VIDEO: Atuk – Nostalgia Raya Bersama Nissan

Edaran Tan Chong Motor (ETCM) has come up with a Hari Raya video to celebrate Aidilfitri with Malaysians. Titled Atuk, it’s a heart-warming short film that follows the emotional journey of the patriarch of a Malay family on the eve of Hari Raya Puasa, with a focus on the invaluable message to always cherish loved ones.

According to ETCM executive director Datuk David Chen, the objective of ETCM’s Raya Campaign is to inspire Malaysians to nurture one’s family values and celebrate Hari Raya with love and forgiveness.

“Sometimes, we get so caught up in our hectic daily lives that we forget the things that really matter, so we hope that ‘Atuk’ will remind Malaysians that family is everything. After all, our family members are with us through thick and thin, and whilst we might not agree all the time, the enduring bond will always be there.” he said in a press release.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• dragon on Jul 07, 2014 at 11:11 am

Good Base Story line from TC Nissan.
    Balance between Script and Ad.
    The Nice Nissan Sunny~ and sentimental atuk.

Selamat Hari Raya for All Muslim Friends.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 0
  • Pervert Atuks on Jul 07, 2014 at 11:17 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 138
    • hadi75 on Jul 07, 2014 at 11:52 am

You really are a pervert aren’t you……

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 4
    • woot woot on Jul 07, 2014 at 12:49 pm

SICK

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
    • kzm (Member) on Jul 07, 2014 at 1:26 pm

Racist comment…i hope someone bash this comment especially those who bash me bout this kind of comment..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 5
      • Jagjit Singh on Jul 08, 2014 at 7:38 am

kzm, can you please not encourage hatred, flaming and bashing in this group. We have had anough of you instigating people in the past.

• Yellow on Jul 07, 2014 at 1:54 pm

Seriously, what has became of Malaysia nowadays. Anyone can say about anything and get away with it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
    • Fail comment here, why not asking about the safety belt, did they wear it? He talked about safety but is he safe enough?

Really please dun give comment out of topic, it’s terrible.

• Adrian on Jul 07, 2014 at 3:33 pm

Dude what the hell is wrong with you? whats with this negativity and racial issue in this?

just watch the damn video and understand the message that Nissan is trying to bring out. no such need for including all this incest thing. and btw incest like all other sins knows no religions or race. its an individual thing. It is extremely stupid of you to just put this on the malay race.

P.s: i’m Chinese btw.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
    • fast5 on Jul 07, 2014 at 5:10 pm

Don’t know what’s wrong with u…
      when time I balik kampung most of my malay uncle’s (atuk) they treat me like grandson… I m a Chinese anyway…
      Don’t even make any racist comment… u JERK!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
    • Hati busuk. You just described you.

• Jagjit Singh on Jul 08, 2014 at 7:35 am

There is nothing racist in the comment. No race was mentioned at all. Kampung has all races there. Kampung has Indian, Chinese, Singh, Iban etc. I think the real racists are the comments that followed from other people. It really shows how racist Malaysians are.

• Joe Radzif on Jul 08, 2014 at 8:16 am

Dulu, masa saya gi kursus kahwin, ustaz memang ada tekankan berkenaan batas aurat dan batas pergaulan di antara atuk/nenek dan cucu-cucu kerana memang ada berlaku perkara yang tidak diingini di antara atuk dan cucu perempuan / nenek dan cucu lelaki.

So mak bapak zaman skang, hati-hati juga bila tinggalkan anak-anak dengan atuk-nenek diorang. Perkara ini telah ditekankan oleh Ustaz dalam kursus kahwin. So jangan pandang mudah.

Sekian, hanya menyampaikan…

• Kalau mak ayah ko baca mesti sedihkan dapat anak mcm ko. Satu hari kalau cucu ko tulis macam nih and ko baca mesti terharukan.. U know i what i mean.. hahahaha.. Xsemua atuk@nenek mcm tue. Stop menyempitkan otak.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jul 09, 2014 at 9:58 pm

i dono to laugh or be in disgust of this comment…really unexpected

• Chris (Member) on Jul 07, 2014 at 11:21 am

Damned ninjas cutting onion!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • atok_hang on Jul 07, 2014 at 11:47 am

atok kaya dapat pencen…tan chong pancing la

• Denaihati on Jul 07, 2014 at 12:18 pm

more than 4 time i repeat this video, quite touching, congratulation Nissan and legendary nissan sunny.

• nabill (Member) on Jul 07, 2014 at 2:41 pm

Now I know how much WORSE we r now compare to last time…thank u racist politicians…May u rot in hell..

• amirad on Jul 07, 2014 at 2:58 pm

Touching. We went thru this experience as a child. Those were the moments to cherish. Soon we will go thru this experience as atuk and nenek. Pray and hope that our golden years will be just like our beloved atuk and nenek.

• ben yap on Jul 07, 2014 at 8:53 pm

atuk wants to give Man his old junk. Man doesn’t want a Sunny. He will be happy if atuk gives him a Nissan GTR instead.

P/S: the whole kampung drives only Nissan. LOL…

• matjoe on Jul 08, 2014 at 9:07 am

Touching one from Nissan.

• truely malaysian on Jul 09, 2014 at 5:15 pm

wah freaking ghost story for raya.