Hyundai Tucson “The Walking Dead” Special Edition

40597_1_1

If you’re a fan of the TV series “The Walking Dead”, you must notice the incredible Hyundai Tucson that manages to run down hoards of zombies without getting as much as a scratch or a dent. It took them long enough, but Hyundai has finally come out with a special edition “The Walking Dead” Hyundai Tucson, but it’s only for the American market, for now.

The special edition Tucson only comes in Ash Black and includes special decals, badging, floor and cargo mats, and a “zombie survival kit” in a backpack. There are different decals for you to show which faction you support – Hilltop, Kingdom, Saviours or Survivors. Even the seven-inch touchscreen display in the interior has a special The Walking Dead splash screen.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• You must have your brains eaten to get one of these.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
    • Proton should promote The Walking Dead also…simply because Proton is actually the walking dead in car industry…”Hidup segan, mati tak mau”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
      • YapFarnie on Jun 24, 2014 at 8:15 pm

How walking dead? Can’t you see how many Saga on the road? Ever thought of the impact if Proton really close down?

• Malaysia driver be like : choi choi choi touchwood

• raymond on Jun 22, 2014 at 10:40 pm

This is the worst kind of marketing, worst!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
  • gutierrez on Jun 22, 2014 at 10:43 pm

like honestly. . I dont get the hype over the walking dead.. not my cup of tea.. but its constantly been shoved down my throat by my colleagues. . annoying!!!!

• Obviously (Member) on Jun 23, 2014 at 12:41 am

Zombie survival kit? Where are the shotgun, the chainsaw, the fire axe and ammunition??

• Motorhead (Member) on Jun 23, 2014 at 7:32 am

You drive this.. you are dead.. or walking dead.. or dead meat…

• Ronaldo on Jun 23, 2014 at 7:38 am

Loving every details of the car even though not a fan of tge series..

• U muvee maniac on Jun 23, 2014 at 8:58 am

Ooh Hyundai…how could you? The Walking dead edition
    complete with zombie survival kit summore!
    Next? The Shrek edition complete with how to train your dragon manual?

• Hyundai.De.La.Junk on Jun 23, 2014 at 8:59 am

Only walking dead (brainless) will buy…lol

• SamTheDaiLanNgong on Jun 23, 2014 at 11:22 am

Yea, you are the brainless one but i doubt your sage will worth a cent to trade in for this….sorry

• Denaihati on Jun 23, 2014 at 11:03 am

good for walking dead series fanatic fan. i think better to put hot wheel theme.

• _xXx_ on Jun 23, 2014 at 11:30 am

what next? coffin edition? tomb stone version? or grave grade?

• Nice colour and decal. Like some forummer has said earlier, the survival kits needs to come with shotgun and best still the katana used by Mischone. There area all legal in US right?

• bare_knuckle on Jun 23, 2014 at 3:24 pm

For the dead and brainless driver? Wakakakaka… butthurt people who cant afford to buy this “mid-range” priced SUV will say that… My wife owns the “walking alive” version… so far so good… i like the interior, the semi auto mode, and what i like the best is its dual sunroof, although one is actually a moonroof… :) Me? I don’t drive a car, cars are for women… i ride! But i’ll trade the zombie survival kit anytime with one of my beloved helmets for sure!

• Toyota King RV on Jun 24, 2014 at 2:38 am

See if you say the same thing during a thunderstorm. Bikes are for losers with no money. Camry is the way to ride in style

• hisham on Jun 24, 2014 at 12:56 pm

You put a “Dead” word in your car and expected to raised the sales? You are totally insane. Who wants to buy a car with word “Dead” on it???

• Expected from a Korean.
    They can do anything just to earn more cash.