Driven Web Series Season 2 – The episodes so far

Driven 2014 Ep3 D-Segment Battle- 3

Selamat Hari Raya, everyone! Driven Web Series is on a break this week, so if you haven’t already, do catch up on the three episodes we’ve released so far this season. Honda City vs Toyota Vios vs Nissan Almera? MINI Cooper vs Citroen DS3 vs VW Beetle? Nissan Teana vs Honda Accord vs Kia Optima K5? Check, check, check, and then some.

We have four more exciting episodes lined up for your viewing this season. No, we haven’t forgotten the C-segment, or the premium brands – we’ve got all that and more in store. Next week, we’ll feature close to 1,000 hp between Harve, Hafriz and Jonathan. Trust us, you won’t want to miss that one :)

Episode 1 – 2014 Honda City 1.5 V vs Toyota Vios 1.5 TRD Sportivo vs Nissan Almera 1.5 VL

Episode 2 feat. Megan Tan – F56 MINI Cooper Chilli vs Citroen DS3 vs Volkswagen Beetle 1.4 TSI

Episode 3 – 2014 Nissan Teana 2.0 XL vs Honda Accord 2.0 VTi-L vs Kia Optima K5 2.0 Facelift

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• is it K5 really that bad? So all this while I was just reading keyboard warrior’s shits..shitting all over forums saying k5 is good and blalala..heck enough said! am going to test drive all by myself!!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
    • Same L0rrr on Jul 30, 2014 at 2:21 pm

As long as it is not kimchi, it will have RV.

As long as it is not P1, it will have build quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 26
      • Proton’s build quality has much improved, unlike normal Jap cars handling that are still like shiatee for ages.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 16
    • Yeah, the show is trying to become Top Gear. Entertainment more than substance. Which is exactly their criticism of the K5.

Every car has weak points, but they totally ignored positive points like the fact that the K5 is CBU, has reverse camera, above-average premium Infinity sound system. Not to be a fanboy, the criticism about power is valid.

But that’s handicapped by our misguided gahmen policy that stopped them from bringing in the 2.4 L, the turbo or the Hybrid. The K5 is an award-winning car, with 5-star EuroNCAP crash safety THAT’S BETTER THAN THE BMW 5-series. That’s incredible.

• My bad, meant to add that the frontal collision test scored better than the 5-series.

• contender on Jul 30, 2014 at 12:55 pm

Now we need a mid-size MPV for next Driven !

Mazda Biante vs Nissan Serena Hybrid vs ?? what other choice do Malaysians have for mid-size brand new mid-size MPV within the price range of RM150k ? No no Innova dun want la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5
    • powershot on Jul 30, 2014 at 2:46 pm

ssangyong new stavic
      hyundai starex royale

• powershot on Jul 30, 2014 at 10:03 pm

cheaper comparisons for mpvs:
        toyota innova
        nissan grand livina
        proton exora bold

• Those MPVs you mentioned were being facelifted, not new one. GL also not new, only headlamps and few changes. I think MPV life cycle is longer than car.

• skyjuice on Jul 30, 2014 at 2:19 pm

Still waiting for c segment episode, can’t wait for your review on mazda 3, wondering is it the best value for our money in term of horsepower, I meant, 162bhp, that’s quite good, at least on paper..

• The latest accord vs teana vs optima is the best….i dont like the beetle, mini comparo, the girl really spoil it…just stick to the guys pls…they are very technical & funny enough for the shows without needing to revert to any eye candy stuffs
    …sam loo cameo appearance was funny too! Great show guys

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
    • Majuperak on Jul 30, 2014 at 5:02 pm

Who says so ? Eye candy is good, a touch of feminine is very much appreciated !! hot chics yeah ….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
  • Black Dog on Jul 30, 2014 at 3:49 pm

Great job, guys. keep it UP!

• Ray (Member) on Jul 30, 2014 at 5:25 pm

Looking forward to the 2.0 C-segment comparo. I’m torn between the Mazda 3 and the Altis 2.0V (oh it’s Toyota but yeah, I sort of like it tbh), or should I add more cash for an Accord VTi-L? (or stick to the baseline VTi with the Mazda 3 cash?)

• Abraxus on Jul 30, 2014 at 5:40 pm

The Sam loo part farking funny hahahaha….love it guys. Keep up the good work

• Driving on Jul 30, 2014 at 9:34 pm

Thanks for the episodes it’s fun to watch. Where do you get the cars detailed anyway?

• Sweet megan