Mitsubishi Merdeka Deals – rebates of up to RM9,000

mitsubishi asx 2013

The Mitsubishi Merdeka Deals campaign starts today, offering attractive rebates for selected modes from now till September 30. If you’re in the market for an SUV, pick-up truck or 4X4, read on.

The Mitsubishi ASX compact crossover, now locally assembled, comes with a cash rebate of up to RM2,000. Already attractively priced at RM114,744 for the 2WD and RM128,880 for the 4WD, the SUV is a value buy. It is powered by a 2.0 litre engine with 150 PS and 197 Nm, paired to a CVT gearbox with six virtual ratios. View specs and pics here.

Those into something bigger and tougher can consider the Pajero Sport. 2013 models come with up to RM9,000 cash rebate. The Pajero Sport GL is priced at RM151,278 while the Pajero Sport VGT costs RM172,212. More on the big SUV here.
Triton-VGT-GS
The SUV’s pick-up truck sister is on offer, too. The 2014 Triton VGT GS (RM107,810) comes with a cash rebate of up to RM5,000. Both the Pajero Sport VGT and Triton VGT GS come with a proven 2.5 litre commonrail diesel engine with 178 PS/350 Nm.

Mitsubishi, which has sold more than 80,000 vehicles in Malaysia since 2005, has a nationwide network of 57 showrooms (out of which 43 are 3S centres) and 47 service outlets.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Operation-Manager (Member) on Aug 04, 2014 at 5:29 pm

Looking for eco w/o sacrifice its power, unfortunately can’t find it on Mitsu nowadays …

• Same L0rrr on Aug 05, 2014 at 1:35 pm

Want eco and power, then you should get a Prius.

Unfortunately Prius is expensive now, coz part of the money are used to save Proton.

• mugor on Aug 05, 2014 at 4:49 pm

that’s true! where is tax free for hybrid car as promised before election? no more!

• Henry on Aug 04, 2014 at 5:44 pm

Drought and famine will be upon us soon. Better unload the stock while you can. LoL.

• ilyJDM on Aug 05, 2014 at 3:09 pm

Mitsubishi contributed so much to develop Malaysia.

Thanks to them, Malaysia is now the most developed country in ASEAN (excluding Singapore)

• Elchino on Aug 04, 2014 at 8:12 pm

With 2015 just around the corner, a discount of only $9,000 for a 2013 model Pajero Sports isn’t realistic enough to get buyers to buy this car especially when secondhand dealers normally discount prices of cars by as much as 20% per year!

• ben yap on Aug 04, 2014 at 8:14 pm

The lancer no rebate kah?

• Still got 2013 stocks for the Pajero Sport? Sales must be really slow for the SUV. It’s only 4 months more to 2015, so 9k discount for a 2013 car is not really very enticing.

No offers for the slow selling Mirage/Attrage duo? I hardly seen new ones on the road.

• Operation-Manager (Member) on Aug 04, 2014 at 9:10 pm

Just wait 5 more months to have 40k discount, otherwise they needed expanding backyard to keep 2013 & 2014 stocks

• wise guy on Aug 04, 2014 at 9:10 pm

100k loan 9 yrs int 2.5% = 1134/mth. better use tat money for high quality food, education fund for children etc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
    • Operation-Manager (Member) on Aug 04, 2014 at 9:43 pm

Gvt said:

Pls don’t do this to me, oh no! Pls contribute 60k (taxs+duty) upon u purchased a new car ~ 110k.

I need more & more silly to purchase new car more & more than previous year.

I bwg u all msia, pls change & upgrade ur dream car as freq as possible …

• Henry on Aug 05, 2014 at 9:14 am

If anyone need a 9 year loan to own a car it simply means he/she cannot afford it. Buy something cheaper and go on a maximum 4 year loan. People must learn how to spend the least money for the most good.

Do not be a slave to the car industry.

• Denaihati on Aug 04, 2014 at 10:07 pm

famous pick-up truck, Triton get rebate RM5000, looks like good time to buy.

• First n foremost my humbly apology to my Japanese friends and car manufacture. I book the ASX with just sighting it n once in the showroom as usual I sat in the Drivers seat n a friend sat on the passenger side,but when my car arrived, I decided to sit at the back,just to see whether it as uncomfortable as it looks, well damn myself for not thinking about it earlier, coz I figure 90% of buyers will seat at those 2 front seats, my advice to Mitsubishi, pay a bit more and provide us with much more decent seats instead of that upright thingy your call rear seats,I betcha Rm 50 ringgit you’d not last a kilo without complaining or if your driver decide to suddenly break, you’d smash your face against the front seat,don’t just take my word on it, try it yourself,the bench seat is, I think hardly 16 ins long, well I took my deposit back and thought what a funny sense of humour the Mitsubishi guys have.Seat your dear wife or even your teenager n you’ll get hell from them.Nice to drive but a bad rear seat joke.Those car journos,well, now I think they just dish those articles out with engaging their brains.

• Some auto journalists (many??) they try to hide the pictures or comments of the rear seats as much as possible (maybe asked by the manufacturer) if the rear seats are cramp and not comfortable. When you revise or give an opinion of the vehicle especially sedan or segment B,C, D ..please be fair with the buyers..they will try to explore as much as possible the information about rear seats as they will carry their children, teenagers or family members in the car. if cramp just say cramp…dont twist here and there to do some cheap marketing for the car manufacturers like they pay some big bucks to you……

• yappo on Aug 15, 2014 at 1:28 am

aiyooh cmon girls…if u chicks wanna have good back seats, there are always others choices…more read,drive and have some good sex…like for instance the ssangyong stavic…11 seaters ffs!y bash these poor asx mivec mmc vca invec bla bla top notch performances…further read

http://www.caradvice.com.au/299579/kia-sportage-v-mitsubishi-asx-comparison-review/