Perodua Axia 1.0 G – first official photo released

Perodua_Axia_1.0_G_1Click to enlarge.

Another day, another photo of the 2014 Perodua Axia is revealed. We’ve seen the range-topping Axia SE and Advance models’ rear end in the first official photo of the upcoming A-segment hatchback, and now we have the first glimpse of the mid-range Perodua Axia 1.0 G.

The Axia 1.0 G is a step above the RM24,900 base 1.0 E model, and is the cheapest variant if you want an automatic transmission. It starts at RM32,800 for a five-speed manual unit, while the four-speed torque converter-equipped model is RM34,800. All prices are on-the-road, with insurance.

This mid-range G-level specification gets an eight-spoke 14-inch alloy wheels fitted with Hankook Kinergy Ex eco tyres as pictured above. A remote control entry and alarm system, reverse sensors and a four-speaker CD audio player are included in this model variant as well.

The complete price list and tentative specification and equipment levels for all four variants of the Perodua Axia have been leaked yesterday. Check out our extensive Perodua Axia info hub for all you need to know about Perodua’s new model.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• PeroduaOwner on Aug 15, 2014 at 9:22 am

What is this ? Reverse Engineering ? Perodua is getting From Bad To Worst

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 46
    • Read all the thread about it macha….for me its a bonus for RM24K still using 1.0cc not like that previous Viva..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 8
      • qwerty on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:43 am

1.0cc with 60+ hp! This engine has got to be nominated in the Best Engine competition!

World’s smallest displacement engine with the highest output per litre.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 13
        • A lot Malaysian dunno about car, forgive him

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
          • Agree.They no read and just shot.1.0G have CD player they say no include.Want to say Axia is bad car then tell Kia to sold at same price lol.See the Suzuki Swift just 1 airbag.At least Axia with 2 airbag but ABS just for premium SE and advande version.

• Same L0rrr on Aug 15, 2014 at 3:20 pm

Malaysian usually think 1.0L engine has no power. It has become common sense. Why?

Because Saga 1.3L is so powerless, so 1.0L should be shit! Proton also can’t tahan 1.3L lousy performance hence come out Saga 1.6.

But… Proton is Proton, Perodua is Perodua. Comparing Proton and Daihatsu engines, you are like comparing iPhone5S with Nokia N95.

You don’t need big liter to be powerful, we are not in 70s!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 29
          • Same L0rrr on Aug 15, 2014 at 4:03 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 142
          • Same L0rrr on Aug 15, 2014 at 4:49 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 108
          • gaban on Aug 15, 2014 at 4:53 pm

Sam Lorrr said now poor means miskin after this he will say that he meant kesian.

Hypocrisy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
        • Tokok on Aug 15, 2014 at 5:26 pm

Award for Axia engine for highest output ? The Axia has 60hp and my 750cc Kawasaki has more than 100hp. Both output measured on crank… so seriously, I am really not sure which engineering school you graduated from.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
          • nonameeeeeee on Aug 15, 2014 at 6:55 pm

Chill bro. He was definitely being funny as it was mentioned as 1.0cc instead of 1.0L. Don’t be too serious with everything.

• Jacques on Aug 17, 2014 at 2:22 am

1000cc = 1.0L, Axia fitted with a 1.0cc engine??

Seriously, these guys know a lot about cars. Trust me!

• Chris (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 9:57 am

Continental cars rebadging each other and nobody cares; P1/P2 rebadge/share platform and everybody loses their mind.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 3
      • Old Beetle Man on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:25 am

Hope you also not among those who lost their mind when Proton rebadged Lancer as Inspira.

• Same L0rrr on Aug 15, 2014 at 3:22 pm

People buy Inspira because it is a rebadged Lancer. As simple as that!!

Ask the Inspira owner again I dare you: “Would you spend the same money to buy Proton self-developed car?”

90% of them sure say “HELL NO!”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 17
          • I say yes to Accordana

• peyno (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 4:49 pm

old minded ppl, only own perodua n can not afford real JDM cars

prffthhh

• TOKOK on Aug 15, 2014 at 9:03 pm

which continental car rebadge here ? I wanna buy 10… another TOKOK

• Gargantia on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:10 am

Axia Your Smart Move???
      Wait for review then we decide Rakyat Smart we Move-away or P2 Smart Rakyat buy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
    • Obviously (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:17 am

Reverse engineering doesn’t mean something going from bad to worse.

• DynastyLim (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:52 am

Axia is bigger than Viva and smaller than Myvi using 1.0 engine. I bet the car will underpower when naik bukit..hohoho..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 6
      • aku pakai viva 850. tak de masalah pun panjat bukit siap tapau bmw 3 series lg kat genting. pakai kereta mahal2 power2 kalau takde telur nk bawak tak guna juga bro.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 19
        • Penat siot tekan pedal. Kalau pakai turbo mcm Campro turbo/CFE jauh lagi sedap. Rileks giler

• I am driving vios and I always saw the crazy viva overtake me.

Ada turbo ke viva Ni?

Well done vivaian! Viva forever !

• Same L0rrr on Aug 15, 2014 at 3:28 pm

Drive first then comment, Proton fanboys.

World is changing, technologies are evolving, not like the Proton cars, built in 2014 with built quality in 1984.

I also heard the almight GSC can take off from aircraft carrier. I will wait and see. No need Sendiri Cakap, Sendiri Syok (Proton 5S lifestyle).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 19
        • peyno (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 4:51 pm

proven… proton haters are actually a perodua owner n salesman but pretending as import car owners

prffthhhh

• lewis on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:03 pm

axia is bigger than viva but axia lighter than viva did u knw? It weighs just 69 kg, which is 10 kg lighter than the Viva’s cast iron 1.0 litre engine.

• lewis on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:05 pm

axia is bigger than viva but axia lighter than viva did u knw? It weighs just 69 kg, which is 10 kg lighter than the Viva’s cast iron 1.0 litre engine

• nakbeliperodua on Sep 09, 2014 at 5:38 pm

u wrong bro.even though the axia size bigger than viva. the kerb weight is almost same like viva. which is around 800KG+. current viva elite also 805. this mean. 1.0cc engine is already powerfull enuf just like what current viva elite condition

this axia definitely focus on fuel saving. but the cons is, in order to get the right kerb weight. other than aluminium alloy engine part. most probably. the interior body is fitted with mostly plastics.

• Jacques on Aug 17, 2014 at 2:20 am

1000cc = 1.0L, Axia using 1.0cc??

Seriously, these guys know a lot about cars. Trust me!

• CarOwner on May 24, 2015 at 7:03 pm

Cars comes in all form. Reverse or not, car companies makes use of good platforms to developed many size of cars. I don’t think Perodua is getting worse, it is improving compared to the days of the Kancils, and what you get now are nice small cars, affordable. When people say about cars not being safe, then i say this, cars can be safe when the drivers have a proper safe attitude to drive. Cars don’t create accident, drivers do with their attitude!

• Stop with the teasing already….no one wants to “klimak awal” lah macha…hheheh

• peyno (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 4:52 pm

mau teasing klu kereta totally new in this world ok lagi… ni dah keluar kat indonesia lagi mau teasing… mereka ingat org malaysia bodoh tak tau dunia luar ka

• moluska on Aug 15, 2014 at 9:33 am

Can’t wait for your test drive review

• Now we can compare between Proton and Perodua about the readiness, marketing , startegies and so on because of the almost same size car. For me…Perodua is more systematic and following their corporate workflow strategy on launching the new car while Proton still ‘ tak apa’ atitude, last minute, not finish, not know when to launch their new car………within these 2 weeks Perodua seems to be more stable building the awareness of launching their new product while Proton dont know what to do and dont know what to do…ITS TIME TO SACKED ALL THE ZOMBIES IN PROTON…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 56
    • Jaybond on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:18 am

That’s partly because Proton is developing cars from the ground up with technical issues here and there before the car is ready. Car development is less complex at Perodua because of the reason everyone knows. That’s why it’s a breeze for them to launch new cars..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 5
      • Same L0rrr on Aug 15, 2014 at 3:45 pm

Who cares if Proton is developing cars from the ground up??

What has Proton developed so far?
        1. fuel efficient engine – No
        2. Reliable car – No
        3. Cheap – No
        4. Making profit – No
        5. Export worldwide – No
        6. Begging tax payer money – Yes

That is a creature similar to Proton and you can find a lot of them in Malaysia – LEECH!

I dare you to ask Malaysian around you this simple question:-

Are you proud of Proton?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 27
        • peyno (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 4:55 pm

perodua also begging tax payer money

well both ate national cars.. to protect perodua.. they banned indonesia alya to be sold in malaysia markwet

• leoRNado on Aug 16, 2014 at 12:16 am

Jaybond, kot ye pun u developed car frm scratch, u have to adhere the timeline and schedule. Sama mcm kontrator buat rumah. Tak ikut jadual, customer marah maaa…

• DynastyLim (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:02 am

Man, I think you are the who possess “tak apa” kelentong the readers in Paultan. Let me correct you since you know nothing bout Axia and GSC. Axia does not belong in B-segment whereas GSC belongs together with Fiesta, Rio, Brio, Jazz, Polo, Mazda2 and etc. You can not compare it since Proton does not look into tiny car market..Perodua very coward right now quickly open the booking eventhough the car have not even tested at MIROS. Proton had passed 5 star ANCAP at MIROS, built with new fresh tune NFE VVT engine proven with Lotus R&H and ready to smoke all cars in its segment!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 80 Thumb down 5
    • Ah Beng (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:08 am

man is Same Lorrr disguise!

Kaki kencing. Axia dengan GSC tidak tahu size? Hahaha. U better learn and google before u comment..GSC is targeting the Myvi market not Axia. Look at the engine that PROTON provide are 1.3 and 1.6 can easily smoke your beloved P2 Daihatsu 1.0 engine.
      Do you know that P2 have the largest copy printer in the world??

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 5
      • !@#$%^& on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:51 am

Ya la. SamPAH LOrrr dah tukar jadi manGKUK.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
        • Ah Beng (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 12:11 pm

Same Lorrr pengecott..Mana luu..No need to disguise. He afraid when hundred peoples dislike his comment..hahaha..

• Same L0rrr on Aug 15, 2014 at 3:41 pm

When you can’t argue the ugly Proton facts, you said I am disguising as other. lol. If I don’t say anything, you most probably will disguise as me, as you have done so many times.

I am not so free like you, all time Syok Sendiri here. That’s why I can get Lexus in cash while you forever stuck in Proton and syok sendiri with its
            1. Lousy noisy engine
            2. Fuel hunger but no power engine
            3. Turbo engine can do 9.6s only (hahahaha…)
            4. life time warranty power windor (what’s next? exhaust pipe?)
            5. Close to nothing RV
            6. Close to wooden chair comfort
            7. Shameful undisclosed sales figure of Preve/Suprima S
            8. 2 years sun bathed new cars in warehouse
            9. 30 years still transforming car developer.

I never call people zombies, idiot, or ask ppl get out Malaysia/Japan. Car is car, ppl is ppl.

You driving junk doesn’t mean you are junk.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 28
          • anti-sameLorr on Aug 16, 2014 at 11:18 pm

If sameLorr still want a car that is more quality and faster that a F1 car…..so easy….buy a JET lah…..hahahahaha

• Ah Beng (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 12:40 pm

I miss Same Lorrr syok-sendiri copypaste 5S..hahaha..

• Same L0rrr on Aug 15, 2014 at 3:46 pm

As long as Proton keep on repeating its junk class built quality, the Proton fanboys keep on supporting it blindly. The Proton 5S lifestyle will haunt the nation:

1. Sendiri Cakap
            2. Sendiri Syok
            3. Sentiasa Rosak
            4. Sales Carnival
            5. Semakin Mahal

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 13
      • lewis on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:08 pm

talk shit

• manbodoh (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:14 am

Do you know that P2 have the largest copy printer in the world??
      Hahahaha…
      Ah beng, i oso dono..Today i add value learnt that Perodua hav the largest printer machine. Very sarcasm..hahaha..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 2
    • Ah Beng (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:27 am

Why P2 hav the largest printer in the world??

Kancil, Kelisa, Viva – Daihatsu Mira (3rd gen)
      Rusa – Daihatsu Atrai / Hijet
      Kembara / Nautica – Daihatsu Terios
      Kenari – Daihatsu Move
      Myvi – Daihatsu Boon / Passo
      Alza – Passo Sette / Daihatsu Boon Luminas
      Axia – Toyota Agya

Hahahaha..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 3
    • Jason (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:38 am

Your comparison is invalid. Proton have to make the cars on their own. Perodua can just pick one on the shelf.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
      • lewis on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:10 pm

i dont think so proton make cars on their own pls laugh my ass off …. laugh die people

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
    • ya ..ya…everytime comment about Proton, excuses like we need to built cars from the ground up with technical issues here and there bla bla bla…..I know that but if you’re going to launch the car within 2 months, WHAT IS YOUR PLANS? STARTEGY? PUBLIC AWARENESS?? I also said last time it is same SIZE CAR, not same segment B, C, same bla bla bla bla….MYVI, JAZZ @#$%^&* …, end of the day, it is the car/product you going to launch ..WHAT IS YOUR STARTEGIES? Perodua more matured in marketing strategies while Proton,they think because we ‘re so superior, because we ‘re Proton so you all MUST WAIT, GUESS maa..we’re BMW, Merc, Audi, Lamborghini of Asia and the sky maa…I know that Perodua maybe in term of spec, star rating maybe they’re miles behind but they make use of sosial media and internet try to capture as many as they can the future of their prospect buyers while Proton..what have you do? So again SACKED ALL THE ZOMBIES in PROTON!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
      • IdealTech on Aug 16, 2014 at 11:07 pm

Its funny how you can write in such state of being so furious with what-the-eff-are-you-trying-to-imply because of your so-SIAL english. My hope for you in your real-life situation, avoid any sort of conversation if you know you are going to catch a stroke, I know you are having high BP :)

• Usavich on Aug 15, 2014 at 9:57 am

Better than A series!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 14
  • Obviously (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:19 am

Looks like P2 is going on a teasing spree…for the cheapest hatch in Malaysia.

• Impressed with axia fuel consumption, but poor safety features offered by axia especially for E and G variant. ABS and EBD should be equipped for every entry. Most of car manufacturer now offered their car with other safety features such as ESC, brake assist, hill start assist.. but SE and AV variant of axia still lack of it even the price range at 41k to 45k

• Malaysian only care about FC & price. The buyer claimed that they can drive slowly to avoid accident.

• Dua Roda Sahaja on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:38 am

I dont buy cars with DUA RODA

• Mamat Jedz on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:44 am

Kereta kecik nak tease2. Mcm foreplay la pulak. Pancut saja la, kasi keluar habis baru lega n senang…..

• Red Anon on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:48 am

More info on the Axia at Perodua’s page: http://www.perodua.com.my/campaign-promotions/perodua-axia/axia-product-information

Above 20 Km/L Fuel Consumption for all variants… not bad

• Red Anon on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:53 am

And just noticed the 4-Star ANCAP.. Anybody know if the Ayla/Agya is the same?

• MoFaz on Aug 15, 2014 at 12:06 pm

Axia is tested in Asean NCAP, not ANCAP!.. ANCAP is Australian version. Asean NCAP only do frontal and child occupants test, front collision only! while ANCAP do front, side, pedestrian and pole test. 4 Star Asean NCAP is not the same as 4 Star ANCAP.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
        • Red Anon on Aug 15, 2014 at 12:26 pm

Owh thanks for that. Always forgot to differentiate the two. Seems very misleading. The A in ANCAP already stands for Autralasian.. Wonder why we just didn’t adapt that directly…

• ruffstuff (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 12:30 pm

Look at the design column. They really need to mention they did the bumper design. Sungguh lawak.

Ini kalau Perodua buat kereta sendiri, kena kluar esiklopedia cerita pasal design.

• jordi on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:02 am

Still… to get an automatic transmission is 8k jump from variant E to G. And what you’re getting in variant G for 8k difference is really laughable.

Ouch! Please release Automatic transmission for variant E.

• Cheung on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:05 am

Trust me
    The E spec will be the best seller
    same like Vios J sales

Most ppl will buy the cheapest variant since the engines are the same

Why wanna pay more just because of some cosmetic change ?

• Not really, the most common variant I saw for Vios is E. Usually the mid range is the most popular choice. There are exception, of course, like the Saga SV.

• Honda Owner on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:27 am

Perodua – King of Rebadge!!!

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 12:14 pm

Yeah. . & protong is King of lost making. Thumbs up.. eat sheet..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 16
      • peyno (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 6:03 pm

bashing proton dan protecting perodua doesnt show u a import car user

it just show u a perodua lover who cant afford resl jaoanese above 100k

• Malaysian only know word ‘COPY’, few ppl know what is mean ‘rebadge’

• lewis on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:14 pm

but rebadge till got quality .. not like proton take the whole car body and rebadge

• peyno (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 6:01 pm

perodua has no ride n handling quality… no safety quality

• Legend on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:28 am

Actually this Axia still a not a brand new car that developed on a brand new platform.
    This Axia is just a rebadged version of the Daihatsu Ayla or Toyota Agya.
    Remember just retired Perodua Viva? it is also a rebadged version of Daihatsu Mira/ Daihatsu Move.
    Remember Perodua Nautica that was launched few years ago and only on sales for a very short period of time?That’s another rebadged version of the Daihatsu Terios and the Short Wheel Base version of the Toyota Rush that is still on sales in Malaysia.
    Remember Just Facelifted Perodua Alza?That is also a rebadged version of the Toyota Passo Sette.
    Remember the most popular hatchback,Myvi that on sales since 2005?
    That is just another rebadged version of Toyota Passo/Daihatsu Boon/Daihatsu Sirion.
    Come On Perodua!Can you don’t be like Proton? search back to history, you are also a rebadged king but give us more quality than the Proton.
    Try to give us more higher quality and safety feature that is available on the Daihatsu and the Toyota,ok?
    i know that you and Daihatsu and Toyota are in a partnership in developing the car
    Why don’t you also share safety features to each other?
    are our life not that important than the Japanese?
    Since you are partner with Japanese company, then you should bring their technology in together!
    Maybe the low spec Toyota Agya that sold in Japan don’t have VSC,EBD,TRC, 7 airbags all that features,but they are available for option!
    The same platform but rebadged Perodua Axia can’t do that also?
    Try to think about it, Perodua!
    You are going to Make our Malaysian to be proud of you!Please do something!will you?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 3
    • Legend on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:32 am

i mean Toyota Passo*, not Toyota Agya
      and they are really available across the range.
      Sorry on typing error.

• Interesting anecdote I heard from people who worked for Perodua: A lot of their decisions are made for them by Daihatsu Motor Corporation (DMC) Japan. And whatever major decisions they make needs to be approved by DMC Japan first.

It would be more accurate to say the Daihatsu subsidary in Malaysia just changed logo and brand to Perodua to sell cheaper and reduce taxes they have to pay to Gov. Hyundai tried to do the same with Inokom but I think that failed somehow.

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 1:01 pm

Honestly. . I bot Peroduas because of Daihatsu. . & don’t care much about the badges.. as long as sell at National price. . It’s part of the deal.. ve to adhere NAP some more.

It ensure the continuity of the models. . Can you dig that?

Anyway. . Strategic business is the trend now
        . Wake up.. syok sendiri brand like Saab
        . Buick…MR etc.. all dead.. P1 is next. No strategic partners. . Better dead. . Or can start rebadge. .

Hahaha. ..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
        • peyno (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 6:00 pm

perodua slowly will die… now they only can sell in bolehkand whereas overseas market been produced in indonesia… daihatsu more interested making business with indonesian rather than perodua

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 12:22 pm

No P2 don’t ve to do anything.. & continue what she is doing.. why didn’t you talk about Proton rebadge mistu.. Lancers.. Honda etc…??

Anyway. . Go ahead buy sperma etc.. you seem to be their market. . Syok sendiri. Why bother others? They are making profits.. Kancil owners still can continue using their cars without problems. . Still ve support untill now.. what happened to Tiaras? Iswaras? Juaras? Gen 2?

Idiots. Syok sendiri syndrome. Rugi sendiri. . Tahniah..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 11
    • lewis on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:16 pm

not need say also know .. noob

• totti on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:37 am

They should have a basic “Auto” version selling at RM 27K for low income group who earn less than RM 2K or retiree or student.(RM 3K higher than the the manual)

This company make you got no choice to buy a Auto car at RM 35K.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • tepets on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:59 am

loorr gambar bontot jer???

• berkata benar on Aug 15, 2014 at 4:48 pm

habis… takkan nak tunjuk gambar lampu seketol saja :)

• leoRNado on Aug 16, 2014 at 12:20 am

Ok la tuh.. lampu seketul dok tunujk hari2.. dah berbulan aku tunggu, habuk pun tarak. At least Axia byk info dapat n tahu bila nk launch. GSC bila nak launch? 2016?

• Read more the info is scattering around the net, google is there for that purpose, why not use it?

Prolly launch next month

• roxas on Aug 15, 2014 at 12:54 pm

axia tsunami warning on malaysian roads.. i guess tis will flood our roads like the myvi did..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
  • Myboleh on Aug 15, 2014 at 1:37 pm

Is it only me that believe that saga SV seem to be a better choice compares to Axia of this variant?

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 2:42 pm

Hahaha what a joke.. you know what’s EV cars?

Do you ve any idea of 20km/L FC? compare to Saga? And cost around 24-30K?? Imagine Mitsu Mirage or Attrage selling around 30K.

Unfortunately. . Brace yourself.. this model will flood the road & cause serious traffic jam.

That’s why P2 built a factory for it’s engine.

• lewis on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:18 pm

sv hahahaha pls lar ..

• Facepalm on Aug 16, 2014 at 1:28 pm

Let’s take Axia G Auto against the Saga SV Auto. Both around same price, but that’s about it. Saga will never have Axia’s FC nor reliability, that 5 years warranty isn’t for show.

The only thing Saga has over Axia is boot capacity.

• ah chai on Aug 15, 2014 at 2:37 pm

Now I think the cheapest auto @rm35000 is expensive for this small car mainly catering the lower income group.

Please, If u r sincere to give us an affordable small car, sell the auto @ 25k

• mne ye gmbar yg dalam yee?????????

• berkata benar on Aug 15, 2014 at 4:00 pm

habis la protong :)

• axia the 3rd world country car. 24k and u will get a naked car…with no accessories…its a death trap car…no safety at all

• Gobckstudy la noob on Aug 15, 2014 at 6:38 pm

Samelor your meaning is proton sucks ? How about perodua ? Produce TOUFU CARS? ONE HIT GO TO ICU ? well for me both brands are good they have their own disadvantages and advantages so don’t fucking say that 90% will say No you moron

• lewis on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:20 pm

lets c proton car after 10 years .. my myvi 9years sikit problem pun tak ada.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
      • Tam Shiuh Herng on Aug 16, 2014 at 12:27 am

please larrrr…… my ’05 Myvi Ezi has bailed out on me, twice! amd my aircond compressor has been changed twice.. also my engine mounting, absober mounting, and lots of vibrations n rattles here and there.. not to mention my stupid radio has a mind of its own.. press preset station 2 then the radio interprets as vol up (idiot). my 2000 kancil ez 850 is sooo trustworthy that it never gave me a single problem except to service it timely. take note that I service all my perodua at an authorised service centre (posh auto kota kinabalu). so u tell me again when u say ‘my myvi no problem’ cause its bullsh!t

• peyno (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 4:57 pm

thats the way how perodua salesman conn ladies buyer

• Orion on Sep 18, 2014 at 12:10 pm

Seriously no problem…? haha… you must be joking… all cars after 5 years will have minor problems ald… just that we ignore it because not so critical… even BMW and Merc also got problem…

• Albert lee on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:09 pm

Proton’s sales will be downhill at full throtle without ABS and EBD, with the arrival of this economical best seller from Perodua.

• Porsche guy on Aug 16, 2014 at 8:27 am

This car is definitely good… However we must wait and see for the NEW PROTON… I will drift in circles around both car on the federal…

• Boleyjalan on Aug 16, 2014 at 1:26 pm

Hi there all friends,
    Quality for cheap price, P1/P2 are all the same…..they are the victim of aging gov. Policy…..can we put it this way? Who wants to drive anything let them…….just dont argue……meanwhile let us throw out the stupid gov policy. Lastly, if you has not already known, drive your wife is most thrilling……..so keep on doing that!!!!

• peyno on Aug 16, 2014 at 3:09 pm

indonesia producing this car since 2013… tak kecoh pon… mesia claim macam2
    prrrfthhh

• guard on Aug 16, 2014 at 5:13 pm

Now for those who interested can choose the registration no XXX 4214 to suit with the car name.

• Layan Aje on Aug 18, 2014 at 1:12 pm

Just talking negative here are not changing anything..in future this car that majority basher dislike will qonquering the road of malaysia, see it in few months dude..

• Layan Aje on Aug 18, 2014 at 1:14 pm

Just talking negative here are not changing anything..in future this car that majority basher dislike will conquering the road of malaysia, see it in few months dude..

• I would like to share something . This car is over pricing if doesn’t come with free 3 years maintenance but with 5 years warranty. Why? Becos lets do some maths. The car is estimation RM30-40K depend on the model. Add up Maintenance around estimation cost RM10K for 5 years to comply with the warranty. Therefore the car for 1000 cc is around RM35K-45K. It will be better off for a person to buy a MYVI with free 3 years maintenance. Can someone highlight this ? Is there any cost saving to the consumer. as compare to the current model.

• botolwiski on Sep 07, 2014 at 4:28 am

u guys if wants to degraded national car can fled to georgie bushit country..

• dissapointed on Nov 09, 2015 at 9:27 am

hi it has been just 2 months i bought axia. is it normal compressor mulfunction in 2months? need expert advice