Perodua Axia – official photo of the next Viva released!

Perodua_Axia_paultan

The hotly awaited upcoming Perodua Axia small hatchback has been teased on the local car company’s official Facebook page. The said post reads “Our future cars reduce fuel consumption and emissions without compromising driving performance,” while accompanied by the picture above.

Red and sparkling, the model shown matches the leaked photos that have been circulating on social media platforms, and is likely to be a range-topping SE or even Advance variant of the new model range – what with the aggressive rear bumper, roof spoiler and clear tail lamps.

No badges can be seen just yet. For now, it’s between Axia, Atrivia, and Eliana, all of which were first revealed here by paultan.org. Our money is on Axia.

So that’s the back end officially revealed, what about the rest of the car? There isn’t much that has yet to be known, however, as you can read in detail in our comprehensive tell-it-all Perodua Axia info hub.

To recap, Perodua says this Global EEV hatchback will be built on a licensed Daihatsu platform, but will use its own body. Indonesia’s Daihatsu Ayla is based on the Japanese-market Daihatsu Mira e:S, and the new Perodua is more than likely to share the same platform as well.

As for the interior, Perodua gave us an early preview of what the new hatchback’s cabin will look like at last year’s KLIMS13 motor show, where there was a model interior on show called the Perodua Global Model A (GMA) Segment Space concept. Doesn’t leave much for the imagination, this one.

Also announced was Perodua’s new 1KR engine, based on Daihatsu’s 1KR-FE three-cylinder engine. The 998 cc all-aluminium 12-valve DOHC engine (first for a Perodua) will produce 66 PS at 5,000 rpm and 87 Nm of torque at 3,600 rpm. It weighs just 69 kg – 10 kg lighter than the Viva’s cast iron 1.0 litre engine.

In the Daihatsu Ayla, the same engine is mated to either a five-speed manual or a four-speed automatic transmission. Perodua claims the new model will be able to deliver a minimum fuel consumption of 20-22 km per litre – meeting EEV fuel-efficiency standards.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Fugly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 71
    • kzm (Member) on Aug 11, 2014 at 9:44 am

It look mile better than ayla

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 18
      • Obviously (Member) on Aug 11, 2014 at 9:54 am

Especially on the front end.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 4
        • Wisdom on Aug 11, 2014 at 10:39 am

4 speed auto?
          Why not CVT?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
          • Obviously (Member) on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:39 pm

4AT is the only gearbox Perodua knows.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 2
          • Operation-Manager (Member) on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:53 pm

Previous p2 models rated slightly below ave in delivering good fuel consumption.

I’m seeing p2 in the correct track with the mission to have future cars reduce fuel consumption and emissions without compromising driving performance.

I was impresed by 20~22km/L. With current myr2.1/L for Ron95, just imagine RM50 could deliver 476~523km.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
          • jerryL on Aug 11, 2014 at 2:08 pm

UP TO 20-22km/l, NOT FROM.

Try it full load in trffic jam, or full load 110km/h.

There’s nothing to get impressed in FC, plus wobbling at high speed mean tiring the driver fast

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8
          • Same L0rrr on Aug 11, 2014 at 3:41 pm

All Malaysians now excited with this car. They forget, government has been cheating them for 30 over years with high car prices.

Mudah lupa. That is the Malaysian kampung mentality. So long as they can eat their nasi lemak and pro create, they forget that our car prices are the most expensive in the world.

More expensive than Singapore even because the Singaporean earns 5X more than the Malaysian, so their car prices even with the COE is far cheaper to the average Singaporean than this Axia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 53
        • Ah Beng supporter on Aug 11, 2014 at 10:41 am

This junk trash underpower, P2 just take lousy Japan conti engine.
          Proton real global car GSC will win all.
          Even VW Golf and Peugeot 308 all LOSE.
          GSC Proton smoke them all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 95
          • Same L0rrr on Aug 11, 2014 at 11:51 am

See the sales of your Proton Inspira and Suprima S! Which one sell better?

People prefer Japanese re-badged rather than the Proton Syok Sendiri junk.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 29
          • Ah KAU! on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:13 pm

Wtf is wrong with this Ah beng mofo.

Every of your single comment is bashing everyone and keep saying good stuff about GSC. do proton pay you for this?

why so hyper? take a chill pill brother.

its up to the public. GSC and Axia definately cater for different market and purpose. different CC for sure bro.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 3
          • Obviously (Member) on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:27 pm

Man, this guy is so funny.

• Low Budget on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:33 pm

Our country still looking to the East for quality and technology lah.

• kzm (Member) on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:37 pm

don’t la reply to “Ah Beng supporter” obviously he/she trolling…with stupid comment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 0
          • Obviously (Member) on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:41 pm

Yeah, obviously he’s on a trolling streak. Probably getting a good laugh out of people who reply seriously to his comments.

• Ah Beng Sister on Aug 11, 2014 at 2:43 pm

Me, Ah Beng and family work for proton maaaa..thats why we keep bashing perodua :)

• fast5 on Aug 11, 2014 at 3:21 pm

Is obvious please don’t reply, result will be out after Paul.tan review and self test-drive.

• Ah Beng ProtonFan on Aug 11, 2014 at 3:39 pm

kzm got no family that why talk trolling this and that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
        • Sama Lor on Aug 11, 2014 at 11:07 am

There is no perfect car in the world, such as you can’t get 0-100km/h 5s and 7 seater MPV at the same time.

Ugly or not, it is individual preference. Most Malaysian only concern it is CHEAP, FUEL SAVING and RELIABLE.

Wanna get a cheap but good looking car? Can try Proton. However, I am not impressed by any of their design. Proton, is still a Proton after all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 32
          • Ah Beng supporter on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:00 pm

Most malaysian not like you, only a fool will think that way.
            Preve were so fuel-efficient Why still selling damn high price?
            Wait until GSC, you will understand kid. A bit expensive but well built quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 32
          • Ah Beng (Member) on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:01 pm

GSC vs Jazz vs Axia, GSC will win this battle. Yes way! When to Honda last week, ask the Sales Advisor about safety feature. Sadly she told that Jazz full spec did not offer any ANCAP! Nowadays, safety are more important than price and design which PROTON can offer more!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 16
          • Same L0rrr on Aug 11, 2014 at 1:28 pm

Preve save fuel? Go check the Paultan Drive comparing Jazz, Suprima S and Vios:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3fSQJCKFt2w&w=200

at 7:32, see the figures yourself.

Enough of sendiri syok.

Of course Preve and Suprima S are safe, especially when they are at showroom/warehouse. No one is injured so far with the cars in showroom/warehouse, where most Preve/Suprima S currently located.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 28
          • Same L0rrr on Aug 11, 2014 at 1:36 pm

When Preve/Suprima S are at showroom/warehouse for sales carnival or UV test (no one wants to buy), it doesn’t burn any fuel at all. How fuel saving!!

Proton is special, as you can buy Proton new car like buy wine… 2012 Proton? Got! 2009 Proton? Got! You name the year and they have it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 13
          • Preve design is much better than Ah Bengied Altis, Civic and Oldies Sylphy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 7
          • Sam showed me the hilux Ori on Aug 11, 2014 at 3:49 pm

Who said so? My Alphard 3.5L turbo can easily get to 100kmh below 5 seconds.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
          • Suprima C segmenter, Vios Jazz are B. Why compare FC?

• Lets agree and just say they are all ugly

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
      • rifle on Aug 11, 2014 at 1:57 pm

Agree with u..actually this looks good for an A-segment car..better than its original form of Ayla and Agya..

• Asiah Lawa on Aug 11, 2014 at 9:59 am

Nanti bila si suami cakap Axia ni lawa, jangan ada isteri yg naik cemburu ” Abang cakap betul2, Axia ke Asiah yg lawa??!!”

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 127 Thumb down 2
    • Ah Beng supporter on Aug 11, 2014 at 10:54 am

As always Proton GSC more built quality and better with better price too.
      Proton king of road and RV.
      P2 go back Japan and Indonesia. Cheap and waste time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 37
      • Same L0rrr on Aug 11, 2014 at 11:54 am

Typical Proton mindset again. They think Malaysia belonged to their grandpa.

You don’t buy Proton, you get out of Malaysia.

You are not Proton, you get out of Malaysia.

However, you don’t buy Toyota, you don’t have to get out of Malaysia/Japan.

One thing for sure: Proton with its fuel consumption and build quality will make you have no money to get out of your house.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 7
      • Low Budget on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:38 pm

May I say Proton only trying to be King of the road? So far P2 has proven to be king in Malaysia, keep trying lah Ah Beng. You better pray hard for GSC to suceed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
      • Grafa on Aug 14, 2014 at 9:25 am

if you own Proton, that will make you and your family become poorer and poorer everyday. Thats for sure.

ex Proton owner. I will never buy Proton for the rest of my life. worst experience ever.

stupid after sales. lousy call line centre.
        WORST CAR EVER . JUST WORST! My first car kancil still running smoothly on the road until today. Preve after one month used, break down on the road and electrical shut down out of sudden.

To Ahbeng. dont talk cock !

• Ah Beng (Member) on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:07 pm

Malaysian are now open their eyes. PROTON are changing now under DRB and Tun M. They offer quality, reliability and high durable product! Ah Beng fully support PROTON!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 28
      • Low Budget on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:41 pm

You can shout ‘Proton Boleh…’ until your throat got sore, ultimately it is the players performance but not the supporters. In GSC, Proton must ‘play’ it excellently, the battle for Proton has yet to begin.

• OMG…below 30k i will buy…

• Lane Tamer on Aug 11, 2014 at 9:44 am

Bad, bad news for Proton…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 39
    • Obviously (Member) on Aug 11, 2014 at 9:56 am

I wonder how much of an affect this will have to Proton’s upcoming car. Technically they’re not competing directly since the GSC is in a different segment compared to this so we’ll have to see what features this car has and what price it will go for since pricing vs value-for-money is a big factor for sales here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 1
    • asrul on Aug 11, 2014 at 10:23 am

they deserved bad news, as usual and always.

GO GO PERODUA !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 24
    • Ah Beng supporter on Aug 11, 2014 at 10:44 am

You lame tamer don’t know nothing.
      GSC Proton will kill them all.
      Like tiger kill rabbits, Proton single tank can go whole m’sia !!!!!!!
      P2 go back to Japan !!!!!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 20
      • Same L0rrr on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:02 pm

When Proton launch its Tiara, Juara, Savvy, the fanboys used to say the same thing like they will kill every other brands bla bla bla…

They all have similar ending. Will GSC an exception? lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 8
      • Low Budget on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:43 pm

Ha,ha,ha……
        Like that also can meh?

• Ah Beng (Member) on Aug 11, 2014 at 10:51 am

GSC is better than this hatch. Fresh design from PROTON not #copynpaste

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 15
  • Tan Sri Ketum on Aug 11, 2014 at 9:46 am

Good tease, however just two things needs to be corrected..

1st it’s not really highly awaited, people care more about the upcoming Proton..and what happens in Selangor now lol

Secondly they said that they won’t compromise driving performance. Of course they would, there wasn’t any in the first place !! lol

Anyway I hope they sell it in the region of 30K plus ( At least for the base model ).

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 4
    • Ah Beng supporter on Aug 11, 2014 at 10:47 am

Selling so cheap sure no built quality.
      Proton GSC well built quality, but must come with more expensive price!
      This junk no match for Proton GSC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 12
    • SNOOKI on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:39 pm

habislah u guys condemn P2!! Motorhead is gona kick yo mommas asses!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
    • maserati suckered on Aug 12, 2014 at 11:20 am

But motorhead said myvi’s handling is better than BMW.

• It seems that P2 is trying to grab a large chunk of market shares in this highly contested market. If it’s true that Axia is not replacing Viva but to be slotted in between Myvi and Viva, then it’s true!
    I wonder how many P2 will fly off the shelf once it’s launched!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 11
    • Same L0rrr on Aug 11, 2014 at 11:42 am

Sales figure tell, no need guess guess or syok sendiri.

Shared by Operation-Manager:
      Market Share Jan-Jun 2014 (total=333,142) :-

P2: 94480, 28.4%
      P1: 63040, 18.9%
      Toyota: 51122, 15.3%
      Honda: 37203, 11.2%
      Nissan: 22113, 6.6%
      Mitsu: 7578, 2.3%
      Ford: 6520, 2.0%
      Mazda: 5794, 1.7%
      VW: 5402, 1.6%
      Hyu/inkm: 5333, 1.6%
      Isuzu: 5104, 1.5%
      Kia: 4763, 1.4%
      BMW: 3724, 1.1%
      Merz: 3455, 1.0%
      Peug: 3269, 1.0%
      Hino: 2944, 0.9%
      Suzuki: 2581, 0.8%
      Chevr: 1181, 0.4%
      M Fuso: 1081, 0.3%
      Subaru: 844, 0.3%
      Lexus: 816, 0.2%
      Audi: 814, 0.2%
      Daihatsu: 617, 0.2%
      Volvo: 493, 0.1%
      Land Rv: 462, 0.1%
      Scania: 409, 0.1%
      Mini: 296, 0.1%
      CAMC: 280, 0.1%
      Chery: 186, 0.1%
      Sinotruk: 180, 0.1%
      JAC: 159, 0.0%
      Chana: 139
      Bison: 130
      Porsche: 122
      Ssangyg: 121
      Renault: 74
      GWM: 57
      MAN: 56
      Auman: 55
      JBC: 45
      Yutong: 38
      Bei Ben: 32
      Grand Tiger: 11
      NAZA: 11
      BAW: 8

The Axia will make Perodua sales even better for sure.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 13
    • Low Budget on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:47 pm

Actually they are replacing Viva! It is just that they still have thousands Viva left in the warehouse and need to clear it so they say they will sell along the Viva, they have already stopped production on the Viva models. Their balance stock is the Viva 850 right now. 660cc and 1000cc completely sold out.

• Maserati(Official) on Aug 11, 2014 at 9:50 am

Looks better and sells better than any Kimchi offered on Malaysian roads. A small company like Perodua can outdo a giant conglomerate like Kia/Hyundai, take that Koreans!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 47
    • Pororo on Aug 11, 2014 at 10:28 am

Kimchi.. Bla.. Bla…Bla… At least the kimchis company make their own car, design their own car.. Not reabdging other manufacture only…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 5
      • Same L0rrr on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:04 pm

Majority Malaysians don’t care about self-developed or self-design these syok sendiri crap.

Malaysians only hope for CHEAP, FUEL SAVING and RELIABLE cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 10
        • Ok, no wonder Toyoyo is overpriced but crappy in safety

LOL

• Same L0rrr on Aug 11, 2014 at 4:22 pm

We can sell much cheaper if MITI approve.

Everything thanks to the 30 years old baby Proton crying for protection.

• You talked cork a lot here. Please provide proof.

• Obviously (Member) on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:49 pm

Looks better than any kimchi? You must be mistaken since the Koreans some of the most aesthetically pleasing cars on the market today. It’s just too bad that their gearbox is sub-par and their steering calibration isn’t very good yet.

• Low Budget on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:51 pm

Whatever-lah, Kimchi cars are one of top selling in the world, P1 and P2 only smell their fart.

• bigger then viva, safety should be better (4 star at least please), 2 airbag for all variant (top range got ABS+BA+EBD with immobilizer), FC city usage 17-20km/l hopefully, and lastly can change to dual din radio for reverse camera n play video..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
    • mim (Member) on Aug 11, 2014 at 10:27 am

It’s already past mid-2014, 4 airbags and ESC should be standard or at least optional la… If Perodua can’t pull this off then byebye

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
    • Ah Beng (Member) on Aug 11, 2014 at 10:55 am

GSC offer better than 4 star! It’s 5 star ASEAN ANCAP. Thumbs up PROTON!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 9
    • Ah Beng supporter on Aug 11, 2014 at 11:00 am

With this engine full tank go pasar pagi and went home 3km finish.
      Engine drink fuel like drink kopi(small cup).

On other hand Proton GSC Campro single tank whole m’sia no problem. Tun promise built quality and safety.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 15
      • Gargantia on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:18 pm

Seriously whole Malaysia?
        You mean East malaysia right?
        Impossible to cross underwater…

• ah chai on Aug 11, 2014 at 9:59 am

Looks good! Hope the whole package ESP pricing doesn’t disappoint us.

• sudonano (Member) on Aug 11, 2014 at 10:01 am

Bumper design looks like it was straight off the Myvi. Not too sure about the rear lights, personally I prefer the coloured lenses for the brake lights.

Come on, make sure it at least a 4 -5 star car, for front and side impact, and ensure ESC is there too.

• Ah Beng supporter on Aug 11, 2014 at 11:13 am

sudonano you talk so much just ignore P2, buy support Proton.

P2 no match for Proton GSC, Campro smoke all Japan conti engine and even AMG lose.

You should understand with or without ESC still no different, Proton still a better car and RV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14
      • Same L0rrr on Aug 11, 2014 at 11:47 am

He is mentioning on smoking chicken wings or salmon.

Proton powerless, noisy and hot engine… The best for smoking. Bring a pan you can do maggie goreng yourself without kitchen, how nice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
        • xxprt on Aug 11, 2014 at 2:18 pm

Preve takes around 9 secs in century sprinting so does civic and pug 308. You said it powerless? You must be blind.

• that guy didnt have proton..so he didnt know the potential of campro..

• MKHigh on Aug 11, 2014 at 10:13 am

perodua quality suxxs… everything rattles after 2 years .. bought and regretted

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 8
    • Ah Beng supporter on Aug 11, 2014 at 11:04 am

Good agreed P2 junk, just buy Proton can smoke all German and Japan conti car.
      Engine still same good as new, 20 years still working.
      Campro can smoke VVT-i, VTEC and even AMG.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 23
    • Ng Zhi Lin on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:30 pm

Damn right!!!! My Myvi Extreme 1.5 manual has lots of rattles on the passenger door fittings and dashboard! + my its been 3x Perodua change my disc brakes because it was noisy (thankfully still under warranty hor!). shouldve just bought the Mitsubishi Mirage but my parents was like “Myvi!!! its a Toyota!!!!” ..Toyota my a$$!!! a cheapskate Toyota for sure!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 2
    • Pastel&Mortar on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:53 pm

betul tu! saya punya Myvi SE 1.5 pun bergegar sana sini. radio touch screen saya tu balik2 hang. sudah begitu, engine saya overheat haritu sebab radiator bocor. teruk lah kualiti kereta ini. baru 4 bulan umur dia ni sudah boleh bocor radiator! Wahai perodua, tolonglah kasi tingkatkan kualiti anda.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
      • zoner on Aug 11, 2014 at 2:20 pm

I think you thrash it here and there, CPS or old vtec is better if you want for that purpose

• Pastel&Mortar on Aug 11, 2014 at 9:07 pm

trash here and there? uinaa ko pernah pergi KK kah? ko tau kah jalan d sana penuh traffic light + roundabout. apa mahu laju2? sayang saja minyak! and newsflash my 4 months old car has 3271km on the odometer, that tells u how infrequent it moves per day. whats yr hypothesis now? im paying 58k for that car, without any rebates whatsoever. . I should be getting a problem free car like others who recommended such a car to me. well that tought me a lesson in life, never buy a car based on its popularity and colleague remarks.

• Aksha on Aug 11, 2014 at 10:36 am

Feminine looking car … hahaha

• walaweh on Aug 11, 2014 at 11:05 am

good job on the fc. just wish 2 airbags for the premium? its nearly the end of 2014, premium shud be atleast 6 airbags. baseline still ok with 2.(it simply bcoz of the rules,if not,i think no airbag at all).

i think it will fulfill some one wish with 2 airbags but not mine 6 becoz its sister in indonesia just offering 2 airbags max, if not mistaken mira es in 2011 also max 2 airbags. correct me if im wrong on the latter.

please p2, build car,people 1st. make my wish come true.

• Rakyat Marhein on Aug 11, 2014 at 11:21 am

Gud job P2!!

• TheJokerMindLossMeme on Aug 11, 2014 at 11:38 am

Perodua releases a car similar to Daihatsu, nobody bats an eye..
    Proton releases a car similar to Mitsubishi/Honda, everybody loses their mind..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
    • Ah Beng supporter on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:08 pm

Perodua = Poor, Pergi balik Jepun.
      Proton = Power, Professional
      See the different kid, better keep your mind straight and only support Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 14
      • Obviously (Member) on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:36 pm

LOL this is also so funny. Keep your mind straight and only support Proton. hahahaha

• Same L0rrr on Aug 11, 2014 at 1:32 pm

Perodua go back Japan.

VW/Audi go back Germany.

Proton? go back coconut trees? lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
          • Same lorrr you go back to your showroom, somebody might want to sell his Vios

ROTFL

• 9gagger on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:33 pm

lol!!! we have a 9gagger here!

• Rakyat Marhein on Aug 11, 2014 at 11:50 am

adehh..P2 owned by Daihatsu la beb..
    wat do u aspect? better rebatch old model considering P2 small local market..

• JAF PRESIDENT on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:00 pm

Toyota Passo? Daihatsu Boon?

• as usual..the look will be more or less similar to daihatsu. this time mira e.s. the only different is the bumper design..
    x lawo!

• nabill (Member) on Aug 11, 2014 at 12:27 pm

Im more impressed by the number of neon lights in da pic than da car itself!

• Kangkung on Aug 11, 2014 at 1:28 pm

anyway, potong is potong.
    as long as cronies hold the gun,
    even japanese brand could be a crap.

Honda we get in boleh land.
    really cheapo in specs,reliability.
    the only thing they car score full marks.

It’s high price!

• nice design..

• rotipisang on Aug 11, 2014 at 1:53 pm

kalau P2 rebadge..proton pn rebadge apa..fuck U!

• want_diy on Aug 11, 2014 at 2:05 pm

i will buy this car…so what?

• areos on Aug 11, 2014 at 2:37 pm

I BOUGHT BOTH P1 AND P2 CARS..HANDLING AND SAFETY FEATURES P1 CARS ARE MUCH BETTER N DECENT…FOR PRICE AND FUEL ..YOU CAN HAVE P2…WPULD NOT HESSITATE TO BUY P1 GCS ND P2’S AXION

• Almighty Snack Bar on Aug 11, 2014 at 3:15 pm

Almighty Snack Bar,

Why are you all talking so much BS when the first thing that you all have to freak this Perodua BS is the same rear body kit being reused and reused again.

Since now we can only see its exterior, we must then freak this BS Perodua regarding its exterior, which is a reused rear body kit.

Later when the specs are out then only we freak them regarding other BS stuffs that they produce.

Freak Off all BS BQ and QC companies.

Freak Off Freak Off!

We Malaysians want good and affordable and quality cars!

Hidup Hidup Almighty Snack Bar!

• huehuehue on Aug 11, 2014 at 3:50 pm

To me la.. to beat all the cars you guys mentioned before, p2 atleast need to put ESC as standard on ALL variants.. AT LEAST…. and maybe more airbags on the higher variants if possible..

• kctan on Aug 11, 2014 at 4:40 pm

how safe is perodua crash test ?

perodua is not known for safety

• Hope not milo tin quality like viva…

• MerdeCar on Aug 11, 2014 at 7:38 pm

Ah Beng, sounds like you are hired by P1 to spread the hatred towards P2… just compete fair and square. which one is better will be known eventually.

• Boring la baca komen rakyat malaysia ni…post compact car tiba2 debat preve fuel consumption….really boring …

• So, now we know the new car is EEV-qualified. The question now is will the saving in taxes be passed down to buyers?

• Albert lee on Aug 11, 2014 at 8:43 pm

Lets recap sales figures given by our Toyota diehard;
    a)P2…94480
    b)P1…63040
    c)Toyota…51122
    d)Honda….37203
    These semi annual figures spell DOOM for P1.Protong selling approx 10,000units monthly.
    Toyota selling approx 8520 and Honda 6200 units monthly.The 2 Japanese brands are fast closing in on P1 inspite of unfair competition,i.e.steep taxes.
    Tell me,Protong fanboys….where is P1 heading,even with unlimited perlindungan?
    The Syiok sendiri and “kami akan memantau” culture is causing all the uncontrolled bleeding for Protong.

• nandakumar on Aug 11, 2014 at 9:03 pm

Not to worry even its ugly malaysians will still forced to buy due to government protection.
    Sad story for Malaysians automotive industry.
    Due to certain cockheads wants to pocket billions rakyat has to pay ultimate price.
    Thanks mahathir for your great involvement.
    Tipu rakyat.if not many will be owning luxury cars at really affordable price.I have own proton n perodua.both cars are equally rubbish not very dangerous to pocket n life.my proton went to workshop more often than a person having diarrhea n my damm perodua went shidding on non slippery

• dove descends on Aug 11, 2014 at 10:14 pm

Ah beng + supporter, you got the contract to improve proton power windows? Maybe after 30 years

• walaweh on Aug 12, 2014 at 1:00 am

ah beng, ah beng supporter isnt proton lover actually if u look at the comments, they r rather provocative than defensive, which means he/she or they r trolling.

i think ah beng managed to make some of the readers hate proton for his childish comments. that is reverse psychology. rather than attacking the opponent, he act as the opponent.

sometimes i think, he and sam lorrr r the same person, he just want to make the number of comments increasing.

what a conspiracy theory and who knows,he is just sitting beside paul n laughing by reading how others reacting towards his comments. no offence paul,just joking in the last part. he..he..

sometimes we need theae two clowns to entertain us,keep it up same lorrr n ah beng.

• walaweh on Aug 12, 2014 at 1:01 am

ah beng, ah beng supporter isnt proton lover actually if u look at the comments, they r rather provocative than defensive, which means he/she or they r trolling.

i think ah beng managed to make some of the readers hate proton for his childish comments. that is reverse psychology. rather than attacking the opponent, he act as the opponent.

sometimes i think, he and sam lorrr r the same person, he just want to make the number of comments increasing.

what a conspiracy theory and who knows,he is just sitting beside paul n laughing by reading how others reacting towards his comments. no offence paul,just joking in the last part. he..he..

sometimes we need theae two clowns to entertain us,keep it up same lorrr n ah beng.

• The current model is one of the most embarrassing in terms of specs..its so empty that even a radio cd player and power windows are promoted. My friend bought the 850 model before and to my surprise dosent have power steering and now the base version dosent even have power windows..mind you it still costed 40k! what is this the 90s?

• mey mey on Aug 15, 2014 at 2:26 am

U guys argue this and that but at the end, best man win. No matter how bad or good local car is, thanks to the producer who giving a chance to some people to have affordable car for local citizens.not everyone can have everything. But i will go for P2 :-)

• amilica on Aug 15, 2014 at 1:28 pm

what colour hv