GALLERY: 2014 Honda Jazz previewed at roadshow

Honda-Jazz-2014-Malaysia-Roadshow-1

The 2014 Honda Jazz is moving about town on a mobile roadshow, being previewed ahead of its launch later this month. Bookings are open for three variants – a 1.5 S, a 1.5 E and a top-of-the-line 1.5 V. We managed to snap some photos of the Jazz when it made its stop at Jaya One today.

UPDATE: The new Honda Jazz is now launched in Malaysia, read our launch report.

This particular Honda Jazz did not have any badging on the rear other than the model name of the car, but Honda Malaysia says this is the range-topping 1.5 V. A look into the interior reveals airbag icons on the pillars that denotes six airbags, as well as a button to disable VSA stability control on the dashboard.

Honda brand ambassadors demonstrated the Jazz’s Ultra Seats feature during the roadshow, so we managed to snap a few photos of the seats in action. Look out for the photo of the rear seat bottom folded up to make way for a tall potted plant in the gallery.

As mentioned in our earlier post, bookings made between now and July 15 will be in the running to win a trip to the Maldives, and Honda Malaysia has also arranged for 2.53% financing. If you’d like to check out the 2014 Honda Jazz in person, click here for the roadshow schedule.

GALLERY: White 2014 Honda Jazz preview

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• kzm (Member) on Jul 01, 2014 at 12:32 pm

Nice side profile!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 3
    • Wisdom on Jul 01, 2014 at 2:46 pm

Myvi + Alza + all the other nonsense car killer…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
      • Same L0r on Jul 02, 2014 at 1:58 pm

A better myvi in terms of engine, gearbox, interior? Get the new Honda Jazz!

The new GSC? lol

It is better waiting in GSC for Transformer movie rather than the GSC from Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
    • Vader (Member) on Jul 01, 2014 at 3:36 pm

Dont know those buyer can get it or not before the Raya.. =)
      Btw, what wrong for the GSC, as per committed (already delayed for few times), this car will launch in the second quarter of 2014, right?

• kzm family on Jul 02, 2014 at 8:16 am

walaupun kereta ni Jepun kononnya, kami mesti berwaspada meniliti kalau kereta ni ada elemen Yahudi dalam engine atau chasisnya.

Kalau ada, kereta ni haram dan kami tak boleh gunakannya tanpa was was

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 87
      • Bongong on Jul 02, 2014 at 11:12 am

Baju lu pakai pun ada element made in China lah.. So lu pun jadi komunis ke? Bongong

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
      • Mr Betol on Jul 02, 2014 at 8:42 pm

Memang benar terbaek! Minyak enjin pun kene chek ade tak DNA haiwan haram.

• kzm (Member) on Jul 01, 2014 at 12:34 pm

The “S” look gud oso..

• JeremyNg on Jul 01, 2014 at 12:44 pm

No flappy paddle ?!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
  • ccomot on Jul 01, 2014 at 12:59 pm

no auto cruise?

• Honda best car on Jul 01, 2014 at 5:21 pm

Like 2014 new City, I think the 1.5V will have.

• seancorr on Jul 01, 2014 at 6:59 pm

I doubt it bro the writer already mention this is the top spec V version and there isn’t any cruise control on the steering wheel in which Honda Malaysia should have added it in since this is gonna sell well over RM90k

• Nadzwan Fauzi on Jul 01, 2014 at 1:06 pm

why no paddle shift even on top variant? i want paddle shift. grrrrr….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
  • Leonon on Jul 01, 2014 at 1:07 pm

No cruise control I suppose… with those missing buttons on the steering wheel.

• kzm (Member) on Jul 01, 2014 at 1:28 pm

this might be lower variant…based on other country who already launch..eg new zealand get 6 airbag but no cruise control for other variant except top spec variant…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
      • “This particular Honda Jazz did not have any badging on the rear other than the model name of the car, but Honda Malaysia says this is the range-topping 1.5 V”

• Leonon on Jul 01, 2014 at 4:16 pm

Quoted from the article “This particular Honda Jazz did not have any badging on the rear other than the model name of the car, but Honda Malaysia says this is the range-topping 1.5 V”

• kzm (Member) on Jul 01, 2014 at 8:17 pm

wah…at least somebody read the article

• Anti Fight on Jul 02, 2014 at 8:43 am

All wise and all knowing UiTM graduate. But cannot write proper English.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
          • kzm (Member) on Jul 02, 2014 at 1:56 pm

since when people do commenting need to use proper english? this school or wat? even u sent sms or watsapp use broken english..

• plus+ on Jul 01, 2014 at 1:24 pm

no eco button?

• fast5 on Jul 01, 2014 at 1:43 pm

Hope it price less then honda city… is a ckd anyway!

• I hope they can offer the paddles and the cruise control. Thanks Paultan for the updates, appreciate it.

• Honda best car on Jul 01, 2014 at 5:24 pm

I think we will get cruise control,in 1.5V.
      Paddle shift?I don’t think so.

• The gear is not even the same gear lever on the Fit. This looks ordinary and boring.

• You are talking about the DCT on hybrid models must be…it is the same with normal CVT petrol variants…

• Suprima S on Jul 01, 2014 at 2:13 pm

Bad timing for Proton GSC with this car around the corner. If this car is priced competitively, it will outsell Proton’s GSC for sure.

• Food Lover on Jul 01, 2014 at 2:17 pm

Rear looks like a mini-CRV, dash like a City.

Hmm, nice but I still prefer a ‘sharp edges’ design. Also, probably will look better with different rims design, i.e. less spokes?

• merzlover on Jul 01, 2014 at 2:22 pm

Proton Suprima S taillamp

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
  • Unknown on Jul 01, 2014 at 2:28 pm

No econ button no cruise control -_-

• skyjuice on Jul 01, 2014 at 3:29 pm

What’s the price? Around 50k?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • dodgeviper88 on Jul 01, 2014 at 4:00 pm

Don’t understand why they must stick on faux lamps onto the rear windscreen. Looks cheap and tacky

• Fuyohh on Jul 09, 2014 at 12:18 am

I wish they have the daylight front led.. And the tail lamp will be better in the RS version.. RS kit tak masuk malaysia kaninaaaa

• Kangkung on Jul 01, 2014 at 4:01 pm

It’s Volvo inspired tail design..
    Hope honda keep VSA for all variant.
    Top spec variant with 6 airbags, cruise control, BLIS
    instead of fancy touch screen which is not practical to press while driving. (though it looks nicer and high tech)

• shawal on Jul 01, 2014 at 4:34 pm

Front parking sensors?
    They target female drivers, this could be 1 of the major selling point

• victor tan (Member) on Jul 01, 2014 at 4:52 pm

Only bee sting antenna, no cruise control, no econ mode, and less boot space than all new City. I will be surprise if this expensive than City.

• 2.53% only? i managed to get 2.4% for my jazz hybrid earlier this year. I thought 2.4% consider high already..

• Hahahahahaha!!!!!

Honda BS Malaysia expected BS QC n bQ.

Think 10 times before getting Hondas if not u will be the unlucky 80% owners with faulty cars…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 14
    • Vader (Member) on Jul 01, 2014 at 6:42 pm

Haha.. so the old and outdated engine with 4 speed gearbox must be your choice!
      Ops, I mean those “tested” and “proved” engine and gearbox!

• spongewai on Jul 01, 2014 at 5:12 pm

rumors that price start from RM65k

if it true, i shall choose Jazz V-spec over City V-spec to save some money…. hahha

• iskhalifah (Member) on Jul 01, 2014 at 5:32 pm

Don’t really like the aircon touch screen virtual buttons. It diverts your attention while driving on the road, to find the location of the button to press. BTW it is reported on carlies.my, that Honda Malaysia plans to price the lowest S-grade at RM65K+ without insurance.

• Annoynimouse on Jul 01, 2014 at 5:37 pm

Don’t tell me those are fake stitchings on the dash… Honda also following Toyota route now?
    This should be a very practical small car and fun around city. But don’t expect Type-R handling.

• pegasus on Jul 01, 2014 at 5:47 pm

i remembered the gear knob was way cooler on the other post & preview.

the wheels look much nicer than my new City’s *facepalm*

• AVH (Member) on Jul 01, 2014 at 6:18 pm

The doc wage gear lever is only found on the Fit(jazz) hybrid. Both jazz hybrid and city hybrid will be launch about August or September(this is said to be confirm by a roadshow SA) and will serve the range topping variant of each model, paultan previously reported it will get a 7- speed DCT and two motor system, and both will be CKD. I am suspicious of this news as Hondas DCT was only launch last year, and Japanese are not known to give the best tech to their CKD cars, much less Malaysian CKD car.

• I think JDM models also using the same gear lever…unless you are talking about manual or hybrid models…those two look cooler than CVT petrol ones…

• That is the dual clutch gear for the hybrid variant

• frankiefoo on Jul 01, 2014 at 7:55 pm

this pic is spec v ?if this a v spec then too bad

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jul 02, 2014 at 5:29 am

no cruise control and no paddle shifters? urgh

• llsaw on Jul 02, 2014 at 8:12 am

Rear drum brakes too. And cheap windscreen wipers

• allen on Jul 02, 2014 at 9:20 am

Why they want to have the same interior with City??? Found it to be really ugly…. (on the radio side…)

• Denaihati on Jul 02, 2014 at 11:25 am

looks like spacious luggage compartment and interesting seat various position for different model, makes a bicycle can put inside.

• frankiefoo on Jul 02, 2014 at 11:56 am

actually i planning to buy a new jazz spec v+ .coz i see on thailand web site i satisfied for that , but..bad news on malaysia only have e s v spec and v is a highest spec ,if compare to v+spec v spec less 1.body kits n body part 2.cruise control 3.paddle shifters the most important is rm75k can get v+spec in thailand .then v spec i think the pricing around 86-89k in malaysia .we are pay more and get less why……….

• Jeffrey on Jul 02, 2014 at 12:16 pm

I think there’s cruise control on this V-spec. I Think at the steering (7 o’clock position beside the horn). There’s these 3 buttons I think for cruise control. Correct me if I’m wrong.

BTW… is it serious the lower spec is only selling for RM65k!!!!! Seriously?
    If this is true and with the current 3 years free service package / 10,000km service intervals. I’m totally hooked. Got to get rid of my P2 immediately.

• GK5 (Member) on Jul 02, 2014 at 2:41 pm

nope…thats for handsfree control. autocruise suppose to be the same position as audio control but on the right side.

• GK5 (Member) on Jul 02, 2014 at 12:46 pm

Mana econ button & shark fin antenna? Top spec City ada…

• david on Jul 02, 2014 at 7:30 pm

anyone knows if the engine still paired with the old generation IMA hybrid system??

• Mr Betol on Jul 02, 2014 at 8:51 pm

Memang benar terbaek! Minyak enjin pun kene chek ade tak DNA haiwan haram.

• Totally not worth, small car with fabric seats looks like BLM, only for those youngsters who likes to be different than other people.

• welcome GSC..oppsss, silap pulak. GSC tahun depan kut.

• the rear lights just look cheapo… man..bring back the first gen of jazz!

• liaw kheng boon on Jul 05, 2014 at 2:16 am

saw it on the road at Perth. It looks a lot more nicer than any Jazz ever. Hope its Safety features will not let us down…

The new Jazz also remind me of our Myvi SE Limited Edition. There shared many similarities, just that I really hope to see Perodua to cop up with at least Japan’s automobile standard, really soon. I believe Perodua has such potential rather than Proton. Hmm… What do u think?

• rayyano on Jul 11, 2014 at 7:16 am

Jazz has always been an ugly short and fat looking junk.