliza Rosales on Jun 20, 2014 at 4:05 pm

P2 well done.
    I heard P1 has done their salary adjustment already, as well as of annual increment. ✌so?

• Feliza Rosales on Jun 20, 2014 at 4:08 pm

P2 well done
    I heard P1 already done their salary adjustment already, as well as annual increment. So?

• Salute & respect to P2 management.. Keep it up.

• Denaihati on Jun 20, 2014 at 5:02 pm

congratulation to perodua staff, hope this will motivate them.

• 2mandul on Jun 20, 2014 at 6:52 pm

Proton naik gaji pegawai kuli buruh apa mahathir peduli biar mereka mati looo kroni no 1 kasi tollng.

• Momocar on Jun 20, 2014 at 8:03 pm

Seriously P2 is too comfort on what they have achieved now…increase staff salary is good thing, they should pay attention on how to improve their product quality and innovate new product to face the challenge ahead.

• to all Perodua staff.

continue to work hard, be proud.

• Albert Lee on Jun 20, 2014 at 10:49 pm

Give praise and encouragement when Perodua fully deserves it.It does not matter whether they are a master rebadge specialist or copycat taikor.
    What matters is the bottom line.Profits benefit shareholders and staff.
    However,Protong is languishing far ,far behind with consecutive quarterly losses.All the talk about increasing exports,new models…..are just news to please diehard Protong fans.
    With the huge price cuts for Viva models(RM5,ooo),I believe Protong’s sales will continue to slide ….until the unthinkble happens…..Protong sliding into insolvency.

• Ononimos on Jun 21, 2014 at 9:44 am

Why are people talking about Proton in here when the news is all about Perodua? Chill la. Perodua product is not that good. Fuel is not that efficient, quality is not at too mark, handling is errr… Safety is even errrrrrr. Stop with the fuel efficient crap when we know that it is not true.
    The only way for the saleman here to make Perodua model looks good is by giving negative comment about Proton. Come one, you guys don’t have anything positive to sell about the car? Play a healthy competition la guys and I do hope Perodua and Proton will succeed in the future as they both are Malaysian companies.

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 21, 2014 at 4:56 pm

Yes.. because they are the same player, get the same incentives. . Yet P1 perform the opposite way.. That’s why we talk about P1. Can you dig that jack@ss?

Asked money some more. . & blame ppl not patriotic?

• polls on Jun 22, 2014 at 12:24 am

Because P1 butthurt are incompetent staff, doing internet thingy during working hours, that’s why la.

• Ononimos on Jun 22, 2014 at 5:58 pm

What is with that harsh word mister? Are my statements pissed u off that bad? I don’t know that perodua salesman can be easily angered. -.- ”

The words you used when you are angry reflects your true character mister and your true character is obviously not applaudable.

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 23, 2014 at 7:43 am

Well Motorhead is harsh & bold.. never change personality & username..

You can go cry like a little girl if you want, go play with your baby doll..

Fyi.. Im not in sales or work with P2. .

Again.. I tell here.. I don’t think they can hire me.. & my promotion is more than 10%.. more bonuses too…

• retard on Jun 21, 2014 at 3:42 pm

Reward staff also a good thing But perodua has 9000 staff is too many and not efficient. should invest in fully automation because robots doesn’t need gaji and never malas. Cut your staff into half and hopefully can reduce the car prices into half.

• Albert lee on Jun 21, 2014 at 10:23 pm

Proton is a relevant topic .Cos of this monster called Proton,the rakyat have been forced to buy them as the gomen increased duties on other Japanese cars.
    Proton ,a failed entity should not exist in the first place.It has been taxing you all these years in the form of preferential grants until DRB performed national service.
    We don’t mind if we are getting value for money from Protong.The truth is ,we are duped.
    With all the pomp,syiok sendiri,gaya Protong is still losing money after 25 years.What a shame!

• keyley on Jun 22, 2014 at 12:27 am

Rakyat can buy Viva, it’s cheaper than saga. Where got forced to buy?

• Per0dua on Jun 23, 2014 at 2:02 am

Perodua Slogan: Building “Cheap” Car, People “Die” First.

• Qaseharjuna on Jun 25, 2014 at 10:27 am

How la perodua..Radio signal not clear.I have change the attenna with others but still grgrrgrgggg…Now the power window also got jammed. Still they are claiming the’re better than other..Hmm..

• qasehaisya. on Jun 25, 2014 at 3:40 pm

guys,please la. tak faham la u all ni.
    whatever perodua did. semua tak kena kan.
    tengok atas jalan tu.how many percent perodua cars?
    rebadge ka, not rebadge ka. yang penting kereta tu memenuhi citarasa dan jugak sesuai dengan pendapatan seseorang (low and middle income).

stop complaining.everyone have right to be rewarded.for their effort. P2 make profit, so they reward the employee. so what? your company did not do as perodua is it?

Hentikan berprasangka buruk anda.
    Terima kasih