Proton Raya promotion – up to RM8,000 in rebates

proton raya

Proton has announced that it is holding a three-day Raya Open House campaign at all its showrooms nationwide from today until August 10, from 9 am to 6 pm daily. Special promotions await buyers, with Raya rebates of up to RM8,000 on selected Proton models.

The automaker is also offering up to three years free service – consisting of engine oil (mineral), oil filter, DP gasket and labour – for vehicle purchases during the promotion period, as well as interest rates as low as 2.65%.

Current Proton vehicle owners can also enjoy a free 20 points inspection during the campaign and save as much as 45% on an engine oil service.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Mineral on Aug 08, 2014 at 4:12 pm

I’m a mineral, WHICH CAR WILL USE ME NOW.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
    • kzm (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 4:43 pm

bottle?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
      • Ah Beng supporter on Aug 08, 2014 at 6:25 pm

Proton to the world. Best car with best promotion rebate. Best offer with free item.

Why you can find?? Cheap yet build quality promotion somemore.
        German and conti Japan all take back to the country la.

Proton start selling car their all start to sell all copycats… Proton the original since 1983.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 20
        • Same L0rrr on Aug 08, 2014 at 10:27 pm

Yes, Proton car price is updated as in year 2014.

But its quality is still remained in year 1983.

Ah Beng forgot this kind of car, is suitable for museum or antique sales, not for the road.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 17
          • Protonsucks on Aug 08, 2014 at 10:33 pm

Actually it is very simple.

If you wear so so, people may think you are practical and spend less for fashion.

If you take LRT to work, people may think you are saving for house, or you already have a big house.

If you drive Proton, people straight away know you are poor and you have no money for house, fashion also.

Logic is simple: you get Proton because you are poor, the Proton build quality will get you even poorer after visiting garage. End up you are poor guy with poor Proton.

Isn’t this the public image for Proton now?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 25
          • Altis 2nd hand 5 years only 70k. If i buy new preve at 73k an i poor? T salesman so lansi with outdated cars. Who wants to buy ?

• Fred_Lam on Aug 15, 2014 at 6:01 am

I am pretty sure that YOU have not kept yourself updated. I don’t think simple technology such as power window and USB radios with GPS system exist in 1983. Use brains, then comment

• Fred_Lam on Aug 31, 2014 at 12:01 am

Have to agree with you la bro. Compared to Perodua that keep rebatch cars ny Proton have been manufacturing their OWN CAR. Go suck on that haters. Pretty sure Bently didnt make it to the top in just 30 years. They have longer history. Go do your homework kids.

• Same L0rrr on Aug 08, 2014 at 4:49 pm

Mari mari, good deal here, this time no need suffer sun bath under coconut trees to enjoy Proton promotion.

There are still many 2013 Proton for your preference. If you prefer 2012 Proton, like choosing wine, Proton have some 2012 stocks as well.

After all, the bosses’ Mercedes, BMW, Lambo, Porsche are depending on you. Come come don’t be shy…

Please buy more Proton so that Proton could beg less money from government. Buy Proton, you are doing a great charity job for the sake of the cronies and Malaysian tax payers. Bravo well done!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 29
      • OMG…puih….still got open house…pls respect MH 17 and MH 370…

• Fred_Lam on Aug 15, 2014 at 6:04 am

Please comment upon understanding the true fact behind asking for REIMBURSEMENT from the government. There has always been fund allocated for RND purposes. Even companies like Western Digital ask for this revenue. Go thrash them also la

• kzm buda bodo (Member) on Aug 08, 2014 at 4:49 pm

Proton should give bigger rebates up to RM20k because for 30 years they have sucked so much of money from Malaysians. About 100 billion sucked from our pockets.

Even now, they asked for RM1.7 billion. Proton please give the rakyat more back because you have taken so much from us amounting over 100 billion the past 30 years.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 13
    • Same L0rrr on Aug 08, 2014 at 5:18 pm

Proton is for the poor people of Malaysia. Those who cannot afford a Toyota are losers in Malaysia who do not work hard and spend their time just surfing the Internet in the office and looking at girls.

If you work hard and stop looking at girls in the office, you will be able to afford a Toyota and shed this low life Proton car of yours.

Work harder for your family. Give your family a safe and reliable car like the Camry.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 73
      • A lot of people can only afford Proton or Perodua as their first cars. Not everyone can afford Toyota or other Japanese makes on their starting salaries. Then after a few years when their income stabilised, they can upgrade to more expensive cars such as Toyota.

Since a lot of your customers (i know you are a UMW salesman, Mr Shame Lor) previously owned or still keeping a Proton, do you think they will appreciate you calling them lazy and losers?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
      • Aniq_Affandi on Aug 15, 2014 at 6:05 am

I have been using my Wira for the past 8 years and it is also a second hand car. Pretty sure it works as good as the others. No major issues up to now. To be honest, its the driver, not the car. Drive safe and you don’t have to worry.

• Kancil 659 cc on Aug 08, 2014 at 7:36 pm

I am one of endangered species that still use your oil.

• !@#$%^& on Aug 08, 2014 at 4:18 pm

Same LOrr aka SamPAH LOrr to the fore in 3 2 1…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
  • matkota on Aug 08, 2014 at 4:37 pm

surely they will be congested during this period..can give quick service?..

• syed mokhtar on Aug 08, 2014 at 5:02 pm

even khazanah suda mau jual mas…

proton bila lagi

• truely malaysian on Aug 08, 2014 at 5:36 pm

all we need is you say “sell” and put the hammer down, but then, there is undang di sebalik batu isn’t it…

• Aniq_Affandi on Aug 15, 2014 at 6:07 am

There is a reason why DRB Hicomm took part in the trade. Give it some time. I believe something can prevail.

• Kesian Proton…banyak old stocks 2013 masih tidak laku tarak clear kah??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • pondan on Aug 09, 2014 at 12:45 am

Britain automobile industry collapsed due to bad management and leadership.

Proton in many ways share similarity.. watch it for yourself.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JPhlZYiEkQY

• Albert lee on Aug 09, 2014 at 10:06 pm

After Raya,still pushing huge rebates,MR.Protong?
    That indicates a huge and worrisome stock of unsold Protons enjoying plenty of Malaysian sunshine.

• Rakyat Marhein on Aug 11, 2014 at 11:23 am

8k!! nampak sangat xbleh jual!! lepas ni buat promo 0 interest plak!!