Ford offering lifetime free brake pads to US customers

Ford Offers Motorcraft Brake Pad Replacement Guarantee

Well, this is interesting – Ford is offering US customers of its Motorcraft brake pads for Ford, Lincoln and Mercury models free replacements for as long as they own their vehicles. The offer is valid at all Ford and Lincoln dealerships and Quick Lane Tire & Auto Centers across the United States, and covers all pads purchased from July 1.

Of course, there will be a few caveats – only pads that have been worn down to less than three millimetres can be replaced for free, and the buyer will still have to pay for labour and installation costs. Customers will also have to return to the same dealer each time to continue getting free pads. Taxi, limousine, police, postal, towing and emergency vehicles, as well as race cars, are excluded from the lifetime guarantee.

“This program reflects our commitment to providing customers with an excellent ownership experience regardless of the age of their vehicle,” said vice president of Ford and president of Ford Customer Service, Frederiek Toney. “Motorcraft parts are the officially recommended parts for Ford, Lincoln and Mercury vehicles, and these technicians are factory-trained and certified to service our products.”

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• fast5 on Aug 06, 2014 at 1:29 pm

This’s just a great company and resourceful to the customers. On other hand m’sia P1 just know how to blame us “not supporting local product”.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 3
    • Same L0rrr on Aug 06, 2014 at 5:15 pm

Proton offer free sanitary pad to all buyers. Not free brake pad. Free sanitary pad lifetime. Laurier or Kotex.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
      • Operation-Manager (Member) on Aug 06, 2014 at 7:44 pm

Hahaha :D

So, which type? W or w/o WINGs ???

• Same L0rrr (Ori) on Aug 07, 2014 at 11:48 am

When I share fact and raise more awareness, retards come to masquerade/impersonate.

German, Sushi, Kimchi, all have their pro and cons. There is no perfect car in the world. But when you come to relatively cheaper + reliable, Toyota still the best choice, other Japanese cars are equivalently good.

When comes to JUNK, so far ONLY ONE car maker I always refer to :- The almighty Proton and its 5S lifestyle.

1. Sendiri Cakap
        2. Sendiri Syok
        3. Sentiasa Rosak
        4. Sales Carnival
        5. Semakin Mahal

• Sam Loo (ori) on Aug 07, 2014 at 10:27 am

Kotex for kimchi owners when they yell hailat

• Same L0rrr (Ori) on Aug 07, 2014 at 11:50 am

Garage VIP card for Proton owners when they yell hailat too.

• gaviny on Aug 06, 2014 at 1:31 pm

getting customers to return back to dealerships is definitely much more valuable can a couple of brake pads which cost almost nothing

• Maybe Proton can offer:

1. Lifetime free Wiper.
    2. Lifetime free brakepad.
    3. Lifetime free battery
    4. Lifetime free Oil Filter.
    5. Lifetime free Wiper Washer…

nice marketing.

• Same L0rrr on Aug 06, 2014 at 2:37 pm

Lifetime free tow services for Proton break down at roadside would be superb helpful!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
  • abuyaa123 on Aug 06, 2014 at 2:10 pm

Tiru proton la tu… Proton bagi lifetime warranty untuk power window

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 13
    • Same L0rrr on Aug 06, 2014 at 2:28 pm

Lifetime warranty not same as life time free part, dude…

Lifetime warranty power window because their power window always break down, not because their power window good.

In fact, good parts don’t need life time warranty! You see life time warranty for exhaust pipe? brake pad? steering wheel?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
      • Bataman on Aug 06, 2014 at 2:55 pm

Stop showing your stupidity…brake pads are wear and tear…where got warranty?? Steering wheel? You are Incredible Hulk and pull out your steering wheel???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
        • Same L0rrr on Aug 06, 2014 at 3:57 pm

That’s why i said lifetime warranty is not needed for reliable parts unless you are incredible Hulk or Batman lol

More life time warranty given, means the build quality is worse.

Brake pad is wear and tear but Ford is giving out for free, which is good.

• Operation-Manager (Member) on Aug 06, 2014 at 7:53 pm

Mmm… U got d point yeah !!!

• 4G63T DSM on Aug 06, 2014 at 3:55 pm

I ust be showing my age then..

Back in the 70 and 80s… one has to pay a lot more for a lifetime warranty stainless steel exhaust.

Back then, the exhaust all rusts out in a few years.

• Come on, Proton is even worst than this ok, their life time is merely 10 years or 250,000 km! and is warranty.

Read more: http://paultan.org/2011/10/17/proton-introduces-power-window-lifetime-warranty/#ixzz39fzXphoU

• MG250 on Aug 06, 2014 at 3:05 pm

and you vehicle will be tested like this. http://youtu.be/PZ12CuxmeFo

• used up to 3mm or less.. for me it was like amusing…

• lookman on Aug 06, 2014 at 9:09 pm

Toyota got lifetime for what??

• lookman on Aug 06, 2014 at 9:09 pm

Toyota got lifetime for what??

• Bataman on Aug 07, 2014 at 10:10 am

Got. TOYOTA got lifetime warranty for the catamaran rooftop on Vios. Guarantee to make zInc atap noise forever. If your noise is somehow miraculously gone one day, you can take it back to SC and they will restore the surround sound of your rooftop. TOYOTA is bestest!

• Sam Loo (ori) on Aug 07, 2014 at 10:30 am

In bolehland, sushi’s will have great RV for the 1st 9 years.

Cars above 10 years cannot get finance

• EnergyAnalyst on Aug 07, 2014 at 12:21 pm

Hey this news is about Ford, right? all these Proton talk….where did it come from?

Ford is so nice to their customers , giving away cheques for over statement on their miles per gallon, now this,

Wahai, Sime Darby Auto Connexion, Kalau baik jadikan teladan, kalau jahat jadikan sempadan, bukan?

• EnergyAnalyst on Aug 07, 2014 at 12:25 pm

Jawapnya Sime Darby Auto Connexion: Wahai kawan-kawan kalian, jangan sekali-sekala berangan-angan, malas betul kami nak buat layan