Perodua Axia – SE face revealed, yet more details

lagi axia 1

So here we go again, and we don’t even have to wait another day for it. Yet more on the 2014 Perodua Axia, with the face of the Special Edition (SE) variant now unveiled (we saw the rear of the 1.0 G earlier this morning). There’s also a little bit more info about the car as well, on top of the variant specification details and tentative pricing that came about yesterday.

The latest bits of information concerns numbers, and the external dimensions have been revealed – the Axia measures in at 3,640 mm long, 1,620 mm wide and 1,510 mm tall. Conversely, the Daihatsu Ayla (which provides the basis for the Axia) is 3,580 mm long, 1,600 mm wide and 1,510 mm tall, with a 2,450mm wheelbase.

lagi axia 2

So, the Axia is marginally longer, and a fraction wider, and while its wheelbase length hasn’t been announced, there should be no variation from that on the Daihatsu.

Also laid out is the specific claimed fuel consumption for the five-speed manual and four-speed 4 E-AT auto transmissions, running in ECO Mode – the manual offers a 21.6 km per litre fuel economy, while the auto is rated at 20.1 km per litre. The car also features an electric power steering (EPS), which should contribute to the frugal consumption. EPS is a feature found on the new Myvi, but the Viva didn’t have it.

lagi axia 3

Click to enlarge.

All four Axia variants will be powered by the all-aluminium 1KR-DE2 1.0 litre mill – output remains quoted at 66 hp at 6,000 rpm, though the amount of twist has been revised in the latest information, up from the 87 Nm at 3,600 rpm quoted earlier to 90 Nm. A turning radius of 4.5 metres is also mentioned.

Of interest is the fact that the automaker is touting the Axia as having a four-star ASEAN NCAP rating, which suggests that the car has already undergone crash testing evaluation trials at MIROS’s PC3 facility in Melaka.

AXIA-PRICELIST

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• iluvasia on Aug 15, 2014 at 12:58 pm

good… air bag and vsa takda!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 16
    • Ray (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 2:08 pm

Dual airbags come as standard across the range bro. Stability control, memang takda lah. Bear in mind that it’s just a 30k thing so I guess it’s acceptable to omit ESP.

Our Ah Beng Vioses on the road takda ESP pun kakaka

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 3
      • Same L0rrr on Aug 15, 2014 at 3:49 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 257
        • WORK HARD IN LIFE,AND AFTER WORKING SO HARD,BUY A TOYOTA???!!!!

KAHKAHKAHKAHKAHKAHKAHKAHKAHKAHKAH!!

YOU ARE SOO POOR! DEFINITELY POOR! NOT JUST POOR,BUT STUPIAKK TOO.

KAHKAHKAHKAHKAH

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 193 Thumb down 15
          • Same L0rrr (Ori) on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:43 pm

Ah Beng Ah Beng… when would you stop disguising me??

You knew I never personally insult people. When Same L0rrr refer to trash/junk/rubbish/sampah, I meant Proton built quality.

Because of Perodua, a lot of Proton victims are saved. With a less problematic Perodua, they hard work enable them to upgrade to Toyota/Honda/Kia/Hyundai. Till now you still not understand? I wanna ask you with full respect: Where is your brain?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 44
          • Same L0rrr (Ori) on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:23 pm

You don’t need to be rich to buy Toyota. Toyota not very expensive, sozai!

Every hardworking Malaysian deserve a Bentley. Thanks to Proton and its PROTECTION, hardworking Malaysian get nothing.

Real Same L0rrr has no discrimination on ppl or income level. But Real Same L0rrr is pissed of Proton built quality and its tax protection.

Why not Proton start selling condom? Coz for Proton, protection is the best.

You don’t want to be Proton victim? Perodua is the best choice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 43
        • kimi_ on Aug 15, 2014 at 4:49 pm

What car you drive CANNOT determine whether you are Rich or Poor!!!!

SOME rich people prefer to drive MYVI and keep a low profile (SCARE TARGET BY ROBBERS), and they invest in property and other investment..

SOME poor people spend all money to buy expensive car like civic, bmw to PRETEND THEY ARE RICH BUT BANK EMPTY..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 148 Thumb down 1
          • Same L0rrr on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:06 pm

In REAL Same L0rrr eyes, rich ppl can buy cheap car, poor ppl also deserve good car as long as he is hardworking.

Buying Proton/Perodua doesn’t mean you are poor. But one thing for sure:

Proton built quality and fuel hunger engine definitely will make you poorer.

Real Same L0rrr comment on cars, not ppl.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 30
        • kzm (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 6:13 pm

Y u always insulting people? Does it make u great?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 5
          • Same L0rrr (Ori) on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:45 pm

Real Same L0rrr never insult people nor ask people get out of Malaysia. But Ah Beng version of Same L0rrr will. lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 31
        • U say the same thing over n over again. Pls, if u r not bored, but we are.
          Gentlemen, just ignore him, dont need to dislike him.
          Let him sendiri cakap, sendiri siok.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
          • Same L0rrr on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:10 pm

Real Same L0rrr hardly comment on Perodua because it is cheap and reliable.

As long as it is not kimchi, it will have RV.

As long as it is not Proton, it will have built quality.

As long as it is Perodua, you can get reliable car with cheap price. Bravo for Perodua Axia.

Proton fanboys (e.g. Ah Beng) make good use of this chance to disguise as me to bash any non Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 26
          • das auto on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:51 pm

Isn’t ah beng driving one of those TRD vios? Ah beng got class leh…no more using proton or perutdua.

• OK, later you will say you meant kesian by poor right?

Liar.

• Kak Nita on Aug 16, 2014 at 1:31 am

Amboiboiboi jadah ni….. mulut puaka sungguh….. setakat beli toyota berlagak macam pakai ferrari….. ko keje ape ye? Pekerja mcm ni patut kene ganyang je kat office…. statement nan hado!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
          • nanda on Aug 16, 2014 at 11:43 am

yang engkau ini gov engkau suap ungkau siap siap.dah la malas lagi bodoh lagi nak kutuk cina.
            u melayu apa kurang asyik nak discount,pergi cuti diamerika lepas iti kutuk mcdonalds.inilah perangai melayu.apasal macam beli rumah 7% discount ini melayu tak dapat discount beli proton & perodua lagi pun ini buatan anak apai Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 41
    • Standard dual air bags across the range isnt it? Apa comment ni?

• driver on Aug 15, 2014 at 2:19 pm

… and a Buzzer is now a highlight of safety features. LOL

With the spec offered, I’d say it’s overpriced!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
      • jenny on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:02 pm

I’m sure this car will be good in sales figure. This is a low cost car and of course the target is for younger generation and students out there.
        If we talk about safety, students out there better buy this ‘so-called-cheap-car’ instead off buying motorcycle/superbike.
        4 Stars Ncap is a huge deal. Im sure Perodua is not mess around this time.
        Cant wait for Proton GSC teaser.
        Bring more Proton, jangan la tunjuk satu lampu je. :D
        I heard Proton will launch the GSC on 16 September 2014.
        This is all about Proton vs Perodua / Savvy vs Myvi again!
        This is good for local carmakers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
        • driver on Aug 16, 2014 at 3:43 am

Of course this is a low cost car. But Perodua is a rich company. Why not make a difference? Why be so greedy and gamble those youngsters’ life who they know have no alternatives and have to settle with this?

Am waiting for GSC as well, but it’s competing with Myvi, hence those youngsters have no other choice but to opt for low-cost-no-safety model such as this Axia.

Hmm.. after all, is it just about the money?

• cassie on Aug 16, 2014 at 12:07 pm

Agreed with Jenny & Driver.
            This is a low cost car but some people out there are expecting it’s fully equipped with 80-90k car safety features. *awkward*
            I feel like 1.0CC (advance version) with 20-21 km/l fuel consumption, abs, eps for 44k is quite reasonable. This car is a better deal if you compare to saga. most malaysian prefer bigger luggage area like saga, but in developed country like Germany, France and even Japan they prefer compact car with good fuel consumption.
            Fuel price is hiking and I hope this car can be a good alternative for motorcyclist out there.
            For A-segment…I’m gonna approve this Axia. lol

• Same L0rrr on Aug 15, 2014 at 3:14 pm

Look at the current Proton models for 6 airbags and VSC:
      Saga FLX – takda!
      Persona – Takda!
      Exora – Takda!
      Exora Prime – Takda!
      Satria – Takda!
      Inspira – Takda!

So what’s wrong with this Perodua cheapest model not having 6 airbags and VSC?

Yes yes yes I know what you wanna say.

Preve – ADA!
      Suprima S – ADA!

But these cars mostly at showroom/warehouse, no one want to buy, even Proton shame to announce sales figure.

Why you need 6 airbags and VSC for display car?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 61
      • kzm (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 6:18 pm

Better u compare with older p1 like wat u always do…past is past, suppose we see the present n future. Same l0rrr

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 9
        • Same L0rrr (Ori) on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:48 pm

What is older P1? The cars I mentioned are still in the showroom and selling HOT, dude. They are selling MUCH MUCH MORE than your “legendary” Preve and Suprima S. Isn’t it present?

Don’t be blind, be objective and follow facts, ok?

GSC not yet out, there is no point saying it can take off from aircraft carrier and land on moon. We just wait and see…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 23
          • So what about Vios? After decades and generations flooding road but still no VSC?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
          • kzm (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 7:00 am

I tot u said those above not u? gotcha! It is u Same l0rrr=Same l0rrr (ori)

• i_swear on Aug 16, 2014 at 9:11 am

At first the comment you said Same L0rrr is Ah Beng and Same L0rrr (Ori) is real,

From above comment, it sounds like 1 people using a 2 dupe accounts. Please lar. Don’t challenge people IQ.

So what on Toyota? Like vios giving Atap Zinc to owner. Good car instead. Yeah rite

• Sam Lorrr if you think Proton driver is poor guy that’s a big joke. I prefer going to work by public transport rather than driving car, even it’s 100+k car. So what? Am i poor?

• Same L0rrr (Ori) on Aug 16, 2014 at 2:53 pm

Real Same L0rrr comment about cars only.

Real Same L0rrr don’t discriminate ppl with high/low income nor they are from city/kampung. You buy Proton or not, you still true Malaysian.

Real Same L0rrr never ask ppl get out Malaysia/Japan if they don’t like Toyota.

Real Same L0rrr comment on facts (sales figure, RM1.7bil begging, Proton engine is fuel hunger etc.), not on science fiction (GSC can take off from airport, all Proton cars are 5 star safety rating, Proton will be world class car maker).

Clear?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
          • i_swear on Aug 16, 2014 at 2:59 pm

Atap Zinc also not bad, as long as it is reliable.

It is a free world you can use whatever nick you want. So what?

Same person commenting 2 different type of comments and still make clarification statement against each other. Is him stupid?

I would be too stupid to believe there is from the same person.

• Same L0rrr (Ori) on Aug 16, 2014 at 3:06 pm

If you want VSC and more airbags, you can go for Altis/Camry/86/Prius/Prius C/Fortuner/Alphard/Previa, so many Toyota models!

Only the cheapest model Vios has no VSC (so does Saga), and you Proton fanboys so tension for what?

No one force you to buy Vios! I can give you better discount on Altis also.

At the other side, the Proton fanboys are so syok sendiri when Proton most expensive models (but bad selling) have 6 airbags and VSC.

I dare Proton to make their mid range model Persona 6 airbags and VSC, like Altis does.

And you must be arguing Altis is much more expensive than Persona. You should be clear on a simplest fact:

Foreigner car expensive because high tax are paid to PROTECT the Proton.

You think we Toyota can’t sell as cheap as Proton? hahahahaha…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
          • samelorstpd on Aug 16, 2014 at 7:55 pm

Sam Lorrr always talks kork, why Picanto is cheap? Got VSC summore, LOL. Toyota dun dare to sell cheap?

• P.Kumar on Aug 18, 2014 at 8:45 am

Older Proton means the previous develop model, which still in market. However, newly developed Proton, starting from Preve, it aims to fulfill 5 star NCAP rating, according to the current market requirement. Previous model also have a good safety, but of course the newer model have an upgrade for the safety spec. Same like other product, latest product surely will have upgrade, new value added. Same L0rr just not being reasonable… aiyoo…

• driver on Aug 16, 2014 at 5:43 am

You’re mixing “manufacturing” and “selling”, that’s why your argument is not valid.

All those Inspira and above in your list doesn’t have 6 airbags and VSC. But they’re not MANUFACTURED in 2014 like this Axia. They’re still there because p1 does not produce replacements fast enough.

Having said that, p1’s latest models, which are manufactured recently DO HAVE 6 airbags and VSC. Now, if we apply this argument back to p2, why does this Axia, which is a 2014 model, DOESN’t have those safety features? Why do they decide not to have it?

Because they have good quality? Because they can save fuel? How can these things benefit you if you’re already dead?

• Because the models you mentioned cost 60k minimum, not 30k. You can’t expect a 30k or 40k car to have that kind of safety equipment. Be reasonable.

Perodua doesn’t have a model yet that costs 60k base price.

• Alahai on Aug 17, 2014 at 9:35 am

How about Alza and myvi extreme? I think it’s over 60k.

• berkata benar on Aug 15, 2014 at 4:01 pm

lu buta?

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 7:34 pm

Bodoh.. VSC in a kei kar.. why didn’t you complain no VSC in Caterham or Elise? Dimensions count also you fool.. kei kars are small.. they are light too.. body rolls are minimum. . Unless you take corners at extreme speed which only fool will do… at this size & weight airbags & ABS is sufficient. . After launch go take some test drive & do some extreme spin before you can talk kork. I ve tried some crazy spin in a kancil. Some maniacs drift with them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 15
      • debbie on Aug 15, 2014 at 9:29 pm

So why picanto got VSC?

• Nampak sgt bodoh, nak banding Axia dgn Elise

Kakakakakakaakakakah

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 9:35 am

Ya.. kenapa kamu x kata Lotus tu bodoh x buh VSC kat Elise? Lu yg bodoh didn’t get the point. Dimensions & weight distribution also count. Bengap..

• So why kamu tak kata p2 bodoh? Why no VSC if many small cars belagak mcm pakai ferrari on road? That is not endangering himself but other cars too.

What say you?

• kadajawi (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 11:09 am

That is bullshit. How many Viva and Myvi have we seen go turtle? They are narrow and tall, and with relatively soft suspension probably. Of course they’ll easily roll over or lose control. It’s fine if you just drive around a corner perhaps. But left right left combinations (evading some obstacle on the road, something falling from a lorry, etc.) will easily make the car lose control, roll, spin, etc.

And the Caterham and Elise are sports/racing cars, driven by experienced drivers who want full control on race tracks with lots of safety margin.

Also, the Axia only gets ABS once it gets ridiculously expensive.

• be reasonable on Aug 16, 2014 at 7:31 pm

I don’t see how the SE spec is expensive. For 40k you get ABS, better seats, audio unit with USB and Bluetooth, projector headlamps, front parking sensor, and some other fit and finish. The base Myvi XT has no ABS and less kits and is 5k more.

Also, you mention about losing control when evading obstacle. It’s an A segment car, with next to no weight at all. If you can lose control of a car like Axia, you shouldn’t drive at all.

• dr. ahmad on Aug 17, 2014 at 4:40 pm

jangan asyik kondem perodua je.. vios trd sportivo harha RM90K pun xde VSA.. hahahaha
      padan la dgn harga bro..
      pemikiran minda kelas ketiga : nak kereta murah, tapi berkualiti sangat tinggi + spec complete,
      sila buat sendiri lah

• Usavich on Aug 15, 2014 at 1:06 pm

the EPS if no electric come no power one…no good..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 31
  • Ray (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 1:34 pm

The dead front end does look good, at least it does a lot in shedding off the cars tall and narrow profile unlike the Viva that looks weird, made even worse by the overly done Elite models. Not everyone would like this SE face though, and I hope they’ll come along with tamer looks on the E and G models.

I’m not too keen in Perodua’s recent design cues whereby higher end models get all the ‘garang’ looks and if you fancy the less radical looks, you’ll have to go for the baseline/midrange models. I myself disapprove of the 1.5 SE styling of the Myvi that has replaced the 1.3 EZi model. The XT range has better looks but you can’t get it unless you have to make some spec sacrifices. So is the Viva Elite that looks horrible compared to the baseline 1 litre models. Perodua should’ve followed their previous ways where the sporty looking ones came as an extra variant, like the 1st gen Myvi SE, in my opinion lah. Not everyone is a fan of Ah Beng looks.

Looks aside, I’d appreciate much if Perodua can ditch all the fancy add-ons on the G variant for ABS. I’m okay with the fact they don’t come along with ESP at that price point (must refrain from thinking of the Picanto!!) since cars of the similar tag don’t come with it either. Space has always been an advantage on the Viva and I hope it continues on the Axia, initial dimensions and figures seem promising enough. All in all, this might not be a good value-for-money small hatch but when compared to its soon-to-be predecessor, the Axia does offer a lot of improvements judging from the kit list and suggested pricing. To potential Axia buyers, you must be nuts if you spend 45k for the Advanced model.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
    • Yess..yes….come on people.think of Picantoooo…hahahaha.*because I have purchased one recently so have to be bias.it’s value for money, zero for RV.so whattt…?heheheh**

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
    • The truth is, ABS is only used during emergency braking, whereas things like remote control are stuffs that you use all the time. I been driving for 5 years and I only trigger ABS once, even then it is quite unnecessary as there is enough room still. I rather have everyday niceties than have something that will only come into play once every 3 years.

If you drive so fast and so close to another car that you need ABS to avoid crashing into it, you’re doing it wrong.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 12
      • Ray (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 7:14 pm

You’d rather get everyday niceties than having a crucial safety feature that is starting to become standard in all cars over the world. Such mentality that picks appeal/practicality over safety, I’d give you a big round applause just for that comment of yours.

Perhaps you should drive a stripped down car without airbags, ABS, ESP or whatnot but richly loaded with equipment. A heavily modded 1985 Proton Saga will do just nice bro.

• Do you always trigger ABS when braking hard? Perhaps you should change your driving style. Don’t get me wrong, I didn’t say they’re useless or whatever, but you guys are putting way too much emphasis on it.

The best ABS could do is shorten your braking distance on a wet road. IMO, Airbags are way more important than ABS, and I think Axia is going in the right direction with dual airbags across all variants.

Know what your car’s braking distance is and compensate in your driving. A proper driver will never trigger ABS in normal situations.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
      • Anti-Establishment on Aug 15, 2014 at 8:31 pm

Everyday niceties won’t mean jack shit when you’re dead.

Better be safe than sorry, especially in Malaysia where we have Ah Beng drivers, Mat Rempits et al treating the roads like their own personal Autobahn

• If you drive too fast and you crash, you’re going to die, ABS or not. Airbags are way more important.

Also, the effectiveness of ABS scales with weight. A light weight car benefits less from ABS as there is not much difference in terms of braking distance.

In short, drive safely is much safer than relying on ABS.

• hahaha on Aug 15, 2014 at 1:35 pm

too expensive

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
    • kau nk murah macam mana lagi? nk murah lg beli kereta second hand la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
      • fast5 on Aug 15, 2014 at 4:51 pm

In m’sia market 2nd also consider expensive. Because 1st hand were expensive(excise duty) depand on spec.
        Without excise duty on CBU, P1 and P2 were selling way way cheaper compare to current standard.

• kau nk murah macam mana lagi? nk murah lg beli kereta second hand la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
    • ya lor.. still expensive… given free, baru ,murah..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
    • ORANG KAYA on Aug 15, 2014 at 4:51 pm

Mau murah ka? pergi curi sendiri..

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 9:42 am

Nak murah naik kapchai la bahlol.. x pon jalan kaki je.. lg murah.

• Boy Racer (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 1:38 pm

Standard E variant is basically a cardboard box on wheels with just seats in it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 9
    • xiper (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 2:19 pm

atleast with aircond and power window, else they can sell it below 20k..

• 4 Star NCAP... on Aug 15, 2014 at 6:36 pm

It doesn’t have ABS but the car is basically the same, the 4 Star NCAP isn’t for show. It is as safe as you can get for the money.

• AXIA is radio cassette has been eliminated

• Again, proton clown scramble to have emergency meeting to counter this thinking they are still in the competition.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 29
    • driver on Aug 15, 2014 at 2:26 pm

Be a wise consumer, look at the fact.

P2 is a rich company, but yet they still insult our intelligence. Still using 4speed AT. Engine has no VVT. Minimal safety features, even so they’re only available for the high end specs. They even named a BUZZER for God’s sake as a safety feature!! How desperate is that??

Regardless of who you’re.. Don’t compromise safety. That split seconds, determine your next years of life.

Think twice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 6
      • Jinyiwei on Aug 15, 2014 at 4:14 pm

Dude, its only a 1.0 car. Does is it need more than 4-Speed?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 10
        • Same L0rrr on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:57 pm

And Proton clowns are now disguising as other to bash non Proton.

Ah Beng where are you? Drop your balls at Proton show room?

Malaysian are blessed by Perodua cheap and reliable cars. At least it is an escape from Proton junk built quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
        • driver on Aug 16, 2014 at 5:35 am

I know it’s 1.0, but knowing malaysian, they’ll use this even for balik-kampung. A 5 speed tranny is necessary.

• alldisc on Aug 16, 2014 at 12:37 pm

a 4 speed uato is more than enough. it still has 1st gear to get the car moving. and it still has an overdrive ratio for economical drive.

what it is missing from a 5 or 6 speeder is the 2nd and 5th ratio.

this is reason why vios still can accelerate and still has good fuel consumption, well not much difference with honda city, nissan almera or vw polo sedan

• Come on on Aug 15, 2014 at 6:47 pm

Proton is richer, because they can ask money from government. Perodua has no such perk.

Also, it’s a 1000cc engine. it doesn’t need 5 speed auto as 4 speed is cheaper and more reliable. The engine is designed specifically for eco purpose so there is no need for VVT, thus bringing down its cost so you can have it even in the base spec E.

The best safety you can have is driving attitude. If you drive like a racer, no amount of safety features can save you. Drive safe.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
        • Buzzer is one of the requirement to get the rating…

• leoRNado on Aug 15, 2014 at 9:47 pm

thats what we called educated comment ‘come on’..

• Still we cannot control other driver’s attitudes. Thus VSC is a must.

• Proton… baru nak berjinak2 with air bag & vsc, cakap banyak pulak. How many last years suprima left in the yard again?

• driver on Aug 16, 2014 at 1:46 pm

4 speed tranny to bring the cost down? But Myvi, with 4 speed, is still expensive!

Even if you’re a good driver, but still you’re susceptible to the same crash risk as the others once you’re in the stream of traffic. If somebody hits you, it’s not just them who will get injury, it’s you as well. Safety is prominent!

Even that overpriced myvi also doesn’t have enough safety features. P2 and Toyota = disgusting! I wonder do how they live without feeling guilty.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 5:00 pm

haha… u know nuts… gomen has to give 1.2 billions to perodua.. n they bring the money to indonesia daihatsu

pity mslaysian

• Almighty Snack Bar on Aug 15, 2014 at 1:58 pm

Almighty Snack Bar,

As expected from BS Toyota’s d0*..

Hope Proton freaks Perodua up until Perodua goes bankrupt like MAS..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 38
    • Same L0rrr on Aug 15, 2014 at 3:24 pm

Proton now begging RM1.6bil from Najib and you still “Hope Proton freaks Perodua up until Perodua goes bankrupt like MAS..”

Wake up dude!

Sendiri Cakap Sendiri Syok (Proton 5S lifestyle)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 19
      • Anti-Establishment on Aug 15, 2014 at 8:41 pm

Helo – what’s this? News from 2009:

“Toyota is in talks to borrow a little over $2 billion from the state-backed Japan Bank for International Cooperation (JBIC) to secure funds for its U.S. operations.”

“But Toyota is just the latest Japanese automaker to ask for government assistance. Last month, Nissan (NSANY) and Mitsubishi Motors both signaled their intent to ask for loans from the Development Bank of Japan.”

Proton requesting loan for research is not uncommon in the industry. Read more

http://www.businessweek.com/globalbiz/content/mar2009/gb2009033_969062.htm

• Same L0rrr on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:01 pm

Bro, read for yourself. Toyota was borrowing money to conquer the world largest economy – US. And it only take 2bil.

Proton need 1.7bil to conquer which market? Kelana Jaya? or Sungai Buloh? or Kuantan?

Proton is not requesting loan, it is free money. Proton never pay back any shit.

Thanks, your reference again show how useless Proton is.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
          • THe money was not for penetration, Toyota ady in USA long ago. Bailing out is not uncommon in other countries, got emergency fund summore, why so fuss?

• Same L0rrr (Ori) on Aug 16, 2014 at 3:19 pm

2009 US has economy crisis, what’s wrong for Toyota to take loan to maintain its operation in US?

Since when Malaysia has economy crisis since 1997, and how many times Proton has asked for money?

Toyota borrow money during crisis, it is the biggest car maker in the world now.

Proton keep on asking money here and there, it is not even the best car seller in tanahair Malaysia. Shouldn’t Proton feel ashamed?

• peyno (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 5:02 pm

pretending non local car lover la… tapi hanya perodua myvi cant afford real japs car

pity japan wannabe

• So what T also got money/protection from Japs gomen before it reached economy of scale.

• Dragon on Aug 15, 2014 at 1:59 pm

The Cheapest E version is not coming a radio player.. Ok.
    Install a cheap large touchscreen head unit to become a ADVANCE version.

Bodoh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
    • xiper (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 2:20 pm

but no speaker too, the cheap large touch screen head unit got no sound to play

• alldisc on Aug 16, 2014 at 1:13 pm

but 1.0 with 4 valve engine (per cylinder) with manual tranny… at 25k, enuff to make my day

• sudonano (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 2:01 pm

ASEAN NCAP has rated this at 4 stars, so, they are saying that this is safer than their own Myvi?

I find ASEAN NCAP a bit hard to trust, especially after they mysteriously rated the Myvi which had a bent A – pillar a 3 star and the Hyundai i10 which didn’t show much reformation in the pillars of the car a 2 star.

Put it to EURO NCAP and we’ll talk. Or better yet, front offset test as per IIHS specs.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 5
    • http://www.euroncap.com/results/toyota/aygo/508.aspx

• MoFaz on Aug 15, 2014 at 3:15 pm

Asean NCAP did frontal collision only.. no side or pole test. you can refer Euro NCAP for Daihatsu Sirion 2005, they had bent A pillars too but still score 4 stars in 2006. that’s 8 years ago. however, if you compare Asean NCAP picture between Saga and Myvi, Saga looks much stronger :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
      • sudonano (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 4:50 pm

Coming to think of it, yes, the Sirion was having the same issue back in 2005. But let’s not forget that’s 9 years ago…

And yes, agree too, that surprisingly the Proton didn’t do too bad compared to the Myvi. But then the crumbling pillar usually knocks off a star or two… depending on how bad the intrusion is.

• Which saga u are talking about saga fl or flx or flx++++?

• New Axia is based on a new chasis.
      Daihatsu Mira E:S Japan crash test also shows improvement on previous Gen Mira.

Wheelbase also longer than Myvi:

Myvi : 2450mm
      Axia: 2440mm

• mistake:

myvi = 2440mm
        Axia = 2450mm

*Axia has longer wheelbase than Myvi.

• MoFaz on Aug 15, 2014 at 3:46 pm

how can you say 2440mm is longer than 2450mm? just kidding! actually, Myvi is 2440mm, Axia is 2450. so yes Axia has longer wheelbase by just 1 cm.

• akari on Aug 15, 2014 at 6:38 pm

I guess it’s depends of the fake human injury, a car’s pillar aren’t the one need to save after all lol

• alldisc on Aug 16, 2014 at 2:35 pm

a bent pillar can make a door hard to open. and that can affect rescue work, which is important when someone is injured and bleeding.

time is critical.

• Yup ncap is a bit hard to trust but proton cannot be trusted at all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
  • cendol (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 2:06 pm

Axia sounds seditious. I going to make police report under Sedition Act for police to probe Perodua for Jewish sounding name

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • Kenny.C on Aug 15, 2014 at 2:24 pm

at least no more 660 cc :)

• Just a shitty small car and you already tease it 10 times d. You think this is the new Ferrari or what? Just launch the car. This news already basi d.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
    • Mr.Skywalker on Aug 15, 2014 at 3:35 pm

You have to remember this kind of marketing is not targeted at us. Its main target are undergrad students, fresh grads etc who’s ever so eager to earn their first car & this ad style does work on them. Especially with the 4 ANCAP (altho I’m hardly satisfied with what safety eq it has),young, newly licensed drivers are gonna sold on this.

• kadajawi (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 11:13 am

ASEAN NCAP. Not ANCAP. ANCAP tests side impacts and rates them. It’s the Australian one, and they are pretty much on par with EuroNCAP.

ASEAN NCAP is for Malaysia, Indonesia, … they test side impacts, but don’t rate them (why bother?!). It’s certainly not up to the same standard as EuroNCAP and ANCAP or even CNCAP (China). For frontal impacts it _should_ be similar. But side impacts are completely ignored.

That being said 4 stars is actually quite decent. Big improvement over the Viva, and even the Myvi. If only at least ABS were standard on all models.

• nabill (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 2:39 pm

Why no word on da gearbox? Cvt or da same older 4 speed?? Jus launch the thing, im tired of seeing these Axia posts on da site,like spam,launch the ting n we move on…!

• ah chai on Aug 15, 2014 at 2:42 pm

Apart from the kereta kosong selling @25000, the other variants r expensive!! Don’t buy, But do we have a choice?

• fast5 on Aug 15, 2014 at 5:01 pm

P2 attitude (whatever we make u buy or suffer expensive car) make Rakyat no choice.

P1 make Rakyat feel like uncivilised ( just compare on m’sia market alone forget about others country offers) don’t like here just leave m’sia (cronies and ministers)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
  • jordi on Aug 15, 2014 at 3:08 pm

Compare this to Daihatsu Ayla price in Indonesia, and you will see how much profit margin P2 is making.

Daihatsu Ayla, top of the line model is only MYR31,000.

• Actually is how much government sucks from us

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
      • alldisc on Aug 16, 2014 at 2:47 pm

75% excise duty and 10% sales tax. or sumthing like dat.

meaning, the car can actually be sold at 11-14k.

cost + tax + profit margin

• kzm (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 11:05 am

u forget to mention ayla dont have any airbag or abs+ba+ebd combo even at highest variant..

• Just a smaller Myvi.

• pure malaysian blood on Aug 15, 2014 at 3:14 pm

Looks nice and spec is reasonable for the price.

Come on guys, at least support Malaysian product. The price for baseline version is insanely cheap! Step by step and just be patient.

The koreans and japanese took years to achieve what they are right now. So do the Germans.

Typical Malaysian mentality. Always want german build quality with cheap price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 46
    • aaa..kimchi also good.tak kedekut..:)

• Pure Malaysian Blood too on Aug 15, 2014 at 3:43 pm

I guess the only one like your comment is you.

• fast5 on Aug 15, 2014 at 5:06 pm

He must be another brain wash by Gov.
        If “excise duty” were not implanted on CBU let’s see what market and selling price that will be.

P1 and P2 will offer more safety features on lower range price.

Wake up !!!

• Anti-Establishment on Aug 15, 2014 at 8:38 pm

Makes no difference to be honest – you won’t get CBU cars in the 30-40K range. Most you can get is 50K for the Vios.

Cars are getting more expensive even without the taxes.

• fast5 on Aug 15, 2014 at 9:54 pm

Your rich RM50k not much compare current CBU RM75k(don’t forget not include loan interest).

At least make competitors more competitive.
            Not just “what I make/sell u buy or buy expensive car”.
            Poor/medium Rakyat suffer no choice to accept.

• Realistic on Aug 15, 2014 at 4:00 pm

Since when Perodua cars can be called Malaysia Product?
      Perodua is just a Daihatsu Factory with Malaysians only trusted to run the Manufacturing side. If like that, all those Honda, Mercedes, etc.. CKD cars can also be called Malaysian product.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
      • kzm (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 11:01 am

yes they are bcoz they are made in malaysia..

• peyno (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 5:06 pm

merc, honda, nissan also produced in malaysia but neve claim as local maker

only perodua does it

even daihatsu indonesia producing this car since last year neve claim as their national car

they make it n sell it into asean region as well..

perodua??

• Now you are trolling here. This guy is a troll, you are warned.

• Anti-Establishment on Aug 15, 2014 at 8:36 pm

I agree that we shouldn’t expect German build quality with cheap price, but we shouldn’t accept this Tin Kosong.

If the Proton GSC comes with good safety feature & value for money, then your argument is valid.

• Hard metal doesnt mean it is safe bro… Sometime it is soft because they design it to absorb impact and release the energy away from the occupant.

• kadajawi (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 11:03 am

Yes. But in a car this size? It better be hard, because there’s not much space for a crumple zone. The airbags and seltbelt systems have to soften the blow for the passenger, with the passenger compartment staying stable. A soft front end might be too soft for all but very slow crashes, little energy would be absorbed. Basically it punches through the front end without slowing down much, and then the forces on the passengers and passenger compartment are much higher.

• kadajawi (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 11:01 am

The GSC will no doubt be much better, but I’d expect it to cost almost 2x as much as this. Of course spending money on a G, or worse SE or Advance spec Axia is outright stupid. But the E spec… that’s good value for money.

• ruffstuff (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 3:30 pm

Come on lah. Design bumper pun nak bagitahu dalam spec sheet. Pandai marketing ni nak bagi nampak penuh.

• driver on Aug 16, 2014 at 2:00 pm

… and a buzzer as safety feature. seriously, insulting to the max!

• berkata benar on Aug 15, 2014 at 4:05 pm

yg penting enjin bagus.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
  • NormanTheGreat (Member) on Aug 15, 2014 at 4:13 pm

Who is that bengong ah 125Z?
    1000cc?Ok lar for point A to B car..Great for rakyat with a couple of kid or those uni students..Great for 2nd car..As an avid car and motorcycle lovers its definately two world apart comparing a liter car and bike…Even a low output 1000cc cruiser bike a normal 1000cc cannot even tail the bike..Those thinking getting a car for their spouse or daughters should consider this

• 1. Whole New Chasis.
    2. Whole New Engine, 20.1km/L
    3. Whole New Japan Standard @ New Daihatsu Rawang Factory.
    4. 4Star Ncap.
    5. 5years Warranty.
    6. Longer Wheelbase than Myvi, Bigger luggage volume.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 5
    • But the width still crampier than myvi

Myvi : 1665mm
      Axia : 1620mm
      Saga : 1680mm
      Vios : 1695mm
      Persona : 1725mm (for reference only)

• Green on Aug 15, 2014 at 5:48 pm

Car: Viva Myvi Ayla Axia
        Length 3,575 mm 3,690 mm 3580mm 3640mm
        Width 1,475 mm 1,665 mm 1600mm 1620mm
        Height 1,530 mm 1,545 mm 1510mm 1510mm
        Wheelbase 2,390 mm 2,440 mm 2450m 2450mm

Axia is 125mm wider than Viva.
        12.5cm fatter than Viva

Axia’s Tyre size: Same as Myvi 1.5SE 175/65R14
        14inches Rim, Same Tyre size too.

• u used ayla – viva.

aXia is 145mm wider than Viva, 14.5cm fatter than Viva.

• alldisc on Aug 16, 2014 at 2:50 pm

kei car has limits to entitle on tax rebate and in japan, special parking spots that bigger cars cannot park

• I don’t think the 4Star NCAP rating is for the lowest spec. Safety feature should be standard across all variant.
      However, sacrifice safety for money is something our national car producer can live with..

• NCAP is for all specs. It doesn’t matter whether you have ESP or ABS or EBD. What matters is how your car handles front collision and whether the driver and passenger is safe after collide.

• driver on Aug 16, 2014 at 2:03 pm

get your facts right.
          1) it’s not just frontal collision
          2) yes, those 3 lettered-acronyms do matter

In short, it’s about the injury level. It’s up to the manufacturer on how to make it, as long as the injury level is low.

• Get YOUR facts right. ASEAN NCAP only test frontal collision, and when you’re already crashing into things, you want airbags and a safe chassis, not ESP or ABS or EBD. I see you guys whining about no ABS but don’t see you guys appreciating the dual airbags that exists even on the cheapest model. Even Nissan Almera failed to do that.

• OK I admit.

The boot space of the Axia is spacious. 260liter is big for an A-segment.

Itu abang puji.

• berkata benar on Aug 15, 2014 at 4:50 pm

enjin bagus abg takmau puji?

• Same L0rrr on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:03 pm

If he is as objective as me. He will regard Proton as junk like me.

Real Same L0rrr comment on cars only, not people.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
        • advrt on Aug 15, 2014 at 11:54 pm

Poor people?

• Same L0rrr (Ori) on Aug 16, 2014 at 3:25 pm

Poor people can get good car through hardworking. Not everyone is born rich. As long as you work hard, you will get better future.

However, if a rich ppl buy Proton, he will become poor also. Because he has to visit garage so often for break down here and there, pay so much fuel for its fuel hunger campro engines (yet no power), end up the RV also low. A lot of money dumped in for nothing return.

Real Same L0rrr never discriminate poor/rich ppl, city/kampung ppl. Because I believe: Without Proton and its leech class tax protection, every hardworking Malaysian actually deserve a Bentley!

• keron on Aug 16, 2014 at 8:12 pm

Same Lorr you ady insulted people driving proton. No use to say different things.

• sohai on Aug 15, 2014 at 4:42 pm

why cant there just make safety feature as standard !
    what the fuck is this world life is important.

• kadajawi (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 10:59 am

To be fair, for 25k… that is a super low price, I can understand that good safety isn’t possible there. Higher specs should add decent protection though, but instead buyers will get useless junk like a tissue box and alloy rims.

Also, if you complain that Perodua doesn’t make safety features a standard on their Axia… what about the Toyota Vios? Toyota Camry 2.0? They cost much more, yet are hardly better in terms of features than the Axia. At their price points there isn’t an excuse for the lack of safety. At 25k…

• axia will kill more people in malaysia terutama yg harga 25k…its not a car its a deth trap,,better sell in myanmar and cambodia..suit for them

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
    • Are u saying that Myanmar and the Cambodian people’s life are worth less than the others?

• adamjohannes on Aug 15, 2014 at 7:37 pm

4 Star Asean NCAP???just frontal crash test only…not all around test..4 Star Asean NCAP in the speed of 20km/h ?? sure can…

• roxas on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:30 pm

y do u nd front sensors on a small car = =”

• Lauyiachia on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:51 pm

Ai Si Ar ? ( Hokkien tranlation or ” wanna die?” )

• Albert lee on Aug 15, 2014 at 10:57 pm

This Perodua Axia will definitely impact Proton’s Saga SV sales pending the delayed arrival of proton’s GSC.
    At 10sen per km,it is definitely very very economical compared to Saga’s 21sen/km.Alto Saga is longer and has more boot space,some folks may opt for fuel efficiency and more compactness in this Axia.
    The GSC with a Campro engine will initially attract hardcore Proton fanboys but sales will taper once people realise the horrific fuel consumption.
    It will be roaring sales for Perodua at the expense of Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
    • Afraid sales going down coz GSC?

• It’s a fact.
        Obviously I’m looking for a car with better fuel consumption. Plus it’s a newly improved Daihatsu engine. No offense to Proton.
        All the best for Axia and GSC Iriz

• peyno (Member) on Aug 17, 2014 at 5:33 am

n alot of civilized rakyat.. start look at safety car… ppl start yo concern on safety now like deveplop countries ppl

fuel efficient car??? they will go for ev n hybrid… fuel effiecient yet conventional rngine??only can impressed low income n 3rd world country ppl like bolehland ppl

• apex kit on Aug 16, 2014 at 1:44 am

Aiyak…got eco indication? Later will see this car driving slow in fast lane…

Drive with style..huh!

• if you read the spec sheet between E and G variant you will realise that they charge you an extra RM8000 for a radio system and alloy rims.

p1 and p2 is the same like BN-PR. whichever you choose, you still lose.

• cassie on Aug 16, 2014 at 12:19 pm

no it’s not.
      check on Abs, Ebd. It’s not available on E but available for G.

• …and reverse sensor and rear wipers and remote control.

The bulk of the buyers will be at G and SE simply because of these day to day stuffs that we take for granted.

• Leekowchai on Aug 16, 2014 at 10:33 am

I was considering this car for my wife. I am excited with the new engine and 1L engine even for the base model. Huge improvement over viva. However, what disappointment me is the auto trim. 25k for manual, 35k for auto? WTF, I need to fork out 10k an auto? What a rip off. This is suppose to be a people’s car. Please serve the rakyat and stop being greedy.

• You’re looking at different models. Model G is suppose to be the “standard” trim, and Model E is primarily designed for driving schools who don’t need stuffs like radio and remote control.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 10:05 pm

if u love ur wife n family… dont buy this unsafe car
      fuel saving?? money can earn … life???

• Mat Jimat on Aug 16, 2014 at 11:56 am

Perodua Axia = 21km/liter

Proton Iriz = ???

• alldisc on Aug 16, 2014 at 2:55 pm

axia will make resale value for saga BLM, 8-10 yrs old myvi and viva go down deeper.

just consider – buy new or used car with unknown history?

many used cars will close shop soon.

• peyno on Aug 16, 2014 at 3:04 pm

only 2 airbags??? malaysian life is so cheap
    pity ppl… no money n buy unsafe car

• Price : Considering other cars, okla…what to do…but the price different between all variants is quite irritating when I look at their spec.
    Design & facelift : Better than the old 1..SE & Advance looking good but pricey, better buy MYVI SE..
    Fuel Con. : Great
    Safety Spec : No airbag?? Or I missing something..others just okla.
    Should I buy P1 or P2… : Basically P1 got better handling & cornering, boot & cabin space…P2 got better refinement & after sale service…I choose P2

• peyno (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 5:13 pm

kun
    u forgot something
    p1 got safety features

nowadays safety is most important than others

• Agree…but P1 has a ‘scary’ after sale service…that the main reason why I avoid P1…can refer their fb or aduan rakyat…u will know what i mean loo…Im not P1 basher…cause I just buy P2 so I’m doing some research maa
    https://www.facebook.com/ProtonCars?hc_location=timeline
    http://www.aduanrakyat.com.my/?s=proton&search=

• peyno (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 11:14 pm

kun… if u look into problem or negative… u will get negative… my point… safety n life cant be compromised..

• jenny on Aug 16, 2014 at 7:16 pm

You people need to understand, this is a low cost car and 2 airbags considered normal.
    Newly launched Proton Persona SV also got 2 airbags.
    Form the spec, this Axia only slightly smaller compared to Myvi.
    I really like the fact that the luggage area is bigger than Myvi. No dvvt mentioned?
    Any new system introduced for Axia?
    After all, new 1KR Daihatsu engine inside this car really make me itch to place my booking. lol
    Come on, reveal more Perodua.

• walaweh on Aug 16, 2014 at 7:26 pm

mr cassie, the g spec doesnt have abs n ebd,thats why somebody ask n wondering,is it due to.simple amenities it cost u near 8k,whereby i believe it would cost you max 4 k only.

same as manual versus auto in se version vs g version.

it seems from earlier price,the mt to atin se is pricier compare to mt to at in g spec. i wonder why.

i think the 25k is only a bait n p2 is selling it at tiny margin n actually not in their plan to sell it in a big number,maybe 100 units peryear. the real target s g spec n above. n i believe the salesman also pushes the customera to.buy g n above. n its common people will cnsider g soec.

realise.no auto for e spec. i think its part of psychology so that people will.sway away from e spec.

my cnclusion,24900 is.just pure marketing,to make it really look cheap,while actually axia basic shud start with g spec.

• E spec on Aug 17, 2014 at 12:32 am

The e spec is more for driving schools to buy in bulks than for us consumers. As you said, the main variant is the G and SE. AV is just for people that can’t live without leather seats and willing to pay for it.

Still, compare to base spec Vivas of old which is basically an empty shell, the E spec still has two airbags and power windows and power steering. I say the era where L drivers manhandle the steering is coming to an end.

• Danny on Aug 16, 2014 at 9:09 pm

Why don’t make ABS and EBD standard across all variants? Why make compromise on the life of people who don’t/can’t afford more expensive variants? “Building car, people first” is questionable.

• ha ha, I just lucky escaped tail crash with vios. I skipping my viva 850 attached with 15 rim because during wet road and trying stopping my car at 40kmj just 20m ahead vios at round-about, I almost kiss vios behind and my frond wheel is locked … I know I will hit vios if it still stay at that position ! Lucky vios moving little front leaving extra space so I did stop my car just 20 cm into vios… i hate driving VIVA!

• 15 inch rim for VIVA?! on Aug 17, 2014 at 12:23 am

Urm, is your brake upgraded to match your 15 inch size? Is your speedo calibrated to match your 15 inch size? Are you actually doing 40kph? Do you know that using a tire too large for the car is dangerous because your standard brakes aren’t designed to stop a 15 inch tire?

• peyno (Member) on Aug 16, 2014 at 11:20 pm

i noticed… bila orang comment pasal safety features je… perodua salesman dah gelabah

hahaha

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 17, 2014 at 8:48 pm

Gelabah mendanya.. yg rugi dekat satu billion tu Protong. . Bukannya Perodua.. bahlol.. kelakar tgk org tegak benang basah hakikat company tggu nak mampos.. tu je.. bukan glabah.. klakar tgk org bodoh nak mapos.. terang lagi bersuluh. .

Anyway aku bukan salesman. . Tp peminat tegar Daihatsu. . Cuba ko tgk ni sape masih no. 1.. rasanya x berubah lg.. maaf la Protong bengap xde dlm list rasanya. .

http://www.reliabilityindex.com/manufacturer

• peyno (Member) on Aug 18, 2014 at 5:49 am

dah la gelabah daihatsu lebih layan indon dari perodua…
        daihatsu dah pilih indonesia jadi hub small car produce small car market utk asean n overseas… perodua n mslaydia gomen merayu2 suruh stay kat mesia… terpaksa la bagi incentive 1.6bils .. tapi jepun bawsk lari ke indonesia

prfffthhhhg

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 18, 2014 at 9:47 am

Tulah ko tu sengal.. x fhm bahasa.. pedulik apa aku dgn Perodua pon.. janji aku dpt brg Daihatsu. . Parts pon belambak.. nak custom pon senang. Yg penting P2 ada jual kat sini. Fhm? Ke sengal lagi?

• peyno (Member) on Aug 18, 2014 at 12:02 pm

sama dgn aku… peduli apa proton nak untung rugi pon.. we are customer.. as long they can provide us good safety features..who cares…

• Menang sorak kampung tergadai

• peyno (Member) on Aug 19, 2014 at 5:50 am

ni la sengal caprut kemaruk kereta import JDM tapi tak mampu end up dgn perodua… indonesia produce daihatsu cars cheaper rhan petodua… ikut afta.. product asean market asean..harga murah… tapi sebab gomen nak protect perodua .. mintak daihatsu produce ayga versi malaysia dan hanya utk market malaysia pada harga yg lebih mahal berbanding CBU dari indon .. WTF

• azimuth on Aug 17, 2014 at 11:32 am

Also my viva elite 1.0 braking system scary me a lot..all viva owner know this.

• Lorrynotdriver on Aug 17, 2014 at 11:51 pm

Is it just me or does the new p2 look like a bastard child of Lancer?

• peyno (Member) on Aug 18, 2014 at 9:47 am

rakyat asking pasal safety features… poerodua fanboys ( cant afford import car) twist pasal sales la, profit la.. it has nothing to do with user buyer..

• walaweh on Aug 18, 2014 at 4:54 pm

the 2 airbags given by p2 across the range simply bcoz its compulsory in malaysia. if not,maybe it wont be there at all.

people here just want them to offer better safety across the range such as abs n ebd,rather than cosmetics.

build car people 1st. isnt that their moto. i rather have e spec with abs n ebd intact with g spec price. rim kompang pun rim kompanglah.the others not in e spec is just a simple add on,but not abs n ebd.

vsc maybe too much since donor car doesnt have it.

its a new 2014 car. isit those rims are important than safety gadjet. many love daihatsu, but they shudnt treat malaysian like that.

why we need to make excuse for them,becoz they r daihatsu,bcoz they r toyota?

if thats the reason,no wonder we r still not develop

• catnium (Member) on Aug 18, 2014 at 6:17 pm

please…la, why ask VSC on this cheap car. compare the price before you all talk. Did saga (the cheapest model from P1) with VSC?? dont compare the year made & design, here we compare price and with Axia price we only can get Saga with ALSO DONT HAVE VSC, even worst you dont get 5 years warranty… Dont just be proud with your Preve & suprime s with VSC because they are consider much much much more expensive than this Axia.

• reiss on Aug 18, 2014 at 9:32 pm

Saga chassis is from old savvy, no wonder no VSC, wait for the newer Axia rival, GSC/PCC, touted to have ESC, even though not in same segment.

• johan on Aug 24, 2014 at 7:20 pm

Just like Viva, Axia auto is over-priced; a A segment 1 litre at 34k! Saga SV 1.3 litre B segment costs only as much, carries more and mightier, it is for balik kampung.

• aku guna kereta 18 tahun, jenama jepun, siap ada LSD, AUTOLIGHT,SIDE MIRROR WITH HEATER + VIBRATE,DISC BRAKE DEPAN BELAKANG,IONIZER DAN PELBAGAI BARANG PELIK YANG ADA PADA ZAMAN TU, OK JE,
    CUMA TIADA AIRBAG DAN SISTEM TERKINI, BOLEH GERAK SAMPAI SEKARANG,
    KERETA BUATAN PERODUA DAN PROTON SEKARANG NI OK.OK JE
    SO KENA PANDAI BUAT PILIHAN YANG BETUL,