Proton teases new GSC hatchback in Raya 2014 ad

Proton-Raya-06

This is the first official teaser of the upcoming Proton Global Small Car (GSC), also known internally as the P2-30A. A glimpse of the five-door hatchback’s (projector) headlamps appear at the end of the national carmaker’s Raya 2014 ad, with the caption Nantikan Kemunculannya, which translates roughly to “wait for it to surface”.

In other words, coming soon. But we know that already, because we’ve been following this trail and updating you for a long time now. Our most recent set of spyshots came out earlier this week, where two units were spotted in the KLIA mosque compound, one showing a blue exterior colour for the first time.

We also have exclusive spyshots of the car’s interior and dashboard. Click on the dashboard pic below for a better view of the cabin and more pics.

PROTON-GSC-INTERIOR-1

The B-segment hatch, which will take on Malaysia’s most popular car, the Perodua Myvi (not P2’s upcoming “Axia” new model, which is smaller), won’t be bargain basement cheap though. “Now Proton wants to produce cars which are of world standard, but you have to pay a higher price. You can’t have a good car and pay a bad car price,” Proton chairman Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad was quoted as saying last month.

“The new model was expected to be cheaper compared to other models in the same segment, because that is what a Proton is supposed to be. However, the prices have to be raised a little because customers are paying for something better,” he said last week, adding to the same topic.

The Raya ad pasted below features notable models in Proton history such as the original Saga (1985), Satria GTi (1997) and Suprima S (2013). Browse our archive of P2-30A a.k.a. GSC stories to see more. Nantikan Kemunculannya!

http://youtu.be/H2EZpz2s3vc

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• gdntsk (Member) on Jul 23, 2014 at 6:33 pm

I’m slowly waiting for Proton to be able to prove me wrong with the P2-30A…..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 208 Thumb down 6
    • Petrolhead (Member) on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:00 pm

Not bad.. Proton showcased their best products of each decades. Proton Saga, 80’s. Satria GTi, 90’s. Suprima S, 21st century. They should add in the Waja between the Satria GTi and Suprima S though as the Waja marked the car of the millennium year

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 125 Thumb down 8
      • Same L0rrr on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:12 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 99 Thumb down 243
        • digger on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:30 pm

That cannot beat number of Jap cars and Myvi turn turtled!!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 145 Thumb down 24
          • Same L0rrr on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:40 pm

Turtle or not, fast cornering is unacceptable.

Drive safely.

Fast cornering Proton, still a Proton after all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 98
          • skunk on Jul 23, 2014 at 9:49 pm

Butthurt level is so high here.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 5
          • Proton - Boy who Cried Wolf on Jul 24, 2014 at 10:45 am

Malaysians have no dignity. Proton has been stealing from the rakyat for so many years now and everyone mudah lupa. After stealing so much, Proton is now about to take another 1700 million ringgit, money that can be used to build at least 10 fully functional Government hospitals and 10 fully functional government schools.

Jangan mudah lupa. Every year since 1990 Proton has been launching new cars. Each time, they promise that quality will be better. When wira was launched they said so much better than Iswara. But it was all lies.

When Waja was launched, the said it was the BMW of Asia and much better that Wira. All lies

Then Gen2 was launched. Again they promised Malaysians that quality would be so much better. All lies again.

Then they launched Persona. They said all new platform and better quality. All lies again.

Go through the history of Proton. Every car launched, they said it would be much better than the old car. They promised the world. The got the PMs to give sworn statements that the materials used were top grade.

Then, all fall apart and get rosak.

This car is the same as every single Proton model launched. There will be lots of hype. They will get PMs to launch it and swear better grade materials have been used, but how to believe the boy who cried wolf?

The Proton boy has cried wolf so much since 1985. From Saga, to Iswara to Waja, Proton Magma, Proton Knight, Satria, Juara, Gen2, Persona, Inspira…..the name goes on and on.

How to believe?

You must be a fool to believe.

When someone lies once, you can forgive. When they lie another, you can still forgive, when they lie a third time, you also become suspicious.

When the lies continue for so many models, do you honestly thing this GSC will be any better?

Go ahead. Be the guinea pigs. Proton and Mahathir cannot be trust a single bit. You cannot take the risk because it is not small money like buying a handphone. This will involved 40k to 60k. You willing to risk that big money to Proton who has lied and lied and lied and lied?

Don’t talk about quality. Are you willing to buy a car and support a company that has been sucking and sucking the rakyat’s money non stop?

Because of Proton alone, we don’t have enough hospitals.

Have you ever gone to a government hospital at 2am taking your grandmother who cannot breathe and she has to wait 5 hours before she is attended and she dies?

If you have not, go to GH or UH emergency at 2am one night. Go and see how people suffer.

If Proton never existed, each state would have at least 5 more new hospitals to help the poor, elderly and needy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 96 Thumb down 130
          • who is sam? harry the greatest! on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:44 am

“Boy who cried wolf”

Well said. you are absolutely spot on about malaysians being forgetfool….pure stupidity.

Never learn from past mistakes. how to move forward? Still hoping ….for what???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 25
          • kzm (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:55 am

Talk bull la u…last time when I admitted to hospital coz Asthma I do not need to wait..I went straight to get my gas inhale session.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 21
          • hotak ko on Jul 24, 2014 at 1:12 pm

bla bla bla bla bla from Proton – Boy who Cried Wolf…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
          • Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 1:28 pm

Well said, Boy who Cried Wolf!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 22
          • bro proto-Boy Who Creid Worf, talk so much, do try each car ? do you, then how come you seems to know so much about all those car.truely, you just one of the Proton hatters, who will condemn all the time whenever Proton produce new car. i think you only guesting

• Aduhai… itu cuma iklan… ada ke tulis proton mengalakkan org drive secara merbahaya dlm iklan tu? RBA ni mmg sentiasa berfikiran negatif…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 170 Thumb down 27
          • Same L0rrr on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:34 pm

I don’t what is RBA, but I am sure Proton don’t have to write “Proton encourage 120km/h cornering” on the screen to encourage reckless driving.

Like porns, they hardly have any words, you just need the pictures.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 108
          • mrkthxbai on Jul 23, 2014 at 9:13 pm

red bean army. dap supporter. u go buy cherry car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 93 Thumb down 57
          • Butthurt T owner, of course you cannot do it with your sampan handling car. It wil turn turtle!!!

Rofl

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 9
          • Ah Beng (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 9:31 am

Same L0rrr disguise reveal! A pathetic loser RBA in the blog..Stop your stupid policitical agenda!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 8
          • !@#$%^& on Jul 24, 2014 at 10:08 am

Same LOrr = RBA = SamPAH LOrrrrr….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
          • Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 10:48 am

I don’t have any preference on politics. But I have to say Proton is JUNK!

Not because I hate it, I had spent SOOOOOO MUCH money maintaining my Proton. So much that I can buy a Myvi (and I don’t do 120km/h cornering).

Proton fanboys Sendiri Cakap, Syok Sendiri in order to enlarge the Proton victim community. And Proton senior management doesn’t even drive Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 55
        • sami botak on Jul 23, 2014 at 9:03 pm

aiya itu cuma iklan maa..same lorr paluii stupid tasu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 8
        • lienhoefc on Jul 23, 2014 at 11:37 pm

Sam lorrr u jgn ckp besar..nnt u sendiri kena..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 6
        • mastermind on Jul 24, 2014 at 1:42 am

that was by yusri. she drive like her own lambo. st*pid b*tch.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 19
        • rally_fan (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 8:14 am

ermm.. maybe you should go to 0:30 and look properly again. at 0:31, you can clearly see the brake lights are on.. also, that scene shows the driver of the Gti has just reached his kampung.. and the “pedestrians” as you call them.. are greeting the driver… so what video were you actually watching again??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
          • Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:38 am

At 0:31, brake light is on because it almost hit the pedestrian. See the poor pedestrian get shocked and step back immediately to avoid incoming fast car?

Reckless driving should be encouraged.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 24
        • Ah Beng (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 9:19 am

Same L0rrr wonder why a lot people dislike your comment here. Please go away..Malaysian (exclude Bashers) are enjoying the ad and most of them giv positive comment in FB, IG and Tweeter..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 9
          • Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 10:50 am

So many people dislike me then I should get out of Malaysia? Again?

You are not far away from communist. Are you a underground communist party member?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 43
          • Ah Beng (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:20 am

Why u mentioned communist here? Paultan just showing Hari Raya PROTON ad and most Malaysian enjoying the ad yet u keep condemning bout cornering laa, PROTON junk, porns laa..

What is wrong with you? Do you hav mental problem? If you don’t like the show, just get out from this blog..Shuuuuh..Shuuuuh…(Like Ah Beng get rid the dogs aka macai2)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 3
          • Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:39 am

Then why you mention RBA at the first place?

Car is car, politic is politic. People don’t like Proton no need get out of Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 25
          • Same lorr, cakap melayu senang. kalau kau tak suka Proton, tak payah beli. tak ada siapa yg suruh kau beli kereta tu, banyak pilihan.ini tidak asal rosak sikit mulalah kata produk tak betkualiti. semua kereta manusia yg buat,kilang yg produce, tak kiralah model apa pun, sampai masa ada part yg perlu diganti, part proton berpadanan dgn harga kereta tu, kalau Merc yg rosak,barapa part dia, tak bising pula kata Merc tak berkualiti. pendek kata, kamu tak suka, orang lain suka.kamu tak beli, ada orangb lain yg beli dan berpuas hati dgnnya.

• yusry kru should be blamed because he drive the car… :p ermm maybe he drive lambo all this while

• kzm (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 12:33 pm

U already see jazz ads video…the guy who drive jazz in the ads make sudden brake in front of school. the guy who pegang stop signage terkejut…that not cool..speeding near school summore..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
          • Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 3:09 pm

Then you should comment that on the Jazz thread.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
          • sametelor on Jul 25, 2014 at 12:00 am

Why you dun bash Jazz? Because it’s Honda? Booooooo!!!!!!!!

• Same L0rrr on Jul 25, 2014 at 11:44 am

Because I didn’t watch it. Honda didn’t beg for my tax payer at least.

RM1.7B man, I rather this money goes to MAS.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 17
          • sametelor on Jul 27, 2014 at 10:35 am

Youndun anything about incentives? Please go out from cave. Very naive la you

• bisakeris (Member) on Jul 26, 2014 at 2:14 am

rubbish comment by same l0rr..

• Ah Beng (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 9:21 am

Same L0rrr wonder why a lot people dislike your comment here. Please go away..Malaysian (exclude Bashers) are enjoying the ad and most of them giv positive comment in FB, IG and Tweeter..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 5
        • Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:46 am

See the typical Proton fanboys, when they can’t stand the FACT – Proton sucks, they ask people to go away.

You don’t have to go away if you don’t buy Toyota, I admit Vios has no VSC and all comments are welcomed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 36
          • kzm (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 12:04 pm

U oso type of person that cannot accept FACT n u want other to accept FACT? Double standard maa.. Come on la..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
          • vios hanya salin baju, prestasi sama seperti model pertama. tak ada penigkatan.

• Citreonella on Jul 24, 2014 at 10:40 am

At 0.54 P1 family-raya ad omit Proton’s step child Tiara.

• jibat udang on Jul 31, 2014 at 2:09 pm

The old Satria GTI & Satria R3 used to be the best handling and performance car Proton has ever made, even until now. Think your beloved Vios, City or Almera could beat that?

• AUTO OBSERVER on Aug 17, 2014 at 10:11 am

I am a Proton fan and own three Proton…Waja, Savvy and now a Saga. Looking foward to explore the new Proton GSC as long as they don’t fit in the CAMPRO engine which sad to say is not smooth, lack of power, noisy and fuel inefficient!! Turbo is not the solution but having a Honda or Mitsubishi will help Proton to regain its ground ! Harap Hidup Protn

• They have already proved you are wrong for ages. Not only that. They proved that you are stupid too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 30
      • Shi* after many years I just found out today that Vios been using old engine for decade and very old 4 speed gearbox!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 1
        • Yea.. but ppl are happy with it and the are selling more than your crappy preve & suprima.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 40
        • its not like a game of trump cards. 6 speed vs 4 speed, 1.5 vs 1.6, 180kmh vs 200kmh. its all about the feel and experience. 4 is just a number. that old gear box will kick protons cvt with ease.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 31
          • YOu want to kick turbo with ease? In your dream. Before you rant about turbo vs n/a, Vios is still more expensive. So why bother with Vios?

• alldisc on Jul 25, 2014 at 2:40 am

He was talking abt 4 sp gearbox versus CVT. In this case vios versus saga flx, both b segment cars. In terms of performance, reliability n refinement.

And while we are at this GSC, I find the front end has a close resemblance to Dacia sandero some 5 yrs back. No offence, just hinting.

• prabowi on Jul 24, 2014 at 8:46 am

Expecting the worst from this successor of tiara n savvy. As history have shown, small car is not protons forte. Even the preve n suprima s which are its bread n butter also having a hard time. Would be a miracle if proton manage to make this GSC a success.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 14
    • driver on Jul 24, 2014 at 9:14 am

Hoping for a new, more fuel efficient, smoother, engine. This is the main criteria for me.

BTW, amazing headlight.

• Ah Beng (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 9:22 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
      • Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:47 am

See the typical Proton fanboys, when they can’t stand the FACT – Proton sucks, they ask people to go away.

You don’t have to go away if you don’t buy Toyota, I admit Vios has no VSC and all comments are welcomed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 17
        • samtelorsmall on Jul 25, 2014 at 2:48 am

Catfish Vios is trend-setter……..

if it was out in year 2000

• Same L0rrr on Jul 25, 2014 at 11:48 am

Vios owner don’t buy the car because of the outlook. Honda Ford are stylish too.

With a Vios, they save so much on fuel and garage. RV also high.

People may buy Proton because it looked nice. But after 30 years of same trick, everyone learnt their lesson hard.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
          • sametelor on Jul 27, 2014 at 10:39 am

Vios does same trick. After decade still no vsc. Zinc roof simmore milo tin. Fc is so-so nothing to shout about. Engine dino era gearbox ice age era.

Truly rubbish car.

• Ah Beng (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 9:29 am

Same L0rrr jealous with PROTON fast cornering. Google “Macpherson Strut Suspension System” then you know why your beloved City, Vios and Almera dump out the road..Haha..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 5
      • Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 10:55 am

LOL… Seems you are the ignorant one.

Iswara also have almighty “Macpherson Strut Suspension System” so does Wira, old Saga, all cheap cars you named it, I wonder what so syok on that.

Come back show off again when Proton has double wishbone suspension system. Toyota 86 has it, Proton?

Sendiri Cakap, Sendiri Syok. Macpherson Strut Suspension System… can’t stop laughing!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 26
        • Ah Beng (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 2:07 pm

Same L0rrr. R u bodoh enuff to compare PROTON cars with Toyota 86?? Be wise and smarter when comparing..When you comparing against B and C-Segment cars, PROTON is still one of the best in terms Ride & Handling (Lotus Tech) and Safety (ANCAP) with it compratiots. But when you talk about quality, yes, it is still doubtful but most people should know that PROTON had produce Suprima S delivers with high quality car on par with VW Golf but the sales aren’t encouraging because of the pricing. That’s why sampah like you in Msia always demanding car spec of Ferrari or Toyota 86 with a price of Kancil..Pity u!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 6
          • Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 3:06 pm

It is you who are bodoh enough to compare the Proton junks with Toyota car. You are comparing the best Proton with the worst Toyota, yet the Vios is no worse than Preve other than the lack of VSC and airbags. Comfort, fuel saving, build quality etc Vios beat Preve without question.

I admit Vios is not built for 120km/h cornering. Malaysia roads are not suitable for 120km/h cornering neither. So STOP ENDANGER OTHERS even you don’t appreciate your own life.

86 is not expensive, it is never expensive. It is expensive in Malaysia in order to protect the sampah Proton and the ego/pride of their syok sendiri fanboys like you.

Best model vs best model. Cheapest model vs cheapest model. Lesson learnt?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 30
          • keron on Jul 25, 2014 at 2:46 am

Vios is like to fly already at that speed, shaking like most normal Jp cars. Preve is stable like conti. Vios comfort is lightyears behind, It’s so yesterday.

• Ah Beng (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 12:26 pm

GSC had tested for so many times where people spotted at KLIA, Cameron, Kota Bharu, Fed highway and not included in overseas. It shows how serious PROTON effort to combat against poor quality issues. Good job PROTON!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 6
      • Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 3:08 pm

Quality good or not, yet to tell. The model not launched yet, enough of syok sendiri lar.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 17
        • That cannot beat proton basher saying this and that. Lagi syok sendiri.

• OMG…faster launch it lah, nothing special abt this car… Anyway, the fate of this car will be same as Savvy, lol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 10
    • HAMEED KOYAKUTTY on Aug 04, 2014 at 10:00 am

Savvy was a blunder, sore loser, kapoot….

How is this be different than Savvy???

Is anybody in Proton using their brain and think???

• ruffstuff on Jul 23, 2014 at 6:34 pm

Modern headlights. Even the latest Honda Jazz pun lampu biase-biase je.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 117 Thumb down 14
    • Proton put details on it, projector headlamps summore, brighter than halogen but not distractive other motorists. That’s good!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 3
      • Projector headlamps use halogen bulb too unless it is hid. But projector is more expensive than normal reflector type. I personally think projector h/light is not necessary for GSC!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 16
        • Savvy88 on Jul 24, 2014 at 9:19 am

Why U butthurt when Proton small car uses projector light? what about Myvi?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
          • Since last year Myvi got projector headlamps ady bro…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
          • This is to keep the production price low. Proton said they did not make much profits!. Myvi … Perodua having problems with profit??

• Baru nak berjinak-jinak with projector light punyalah bising kat sini.

• motorbart on Jul 25, 2014 at 2:39 am

@ioma

So what if bising, you jelly?
            Bukan datuk bapak kau punya smartphone pun orang guna

Kih kih kih kih
            Hahahahahahaa

• Guna smartphone aje? Tak mampu beli computer? Telepon murahan la tu.

• Savvy88 on Jul 25, 2014 at 11:02 am

deyy.. proton already used projector light since 2000 la.. remember waja?

• Same L0rrr on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:17 pm

Yea, even Myvi also have projector headlights for years… and see the Persona?

Especially those sendiri syok Persona driver install HID on their pathetic reflector headlight, and blind others on the road. They feel syok themselves, you feel syok for them??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 90
      • mmmmm on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:17 pm

alaa perodua can pick and choose from their counterpart in japan. rebadge it as national car.

proton have to build it up from scratch. but if u think the hid is lousy…then it probably is.

i do dislike proton qc. but look at the price and the product you get. you pay cheap price, you expect high quality?

all that achieve without large economic of scale. proton survive while the market mainly in malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 9
        • AduiNotBadYa on Jul 23, 2014 at 11:16 pm

what? i pay lower price then it mean i have to accept what i get is low quality? screw you. VW cost u RM90k above and did you get high quality dsg dry clutch? nonsense.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 9
          • mmmmm on Jul 24, 2014 at 2:48 am

thats why the VW owner bang the table and make big fuss.

for daily drive, i buy 140k region car. still dont get hid, let alone adaptive cruise control. what do you on about?

the manufacturer structured the price in certain way.

So Proton shouldn’t play cheap everything card anymore. Make good car and comparable price in the segment.

Then you can bang proton all you want.

• mmmmm on Jul 24, 2014 at 6:55 am

thats why vw owner bang table.

• Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:50 am

“You pay less so you deserve a junk” – This is unacceptable thoughts.

Malaysian may pay less for Proton, doesn’t mean Proton is cheap.

RM400 for a junk is ok, RM40,000 for a junk Saga? Don’t think so.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
          • cheapo on Jul 24, 2014 at 1:20 pm

Moving coffin is more dangerous than junk. It’s dangerous junk! And customer pays more than “junk” Saga. Oh before you said Saga no VSC, its price is only 33k. Vios 90k still VSC. Again it’s denagerous junk!!

• Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 3:14 pm

If you demand Toyota cheapest model to have VSC, then please make sure Proton cheapest model has it too.

Or you are telling Saga driver’s life is cheaper, so they don’t deserve VSC?

People life is not judged by the money spent on the car.

Most Proton cars (>90%) on the road now DO NOT HAVE VSC and 6 airbags. – FACT!

So stop syok sendiri.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 15
          • cheapo on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:16 pm

For T, people life is judged by the money spent on the car. Pay 90k still cannot get VSC. if Proton you pay 50k you already get one (ESC). That’s too shame!!

• Same L0rrr on Jul 25, 2014 at 12:00 pm

As usual concern to Proton: The VSC will work or not?

Proton can’t even make power windows right, the VSC?? Do they have life warranty for that too?

• bro same lorr, buying vios for 90k without VSc, and buying saga about 30k and still no vsc, perhap consider bought saga la. tak ada guna, bayar mahal tapi tak ada benda tu. bayar mahal tapi tetap tak selamat buat apa, bro sanggup bayar mahal kerana berpegang pada nama je kan. tak apa…. aku mati dalam Vios, bangga….

• Lights out on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:17 pm

Yet, your beloved Toyota still equips reflector headlamps and bulb (non-LED) rear lights on most models. And Toyota is using not-so-good bulbs for the rear lights somemore. Not even 1 year use the bulbs already burnt out.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 2
        • Don’t you aware that many of the center brake light in Myvis are spoiled?

• samtelorsmall on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:17 pm

Who cares, old waja also have projector last time then HID pre-installed. They dun syok sendiri.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
      • wahedenator on Jul 24, 2014 at 9:46 am

Satria Neo also have projector headlight for years. Didn’t u noticed it?

Dont be a lalat eyes, see rubbish only (bad thingy).
        Try to be a bee eyes, always looking for honey (good thing).

• Ah Beng (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 4:43 pm

Guys..u see how many people dislike Same L0rrr’s comment? Haha..

Same L0rrr the pathetic basher, just admit it. Your lose..Paultanian don’t like negative people like you to be here..Loser!

• OMG…growth up lah…u think ppl buy car just see the headlight meh…GSC just can compete with Myvi/ viva, but not H.Jazz…lol

• Zzzzzzzzzz on Jul 23, 2014 at 6:43 pm

I wanna see how it is going to get my attention.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
    • Same L0rrr on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:21 pm

Do they hint that GSC will be price around Suprima S?

“Now Proton wants to produce cars which are of world standard, but you have to pay a higher price. You can’t have a good car and pay a bad car price,” Proton chairman Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 64
      • kzm (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 12:23 pm

Current saga is price bet rm33-48k..if gsc is price rm40-50k that still higher price..y they need to price SS range? U quote sumthing u don’t understand wat it is actually mean..

• still talking rubbish. negative thinker.accept the fact la, vios is not so good car, they happy to fool guy like you

• mim (Member) on Jul 23, 2014 at 6:49 pm

Anyone noticed the “PROTON” metal engraving on the projector lens housing? Really nice detail. I thought only new Jaguars does this.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 83 Thumb down 2
    • what if i told you merc does that too?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 5
      • Same L0rrr on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:30 pm

Yes, the engraving is stylish.

So please drive slow and safe on this Hari Raya traffic peak period. Your family can wait for extra 1 hours for your arrival. Be patient on the road.

120km/h cornering + Lotus handling is NOT COOL at all! NOT COOL!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 72
        • NOT COOL? Not to be followed but that shows Proton cars are safe at corners. Japs cars are sucky big time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 2
          • Same L0rrr on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:29 pm

Protons are safe at corners? lol

Many are at the tree side, above divider, bend with the lamp pole, caught fire at the middle of the road etc.

Preve and Suprima S are the safest Proton indeed. Because they are at the SHOWROOM and WAREHOUSE.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 66
          • loled on Jul 23, 2014 at 9:37 pm

Preve has 5 star ANCAP safety rating lor. Vios got how many star? Lolololol

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 1
          • Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 10:58 am

Vios is 4 star, because it doesn’t have VSC.

Preve deserve 10 stars, but it is really safe in SHOWROOM and WAREHOUSE.

What Proton models people buy the most? Saga, Persona. How many stars they have? you tell me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 24
          • who is sam? harry the greatest! on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:17 am

msians are a funny lot.

they want the maximum air bags.
            they want the best looking dash with all the touch screen gps whatsoever tech in the car.

but if the car chassis itself, let’s say have 2 stars Euro NCap what is the use of having all the air bags and fancy stuff? do you guys get it?

but i guess most don’t get it. all talk nonsense as they know a whole lot.

this is why proton knows what the sohai consumer is looking for and they will fit all this things into the car and viola most sohai will say ‘see proton so high tech’ tapi how many Euro NCap ratings for crash test? and if proton is so good try taking it into the USA of their crash test evaluation!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
          • Saga and Persona were out many years and now going to be replaced. But Vios is NEW . Why no VSC, whhhhhyyyyyyyyy???????????

Vios is 4 star for ASEAN NCAP lor. Australian NCAP how many? LOLOLOLOLOL

• ncapp on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:19 pm

Euro NCAP and Australian NCAP are more less same ones. Go out from cave.

• who is sam? harry the greatest! on Jul 29, 2014 at 9:35 pm

To the person who commented “ancap and ncap ia almost the same” . I reckon u have been living in a cave far too long that u have not had any English education in you. In short you are a stupid sohai! Your English is so pathetic but i reckon the person is more pathetic. Almost the same means not the same . In english means it is different! You dunggu sohai. Yeah, thats why people like you “low iq and eq” only support an ailing brand that has been cheating you and the general public for years and sohai like you until now still willingly allows them to cheat in broad daylight. Thats why people like you only can afford and drives a proton. Only people like you thinks protons is damn good. Go back to ur cave make urself comfortable and continue dreaming. Period.
            Really wasting my time here with all these sohai!

• Lights out on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:25 pm

The Vios cornering at 100km/h is also not cool and not safe. Remember, the trees are harder than your cars regardless of RV.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 0
          • Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:53 am

Vios, Saga, C class, BMW whatsoever, fast cornering is not acceptable for public safety.

And car ads should avoid encouraging reckless driving.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 12
          • samloshame on Jul 24, 2014 at 1:31 pm

That’s not fast. It’s just visual effect to make ads time shorter. Other maker also did it, why you no bash? Because it’s not proton? Shame on you.

• Joe Radzif on Jul 24, 2014 at 9:08 am

well…

everyone should remember the vios that flying high at the roadside past several years….

kihkihkih….

• sonar on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:27 pm

Maybach also has the “M” logo on the lamps.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
    • Mana? Tak nampak pun??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
  • Sam Loo Wakudoki on Jul 23, 2014 at 6:50 pm

mata sepet, vios dugong more hansem!!! stupid pelotong!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 109
  • veloc on Jul 23, 2014 at 6:52 pm

Same shit, different smell.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 81
    • okoko on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:14 pm

Then Dugung Almera and catfish Vios are beautiful to you.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 2
      • Same L0rrr on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:25 pm

Beautiful or not, it is individual preference. You don’t like, you don’t have to get out of Malaysia/Japan.

But your Proton visit garage more than you visit toilet is for sure.

Enjoy the coffee and Astro.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 62
        • Visit garage or SC? If SC I’m not sure because my experience Proton is reliable car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 6
          • Same L0rrr on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:30 pm

3 weeks Proton is reliable I agree. 3 years… not so sure…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 50
          • mrkthxbai on Jul 23, 2014 at 9:42 pm

haha. hoi apek. stop the hating. u r spamming too much with you negativity.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 7
          • same lorr. aku pakai proton dah hampir 15 tahun, tapi masih kekal dgn mentol asal, cat masih asal, masih mampu buat perjalanan jauh, masih mampu memecut.3 weeks…bulshit la. nak mengeji pun pakai otak bro

• !@#$%^ on Aug 07, 2014 at 10:34 pm

Wira 1.5GL aku dh 17 thn, OK je. Adik aku pakai Vios 4 thn, dah jual sebab aircond asyik rosak memanjang.

• veloc on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:39 pm

Vios is acceptable but not remarkable. I do not like the almera though.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
        • Same L0rrr on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:37 pm

Vios is acceptable but not remarkable.

Proton is remarkable for unacceptable.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 45
          • Vios and Almera are 2 fugly cars!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 5
          • amry83 on Jul 23, 2014 at 10:30 pm

apek Same Lorrr ni asyik bash proton je.. sume proton posting dier ni ade.. get a life dude..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 2
          • priusugly on Jul 23, 2014 at 11:04 pm

He is paid by his posting here, right sam?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
          • !@#$%^& on Jul 24, 2014 at 10:22 am

Di mana ada cerita Proton di situ ada Same LOrr SamPAH.

• Same L0rrr on Jul 25, 2014 at 12:05 pm

Di mana tiada cerita Proton di situ pun ada Same LOrrr.

Same L0rrr has passion in cars, not the Sampah Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
          • !@#$%^& on Aug 06, 2014 at 10:42 am

SamPAH di mana-mana = Same LOrr.

• same lorr cakap dia ad passions for car, nak tercabut gigi aku, menahan ketawa. yg dia tahu ialah mengutuk Proton, dan meuji kelangit Vios. passion kepala hotak apa. kalu ada passions for car, comment biarlah membina. ini tidak mencadbury buta saja. nampak saangat menipu

• sudonano (Member) on Jul 23, 2014 at 6:57 pm

Err Danny, pretty sure that the Suprima came out in 2013 and not 2003 as written here. Though we do understand it feels like it was from 2003 :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 31
    • rebud on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:17 pm

Really? When I saw Suprima, I feel new Altis, new Civic, and new Sentra were out in 2001 ;)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 12
      • Ah Beng support Proton on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:31 pm

2001 model, 1991 build quality. Sorry to be honest.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 20
      • Feel all you like. It wont change the fact the that crap cannot sell. How long the kilang stop producing this crap already?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 22
        • iomasuck on Jul 23, 2014 at 11:09 pm

Vios catfish also cannot sell. People already know it has latest tech of zinc roof that is noisy during raining.

Hahahahahahahahahahahaa

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 0
          • Bcos that is same shit with different smell too…

• Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:04 am

Vios can sell or not, not you to judge. The waiting period still long! Don’t be jealous ya.

Vios maybe noisy during rain but you don’t feel difference with Proton (Proton is so noisy that you can’t tell it is raining or not).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 17
          • kekek on Jul 24, 2014 at 1:34 pm

Vios = zinc roof tech + 4 speed gear + dino aged engine.

KAkakakakkakakakkk

• NoMercyToProton on Jul 29, 2014 at 12:55 am

Proton = Lousy service, Failure production since day 1, Lousy QC etc Everything = FAIL LOL

• NoMercyToProton on Jul 29, 2014 at 12:55 am

Proton = Lousy service, Failure production since day 1, Lousy QC etc Everything = FAIL LOL

• proton lousy servis ? where ? which state, is it all arround Malaysia like that ? how do you know such thing bro ? bulshit lah. i’m happy with proton service. cekap berimformasi dan siap dalam 1 jam. tempat menunggu selesa, ada wifi percuma, minuman percuma, mudah buat appoinment. cuti umum pun buka.setiap part yg ditukar dijamin kualiti dan berwaranti. tak percaya…ini tidaka pakai borong je komen bro NoMercyToProton

• same lorr. kau sendiri dah mengaku bahawa vios sama saja dgn proton. apa guna bayar mahal kalau kualiti sama dgn kereta murah. funny

• Danny Tan (Member) on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:50 pm

Typo. Corrected.

• oklah on Jul 23, 2014 at 6:59 pm

Oh finally no more 4 stooges

• iskandar on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:05 pm

why cant they just improve the saga further ? that headlamp would look really nice on the saga. building a new car is a huge gamble – esp in the crowded budget small hatchback car segment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 9
    • hakimnizam on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:11 pm

totally agree. proton should start to make like what mazda, audi, bmw, n many others car manufacturers did. P1, P2, P3, n so on, smthg like that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
    • ruffstuff on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:14 pm

Improving saga meaning you have to deal with the saga platform. Safety wise the maximum it can get is 3 star ncap even with esc equipped. Don’t worry because the blm platform will be replace by the new Saga 3 using this new P2 paltform.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
      • iskandar on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:34 pm

so this new hatchback will be the new platform – just like the proton savvy was the platform for the present saga ? most probably this new hatchback will hit the dumps just like the savvy ? why lah complicate matters and beating around the bush. just build the new saga 3 lah. btw i own and still drive a 2006 savvy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
        • ruffstuff on Jul 23, 2014 at 9:05 pm

First, you said try to improve saga. Then you said the the new hatchback will hit the dumps like savvy.

Why you even begin with the statement to improve current saga, when you already know it is from savvy platform which hitting the dump?

And btw, the new P2 platform is not a savvy platform. It is totally new generation platform.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
        • Low Budget on Jul 23, 2014 at 9:17 pm

Your Savy rooftop or bonnet rusted already? My neighbor one got ‘lobang’ already.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 18
    • beezx on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:19 pm

Saga is too old, derived from Savvy (hatchback). It’s time for whole new model.

• AVH (Member) on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:12 pm

Teardrop shape lights found in the tesla model S light also. Not bad, without a doubt spec wise proton is going to be good(they’ve always have been) but, the question of weather they will be integrated together nicely and surrounded by well built materials.

All in all is how they are package that has always been protons downfall. The P2-30A will be the model that proves all of protons recent bold claims and also make or brake proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 0
    • ecnce on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:27 pm

Brake or break?

• Low Budget on Jul 23, 2014 at 9:19 pm

At least the dashboard areas look nicer than the Saga.

• Ananz on Jul 24, 2014 at 10:07 am

This is a good chance for Proton to prove to everyone that they have improved and banish their low quality perception. Hopefully GSC will have a more efficient engine than the current Campro.
      Should they fail in this GSC i don’t think many will give them another chance anymore.

• driver on Jul 25, 2014 at 8:17 am

Agreed. Engine efficiency would be a crucial yardstick.

I believe in the heart of every Malaysian, we can’t wait for this. So proton, don’t let us down.

• weather or whether?

• Keris Jawa on Jul 25, 2014 at 5:46 am

Weather or whether?

• mr1031 on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:12 pm

hope the interior is black and not the al-cheapo look grey..

• Remember Proton. This is it.

Your redemption.

It has to be Savior of your company.

Your last chance.

Your ultimate ‘Preve’.

Your holy grail.

You mess this time,may God have mercy on the company.

ALL HOPES ON GSC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 2
    • Same L0rrr on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:31 pm

Whenever they mess up, they just beg money from government.

NOT THE FIRST TIME! Won’t be the last time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 40
      • So does with other companies

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 5
        • Motorhead (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 10:00 am

Since when P2..or Toyot.. asked 1.7 billions from gov?

Don’t just talk kok.. or talk with your kok.. give us some link here.. please. . Last decades. . I never read they ask gov money. .

News they are making profit, yes..

Please. . Just give any link from old news..

Stink kork..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
          • Stupid, I mean another big companies like Ford from their gomen. Bailing out is nothing new.

• http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=newsarchive&sid=az4LvsoAwQJU

• http://www.forbes.com/sites/joannmuller/2012/08/29/automakers-report-card-who-still-owes-taxpayers-money-the-answer-might-surprise-you/

• Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:07 am

Because there are a lot of rapist out there then you can freely become a rapist also?

If Proton wants Malaysian to be proud of it, stop begging and make profit!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
          • they cant do that if someone like you still alive

• Can’t wait for it and it’s a nice and cheerful advertisement. And come on people, don’t be so pathetic to condemn the car before it’s even out. The vios and almera that some guys here put on pedestal isn’t that great to begin with anyway but beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder, so I’m not gonna argue with that. So lets be mature and grow up. Don’t bash proton for the sake of bashing it. If you want to do so, do it intellectually at least.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 4
    • unitewestandcollapsewefall on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:28 pm

well said bro…Malaysian r known for their 1st class facilities but 3rd world mentality..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
      • For past 10 years is in 3rd class mentality, now same as rural savage

• samy lau on Jul 23, 2014 at 10:41 pm

that’s right la. Wish there’s more people like you

• jacky on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:28 pm

look promising…hmmm

• This hatchback does look very good in design (just google for the full uncamo-ed pics, its out). Fiesta copycat it may be, but hey whatever works right? I’d understand if Proton wants to move upmarket with more quality and charging a higher price, as cost marketing wouldn’t be sustainable long term

The Saga however, has to stay the people’s car. It has to be affordable for all Malaysians at the very least, thats the main point of Proton. The current Saga SV is that car, cheap, relatively safe, and not too bad. If the Saga R is selling for 50k+ I’d rather they keep selling the SV alongside it.

• Samad Jain on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:42 pm

Even the gear lever is a turn-off….

I dont have much confidence with the car design already, judging from the fact that Proton cant even get the design right for the gear lever.

Sorry, Proton. I am (still) not convinced.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 30
    • ruffstuff on Jul 23, 2014 at 7:54 pm

The gear stick is different for the final product. It’s the same design, but its properly wrap.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
      • Haha… u are not convince not because of the gear lever but because it proton right. Kia also have a lot of craps, but still peoples buy it, while Vios does’t have any crap, bcoz it does not hv anything to start with.. hehe

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 12
        • “Vios does’t have any crap….”

but seen on road lesser than Preve and Suprima.

Kahkahkah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
  • Absolute Rider on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:02 pm

Headlamps with “Proton” wording on top of the projector light. Something what BMW did. Hopefully you do it right in other areas this time, Proton. Please.

Please refresh you Preve and Suprima S, especially Suprima S, please make it hotter. Thank you very much.

• martin on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:12 pm

Can it flash its light on me while I drive on the highway so I can ignore it. Also Will it be allowed to sell overseas as only 5 star safety can be sold in Australia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
    • radcr on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:31 pm

I f Proton gonna sell it in Ausstralia sure it’ll be sent for ANCAP test.

• I hope the price will be lower than Myvi (in order to compete with Myvi) or otherwise I’ll wait for the Proton GSC SV edition.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
  • bisakeris (Member) on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:28 pm

•>> insiders said that gear lever will b different.. whateverpun, i’m still gonna wait for this GSC!!!!! hmmm talking about the new Vios, huhh seriously very ugly car.. honda siti is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay way way nicer..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
  • Audi x-Owner on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:44 pm

Proton has short change us from the beginning what makes you think they won’t now?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
  • Steve Jobs on Jul 23, 2014 at 8:47 pm

quite a nice ads.Jamal Abdillah and Raja Ema sang the first song,then followed by Yusry KRU than Black Mentor.

Last scene all came together.LEL

Anyway gudluck Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
    • Need to elaborate the ads somemore. Have no confident with their own ads? We have no confident in your product too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 20
  • Murderer on Jul 23, 2014 at 9:41 pm

wow the gear stick damn premium look lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
  • this GSC will looks just like a Myvi.

alot of netizen has seen it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
  • who is sam? harry the greatest! on Jul 23, 2014 at 10:09 pm

Aiyo, still so many sohai here in msia ar….still believing in proton cars ar. This sohai brand has taken us rakyat msia for a ride far too long, far too many years…and still got sohai want to buy their cars ar. Walao….. if this proton is worth its worth they shouldn’t even need to ask for $$billions to bail them out again. If this proton is worth its worth then the govt should just open up the market and forget about protecting this brand. Because of proton msians have to pay so much more for foreign cars which is supposed to be cheap. Because of proton msians have to be i debted to the banks for the car loans taken….all because of proton. And you all sohai still blind ar? I have banned proton for good no matter what cars they produced at whatever price tags… ban them for good! Proton is crap since day one! Because they took all malaysians as a fool and sucker !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 56
    • Lame comment

yawn

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
      • who is sam? harry the greatest! on Jul 23, 2014 at 11:19 pm

Finally some sohai has spoken.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 25
        • Finally some sohai butthurt, LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
          • along on Jul 24, 2014 at 8:54 am

He is not butthurt.

u guys has been taken for a ride for far too long. And still hoping for miracle to happen. Stupidity if doing the same thing over and over again but expecting different result.

When the buying stop, the killing can too,
            When we work together, we can win this…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 10
          • motorbart on Jul 24, 2014 at 1:28 pm

Sukati akula nak beli keta apa, bukan mak nenek kau punya duit pun.

• but our people still had enough money to buy the expencive fancy car like audi TT, porshe, lamborghini etc.kalau cakap disebabkan proton kereta menjadi mahal, itu bukan isunya. ini sajakah modal untuk bann proton. dangkal. proton buyers not blind. proton hatters is blind. always kept in mind ( made in Malaysia : not good ) ( made in Japan : great )

• Haha.. everytime this ailing company-on-life-support launches a model, their clowns will sound like its their turning point and it will take over by storm.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 26
    • iomasark on Jul 23, 2014 at 10:47 pm

Same with company selling overpriced moving coffin junk cars, their monkeys are everywhere bashing proton. So desperate!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
      • Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:12 am

Proton doesn’t have to be bashed. We just sharing fact.
        1. Fuel hunger but powerless engine – fact
        2. noisy engine – fact
        3. lousy gearbox – fact
        4. poor build quality – fact
        5. Everything breakable, will break – fact
        6. Close to nothing RV – fact
        7. Can’t attract current buyers thus try poison youngster with design contest – fact

We all are Proton victim. We all are.

Because of the high tax imposed to protect Proton. All Malaysian have to pay much more and get low specs foreign car, also fact.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 18
        • iomasark on Jul 24, 2014 at 1:38 pm

I can’t see any facts there.

• pondan on Jul 24, 2014 at 6:58 pm

Gosh! It must be a miracle that u can see this comment. After all u r blind.

Didn’t know proton got cure for blindness and stupidity or hmmmm … it’s the cause of blindness and stupidity.

• iomasark on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:24 pm

You dun say anything about facts, only cursing and bashing without logical reasons.

• 1. fuel hunger : false ( RM25 untuk perjalanan 100km )
          2. noisy engine : false ( never experience )
          3. lousy gearbox : false ( masih lancar walaupun sudah 12 tahun )
          4. poor quality : false ( bulb lampu belakang masih menggunakan lampu asal)
          5. Everything breakable :false ( what ? the windscreen still last even though hit by small street stone.
          6. Can’t attract buyers : false
          all false.

my 3 proton car : do not experiace something like that. even my 15 year old car still jimat minyak.

• proton basher on Jul 23, 2014 at 10:48 pm

Nantikan kemunculannya? lololol….should be “nantikan kemusnahannya “….how long should we wait? 2020 may be…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 51
    • sploe on Jul 23, 2014 at 11:01 pm

Get out from cave.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
      • Still using the cave word? You sudah berapa lama tak pergi briefing?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
        • sploe on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:28 pm

What briefing? You felt insulted with cave word? It’s very suitable for blind bashers who didn’t read. No wonder they worship junk cars.

• Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:15 am

Whenever it launched, you sure can buy one in 2030, 2040 perhaps.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
      • sploe on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:29 pm

Another blind basher who didn’t read or have read but has blind heart

• Meh, normal design. Inside ugly like shit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 28
  • mizzuddin on Jul 23, 2014 at 11:37 pm

only a phrase will kill this GSC

“TIMING-CHAIN”

hahahaa

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
    • of course timing belt if using CFE…proton should design engine with timing chain..

• Savvy88 on Jul 24, 2014 at 9:41 am

even world best engine, Ford ecoboost are using timing belt.

timing chain is not absolutely better than belt.

• diffrent thing, but same funtion i think

• With the official picture of the headlight of the new GSC, this further proves the previous leaked pic of the whole car of GSC (that had the looks of the golf and fiesta) was true.

• Alexis Tan on Jul 24, 2014 at 12:36 am

the headlamps looks promising..but the interior is just ugly,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
  • sabri on Jul 24, 2014 at 12:39 am

Lain Kali Lah !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 21
  • 0:20 vs 0:25 different satria gti….

• And since when did the Satria GTI come with a central exhaust?

• mim (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 8:05 pm

It was obvious that the car is non stock from the beginning. It even has projector lamps and illegal-ish plate number font. I guess they’re just showing the modding-craze era of the 90’s to early 2000s

• honest on Jul 24, 2014 at 12:56 am

Ppl buy small car sbb nak jimat minyak
    Cant wait to see the result for this one
    will proton beat the new jazz in this regard

• wow! looks so cantik!

• please la Proton… don’t mess up this time ok.. pompuan aku nak tukaq keta.. Proton jgn dok buat lece aaa..

• do or die this time tau..

• this is the last time i support u Proton..

• abd malik on Jul 24, 2014 at 1:56 am

nice specs but at the end of the day
    the engine still sucks.
    as long as its a campro sorry I Tak Nak !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 16
    • Why sucks? You can always go for other car as well. Nobody hold you up.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
  • roxas on Jul 24, 2014 at 1:58 am

transformer headlights

• pearjai on Jul 24, 2014 at 2:48 am

Uiks ! Nowday yusri kru drive triton …..same like other artist for proton ad …they drive “other” import brand …impresive ad but not their product at realtime…. not justify lor….proton just like jamal abdillah that keluar masuk pusat ……..,u can guess what la ! Proton should make urine test for their staf too !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 14
  • freshgrad on Jul 24, 2014 at 3:00 am

mom, i know what car i will buy for you..

• samtelor on Jul 24, 2014 at 1:42 pm

Sam Lorrr begs you to be a Vios! Please he is so desperate to get buyer for his unsold stock now. He got many from last year ones. Please.

ROFL

• Lu orang gaduh sini. Langkawi lagi satu anak kesayangan Tun selain plotong. Lu pi Langkawi lu tengok ada siapa siapa beli plotong tak.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
    • isk3, buat apa beli proton kat langkawi kalau brand yg lain murah, bodoh lah. orang beli proton sebab tak mampu nak beli yg mahal. vios 1.5 mahal, persona 1.6 murah

• Nafiri on Jul 24, 2014 at 5:28 am

Same Lorr bashing every single detail he can find about Proton after this ad came out.. feel threatened ah ? ^.^

• Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:24 am

Bashing every single detail? My points are simple:
      1. Proton ads shouldn’t encourage reckless cornering (style??)
      2. Every Proton fanboys so syok sendiri on Proton handling, should drive slow and safe back to hometown. Don’t over estimate the car, your life is much much more valuable than the car.

I wish all Proton fanboys a safe and happy Raya celebration, even though you so hate me repeating the facts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 18
      • faraway on Jul 24, 2014 at 1:48 pm

No facts there, not even one.

• Nafiri on Jul 25, 2014 at 12:24 pm

Not a fanboy, haha. I give you thumbs up Sam, just because you put so much effort into your comments.
        Selamat hari raya bro, maaf zahir dan batin!

• ada ke macm tu, dgn iklan pun bising. iklan je tu. bukan ada makna apa pun

• sense on Jul 24, 2014 at 7:23 am

Really sad reading racial and political laced comments on this website. Wondering how many more years it takes for us to improve our mentality. Cmon guys, we can be better than this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
    • Forgive them, all of them are rural savage, can’t improve, they just likes sendiri cakap sendiri syok

• passerby00 on Jul 24, 2014 at 7:49 am

nostalgic. anyhway-P2-30A should have a CFE-turbo based 1.2 or 1.3 or 1.4 engine to whack P2 Myvi kau-kau if it is indeed having a higher price tag. Lotus-tuned handling mate. it should also spawned a Class-B crossover/SUV type vehicle.

• Same Lorr Gila on Jul 24, 2014 at 8:17 am

you know what, same lorr punya komen suma mau hentam Proton. Aku nak tanya, model proton ape kau guna?SC mana kau slalu pergi? cakap banyak tau nak kondem je. Aku pakai Proton pun naik menyampah tengok jenis2 manusia yang tau mengutuk je ni. Kau tak suka, just keep your mouth shut. Kutuk2 kat sini, ape kau dapat?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
    • Same L0rrr on Jul 24, 2014 at 12:46 pm

I paid so much for maintenance/repair yet i can’t share with others on the miserable experience with Proton “awesome” quality?

What? Am I in communist country?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 24
      • Sam Lorrr doesn’t have balls to tell what car he is/was using. He is coward.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
        • same Lorr just bluffing.he dont own a proton cars, just bullshiting

• Satria GTi on Jul 25, 2014 at 6:24 am

Berapa sen kau bayar yang nak bising sangat?
        BMW maintenance tinggi pun org senyap ja.
        Smua kereta akan rosak der.. pandai jaga elok la..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 142 Thumb down 1
        • Protonist on Jul 25, 2014 at 5:13 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 132
  • qaseharjuna on Jul 24, 2014 at 8:46 am

Can’t wait to see the GSC..hopefully can replace my myvi’08..lots of problem but never been revealed out in public i guess..radio,power window etc..hmmm.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • Motorhead (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 9:01 am

300 millions for this.. 1.7 billions for next…

Tiara scrapped. . Savvy scrapped.. waja.. etc.. as usual. . No continuity. . This GSC.. will scrap also one day.. then ask money for R&D..

Proton business cycle. . From the beginning. .

Burpp.. kenyang…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 29
  • KAWASAKI on Jul 24, 2014 at 9:09 am

PROTON????? hmmmmm….!!!! WHATEVER!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 20
  • proton whatever on Jul 24, 2014 at 9:37 am

P2-30A ni lambat kuar pasal proton skrang tgh downgrade n remove accessories psl BOM list awal aritu dah cecah 30k…

• Henry on Jul 24, 2014 at 10:24 am

What engine? Campro kah?

Remember the hype generated by the Proton Savvy? I hope this new model doesn’t suffer the same unfortunate fate in terms of sales.

• Sparcov on Jul 24, 2014 at 10:31 am

Headlights look stylish

• KepalaHotak on Jul 24, 2014 at 10:36 am

Why Inspira was not in the list. I think this is the best Proton car to date. Pity to Inspira owner…Proton seem to abandon them since Inspira was directly rebadge from Lancer.

• Internet exposed P2-30A on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:48 am

Lousy farking car & all the exposed pictures are all online, type in google P2-30A you will be able to see the full pictures of the whole front & back of the car, it was cough with safety markings in the pictures as I think it was being safety tested by NCAP !!

Look like they redesign from the myvi but with a smaller wheel base which makes the car look fugly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 20
  • Headlamp looks promising……

Lets wait to see the rest 99% of the car

• Better buy the new Perodua Viva and boycott Proton. Let’s see how Dr M blame car buyers again. Pathetic loser.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 15
  • Azahari on Jul 24, 2014 at 12:29 pm

I cant wait to see this new car. Looks exciting!!

• Citykus on Jul 24, 2014 at 12:35 pm

First use the real FC engine…. not just on paper…
    Proton Must Compare the FC with its others common Malaysian car…..surely at the same cc.

• Realistic on Jul 24, 2014 at 1:26 pm

in my view, your budget decide your car.

Brand “P” suprima S vs brand “T” cramy.

Will you go for high spec brand “P” or low spec brand “T” with budget RM160k?

• truely malaysian on Jul 24, 2014 at 2:34 pm

Proton GSC is heading straight for Perodua Axia, which reminds me of the year 2005 when Myvi vs Savy. We know which car worn and which car lost in that battle. Now history gonna repeat itself again… it is time to put down your bet, gentlemen…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
  • truely malaysian on Jul 24, 2014 at 2:42 pm

In 2005, Proton teased us with the rear light of Savvy when Myvi was launched. That failed to impress consumer and everybody was rushing for Myvi.

• Motorhead (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 5:37 pm

And.. they scrapped Savvy…

Wasted money in R&D.. Scrap & R&D again. . And again. . And again. . Again. . Again. .

Now asking 1.7; billions.. & some idiots said it was normal. .

Why not ask from their grandpas??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 14
      • motorheadsark on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:40 pm

Why you dun ask same question to other automakers? They failed in billions, many times. Before you say you pay money for tax thingy, it’s shame to Japs, Europeans and Americans that support their “ntional” companies much longer than bolelanders.

I dun think you are the one who will fight for the country with your soul, you will run away like chicken!!! Coward without balls!! So pondan!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
        • motorheadsarksarker on Jul 25, 2014 at 1:15 am

ppl within a certain years see result,once a bad egg forever bad egg unless u restructure it else forever will never move on, so how many more years u need

• motorheadsarksarker on Jul 25, 2014 at 1:20 am

and i dont get the idea RnD why need that when u got face to re-badge accord and lancer slap ur own face dude.

• motorheadsark on Jul 25, 2014 at 10:36 am

If you are very smart you are already on their management board. You only smart enough to curse and criticize.

• where is Perodua Nautica. do you see it nowadays. fail product.

• chong pei lek on Jul 24, 2014 at 3:02 pm

Looks promising..good job proton.

• FAISAL KUN on Jul 24, 2014 at 3:17 pm

this is proton GSC :(

• Samurai G on Jul 24, 2014 at 4:58 pm

Good Job Proton..i’m still believed with Proton. Next year will be my 9th years using my Proton car.My first car.. I’m still proud with my car. My advice, follow your service schedule then your car will be superb

Much awaiting car..Hope with the new upcoming car will close mouth of all Proton basher. Good Job Proton

• panjang on Jul 24, 2014 at 5:46 pm

Wow,
    would never expext yusry kru to dress like he is still in his kru golden years.
    Still nice ad.

Wow again,
    Average Malaysian are at it again.Proton is better than Toyota,Toyota seems superior to proton.Vios vs Preve, vsc and all.

Sometimes it fun to read multinational jokes at a portal u least expect there to be.

Is Preve better than Vios-not really
    Is Vios better than Preve-not really
    What i know for sure is that they both lost terribly to a my 14 years old W124 Masterpiece.

Why cant all cars be built like that?
    Economy of scale will brings the price down and that is fact.

• f10er on Jul 24, 2014 at 11:47 pm

That W124 is too old to compare with modern cars. It doesn’t has safety like 5 star Euro NCAP cars sold here, be it local sushi kimchi conti cars.

Let it be classical. It is good for its time, not for present days, sorry.

• kami (Member) on Jul 24, 2014 at 10:05 pm

pretty good headlamp desugn..projector some more..

hate viva headlamp..factory setting too high..banyak silau wo malam2..

• That’s high keras car lor sure must setting like that, you dun give way easy for him to high beam you from behind.

• Proud Malaysian on Jul 24, 2014 at 10:17 pm

saya sudah ada masa model pertama saga dilancarkan.

setiap model proton dilancarkan, saya ada.
    dalam beberapa bulan lagi satu lagi model akan dilancarkan, ya mungkin saya masih ada.

setiap kali itu, ada masa saya suka/gembira,
    ada juga masa saya kecewa.ya kecewa itu sampai membenci, ditambah pula keliling yang menambah perisa.masa itu saya muda,muda belum jelajah dunia.maafkan saya.

ada orang,bila kecewa, dia lebih suka bakar kelambu.baginya itu penyelesaian muktamat.mungkin dia akan gembira akhirnya agaknya.

sekarang saya bukan tua, bukan muda.saya nekad proton ini kebanggaan saya, ya ada yang membantah dengan segala cerita.Bagi saya, siapa tiada dosa, siapa tiada cacat cela, siapa tidak pernah lalai lupa.

tetapi saya jauh lebih hormat orang serupa tapi pantas dia dia berusaha, berusaha cuci dosa,berusaha untuk kembali bangga, berusaha tarik tangan ajak jabat mesra.

ya proton satu-satunya saya punya.saya bangga dengannya.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
  • say hey on Jul 25, 2014 at 4:33 am

sam lori..just shut da fark up laa..go drive your vios balik kampung..

• I hate my old vios, dunno why people here keep on yapping about vios being a reliable car. Effing glove compartment fall off when I hit a pothole!!!

Thank god for my preve, finally a car that already last 2 years without having to duct tape the glove compartment.

• proton problems are never to its outlook…its biggest problem is the engine and gearbox (heart of the car). proton just do not have the technology of building fuel efficient car like the japanese, which this is fact. i wonder proton management still do not know or pretend do not know the real issues. My advise if you want to turn around the company fast, have to use establised japanese engine and gear box technology. cannot to pride on our self say want to build own engine because our knowledge is “not there yet”.lets face the reality if want to improve.

another problem is the after sales service of proton. Not only expensive charges, the quality of service sucks. Quality means the aspect of:

a) Sales advisor: Mostly are very action and not friendly. Since I was young when I bring my dad’s proton to service, their attitude is bad. Treat us very badly, seems like they are the boss, not customer.

b) Technical service matters: Sometime thing written said fixed but actually never done. This is very bad and customer feel cheated. Proton must improve or else digging own graves. EG. when we complain some defect on proton car, respond like “ini batch punya kereta memang macam ini punya, tak mampu nak buat apa dah!” then they expect customer to accept their words and accept the service quality. THIS IS TOTALLY NOT ACCEPTABLE AND SUCKS. PROTON IS HEADING TO NO WAY WITH THIS KIND OF ATTITUDE!

c) Complaint to top management of service Quality: Can’t proton have a system to govern the working attitude of its workers. When we complain about services in proton, it seems like fall into deaf ears, which this system make the workers complacent and NO improvement of attitude.

Just my 5 cents comments. TQ.

• you blame the wrong parties. perhaps your trouble is with service provider. not the manufacturer.

• bisakeris (Member) on Jul 26, 2014 at 2:12 am

all the best proton!

• who is sam? harry the greatest! on Jul 26, 2014 at 5:06 pm

True enough from all the comments there are many sohais in Msia. Still supporting an ailing brand who has only been fooling and cheating the rakyats and not good enough to challenge other brands in the world market. Shame shame….look how succesful the Korean are! Koreans made cars are so good that they managed to make a breakthrough into the USA market which is one of the toughest in the world. Mana proton? Biasalah…..juara kampong je.
    Only sohai wannabee juara kampong.

• mmmmm on Jul 26, 2014 at 9:12 pm

Korean car entering USA market? Think of the drawback. They sign TPPA.

• huyoo on Jul 28, 2014 at 1:50 pm

I was on my way to Ipoh Perak the day before raya (26/07/2014) and the journey took me nearly 10 hours to reach Gopeng Perak and on the way i seen lots of proton cars break down comparing with others cars makers and this is a bad reputation for Proton cars, if we were to built a better future for proton i think they should look into this matters before coming or lunching out a new model in the market with better built quality cars

• GlobalBranding on Jul 28, 2014 at 3:32 pm

Proton seriously look at number of Suprima S on the road after it was launch, and using similar price formula of Suprima S for GSC is not boots your sales. I might be wrong due lack of GSC specification yet to be announce but I hope it not another campro engine or turbocharge campro. Fuel consumption is important factor as price of oil continue souring. To me an engine it like a computer CPU and even CPU are reducing the power consumption or energy efficient.

• GlobalBranding on Jul 28, 2014 at 3:32 pm

Proton seriously look at number of Suprima S on the road after it was launch, and using similar price formula of Suprima S for GSC is not boots your sales. I might be wrong due lack of GSC specification yet to be announce but I hope it not another campro engine or turbocharge campro. Fuel consumption is important factor as price of oil continue souring. To me an engine it like a computer CPU and even CPU are reducing the power consumption or energy efficient.

• Not fanboy on Jul 28, 2014 at 9:22 pm

After looking at the leaked photos, I think I can get excited about this car. Ini kali lah? Let’s wait and see.

• Not fanboy on Jul 28, 2014 at 9:22 pm

After looking at the leaked photos, I think I can get excited about this car. Ini kali lah? Let’s wait and see.

• skabt on Jul 28, 2014 at 10:36 pm

funny i don’t find it good looking by imagination … hopefully real car is better

• lousy proton on Jul 28, 2014 at 11:16 pm

Phui.Proton. A lot problem coming out after 4-5 years. Lousy car some more need 70k++. Such a lousy car & design need 70k consider expensive.Dun cheat rakyat anymore. When you gain profit you never share profit with rakyat. When you loss profit then you request government subsidy money to run your business . For those who suppose proton, you really being fool. Paid alot of money to buy a lousy & low quality car.

• persona only cost around 40k, but vios or honda is higher. who pay the higher price there. like 60 to 80k for toyota n honda. the fool is the guy like you.

• Kheng on Jul 29, 2014 at 12:10 am

Shit! Malaysia is going to produce another cheap looking car.

• yes they sell it cheap so that any one can buy it.for another brand not every body can buy it.

• please go away, Proton on Jul 29, 2014 at 12:43 am

If Proton is really a good (in term of reliability and quality) car then there shouldn’t be any bad comments and criticism about it.

Most people who wrote good and supportive comments for Proton are overly patrio”idiotic” Proton fans to feel proud for their national cars therefore they rather choose to be blind and fool themselves thinking Proton is the best car to have.

Looking back the past 25 years Proton has never really learnt from their awful mistakes in promising the Rakyats for building better quality cars, yet they can stil survive until today because of government support so they won’t really feel desperate to improve their cars or afraid being bankcrupt (unless the government bankcrupt first) therefore we expect to see more scrapped models on the road in the future.

Proton is a shame and disgrace and in fact most of the Malaysians will shake their heads when they heard the Proton brand when planning to get a new car.

Yet the pathetic part is that people are willing to pay more to afford foreign car brands rather than a Proton even though Proton has all the pricing advantages because of high tax tariff imposed to foreign cars.

See how success Hyundai has been dominating their own Korea country as their people feel so proud to buy and own their quality national cars. In fact almost 90% of the cars on the road there are all Korean made. You would rarely seen any Japanese cars and other foreign cars (except for luxury Mercedes,BMWs,Audi etc). I wonder when Malaysia Boleh-Proton will truly learn and achieve that?

• please go away, Proton on Jul 29, 2014 at 1:12 am

Not to forget Proton has been doing many ‘great’ achievements for the past 25 years, mainly in rebadging Japanese cars and “cut-copy-past” technology and they seem so proud to be No.1 in the world’s automobile industry for capable in doing that.

Proton Saga – rebadged 2nd gen Mitsubishi Lancer
    Proton Wira – rebadged 4th gen Mitsubishi Lancer
    Proton Inspira – rebadged 6th gen Mitsubishi Lancer
    Proton Satria – 4th gen Mitsubishi Mirage
    Proton Perdana – 7th gen Mitsubishi Eterna

“Cut-Copy-Paste”
    Proton Perdana 2013 – 8th gen Honda Accord
    *This time the Proton head of design is so brilliant (and lazy) to design a car himself so he can save cost to build a new Perdana model! :)

Proton Arena – A bravo-designed “pick-up” that actually cut off the wardhouse unsold 1.5L Proton Wira into half and merge with a cheap cost cargo body frame in order to compete with Toyota Hilux during summer 2002

Scrapped and discontinued models
    Proton Tiara
    Proton Putra
    Proton Juara (used to be Champion for once awhile)
    Proton Savvy
    Proton Gen-2 (or whatever Gen-3, Gen-4, Gen-5 etc)
    Proton Waja

Oooo….and not to forget Proton always has new (and yet stupid) model names with no real connection to previous models, such as Proton Prevé, Proton Suprima S (wtf?), and this coming soon Proton GSC (Golden screen cinema?). LMAO

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
    • nampak macam pandai rupanya hancus, mana ada syarikat yang berterusan mengeluarkan model model sejak model pertama hingga last. ada Toyota produce toyota KE,DX sekarang. tak ada, corolla pun tak ada. tak keluarkan semula bukan bermakna tak laku.Lambogini pun dah tak keluar model countach.tapi spare part masih ada. ada nissan keluarkan model Bluebird sekarang tak ada, dah diberhentikan pengeluaranya.setiap kereta yg dikeluarkan adalah model gantian bagi model yg dah dianggap lama dan perlu diperbaharui.semua syarikat kereta melakukan yg sama. tapi, kenapa kamu hanya nampak pada proton saja.saja je kan. nak cari point nak kutuk.semua yg dicakap tu hanyalah rekaan semata mata. pembeli proton bukan bodoh, boleh menilai yg mana bagus dan yg mana tak bagus, kalau tidak dah lama lingkup syarikat Proton.tapi tidak kan, tetap kukuh dan semakin mendapat tempat dihati pembeli. yg mengutuk hanya sebilangan kecil sahaja. baru pakai honda/toyota/merc/bmw/audi dll model import sikit, dah act.pendek kata. bila dah tak suka, mata dan hati jadi buta, tak nampak keindahan, yg nampak hanyalah keburukan.kalau dah suka, langsung tak nampak keburukannya. cuba lihat pada perodua, dari model pertama hingga terakhir , hanyalah rebadge,Ford fiesta pun copy paste ( grill aston martin ), camry accord design sama, ubah lampu sikit saja.hyundai sonata pun sebijik macam Merc.

• inderaloka on Jul 29, 2014 at 2:19 am

Cincai punya kerja.

• inderaloka on Jul 29, 2014 at 2:21 am

Global? Cincai punya kerja nak global macam mana…

• Dia (Proton) nak kete jenis apa pun…sukati diaorg lah…x berkualiti or bkualiti ke kete dia org…dia org punya suka lah….kete dia org yang buat…kita tak suka tak payah beli kete proton…beli keta import yang d idamkan tue…x cukup duit?so what…no money no talk lh jawab nya…beli yang termampu jer lah…apa susah2 pikir ayat nak complain Proton…masih TAK PUAS HATI…Proton nie never learn mistake lh..curi duit rakyat lah…kerajaan bantu lah…rebadging n copy Mitsubishi, SUKA HATI MAK BAPAK DIA ORG LAH…KITA MENYALAK TUNJUK PANDAI KAT SINI BOLEH BUAT APA NAK UBAH KAN PROTON…tak ade nyer….lagi teruk Proton ade lah…nak marah aku cakap mcm nie…suka hati aku lah aku nak cakap apa pun…pendapat aku,aku punya suka lah…ko tak suka ko pi baca comment org lain….kan senang…hati tak sakit…hahaha…
    To Proton : Kat cnie byk yang boleh d ambill keja ngan proton…hebat2 semua nie…haha…mana tau blh ubah Proton…
    PROTON TETAP PROTON
    HONDA TETAP HONDA
    TAK AKAN BERUBAH MJADI FORD…

• suka dgn komen awak. begitu bernas. yg dok kutuk boleh aply kerja kat kilang, jadi designer, engineer, jadi itu lah ini lah. ubah proton ikut kehendak mereka. buat design kereta pastu bubuh spec BMW, Merc atau Audi. pastu jual RM20k.gerenti lingkup

• Fikichan on Jul 29, 2014 at 11:52 pm

Protong always improves on exterior design..need to see this gsc interior..from pic exposed looks like same plasticky cheappo audio and steering wheel plus gen2 age aircond knob..why la protong…

• richard on Jul 31, 2014 at 12:37 pm

will I be “isa”ed if i write sumthing negatif.?

Better quality….you,mean current models poor quality ah?

C’mon Dr M….

• sotong69 on Jul 31, 2014 at 2:46 pm

One 4 lettered word to described it.. – UGLY..

especially the front.. I was expecting a better design like what Koreans had done or something much more adventurous in terms of styling given that proton is not the first to market (e.g. learn from other designers on what work and what doesn’t or catch on to latest trends)..

it doesn’t have its own distinct identity/design but look similar to sawi.. the originator for the same 4 lettered word..

• A.A.F on Aug 02, 2014 at 4:51 pm

Finally. I always thought Proton was too afraid of making cars “too expensive” and have to make far more compromises than they should.

I’ll keep further comments to myself, until I can test drive one when it’s launched. But, I am hopeful that they can at least be on par with the competition (no easy feat competing with VW’s Up and Polo).

• hehehehe on Aug 02, 2014 at 10:36 pm

Sian Melayu kena tipu dah 30 tahun buat kereta sama je…..buruk je rhupe nye….ape bendo xda…mintak2 kali ni MAHAL skit la..maklum lah dah naik quality Bape cost buat 1 kereta rm 10,000 jadi jual lah rm78,000 idok? Sama taraf skit. Rakyat tengah mampu ni…hahahahahahhah

• bangkai_hebat on Aug 03, 2014 at 10:44 am

Beli ikut kemampuan je…
    There is nothing call perfect car…
    SC (after service) is people really looking for…

• Evian on Aug 03, 2014 at 11:46 pm

So all this while, what is preventing proton from building a good car is the selling price huh. By charging more you can build a better car? Well, reality check. please relook at your current car prices and quality. Yes, cheapest in the segment but by no means the price is cheap for the sort of quality you are manufacturing. To be honest, you are only finding ways to offer cheapest car with low quality at the same time maximising profits at the expenses of the buyer. Here’s a hint. If you can learn from xiaomi you would hit home run.

• dear Proton, no worries about the haters, actually Malaysian are cares for you, they just want you (Proton) to fulfil your tagline as ” committed to be better “, just see yourself, how many our malaysian comment about you (proton) compared to other cars ;)