2014 Nissan X-Trail CKD coming to Malaysia this year

nissan-x-trail-ff-23

The new Nissan X-Trail will be coming to Malaysia by the end of the year, Malaysian Nissan distributor Edaran Tan Chong Motor revealed to the media at its Raya open house today. The SUV will be locally-assembled by ETCM.

The 2014 Nissan X-Trail made its global debut at the 2013 Frankfurt Motor Show with a more sophisticated design compared to its boxy predecessors. It is built on the Renault-Nissan Alliance’s new Common Module Family (CMF) platform, with a 2,705 mm wheelbase.

Aesthetic details include Nissan’s new V-Motion face, C-shaped tail lamps, LED daytime running lights, rear doors that open to almost 90 degrees to ease entry, and a stylish D-pillar kink. Nissan will also offer LED headlamps on higher trim levels.

nissan-x-trail-jpn-spec-14
nissan-x-trail-jpn-spec-15
Top: X-Trail 5-seater, bottom: X-Trail 7-seater

Unlike the previous generations that were strictly five seaters, the new X-Trail is available in both five-seater and seven-seater variants, with no increase in wheelbase for the three-row version. We don’t know for now which variant will be available in Malaysia, but in markets like Australia, both seating configurations are available.

Since the X-Trail isn’t available in ASEAN yet, we can only look Down Under for reference. Two engine options are on offer in Australia – a 2.0 litre MR20DD and a 2.5 litre QR25DE, both four-cylinder units. The latter is also found in our Nissan Teana 2.5 but with slightly different output numbers – 169 hp at 6,000 rpm and 226 Nm of torque at 4,400 rpm.

The 2.0 litre is not the same engine as the one in the Teana 2.0. It has direct-injection, so it has more in common to the unit found in the Nissan Serena S-Hybrid. Output is 142 hp at 6,000 rpm and 200 Nm at 4,400 rpm. A six-speed manual is available for the 2.0 2WD, but every other Aussie variant uses an Xtronic CVT gearbox with a six-speed manual mode.

Other features include a five-inch colour TFT MID positioned in the middle of the instrument cluster, a NissanConnect seven-inch colour touchscreen navigation and infotainment system, a powered tailgate, and a two-tier cargo area that can hold up to 10 kg top and 75 kg bottom.

Tech features include Active Ride Control, Active Engine Brake and Active Trace Control. Active Ride Control detects extreme road surface undulations and alters the damping to compensate. Active Engine Brake tells the Xtronic CVT to add a degree of engine braking when cornering or coming to a stop. Active Trace Control (also found on the new Teana) brakes individual wheels during hard cornering to minimise understeer.

On 4WD variants, the electronic four-wheel drive system offers 2WD, Auto or Lock modes, selectable through a dial on the centre console. Uphill Start Support and Advance Hill Descent Control are also on the menu.

We’ll be back with more info on the Malaysian spec X-Trail as soon as we have it. See the videos and pics below and tell us what you think. Good alternative to the popular Honda CR-V and Mazda CX-5 duo?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Tishaban on Aug 12, 2014 at 8:36 pm

High time for the new X-Trail. The old one is ancient.

Will ETCM spec this with full safety gear across the range like the Sylphy and Teana? Don’t pull a Honda on us…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 4
    • Hondaman on Aug 13, 2014 at 8:03 am

As a CRV owner, i give 2 thumbs up for your honda statement. Reverse sensor also need to pay when i bought it last year.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 1
    • kacimara on Aug 13, 2014 at 8:55 am

wow nice design, but it look alike TUCSON.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 20
    • 4G63T DSM on Aug 13, 2014 at 10:16 am

If TCM brings in the 7 seater with 6 airbags, it will definitely eat into CRVs thunder.

It would be the only 7 seat SUV in that price range with 6 airbags…and a worthy upgrade from the cheaper MPVs like the Alza/Exora/G.Livina and the like. Our Citra is due for a replacement but the long awaited Rondo is still unannounced and the price would be expected to sticker at 110 or more so this isn’t that far off.

While arguably the last row of seats are marginally usable at best, its very convenient to have them, even if it is just for the kids.

The next CRV will likely have 6 airbags, but it wont be cheap and if saddled with only the 2.0L, the 2.5L engine option on the X-Trail is a big selling point.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
      • smarttess on Aug 17, 2014 at 10:59 pm

I believe the Hyundai Santa Fe and its cousin the Kia Sorento are more direct competitors with the 7-seater version of the new X-trail.

• OMG…Very nice. if it sell abt 130k-150k, it will beat CX5 and CRV …..Good job Nissan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
      • Saw this car on display in Jakarta last week. Very attractive look. The 2.5L is selling for about RM110k there. But don’t hope for such prices in Malaysia.

• Kawai on Aug 18, 2014 at 10:03 am

Will this new model more expensive than CRV and Harrier?

• Fuad ( Nissan PJ) on Oct 09, 2014 at 9:36 pm

Most customer like the broad seats in the T30 2.5 & 2.0. So they are easy on the bum for distant n long driving .

• Semi-Value (Member) on Aug 12, 2014 at 8:37 pm

again as usual…taking their sweet time

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
  • bbtree on Aug 12, 2014 at 8:40 pm

if 7 seaters, nissan is a winner..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 0
    • Jimmy on Aug 12, 2014 at 9:48 pm

Grand livina’s 3rd row again?

• Wonder how this car will moves if 7 guys sit inside with only 142hp on the 2.0. Even the 2.5 only produces 169hp. Coupled with only CVT that will make one struggling ‘hell’ of a ride. Never like a CVT.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
      • 4G63T DSM on Aug 13, 2014 at 10:27 am

The old 2.0 X-Trail was a pain to drive if you need to go anywhere fast. But same goes to all the 2.0 D segments and MPVs. You really need have more than 2.0L of displacement to move 1.5T.

They should just stick the 1.6 Turbo GDI from the Pulsar in the X-Trail. The low end torque from the 1.6T would be perfect for this sort of car.

• its the torque figures & not the hp u shud be worried abt. at 200nm for the 2.0 & 230nm for the 2.5, both at high 4,400++ rpm will be a struggle to pull this suv weight especially fully loaded, gonna hurts ur fc too. suggest nissan to plonk in the navara diesels engine instead or the brialliant qashai diesels!

• Legend on Aug 12, 2014 at 8:41 pm

Tan Chong, hope can u can give a decent specification on this X-trail, just like how you do on the recently launched Teana!Six airbags or more and All those Traction Control make it across the range!Please!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 0
    • TCM sucks….2.5 litre Taiwan specs has sunroof, moonroof, 8″ color display, 6 air bags just selling at NTB1.25mil or rm146k…

• brazbuz on Aug 12, 2014 at 8:42 pm

More discount on the cr-v ? I hope so? But it just sad that etcm possibly scrap the introduction of nissan note here….

• joejambul on Aug 12, 2014 at 8:45 pm

bring in the 7 seater as well more option now with the new fortuner and new sorento coming next year

• Steven on Aug 12, 2014 at 8:45 pm

Welcome to Bolehland..

• Mel S on Aug 12, 2014 at 8:47 pm

Bold & Fierce

• Kreygasm on Aug 12, 2014 at 8:50 pm

Qashqai when?

• kvsual on Aug 13, 2014 at 12:05 am

I don’t think Quasqai wil come to malaysia. As they share the very similar design.
      Just Google image it and u can find they r almost 95% similar

• TopGear on Aug 12, 2014 at 8:55 pm

CRV vs CX5 vx Xtrail , which one is your choice ?

• Front looks like garang boss
    The ass, just like an ordinary secretary girl ♥

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
    • sexytary on Aug 13, 2014 at 7:12 am

if secretary girl play her “assets” right with the big boss, she can easily end up becoming your garang boss

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
  • ben yap on Aug 12, 2014 at 8:59 pm

nice and fresh design.

• Beautiful!!! Wonder if the price same as cx5.

• It looks good! in and out.
    Well done Nissan and please price it correctly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • fast5 on Aug 12, 2014 at 9:03 pm

This’s what been waiting for New x-trail.
    Hope the pricing and safety features on the right track like New Teana and New Sylphy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
    • Jimmy on Aug 12, 2014 at 9:59 pm

They better do it thoughtfully. Otherwise people will go for HR-V high spec with 6 airbags + ESP at RM108k.
      Don’t forget, the 2.0L CRV facelift 2015 will come with 6 airbags.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • As long as this car not toyota it will have better equipped & high spec & value for money!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 1
  • Nissan Q on Aug 12, 2014 at 9:06 pm

X trail ain’t assembled by ETCM. But TCMA.
    Edaran just for car sales only,and TCMA responsible for assembly

• alonso on Aug 12, 2014 at 9:09 pm

For a seven seater, this suv is way underpowered. You need at least the likes of santa fe 2.2 diesel.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
    • Jimmy on Aug 12, 2014 at 10:02 pm

You meant the 2.0L 8-seater Toyota Innova?
      Or the 2.5L X-trail?

If you talked about size, then I would have agreed with you. Too small to become a proper 7-seater SUV.

• How about Toyota Rush 1.5 or Toyota Avanza 1.3?

it may underpower but who’s care? you want power and performance please skip any car below RM150k pricetag.

• alonso on Aug 13, 2014 at 9:19 pm

It is also very related to fuel consumption brother..power to weight ratio.

• Nissan Q on Aug 12, 2014 at 9:10 pm

Nissan Qashqai ?

• Maseratits on Aug 12, 2014 at 9:16 pm

About time!

• Ng Zhi LIn on Aug 12, 2014 at 9:22 pm

cool! this should give crv n cx5 a run for their money! just make sure ETCM (if you’re listening. ..) please price it competitively.. in which you’d proven via almera, sylphy n teana recent launches

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
    • Alex TRD on Aug 12, 2014 at 11:01 pm

What about the champ toyota fortuner? Don’t just compare with CRV n CX5.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 17
      • I m sorry Sir, please put Toyota Fortuner outside from your mind.

It is basically a hilux. Its not meant to carry people in comfort.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 4
        • this new Nissan X-trail is also basically a Nissan Navara Pick up Truck.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 19
          • inilah contoh rakyat malaysia yang mempunyai otak udang dengan kebodohan yang melampau.

• Aaron on Aug 13, 2014 at 2:54 pm

The equivalent of a Fortuner is called a Nissan Pathfinder you retarded piece of cow dung!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
      • Alex, sorry to burst your bubble. Fortuner is never competitor for CRV or CX5. It is a seven seater TRUCK!!

• theanswer on Aug 13, 2014 at 10:36 am

my only experience driving a suv is fortuner..and it’s not a good exp. bouncy on hway cruising. hahaha.

• Green on Aug 12, 2014 at 9:28 pm

It’s an very attractive package.
    Since it’s CKD, I hope the pricing would be lower.

Sadly, Combined FC = (2500cc)8.1 – (2000cc)8.2L/100km, is out of the 7.0L/100km within the 1401kg – 1550kg weight category.

fail to hit the EEV Bracket.

• Great, new choice for Malaysia. I’ve heard Thai-assembled New X-Trail is going to be launched in Thailand around coming October, too.

• Price it right and give good specs like how Nissan did for their Teana and Sylphy here it would sell better than the CX-5 (long waiting list due to limited supply) and CRV.

• Zurusan on Aug 12, 2014 at 9:50 pm

Wow! Stunning. Great proportion and stylish.

• carlover on Aug 12, 2014 at 10:09 pm

for the 1st time i fall in love with x-trail

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
  • tricycle on Aug 12, 2014 at 10:16 pm

good alternative to cx-5 and cr-v

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
  • submarine on Aug 12, 2014 at 11:12 pm

Hopefully TC is smart enough to offer full safety specs across the range and price it reasonably. Don’t pull a serena hybrid (2 airbags) on us…

• eddie89 on Aug 12, 2014 at 11:16 pm

nissan should bring in Qashqai instead!

• Fuad ( Nissan PJ) on Oct 09, 2014 at 9:38 pm

Most unlikely . More of the ‘Rogue’ like in the US

• Josh Ling on Aug 12, 2014 at 11:32 pm

i think if the pricing is right, this could be the new winner in the mid-size SUV/crossover market, as none of the SUV of the same class that’s currently available here can do off-road and have the same level of practicality of X-Trail.

• adam lee on Aug 12, 2014 at 11:34 pm

TUCSON 2014 NICER

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 28
  • kvsual on Aug 12, 2014 at 11:40 pm

Wow that’s rare to see most of the comments got “like”sss but zero “dislike”.
    Guess those dislikes are from competitors~
    Shows that ppl really think nissan is on track! Teana Sylphy r great quality car and Xtrail comin soon! Yes.

• Pororo on Aug 12, 2014 at 11:59 pm

Hopefully that ETCM can bring also the Qashqai aka Dualis to Bolehland.. That car also quite tempting and have handsome look like his brother, xtrail..

• berkata benar on Aug 13, 2014 at 1:26 am

macam ni la org buat kereta bukan macam potong… buat kereta syok sendiri saja

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 14
  • mamatwhyla on Aug 13, 2014 at 2:17 am

Diesel engine option will be nice, decent fuel consumption suv.

• roxas on Aug 13, 2014 at 6:03 am

another nissan with teana steering. while in hyundai, they have different steering for each model.

• kenot on Aug 13, 2014 at 7:09 am

yeah..nissan strikes back.look like Tan Chong already wake up from sleep.

• Because 2nd gen x-trail is not CKD here, they just discontinue the 1st gen x-trail and skip to this 3rd gen x-trail.

• anj2208 on Aug 13, 2014 at 8:03 am

Only 142 hp meh? 10hp short of cx-5

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 13, 2014 at 8:09 am

Look better. . No more boring boxy design. Let’s see the price tag.

Thumbs up.

• The Stig on Aug 13, 2014 at 8:20 am

Hi Paul,
    looking forward Driven make a comparison for SUV.
    X-trail VS CRV VS CX5 VS Sportage.

• saw new RAV4 in arab.. looks better than this..why umw doesn’t bring it to Malaysia…just wondering

• mmaker on Aug 13, 2014 at 9:13 am

those photos look good but CKD version always piss off

• mamat on Aug 13, 2014 at 9:30 am

harrier?

• totti on Aug 13, 2014 at 9:40 am

For a seven seater, this suv is way underpowered. You need at least the likes of santa fe 2.2 diesel.
    —————————

Alonso,

Your statement prove that you have yet to drive a 2.0 Nissan car.

If you have driven the C24 7 seater serena and you will know the pulling power of this 2.0cc vehicle.

But unfotunatly, the are using the new C26 Serena hyrib engine which is bad for pick-up.(bad for town use). Like Accord, their 2.0 SOHC is out perform the DOHC for town driving.

They got the wrong decision to select the serena hyrib engine for malaysia. They should opt for the new Teana engine with double injector and Twin CVTC.

The seven seater X=-trail will beat the CRV and CX5 if they price their car lower than the competitor.

The new slphy(RM 115K) and Teana (RM 142K) is a failure despite having a good engine.

The nissan Management is sleeping and thought their car is on par with T & H in term of pricing strategy.

Buying Nissan is like buying a continental car which has high depreciation value. The 2 years old 2.5 Teana is selling below RM 100K from the dealer and your trade in value will be 15% lower than the dealer price.

Nissan, please get your pricing right with the new product and dont inherit the big discount’s culture for the past years.

Otherwise, big discount later will make the exiting owner mad with high depreciation value.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 16
    • kvsual on Aug 13, 2014 at 5:04 pm

As a new Teana owner, I would say Tanchong management has giving owner the great after sales service so far. They r attentive, polite and responsive on every query from me so far. Several calls to check if I’m satisfied with my new ride after few weeks. Even service manager called up to remind the service procedures and I can login to their Tceas to book appoinment online or merely whatsapp.
      Admired the depreciation value. But H and T priced higher at ur purchase price, ofcuz ur 2nd hand value will be higher too as compared to other brands. Omg, getting a car like D segments or this xtrail, really do care the Resale value? We purchased based on our preference.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • For the first time I am interested in Nissan. Nicely design and please price it right….might become my next wheel.

• ThePolygon on Aug 13, 2014 at 9:55 am

At last the old X-Trial is moving away… about time.

• fuzikawa on Aug 13, 2014 at 10:06 am

I’m interested to know the price and warranty scheme offered for this model.

• it sure can capture market.

it has got Toyota Harrier Rear Design.

• fatcat on Aug 13, 2014 at 10:36 am

is this the same car as the Dacia Duster ?

• powershot (Member) on Aug 13, 2014 at 10:47 am

you are most welcome =)

looking forward to this

• Its sure looks like the Nissan Qashqai….or is it the same? just a different name outside of Europe Mkt?

• 3rd gen X-trail and 2nd gen Qashqai sharing the same body.

Even the Dualis(1st gen Qashqai in Japan) is discontinue and replace by this X-trail in Japan.

• shawal on Aug 13, 2014 at 12:48 pm

Tc will definitely keep all d safety specs intact..
    The top trim spec might mirror the teana…
    If it comes with glass panoramic roof, twin electric seats, reclining sliding rear bench, and a turbocharged engine under the hood it would be great…

Only the kuga comes with reclining rear bench n a turbo engine….waiting to see titanium+ trim to come to our shores…

Ive driven the forester 2.0xt turbo….the torque surge is pretty addictive…
    Cbu 200k tho….

• dooly on Aug 13, 2014 at 2:01 pm

JUST BRING IN THE 7 SEATER … Much Malaysian would really appreciate it. With competitive CKD price, it would make the X Trail a very good buy.

• insider on Aug 13, 2014 at 2:06 pm

Paul, assembly will be by TCMA (Serendah) and distribution by ETCM.. btw, it looks really good in flesh..

• TCM will commit suicide again if they price their X-trail close to honda CRV and Mazda.

I hardly see any new slyphy (RM 115K) and teana(RM142K) on the road after 3 months of launching.

• kvsual on Aug 13, 2014 at 4:58 pm

Where do u live?
      I’ve seen more than 5 differ colors of Teana on the road after 1 month launched.
      But admired sylphy sales is slow. Never seen one on road. Perhaps wil go for Teana cuz just merely 20k different. Too less gap, rather go for D segments.
      And this one sure 148k+ why? The price list of existing models ady show end of the article la. Why stil ask. Mostly they r priced similar. Cheap er 20k for new model? Dream!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
  • I heard the discount will be given for new Slyphy at RM 20K and Teana at RM 15K after October 2014.

Please be patient if you want to buy Nissan.

• kvsual on Aug 13, 2014 at 4:53 pm

I don’t think so.
      Won’t be discount so much. Now only 1k for hari raya. Perhaps year end la. With superb teana, don’t need huge diacount.

• Surely the price would be 135k-145k, cannot be 115k-125k otherwise they will kill themselve slyphy.. expensive! tax! tax! tax! hell!

• Jebonr on Aug 13, 2014 at 4:51 pm

This is much better. But the price could be a killer.

• Velan on Aug 14, 2014 at 1:41 am

I own xtrail 2.5l. I bought it new in 2004. Still sending it to Nissan service center at every service intervals. Other than the usual wear and tear parts replacement I have no complaints. The car is bullet poof in terms of reliability and quality. It has 380k km on it and never once broke down in the middle of the road. Now I am thinking of changing it. I was looking at Sorento because of the spec level and pricing. After discount, on the road is around RM142k. But now that I come across this news, I will wait for the new xtrail. Tan Chong its your call. Price it well and spec it well, you will get my business and another 11 years of my visit to your service center. Pull a H & T gimmick, I go to Sorento.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
    • Fuad ( Nissan PJ) on Oct 09, 2014 at 9:28 pm

Velan, Call me for estm price of the New XTrail ‘ Rogue’ .

• I don’t think so.
    Won’t be discount so much. Now only 1k for hari raya. Perhaps year end la. With superb teana, don’t need huge diacount.
    ——————————

You are outdated. My friend got an offer of 5K (include all the free gift) + over trade on the existing car.

The stock is piling up at the yard now (for slyphy and teana) and clearance will be announced soon.

New Teana look good at one glance(like the previous Sonata – fluid design)but the more you look will become ageing after some time.

If you compared the look with previous Civic (2006) and 8th generation Accord or previous toyota Altis. They are in demand and still look good after 6 years on the road.

• insider on Aug 15, 2014 at 4:00 pm

Guys, road testing already started.. do watch out if you’re at rawang, bukit beruntung, genting area..

• jimmychin on Aug 20, 2014 at 3:24 pm

nice design. hope to see the specification and the price.

• eeeriz on Aug 20, 2014 at 3:51 pm

The design is almost similar to Nissan Pathfinder, only slightly smaller. Had taken a ride in Nissan Pathfinder when i was in middle east few years back, and i came out impressed with the handling (nevermind the engine as it was 4.0 litre V6 engine). If the new X-Trail is as good as Pathfinder, especially on comfort and handling, I’m sold on this…

• Fuad ( Nissan PJ) on Oct 09, 2014 at 9:30 pm

Look and Qashai in Sgp. the Rogue is just a splitting image of its brethren.

• keedai on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:33 am

Finally it comes to Malaysia, I am waiting for it long time

• Fuad ( Nissan PJ) on Oct 09, 2014 at 9:32 pm

Opens for Booking as of 19/10/14. Limited to first 150 units for the coming CNY. Look for me.

• Othmani Omar on Aug 28, 2014 at 11:07 pm

Its time to retired my old X Trail and ride on this new X Trail. Its about time for a change since I am having problem with the AT of my X Trail

• Fuad ( Nissan PJ) on Oct 09, 2014 at 9:41 pm

Great timing . Bookings are open on 19/10/14. See you in PJ.

• SUVtan on Sep 10, 2014 at 10:44 pm

Safety is my main concern and a full safety spec is a “must” have if you wish to get me as your customer since I’m looking a new car. Launch ASAP .

• SUVtan on Sep 10, 2014 at 10:56 pm

New x-trail one of a good choose in SUV market. Waiting for launching!

• Fuad ( Nissan PJ) on Oct 09, 2014 at 9:35 pm

Tan. As mentioned earlier bookings are open on 19/10.

• demund on Sep 15, 2014 at 11:11 am

Anyone here first time SUV buyers?

• I’m looking for a SUV. My budget is around 130k. I dont mind to wait until year end to get the special price. Any brand to recommend? TIA.

• Fuad ( Nissan PJ) on Oct 09, 2014 at 9:34 pm

Hi. Not from Japan or Korean or continental. China SUV perhaps possible but then again think fo the aftersales svcs. ETCM has 71 svc center in Msia. You might want to consider this factor.

• Guitar on Oct 20, 2014 at 10:14 pm

C from Nissan website.There is not available for booking yet..where got ??

• Guitar on Oct 20, 2014 at 10:19 pm

C from Nissan website.there is not available for booking yet.Where got ??

• Tim Hor on Nov 02, 2014 at 9:32 pm

Fuad, his to place booking?

• Tim Hor on Nov 02, 2014 at 9:32 pm

Fuad, how to place booking?

• Car Lover on Nov 05, 2014 at 5:57 pm

The car will come with 2 variant – 2.0 and 2.5

2.5 below Rm170K
    2.0 below Rm150K

2.0 only come with 2WD with fabric seat only. Halogen Headlight.

2.5 come with 4WD (auto) with leather seat and better interior trimming. Auto leveling LED Headlight (newer technology than HID)

Expect to be sluggish on 2.0 with the 6 speed CVT. 2.5 would be better (sluggish but not that bad)

Dec’14 will be have more announcement

One bad thing is both variant only come with TWO airbags !

• AbuJibran on Dec 17, 2014 at 3:11 pm

In Indonesia the new X Trail with 7 seaters 2.5L, full specs is sold for RM110K ONLY….we over here we have to pay RM170K…