‘BMW’ number plate series open for tender tomorrow!

bmw-number-plate

Another one of those ‘hot’ number plate series is coming, and it belongs to Selangor. The coveted and much-awaited ‘BMW’ number plate series (BMW 1 to BMW 9999) will be open for public tender at Road Transport Department (JPJ) offices nationwide from 8.00 am, August 14 (tomorrow) up until 12.00 pm, August 28.

The attractive combinations are endless – there’s BMW 3161, BMW 4281 and BMW 5201 for starters. Even things like BMW 507, BMW 2002 and BMW 1600 to evoke the past. BMW Motorrad fans can snap up BMW 1200 and BMW 800 for instance. But of course, it’s very likely that a good number of the plates will end up on non-Beemers or “parked” on kapcais for resale.

Last year, the federal ‘WWW’ series broke quite a number of bidding records. Will the ‘BMW’ series be the Ultimate Bidding Machine?

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• AVH (Member) on Aug 13, 2014 at 3:36 pm

Spotting the Rich from the …….less-rich?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
    • Paul Cheah Yuh Yuan on Aug 13, 2014 at 6:15 pm

I find it amazingly stupid that car owners are willing to splash up to 5K, let alone 10K just to buy a registration number. It is as if a lesser digit number can make your car go faster. Yet another case of syok sendiri.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 37
      • imagine 5k for a bmw 316i plate, you spent 5 grand on piece of metal and bought the cheapest bmw. Haha stupid Fck

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 27
      • brown kid on Aug 13, 2014 at 9:04 pm

too much money bro~ its not like they using ur money …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 6
      • jonathan on Aug 14, 2014 at 9:26 am

So much hate cause u r not rich enuff?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 6
        • TypeReza on Aug 14, 2014 at 3:28 pm

Good One jonathan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
        • Paul Cheah Yuh Yuan on Aug 14, 2014 at 6:17 pm

Typical reply. No hate. Are you one of the dumb ppl? Oh sorry that I ruffled your feathers?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
      • joyce on Oct 04, 2014 at 3:18 pm

not only does it not make the car faster, it doesn’t make the car safer or consume less petrol or breakdown during usage.

• rifle on Aug 13, 2014 at 9:13 pm

branding tu penting..”BMW” on ex-5..yeah!! :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
    • BLUR SOTONG on Aug 14, 2014 at 12:10 am

BMW 1 will be put and register on my BMW 116 . I reckon my BMW will be number 1 =)

• W1N is record. WWW 1 is 2nd. please research before write it up

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 51
    • He is talking about ‘www series’ not www 1 alone

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 1
    • study on Aug 13, 2014 at 7:22 pm

I think u shud study first before u comment.

WWW SERIES not WWW1 OR BMW1 here

• BMW BEST on Aug 13, 2014 at 3:46 pm

Great timing and strategy, but I still can’t afford a BMW…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
  • Anonymous on Aug 13, 2014 at 3:55 pm

Buy BMW 1, put it at Honda EX5

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 4
    • viva selangor on Aug 13, 2014 at 5:14 pm

then they will transfer it to x6

• i would love to buy one and put it on a mercedes or audi or jaguar, just to annoy the bmw fanatics struggling to get their hands on one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
  • Lawrence on Aug 13, 2014 at 3:56 pm

i guess the most expensive for BMW number series will be BMW 8055 and BMW 805

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 27
    • stranger on Aug 13, 2014 at 5:24 pm

I doubt so
      Probably those related series numbers would be hotcakes
      EG:BMW 3181 (aka 318i), BMW 5201 (aka 520i), BMW 7451 (aka 745i)
      These numbers could be tally with the series numbers on the rear booth door.

• Along on Aug 13, 2014 at 6:37 pm

Not only just BMW cars, BMW motorcycles also got good combination such as below…

BMW 1200 (BMW R 1200 RT)… BMW 800 (BMW F 800 GS)… BMW 1300 (BMW K 1300 S)… BMW 650 (BMW G 650 GS)

BMW cars also good combination with models such as BMW 60 (BMW 5-series E60), BMW 65 (BMW 7-series E65), BMW 10 (BMW 5-series F10), BMW 30 (BMW 3-series F30), BMW 24 (BMW Z4) and so much more…

• SayWhatAgain? on Dec 22, 2014 at 4:06 am

Yes, Heiqal of Ingress did a solid there with BMW8055! Salute!

• forest the tree on Aug 13, 2014 at 4:08 pm

all the BMW model number will be hot?
    e.g.
    BMW 328
    BMW 335
    BMW 528
    etc

• Jules on Aug 13, 2014 at 4:13 pm

It will be hot but not like WWW series. Not everyone is driving a Bmw. Imagine a Merc having this plate. Lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
  • sudonano (Member) on Aug 13, 2014 at 4:26 pm

Don’t worry, the BMW dealers will beat the regular customers to outbid for the numbers that resemble the models. Normally they offer you a number like 3281, 328 or 535 or 5351 when you buy the 328i or 535i respectively, and have a good bank of numbers with them. In fact, I was even offered a place with a 5 digit price, mind you it was not even the special WWW series!

Let the bidding wars begin!

• Semi-Value (Member) on Aug 13, 2014 at 4:34 pm

bmw on my marseelee

• so Proton, Perodua owners can say they drive BMW..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 5
  • aizat on Aug 13, 2014 at 5:01 pm

register one for a BMW superbike can be a rare one.
    pheww..

• Matjava on Aug 13, 2014 at 5:18 pm

Just to recap..
    BMW-Banyak Makan Wang
    BMW-Banyak Masuk Workshop
    BMW-Black Magic Women
    BMW-Banyak Main Wanita
    BMW-Bavaria Motor Work @ UDM

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 35
    • anandllm on Aug 14, 2014 at 4:36 pm

BMW- Bought my wife!

• Loser will recap..
      BMW-Banyak Makan Wang
      BMW-Banyak Masuk Workshop
      BMW-Black Magic Women
      BMW-Banyak Main Wanita

Winner only have one phase in mind..
      BMW- BEST MAN WIN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
      • True losers mind only have negative things and full of hates, some even thinking of selling their wife.

• and also..
        BMW – Be My Wife
        In China
        BMW – Bie Mo Wo (don’t touch me!)

• Along on Aug 13, 2014 at 6:00 pm

BMW cars and BMW motorcycles owners gonna love this…

• wise guy on Aug 13, 2014 at 6:08 pm

reg no. tender is so unacceptable. orang2 yg membazir adalah sahabat syaitan. just running number, no need tender

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14
    • Head Hunter on Aug 14, 2014 at 8:48 am

If you are wise, then you shouldn’t have said that. Shame, orang yang iri hati itu bagaimana? Bukankah iri hati sesuatu yang jahat? Bukankah jahat itu perbuatan syaitan? Dan dengan perilaku seperti syaitan, bukankah ianya sahabat syaitan?

Wrong place bro, wrong place.

• wise guy on Aug 18, 2014 at 10:52 pm

not iri hati but sedih melihat org2 yg membazir duit begitu saja. better sedekah. demi tuhan im not iri hati

• me BMW not afforable… will wait to tender BMX for my basikal

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
  • Will Sultan Johor get BMW 1???
    After all, he did get WWW1 and W1W :)

• will book my demak kapcai tomorrow and register with BMW running number

• ridzhas on Aug 13, 2014 at 8:26 pm

Cant wait for BMX after BMW . Wanna put the BMX plate at my old school bmx bicycle

• Bring cast system on! Hell yeah! I really wonder why we dont have this tender thingy in my country. Looks like your gov is not sensitive about poor majority.

• MatBonk on Aug 14, 2014 at 9:49 am

Duh!
      Show me which planet (let alone a country) where the majority is rich? On planet earth 70% of the wealth is controlled by 30% of the population. In USofA 9% of the wealth is controlled by 90% of the population.

So, which country you say that the majority controlled the wealth? Which planet you come from?

• Dont twist my words. Im suggesting to abolish special plate tender.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • trollolo on Aug 14, 2014 at 3:35 am

ok… i’ll just wait for the BMX series for my bicycle… lol

• Hasan on Aug 14, 2014 at 10:19 am

Wait till you get to Perlis punya RM 8, RM 88, RM 888, RM 8888. People will go crazy for that.

• Highroller on Aug 14, 2014 at 12:10 pm

Damn… Just sold my M5 for 911… Im such a loser…

• Sayall on Aug 14, 2014 at 12:13 pm

Just book BMW 8228 and planned to park it on my kapchai… 50k profit is what im aiming for

• Bongcs on Aug 14, 2014 at 12:27 pm

banyak main wanita 99

• jackchaivoonchoon on Aug 14, 2014 at 4:46 pm

Which number you guys recommend for me?I drving a bmw z5 quad turbo 0-100 3sec.

• Paul Cheah Yuh Yuan on Aug 14, 2014 at 9:00 pm

For you? B020 suits you like a match made in heaven

• Azazel on Sep 10, 2014 at 11:11 am

ugagedik from http://renotalk.fr.yuku.com/forums/44 will be very pissed off with this news