Michelin Tyreplus – new outlet debuts new concept

michelin-tyreplus-01

Michelin recently opened its fully-owned Tyreplus outlet in Taman Megah, PJ. With a new consumer retail concept, Michelin aims to deliver the ultimate retail experience with Tyreplus.

The tyre manufacturer says that Tyreplus retail outlets aim to provide a unique automotive experience and a range of specialised high-end services to serve consumer needs, offering them the reliability and convenience of a full-fledged retail outlet within their neighborhood.

The new Tyreplus outlet will deliver a Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) with continuous training and audit, a professional ERP retail system and a Vehicle Check SOP. Tyreplus will also collaborate with partners such as Bosch, Castrol and Motul in sharing the same vision for quality and professionalism.

michelin-tyreplus-02

“This retail outlet will be a role model in the network and demonstrates the concept of Tyreplus and offers dealers the opportunity to enhance their professional skills beyond tyre services and upgrade to a multi-brand concept store to manage consumers’ expectations for quality vehicle maintenance services,” said Beltran Yturriaga, MD of Michelin Malaysia.

Yturriaga added that Michelin will invest RM10 million over the next five years to expand the Tyreplus network in Malaysia.

Michelin’s foray into specialised retail outlets is part of the company’s ongoing expansion strategy around the world. It started the Tyreplus automotive maintenance workshop chain in 2002 and introduced the brand to Malaysia in 2009. The concept has been successfully introduced in China, Brazil, Thailand, Australia, Saudi Arabia and Mexico.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• My car tyre is due…. and Michellin is in my list. Wonder what would be the key benefits compare with the other NON-Michellin shop that also sells Michellin?

• gaviny on Jul 08, 2014 at 3:45 pm

Most famous michelin is one other than Kee Hin Jalan Kelang Lama, he’s being doing tyres the right way ever since, the bak kut teh at night also power.

• Basis on Jul 09, 2014 at 8:34 am

Yup Kee Hin superb services, the tyre shop history older the Malaysia….and they are selling Michellin before merdeka till now…

• Dunlop on Jul 08, 2014 at 4:30 pm

Boss, chamber kena tukar. Chamber nut satu rm 80….the normal ah beng workshop wants your money

• seancorr on Jul 08, 2014 at 4:59 pm

I was just at MPS Auto in Sunway yesterday and they are also a Tyreplus dealer and they demonstrated very professional skills and advise to me when I sent my car in for alignment and balancing. I will be supporting these Tyreplus dealers as they are a lot more professional than the run of the mill Ah Beng tyre shops which like to con people and I did kena once on the camber shit nuts when I was a lot younger and naive!

• rakyat on Jul 08, 2014 at 5:37 pm

really tired with majority of workshop, which keep said boss ini brake pad mau habis, bahaya lar, boss kena tambah chamber nut…boss …
    if it was true then fine, but mostly they are trying to con you.
    one of my colleague, young gal fresh graduate, change 4 unit of half year old tyre to brand new unit, due to advise by tyre shop

• list and location of the tyreplus dealer please…

• Samad Jain on Jul 08, 2014 at 7:08 pm

i thought CNY is around the corner…..looking at the lion dance show.

Can michelin tyreplus publish their services and the prices right here?? All standard rate, right??

• Denaihati on Jul 08, 2014 at 10:27 pm

use term of “Tyre Plus”, plus means extra money….he hee.
    no doubt Michelin is great tyre.

• iskhalifah (Member) on Jul 08, 2014 at 10:30 pm

I think the correct word is Camber instead of chamber. But its already common among Malaysians to pronounce it as Chamber. LoL.
    http://yospeed.com/wheel-alignment-explained-camber-caster-toe/

• Nigel Yap on Jul 09, 2014 at 10:57 am

Whats the address of this new outlet?