Proton’s P2-30A GSC hatchback spotted near KLIA

JGT_9067A

We’ve been saying this for quite some time now, but Proton’s upcoming Global Small Car (GSC) is really coming soon. It has been spotted testing again, this time by reader Jaggat who saw two examples at the KLIA mosque compound.

Both cars are still heavily camouflaged and there’s nothing here we haven’t seen before, except for the blue exterior paint colour on one of the units here. It should be the same Atlantic Blue offered on the Suprima S.

Don’t expect the B-segment five-door hatchback, codenamed P2-30A, to be bargain basement cheap though – it is after all made for the world, judging from the “global” in its pre-production project name.

“Now Proton wants to produce cars which are of world standard, but you have to pay a higher price. You can’t have a good car and pay a bad car price,” Proton chairman Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad was quoted as saying last month.

“The new model was expected to be cheaper compared to other models in the same segment, because that is what a Proton is supposed to be. However, the prices have to be raised a little because customers are paying for something better,” he said last week, adding to the same topic.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Marieta on Jul 21, 2014 at 5:36 pm

Aw..I can’t wait to see it for real !

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 13
    • rifle on Jul 21, 2014 at 7:02 pm

agree..yeahh!! :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 10
      • Boikot Protong on Jul 22, 2014 at 9:13 am

Sorry lah Proton, I won’t be fooled again.

Asking RM1.7 billion to cover your huge lossess? Go to hell Proton.

Those of you keep on believing in Proton wayang kulit, go ahead cheat fool yourselves.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 63
        • T H X on Jul 22, 2014 at 10:08 am

Trust me.
          This car wil not sell well in Malaysian market.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 41
          • Ah Beng support Proton on Jul 22, 2014 at 3:02 pm

It sounds good, promise good, looks good but not good at all.

It will just like the Proton Juara, Proton Savvy, Proton Tiara, Proton Arena, Proton Niama etc. No one interested but the only the fanboys cakap sendiri and syok sendiri. Like Same L0rr’s Proton Pondana 5S shit.

You just see lots of GSC stocking up in warehouse for sun UV test eventually.

Proton can’t clear their Preve/Suprima S. So the GSC buyers need to pay more to cover their account balance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 28
          • Proton Lies Lies Lies Lies Lies on Jul 23, 2014 at 9:48 am

Malaysians have no dignity. Proton has been stealing from the rakyat for so many years now and everyone mudah lupa.

Jangan mudah lupa. Every year since 1990 Proton has been launching new cars. Each time, they promise that quality will be better. When wira was launched they said so much better than Iswara. But it was all lies.

When Waja was launched, the said it was the BMW of Asia and much better that Wira. All lies

Then Gen2 was launched. Again they promised Malaysians that quality would be so much better. All lies again.

Then they launched Persona. They said all new platform and better quality. All lies again.

Go through the history of Proton. Every car launched, they said it would be much better than the old car. They promised the world. The got the PMs to give sworn statements that the materials used were top grade.

Then, all fall apart and get rosak.

This car is the same as every single Proton model launched. There will be lots of hype. They will get PMs to launch it and swear better grade materials have been used, but how to believe the boy who cried wolf?

The Proton boy has cried wolf so much since 1985. From Saga, to Iswara to Waja, Proton Magma, Proton Knight, Satria, Juara, Gen2, Persona, Inspira…..the name goes on and on.

How to believe?

You must be a fool to believe.

When someone lies once, you can forgive. When they lie another, you can still forgive, when they lie a third time, you also become suspicious.

When the lies continue for so many models, do you honestly thing this GSC will be any better?

Go ahead. Be the guinea pigs. Proton and Mahathir cannot be trust a single bit. You cannot take the risk because it is not small money like buying a handphone. This will involved 40k to 60k. You willing to risk that big money to Proton who has lied and lied and lied and lied?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 45
          • SamsungFreak on Jul 24, 2014 at 7:11 pm

If its below 40k I will buy.. I see more German & Japanese cars breaking down than Proton… That’s a fact…so shut up.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
        • Captain Meow on Jul 22, 2014 at 10:30 am

all other automakers got government help lah.. try find out more..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 18
          • Vader (Member) on Jul 22, 2014 at 4:00 pm

I not think so every all the other automotive company get RM1.7 billion over 1-2 projects.
            By logic, RM1.7 billion as R&D reimbursement is ridiculous!
            RM1.7X10^9/3000employees/12months –> RM47k.
            It means this RM1.7billion just equally give to all the employees including operators, each will have RM47k per month!!!
            If every company also claim it, the country is bankrupt long long time ago!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 15
        • hotak ko on Jul 22, 2014 at 12:07 pm

i will still wait for this GSC. if it is ok, i will buy it!!! i don’t care what others will say. SUKA HATI AKU LA.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 13
          • Same L0rr (Member) on Jul 22, 2014 at 12:51 pm

Me too. Fresh design as shown in funtasticko and built-in value with the price range rm35k – rm50k, im consider to buy one too..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 4
          • Ah Beng support Proton on Jul 22, 2014 at 3:05 pm

With this small car can cost RM50k? I better buy your Toyota Yaris. Got raya discount?

RM50k Proton has a lot of hidden cost. Don’t con people. You change to become Proton salesman?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 30
        • Multil-link suspension on Aug 05, 2014 at 4:19 pm

Oh…. Thanks Mr Dr.ir.MAdya.Prof.Datuk.tun boikot protong for the info.

• pautan on Jul 22, 2014 at 9:22 am

sawi replacement

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 16
    • Peter on Jul 21, 2014 at 11:38 pm

I think Proton should really get a good designer, really, judging at the heat of competitive market now. They try to be ‘innovative’ at the interior, much like Forte … but … but … you judge yourself sincerely & honestly where does proton stand compared with its closest rival? Yet, its adviser want to sell it … not-cheap! He forgot 1 REALLY IMPORTANT factor, we (consumer @ 2014) are not-cheap either!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 7
    • Same L0rr (Member) on Jul 22, 2014 at 8:25 am

GSC will be the answer for all Malaysian! It will b same par with new Honda Jazz and above Perodua Axia.

Honda Jazz:
      Design – 5/5
      Power – 4/5
      R&H – 4/5
      FC – 4/5 (Jazz 1.5)
      Price – RM70k – RM85k

Proton GSC:
      Design – 5/5
      Power – 4/5 (1.3 & 1.6)
      R&H – 5/5 (strut macpherson suspension system)
      FC – 4/5 (GSC got 1.3 turbo)
      Price – RM35k – RM50k (estimated)

Which do you opt?? The cheapest and value for money car still go for PROTON..Make your wise decision..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 24
      • kzm (Member) on Jul 22, 2014 at 9:41 am

how to choose? GSC still not come out…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
        • Ah Beng support Proton on Jul 22, 2014 at 3:07 pm

Same L0rr we knew never give rating for non existent car. He likes talking facts.

• leoRNado on Jul 23, 2014 at 1:02 pm

same lorr talk cock.. who the hell gave that point anyway? you… spm pun amek 2x.. lol

• Boikot Protong on Jul 22, 2014 at 9:47 am

I choose Honda Jazz. Now piss off with your Proton, loser.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 47
      • USDfan on Jul 22, 2014 at 10:07 am

PROTON Design – 5/5..bro…lu memang buta seni la..apa abrang lu nak banding dengan jazz…dumb!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 19
        • hotak ko on Jul 22, 2014 at 12:09 pm

still not out lorr.. beauty is in the eyes of the beholder u *&$(%#.

• Afraid on Jul 22, 2014 at 10:36 am

Car not out yet and you can give review ady?
        Don’t syok sendiri and wait for the car to be out first.

• jojobe on Jul 30, 2014 at 11:12 pm

How about maintenance over 10 years?

Honda Jazz – RM1500

Proton GSC – RM20000

• Spotted this at Pantai Timur’s highway. Decided to follow behind to see the speed.. This car traveling steadily around 160KM/H with 3 passengers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 5
    • OMG…Mau tutup and test sampai bila…puih…

• Say Who? on Jul 21, 2014 at 5:36 pm

Cyber Bullies in 3,2,1….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 13
  • leoRNado on Jul 21, 2014 at 5:42 pm

Whether u r producing global car or not.. Enough is enough.. I am done with Proton.. ta! ta!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 110
    • Old Beetle Man on Jul 21, 2014 at 6:17 pm

Go buy as you wish. Who cares?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 85 Thumb down 16
    • Same L0rr (Member) on Jul 22, 2014 at 8:10 am

Who cares leoRNado want to buy or not. There are still a lot of middle income in Msia who wishing to get a B-segment value for money car, PROTON GSC. I heard that all variants from this model equipped with high safety spec ASEAN NCAP 5 star and good ride & handling strut macpherson suspension system. Sure be a hot cake!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 6
      • Ah Beng support Proton on Jul 22, 2014 at 3:10 pm

I also heard the GSC can land on the moon. Don’t talk crap before anything is announced. lol

• leoRNado on Jul 22, 2014 at 5:11 pm

haha same lorr.. Asean NCAP 5 star bla.. blaa.. end up car stranded on the road. Preve n Suproma 5 star just keep at stock yard.. no one buys.. lol!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
        • Nowadays new vios is too few on road, more preve and suprima. People get gored already with ugly vios design and bodykit. Too much for a puny car.

• hotak ko on Jul 22, 2014 at 12:10 pm

we r not!

• BLM driver on Jul 22, 2014 at 12:14 pm

who care about u leoRNado? No people ask u to buy proton. Go buy other car if u can afford it.

• leoRNado on Jul 22, 2014 at 5:15 pm

Those days a lot of people ask me to buy proton. Then I did. My life so misearable after having 2 generation of Proton’s cars. It really make me feel sucks. now i am glad that no people ask me to buy proton.. happy lorr

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
  • Global Kankung Car on Jul 21, 2014 at 5:47 pm

Confirm SAWWY Failure to begin with and still want 1.7 billion for protong R&D …

Just you wait and see the sales of this so call Global Kangkung CAR !!!

Epic Failure by protong again and again….the automotive world have move into turbo charged, hybrid and fuel efficient cars, this kangkung car is still the total opposite, non-turbo, non-hybrid, non fuel efficient and best from protong, the best degraded worst quality of parts you will find in a car and with higher price to make matters worst thanks to the senile old man !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 129
    • kadajawi (Member) on Jul 21, 2014 at 6:17 pm

How about Toyota with their zinc roofs without sound proofing, and without any safety, and with 15 year old engines and even older gearboxes?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 147 Thumb down 19
      • Gargantia on Jul 21, 2014 at 7:26 pm

Actually for your info is UMW that’s make the package and not Toyota…
        Toyota is moving forward, UMW moving backward.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 20
        • kzm (Member) on Jul 21, 2014 at 8:02 pm

those UMW package is mostly same package across ASEAN..i know u dont believe. just go to respective toyota in those country website.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 5
        • ┐ ('_ `) ┌ on Jul 21, 2014 at 8:40 pm

do tell us .. the newest engine made and using by toyota now..
          so were u saying those vios besides in malaysia is using like what..6-7 gear..?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
      • But still the 15 year old zinc toyota is better than a proton. Even the japanese based wira is still better than a current proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 27
        • Ah Beng support Proton on Jul 22, 2014 at 3:14 pm

I support Proton but I have to agree with you. Toyota is better, therefore waiting period is long.

Emotionally, I am with Proton because the national pride. I feel ashamed of Proton’s quality, but i will feel depressed if Proton close down. Toyota at least better build quality and more comfortable.

• What is better, wira got 5 star ANCAP ?

• leoRNado on Jul 22, 2014 at 5:17 pm

If I am not mistaken Wira and Iswara got 6.5 Star ANCAP..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
        • vedet on Jul 23, 2014 at 5:31 am

Thats the latest tech from Toyota, it’s a zinc roofed vios. When raining you will remember those sounds in your grandma’s house.

lolololol

• You must ‘that’ guy,

‘That’ guys who talks shit about Proton but who never owns a Proton.
      ‘That’ guy who makes up a story based on your cousin’s,you friends,you uncle friends,you father’s friend which who probably also doesn’t own a Proton.
      ‘That’ guy who keeps recycling the same ‘power window’ issue eventhough the issue does not exist anymore.
      ‘That’ guy who wants a car with spec of a Ferrari but only want to pay the price of a Kancil.
      ‘That’ guy who gloats how awesome imported car is even you couldn’t own one.

Not saying I’m Proton fan,but I’m also not an ignorant person. Buka mata la dey. Some of your point maybe taken,but damn you are ignorant. Duduk dalam gua ka? You tunggu lah ini kereta keluar dulu. Barulah bising. Itu pun belum tentu you mahu test. Sheesh.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 143 Thumb down 30
      • sudonano (Member) on Jul 22, 2014 at 6:31 am

To be fair, the Savvy was not a bad car, since it was French it drove exceptionally well actually, though I see the biggest problem is the buyer perception.

When we buy Asian cars we expect them to be cheap to service. Like as in Toyota cheap. However with many of these continental engined cars they are actually quite expensive to service. In fact the Savvy service is somewhat more than a Myvi cause of the Renault roots that warrant it to use more expensive parts. In fact a fair amount of parts would have to be shipped.

Going down the AMT route was Proton’s worst decision as it was a rudimentary clutch less manual, that really was what eventually lead us to the DSG DQ200. Probably Proton knew about the “joys” of clutch less manual boxes, that’s why it did not want to be bought by VW…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
        • Fredo 4G93 with port-matched GSR intake & EVO TB on Jul 22, 2014 at 3:46 pm

agreed with you bro, Savvy MT is ok and still running up untill today.
          AMT in the other hand was a mistake…expensive to repair for such a cheap car

• ayooo on Jul 22, 2014 at 8:59 pm

‘that guy’ also said his neighbour’s wife is more beautiful than his wife. rather than encouraging his wife to put on some make up, he always scolded his wife to go and die. for what he did, he and his whole family become a laughing stock to his entire neighbourhood. that guy species can be found all over this page.. always praising things that they dont have or they cannot afford but at the same time spitting on the only thing he can afford..

• If PCC FC better among B-seg, still hv some no knowledgeable ppl compaire with hybrid and A-seg

• yuuyuu on Jul 21, 2014 at 5:51 pm

How you convince people to purchase your product when it is pricier in your country?
    Also, what other GLOBAL car are they trying to compete with? Mazda 2, Fit, Vit, Fiesta?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 12
    • Celicazz on Jul 22, 2014 at 8:57 am

Already checked websites. In which country is proton cheaper?

It may br cheap during promotion like year end or etc, but actual price is not.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • Same L0rr (Member) on Jul 22, 2014 at 1:07 pm

Yuuyuu is absurd n untruthful. He likes to make n create false story. Is it true proton sell cheaper car at foreign country? Yes it is BUT it is for the sake of promotion n introductory to these countries. The price are not actual and had increased after order sustained..

• Ah Beng support Proton on Jul 22, 2014 at 3:17 pm

Yes, unfortunately order never sustained. Thus promotion has to go on… Proton is cheap in Malahysia, and it is cheaper oversea.

Yes, foreigners are buying cheap and better Proton. It means we love the whole world as well as our own citizens. Dear Malaysians will understand us.

• grvtr on Jul 23, 2014 at 5:36 am

Another moron who doesn’t know anything about tax structure. You think different countries have same one? Please go out from cave.

• Proton should increase the build quality.. that’s it!make the interior looks, feel like a premium car.. interior material must be soft touch not plastic please. NVH must be good too..

If proton follow this, insylh can sell this car bcoz proton already have other recipes.. After all, Malaysian still not very educate about car. Evident? Malaysian love vios what.. jgn marah

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 8
    • silvia33 on Jul 21, 2014 at 6:08 pm

Yes i think proton prepare that for you.
      Just compare after this which one better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
      • Ah Beng support Proton on Jul 22, 2014 at 3:19 pm

I will buy Proton no matter how bad it is. In fact, it never surprise me on its build quality.

I know I can stand poor build quality, because it is national car! It is great temptation to buy foreign cars. Sometimes I feel painful too.

Guys, some encouragement from you would be good.

• kadajawi (Member) on Jul 21, 2014 at 6:22 pm

People don’t buy Proton because it wears a Proton badge. It does not matter how good the car is.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 9
      • Paul Cheah Yuh Yuan on Jul 21, 2014 at 7:12 pm

That’s because the Proton brand has been sullied by decades of quality issues, mismanagement and cronyism. Even if Proton has the best brains and produce the best car now, their reputation will take years to heal.

Simply put it, Malaysian has had enough of Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 32
      • pondan on Jul 21, 2014 at 10:37 pm

not so… i bought 4 protons before and none of them give you decent quality..

on the other hand, i sat on BMW Mini and it’s equally crap. Rattles is as bad as proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 7
    • Absolute Rider on Jul 21, 2014 at 6:24 pm

It’s not about quality itself. It’s also about the design.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
      • ruffstuff on Jul 21, 2014 at 6:47 pm

KIA design so great, end up not selling well also in malaysia. Not even 1k monthly. People still buying Vios instead. Malaysia is not like global market, complain want this and that.. but still buying toyota.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 5
        • Absolute Rider on Jul 22, 2014 at 7:46 am

At least more than Proton and Kia and Hyundai also are stealing some of the toyota and honda share. Ford and Mazda are getting stronger.

• Bcos Malaysian dun know about car, Malaysian only know Proton crap, T&H best to buy, ABM can’t afford. .. pitying :-(

• I don’t know of it’s me,or you guys also noticed,but yeah,I kinda agree that Proton should concentrate on perfecting it’s design for their car interior. Specifically on the dashboard.

IMHO,Perodua did a great job designing its dashboard suitable with its price. It doesn’t need to look luxurious,at least it has decent comfortable good looking look to it. Orang kampung kata,sedap la mata memandang.

At least proton could refine it’s dashboard looking a bit modern,or on par with P2 at least. Even the meter looks boring. Put more digital screens,chromes and brilliant colours on the meters,baru lah nampak canggih.

I mean,if a RM55k Myvi can have a cool looking dashboard,why not Proton right?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 2
  • Same L0rr (Member) on Jul 21, 2014 at 6:00 pm

Wow! That’s great. Can’t wait PROTON launch this new model

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 7
    • hotak ko on Jul 22, 2014 at 12:13 pm

we r too!

• Ah Beng support Proton on Jul 22, 2014 at 3:22 pm

Yea, I am waiting too.

Hopefully I can still can get 2014 cars in year 2017. Heard that first batch car always better.

• leoRNado on Jul 22, 2014 at 5:29 pm

me too.. I heard this car will sell till year 2029. Persona already 9 years and keep selling. I heard they want to extend Persona till year 2028..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
          • Stop BS here. Scared your sales go down kah?

• leoRNado on Jul 23, 2014 at 12:57 pm

What sales u r talking about.. i dun work with any automotive company.. but i do study in the automotive..

• 6speedmanual on Jul 21, 2014 at 6:30 pm

Looks good. All the best proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 7
  • Wtfgearbox on Jul 21, 2014 at 6:36 pm

That gearbox wtf ugly… Tis is so called good build?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 39
  • Myvi killer? or killed by Myvi..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 22
  • gdawg on Jul 21, 2014 at 6:45 pm

I’m sorry but the gear lever is just hideous. I’m not expecting too much but please design a new gear lever (look at the new Mazda 2’s).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 11
    • Somebody in Preve club pointed out that the production version of the lever is totally different. Maybe much of the interior will be different. Proton did a massive survey some time ago regarding interior texturing, seats, ergonomics blablabla

• ntah pa2 on Jul 22, 2014 at 2:59 pm

sapa yang dislike comment ni mmg drebar lori..gear lever dah macam lori tanah punya..ha3..bila org cakap kata tak baik kutuk proton..

• oh… standard driver lori tanah rupanye.. patut excited kutuk Proton. Bagi kat ko design gear level tu, mampu ke buat?

• Sorry For Haters on Jul 21, 2014 at 6:48 pm

This is the mentality of a Malaysian. Always bash and say all those negative comments.

No need to bash and spout nonsense if you guys don’t like the car and even the brand. Why waste time unleash your hatred towards something you won’t buy and even won’t care about?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 9
    • Same L0rr (Member) on Jul 21, 2014 at 8:01 pm

Sorry For Haters, most of these basher if you notice that they copying the same script over n over again. They didn’t even drive and own a PROTON. Most of them are paid from Proton competitor or RBA.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 8
      • Boikot Protong on Jul 22, 2014 at 10:28 am

And you’re not paid by Proton? Loser.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 17
        • Same L0rr (Member) on Jul 22, 2014 at 2:07 pm

I’m true car passionate not like you. The car not even launch ady but u talk rubbish to spread false info to peoples. At least i’m a positive people not like u and the rest bashers!

• Ah Beng support Proton on Jul 22, 2014 at 3:26 pm

I will support Proton no matter how crappy it is.

When you support Germany, because you likes Germans or because it is strong?

When we support Proton, you know we truly love it regardless of its problem.

I feel excited with Lotus handling although bad FC and build quality.

I have good friend foreman/garage for my Proton after all. I don’t scare.

• FC is not bad. New City can do 9km/l in city driving. That’ll get better as time goes, maybe to 10 km/l. Preve and suprima also can get that figure even it’s higher a bit.

Budget wise it translate to roughly MYR100 more a month. But then Preve and SS are 2.0l equivalent cars, smoother engines due to higher output not to mention more comfort and stability at high speed cruising.

Price wise of course Preve and SS are cheaper.

• Ananz on Jul 23, 2014 at 3:58 pm

I beg to differ. New City can do 12.5km/L in purely city driving alone and mine is brand new.

• New City owner on Aug 08, 2014 at 12:24 pm

@vfdf your assumption on the new City FC is totally off.
            For me 50km of daily jam through federal highway and cheras during rush hour daily i can travel 450km on RM75 a tank which is equivalent to 12.6km/l so i don’t know where you got your estimate from as its WAY OFF.
            Oh on another note travel on highway to penang i achieved 650km in one tank at speed limits. That’s 18km/l

• so long havent realeased. by the time they launch it, the design already obsolete.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 17
  • pearjai on Jul 21, 2014 at 6:53 pm

Even ur own people =financial lost
    For global =totally lost
    Closed proton =save billion of rakyat money
    Proton compact car=Proton tiara,proton juara ,proton savvy, n these global syok sendiri…..confirm fail of disaster extinction…..still want to support that incompetent meh ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 54
    • How do u ensure when Proton being closed it will save billion of rakyat money? U still can buy car from other car manufacturer. So it still lost at your side!
      Next time, talk with brain! Not with your knee!

• therealmaserati on Jul 21, 2014 at 7:09 pm

I don’t mind paying more for a good car. But how in the world would I know that I am getting a good car for the good money that I will be paying?!!

We would never know unless we buy it and see what happens 5 years down the road.

Prove to us that this is a good car then only think of pricing it higher than usual . If not don’t waste peoples time coming up with junk every now and then.

Look at the PREVE, its an absolute horrible piece of junk that is kept collecting dust in all ur warehouses. And wasn’t I told that the Preve was suppose to compete on a global scale?

Its got a horrible gearbox, and an absolutely nightmarish engine.Plus it looks worst than my chihuahuas butt!

Plus your lousy incapable service centres who are monopolised by people who know nothing about cars. From the service advisors to the managers to the directors.

Pls ,if Proton were to improve , they need to change the people inside . Producing newer and so called better cars will not help!
    They need to change the people behind running the show. Run the show like how the Japanese do, or like how Perodua does it.

Then only come here and talk about selling ur cars at a higher price. Heck even if it sold for 50k, nobody is gonna buy this piece of crap!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 43
    • thedarkside on Jul 21, 2014 at 10:26 pm

I find preve to be a decent car. Maybe u are comparing it with a c class or 3series. High taste LA u ni….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
      • Decent…mediocre. Is that what you aim for? I dont blame you because there really isnt anything else (competing car segment) you can buy at proton’s price. But having said that, you should say that the preve is a fabulous car because it’s the only car in its class for that price, yet you only call it decent?

oh..btw, didnt think “therealmaserati” mentioned anything about comparing the preve with a c-class or 3 series. High la u ni.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
        • weeble on Jul 22, 2014 at 4:39 pm

Still the price difference is big. And preve price is lower than B segment cars without tax. It IS decent.

• Let say RM1.7 billion is yours for development….Do car produce from it will getting cheaper..from experience….bonus, increament, lawatan sambil belajar overseas…fat CEO and executive payslip…bet half of it will be on R&D…we are suffering like hell paying taxes….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 11
  • Gurmeet Sandhu on Jul 21, 2014 at 7:15 pm

Guaranteed to be worst and under tested car on sale. No NCAP testing is guaranteed, Dont WASTE OUR TAXPAYERS MONEY

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 31
  • At least for sure GSC got good handling and good safety than myvi and vios truthfully. Don’t agree with me? than why got vios terbang and end up of the hill? myvi worst experiences with accident due to some mabuk driver hit me then I go out and look at the body, very heavily damaged like tin kosong.

Hate me but this is my experience.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 5
  • At least for sure GSC got good handling and good safety than myvi and vios truthfully. Don’t agree with me? than why got vios terbang and end up of the hill? myvi worst experiences with accident due to some mabuk driver hit me then I go out and look at the body, very heavily damaged like tin kosong.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5
    • ┐ ('_ `) ┌ on Jul 21, 2014 at 10:55 pm

those car lovers will say toyota is moving forward..their car can fly..proton..?
      myvi lovers will say that is due to reducing the car impact when accident happen.. proton..??
      basher will bash..haters will hate ..they wont care the rest..

• Low Budget on Jul 22, 2014 at 9:21 am

Most haters are ex-Proton owners who has since switched to other marque. It does not mean these haters will hate Proton for ever, they will slowly coming back to support Proton if Proton can show that it has come out with very good quality cars, what I mean is the less frequent the users visit the service center to right the wrongs in manufacturing fault, the better.

• So what’s different for this new global car that will make it a success this time?

• Low Budget on Jul 22, 2014 at 9:28 am

It is a lot of hot air surround it, hopefully it won’t end up like Preve, ‘Tak Laku’. The Saga SV is quite salable but unfortunately there is a P2 taking away sales from P1.
      Most buyers will probably stay away from Proton for the next 5-10 years, no matter how good is Proton, for now, Proton got to put their heads down and work hard to improve rather than employ a chairman to talk kock.

• along on Jul 21, 2014 at 7:30 pm

when the buying stop, the killing can too…
    when we work together, we can win this…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 18
    • ┐ ('_ `) ┌ on Jul 21, 2014 at 8:43 pm

what winning are u saying here..?
      and the price for the winning..?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
  • zhafri on Jul 21, 2014 at 7:36 pm

Top spec, includes 6 airbags & vsc should be price less than 55k, if not i won’t buy

• chow hai on Jul 21, 2014 at 7:46 pm

look like another fucking national retard car!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 26
  • oldcar on Jul 21, 2014 at 7:46 pm

hey protong…..pls dun make another myvi/Viva..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
  • chow hai on Jul 21, 2014 at 7:47 pm

looks like another fucking national retard car!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 22
  • Samad Jain on Jul 21, 2014 at 7:48 pm

buy this car at your own risk. Afterall, its your money, your choice.

But please take note that Proton previous models had plenty of bad feedback from buyers….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 15
  • Redsestren on Jul 21, 2014 at 7:59 pm

why the rims so cute and kecik, ah???

(this is the 1st let down oredi. Proton, just look and compare with other car models…Please……)

• Angry on Jul 21, 2014 at 8:31 pm

ooooohhh… can’t wait to be told what globally spectacular award winning technology is added into this GSC model… must be all the worth of their R&D efforts to jack up the price…!

• Sam Boo on Jul 21, 2014 at 8:34 pm

this car seems been spotted at every corner of the world for quite some time b4 it launch… pls la plotong… u either launch it now, or just dump it into klang river…k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 11
  • protan on Jul 21, 2014 at 8:48 pm

Actually who care?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
  • Oh, so you are saying your proton previous made car is bad la? Haha

• Abang Long Kawasan on Jul 21, 2014 at 9:11 pm

Can wait for this model…need to test drive it first then onky whether I wanna Bash or Praise this car
    …hope for the later one

• Kuinosan on Jul 21, 2014 at 9:25 pm

There goes our tax money…. Down the drain supporting a future less course in Proton. Enough lah, please stop dumping our money like that. Instead, use it for a good course like better building betterbroads and public transportation for the Rakyat.
    As for this car, it’s future is as bleak as the design of its interior and it’s super hideous gear shift stick. HOPELESS!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 15
  • Kuinosan on Jul 21, 2014 at 9:31 pm

I mean the government should spend our hard earned tax money on building better roads and transportation for the Rakyat, instead of further investing on a lost cause in that of Proton. Please listen to our plight!!! TQ.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
  • SawiBayam on Jul 21, 2014 at 9:49 pm

Looks like SAWI transform to BAYAM !!!

So, expect this model to be called Proton Bayam.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 15
    • pondan on Jul 21, 2014 at 10:42 pm

hey… after complete transformation… it become proton sampah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 16
    • kudosmamak on Jul 22, 2014 at 12:05 am

No, should call it Proton Mamak Executive Limited Edition since this is the first model after the mamak re- tookover the chairman seat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
  • bslee on Jul 21, 2014 at 10:33 pm

Let others suffer first.
    i will buy much later after they have rectified all problem notoriously accompany Proton’s products..

• kudospoton on Jul 22, 2014 at 12:03 am

Buy fast man. This will be limited edition coz once poton closed down u have to go to Ah Beng’s workshop to do the service.

• thedarkside on Jul 21, 2014 at 10:35 pm

If running cost is cheap, improved fit n finish over peeve and suprima and good specs with good price,why not? I’m looking for a car to be used daily to go to work…..and I’m looking for an alternative other than myvi and maybe on a slightly higher price models such as picanto and mirage. Come on proton, I have high hopes on this model!

• tycoon88 on Jul 21, 2014 at 10:35 pm

I’m so surprised that this GSC car has VSC. Unbelievable!

U can see the VSC on n off button below the radio/CD player.

well done proton. Shame on vios n umw coz 80k car oso don hv this feature.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
    • Captain Meow on Jul 22, 2014 at 10:39 am

i dont know what’s the hype about Vios.. it is so basic and to my eyes.. it is ugly.. but then.. to each his own…

• Hart932 on Jul 21, 2014 at 11:18 pm

If its >45k, I’ll rather get a Persona. Based on spyshots, the internal design & finishing don’t even come close to myvi, picanto, swift or even Emas seen at motorshow. I’ll be happy to be proven wrong when the car launches..

• Hart932 on Jul 21, 2014 at 11:19 pm

If its >45k, I’ll rather get a Persona. Based on spyshots, the internal design & finishing don’t even come close to myvi, picanto, swift or even Emas seen at motorshow. I’ll be happy to be proven wrong when the car launches..

• Sam Boo on Jul 21, 2014 at 11:37 pm

trust me, this gonna be another failing product by plotong, as same as savvy, preve, suprimaS, etc…time will prove
    gentlements, do not put too much hope on this model, as plotong regular routine is to upset rakyat for their new models

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 17
    • preve and suprima failure? you must be retarded. lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
      • Preve & Suprima not failure? You confirmed retarded.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
        • iomasark on Jul 22, 2014 at 7:25 pm

Vios catfish is a failure. Preve n Suprima are more on roads! People ady know T sells outdated engine and dino aged gearbox. Kahkahkah!!!

• Same L0rr (Member) on Jul 22, 2014 at 10:25 am

Currently, Suprima is the best PROTON car in terms of quality, performance and pricing. Autocar Asean claimed that with VW Golf vs Suprima S are comparable n admit that the Tsi 1.4 n cfe 1.6 performance is almost the same..smart n loyal people will opt for PROTON!

• Ah Beng support Proton on Jul 22, 2014 at 3:28 pm

Suprima S is best Proton so far but still far from foreign cars. We understand that and we are willing to wait.

I eat apple everyday, I believe I can live another 30 years. We love Proton.

• Sam Boo on Jul 22, 2014 at 1:54 pm

preve & suprima not yet defined as a failure?? so u like to further down to Tiara, Putra, Arena, Juara…

• kudospoton on Jul 22, 2014 at 12:01 am

Just a enlarge viva and after they use up 1.7b taxpayer’s money another executive version of this enlarge viva come out with lifetime wanranty for the power window and Ah Beng’s plastic. Kudos to u poton!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
    • Same L0rr (Member) on Jul 22, 2014 at 10:21 am

Wake up kudos. Its already 2014, power window issue long time ago n settled today. Now Proton provide lifetime warranty to convince Malaysian.

• Ah Beng support Proton on Jul 22, 2014 at 3:30 pm

Yes, wake up! Heard that GSC will give life warranty to steering wheel, tyre rims, radiator, door handler, exhaust pipe etc.

Break down frequently? Don’t worry. We have life time warranty! Proton good right?

But of course you have to pay more lar. Warranty doesn’t come free.

• pearjai on Jul 22, 2014 at 12:14 am

Smart people don’t buy proton product ! They buy p2,honda,toyota,some kimchi….please g ! Don’t let these another crap !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 17
  • This oldman makes my blood boil. He states the most farking obvious shit. He fails to realise that the public is fed up of paying proton prices for shit quality and exorbitant prices for other competing makes because of this stupid child proton he created.

The entire eco system created by proton puts burden on every single malaysian. The jobs it created is a far cry from what would have been much more if proton was never existed. Every malaysian has to pay at least 50% more for a competing car because of proton. And this oldman is telling us that if we pay peanuts we get monkeys? I dont want to be rude, but he’s got peanut of a brain and a monkey at running this country to what it is today. No thanks you to you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 17
  • waaaa…what I am really looking forward to is the how this GSC will stack up against the viva replacement cause it seems like they are going to be launched around the same time…ni same story mcm proton launch savvy dulu ke? hahaha

• Mr.Skywalker on Jul 22, 2014 at 9:18 am

Saw the viva replacement the other day. It doesn’t really signal moving forward.. and the design looks.. weird. Only time will tell whether P2 will sell it well-equipped or still wanna go with just two-airbag + ABS system. Either way it’s gonna sell like hotcakes since Malaysians are.. well, Malaysians.

• hotak ko on Jul 22, 2014 at 12:17 pm

bumper almost the same as myvi..

• Same L0rr (Member) on Jul 22, 2014 at 2:12 pm

People are resigning from Perodua. They hav loss numbers of good designer to other carmaker in Msia..Now they only rely R&D from Japan, no more from Msia..They’ll continue to become master of rebadging forever!

• areos on Jul 22, 2014 at 8:48 am

he he ..i bought P2 car..3 months rattle in dashboard.. macam orchestra maa.. i bought Innova.. very disturbing sound in engine compartment.. But so strange with my wira.. after 13 years nothing happen.. still usable as before..adalah sekali kena tukar motor window tu jer..alright lah tu.. anyway.. your money your choice..he he suka beli xsuka.. apa boleh buat..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
    • Yang Wira tu stall kat jalan hari tu. Ceritakan la. Jangan malu malu.

• iomasuck on Jul 22, 2014 at 7:18 pm

Yang Vios stall kat tgh highway, jem gila orang lewat masuk keje. Lagi sakai.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jul 22, 2014 at 9:09 am

seems like banyak proton fans sini…tak apa…asal duit masuk pocket saya beli mercedes s-class hybrid baru

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
  • mmaker on Jul 22, 2014 at 9:27 am

The gear knob looks like worth around rm10

• Matchy on Jul 22, 2014 at 9:34 am

No doubt that Proton can make expensive cars… but the question is, will people buy an expensive Proton car?

• hotak ko on Jul 22, 2014 at 12:15 pm

All the best Proton! Pls learn from previous mistakes! This is ur last chance.. come on Proton!

• pearjai on Jul 22, 2014 at 3:26 pm

Proton learn from previous mistake ?……too good to be true ! Kih,kih,kihhhhhh….actually if we support proton = support incompeten corruption cronies ….stop buying proton=stop their greedy n chance
    Proton ! Please rip for the sake of our nation….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
  • thebosssedangbercakap on Jul 22, 2014 at 8:22 pm

Proton, are you serious? this thing going to compete in the global market? the design even can’t match with hyundai’s cheapest car. bungkus la protun.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
    • I saw circle chrome finishing on Benz E Klasse fog lamps, siimilar on Accordana and some other cars too. You said Proton’s design cannot match Koreans? LOL. Nowadays they copy each other.

• Kuinosan on Jul 23, 2014 at 12:23 am

Investing further in PROTON = Rakyat will continue to be forced to buy cars at ridiculous prices. It is better to invest the RM 1.7 billion into other areas of the country’s economy knowing that the money will just “HANGUS” even before it reaches PROTON’s RnD department. Enough of all this swindling tactics of Rakyat’s hard earned money, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!!

• SOme cars exude aura of richness. Some cars exude aura of exitement. Some cars stir your emotion. This car screams cheapness, dino-age interior design and plastics. Nuff said.

• kongd on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:11 am

Then you must behappy with Ironman’s chest design in Almera!

lolololololol

• inderaloka on Jul 23, 2014 at 5:30 am

Try again, Proton.

• syafizee on Jul 25, 2014 at 10:19 am

it depends on the pocket and the taste. condemming one’s choice is not a good way of showing that u are smart enough. i got a f430 at home, a subaru impreza and a satria neo. i ddnt condem proton. u got what u pay. how deep is your pocket then? :)

• Proton on Jul 27, 2014 at 3:43 pm

Packaged with turbo with good fc, proton, you can take my money!

• Proton User on Jul 29, 2014 at 3:00 pm

There much be something very wrong with Proton to come out with this kind of design again !!! Lets from Korea man, Dr M. PROTON surely follow the MAS soon. Haiya

• i tought this kind of model will be launching when i saw this pic before exora lauchinng. i bought the exora thought is comfortable car but the problem is aircond, abs signal blink, the price expensive

• asd81 on Sep 01, 2014 at 10:13 pm

truly fake! fully copy n paste from KIA PICANTO!