Mercedes-Benz C-Class W205 spotted on trailer again!

mercedes-benz-c-class-w205-spotted-again

The yet-to-be-launched W205 Mercedes-Benz C-Class has been spotted again on a trailer, this time by reader Benjamin Tan on the NKVE. This sighting comes only a month after the last one, which revealed a 17-inch double-five spoke alloy design worn by the UK-spec Sport line car, plus a sports grille as opposed to the traditional one with bonnet ornament.

Here however, the car in the middle on the trailer’s top deck appears to be sitting on 17-inch multi-spoke wheels offered as part of Australia’s Exclusive trim car. The Exclusive car comes with a traditional grille and bonnet ornament Down Under. Does that mean we’ll get a choice of two grilles for our C-Class, at least for the initial fully-imported (CBU) batch?

We’re expecting the Malaysian W205 range to comprise 184 hp/300 Nm C 200 and 211 hp/350 Nm C 250 as base models, but the duo could eventually be flanked by a 156 hp/250 Nm C 180 at the lower end and a C 400 – or a C 450 – as a range-topper, not counting the C 63 AMG, of course.

Since the compact exec’s unveiling last December, there has been long-wheelbase and estate versions, with a plug-in hybrid version on the way.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Sam Loo Ori on Aug 18, 2014 at 4:27 pm

Meh….this car will kwai tai on the road after 3 months. Better get the Camry 2.5V

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 83
    • Same L0rrr on Aug 18, 2014 at 4:49 pm

Yea, reasonable price and reliability, here you get it.

The W205 is for cronies entertainment, they only drive it on weekend, so no kwai tai issue for them (have to wait a long time).

For them to buy this toy, you guys please buy more Proton. Mari mari don’t be shy. Proton has 5 star safety rating.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 43
      • BigBossMan on Aug 18, 2014 at 11:01 pm

Sam Lorr is a Proton salesman!!!

• Same L0rrr on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:00 am

Sorry I don’t have Proton 5S lifestyle:
          1. Sendiri Cakap
          2. Sendiri Syok
          3. Sentiasa Rosak
          4. Sales Carnival
          5. Semakin Mahal

We don’t have to sell our cars under coconut trees.

• Ricardo on Aug 18, 2014 at 5:14 pm

Shit Loo if you cannot afford this car get your arse out and shut up. A worthless loser and a classic pos dun compare your milo tin vehicle with a Merc. Akin to comparing a mongrel with a pedigree breed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 8
      • Sam Tow Truck on Aug 18, 2014 at 7:56 pm

Good luck with your diesel merc. I am more than happy for you. Business will be brisk for me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
    • Jimmy on Aug 18, 2014 at 5:42 pm

This is daylight fitnah, MBM should actually sue this guy.
      Or, enforcement officers please.

• CLUBUXX on Aug 19, 2014 at 7:58 am

camree RUBBISH…FREE I ALSO DONT WANT TO DRIVE…

• Semi-Value (Member) on Aug 18, 2014 at 4:28 pm

class. style. premium interior. three things the audi a4 doesnt possess.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 11
    • BigBossMan on Aug 18, 2014 at 10:49 pm

Are you sure Audi doesn’t possess those qualities you mentioned?

It basically tells us you don’t own an Audi!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 30
      • Semi-Value (Member) on Aug 19, 2014 at 12:12 am

if you have been reading what car? autocar and top gear for the past few years…you will actually find some articles which did a comparison of the audi a4 vs the mondeo and accord. which the audi a4 came last. complains of the audi include…. lack of driver involvement, poor cabin quality and reliability concerns. do I own an audi? no. but i very much like a rs4, rs2 or an (ur)quattro. would i buy a modern audi? why not to be honest. they are actually rather good looking and capable cars. however, if it was to be in malaysia, my money is towards the recon salesmen. i have been snubbed many times at audi glenmarie and damansara where salesmen and women either ignored me, forgot my appointment, or simply just forgot about me when i requested to test drive the q5. having a busy peak season of the audi a6 hybrid is no excuse, a car which many of the buyers purchased without actually test driving it. it might not be fair to judge a car company based on salespeople, but remember, these guys earn a fair sum of commission from each car you own. you wouldn’t buy something if the salesperson in a shopping mall is rude to you, so this is no different. unless things changes, i would never own an audi. i would buy a mercedes, volvo, infiniti, lexus, bmw, volkswagen, alfa romeo, land rover…before i decide to buy an audi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 3
      • CLUBUXX on Aug 19, 2014 at 8:01 am

i own a AUDI A8 3.O… JUST A GOOD CAR…BUT NOT 6 STAR CAR QUALITY …IF I COMPARE TO MY RANGE ROVER.. AND BENTLY FLYING SPUR.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
  • A4 2015 coming next year. gona be best car too like c class.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 17
    • BigBossMan on Aug 18, 2014 at 11:03 pm

With so few dealerships in the country, they would need a miracle to topple BMW and Merc sales.

• kelvintbm on Aug 18, 2014 at 5:49 pm

BMW will need to watch out for the sale. Once this baby Merc launch, i believe will be quite good response. As what i can see from this C Class W205 in term of interior and exterior is far better than the F30. No comments on others dept.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
    • BigBossMan on Aug 18, 2014 at 11:04 pm

Looks aside, the 3 series would still trump this baby uncle car in terms of driving pleasure.

Mercedes= uncle car!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 21
      • Kenslong on Aug 19, 2014 at 10:04 pm

Uncle car? So what? That my dream car. When greet someone as uncle, what does it mean? You respect him. Otherwise you wont call him UNCLE.

• ayooo…looks very unclish… how to beat BMW 3 series or Audi A4?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 34
  • A baby S class. Who dont want wor. so nice

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • cendol (Member) on Aug 18, 2014 at 7:04 pm

Truly a masterpiece.
    CLA price in Malaysia is almost RM240k.
    Expect the new C class to be priced at RM260-280k,
    for a ‘K’ Spec Merc, ‘K’ stands for Kosong.

• If you dont noe, Malaysian spec is highest among Asean countries. U can perhaps get a higher spec in Singapore but with hefty price and i bet u surely cant afford? Correct? I have owned Merc and now Bimmer 528i. Compared with frens that own the same in Aussie and Singapore just make me feel proud local specs are the highest. Of coz not top spec, if u want top spec. It depends how deep is your pocket.

• bisakeris (Member) on Aug 18, 2014 at 7:27 pm

> exterior design i prefer 3series.. more ganaz more masculine.. w204 is actually nicer.. i can just give comments, for now i cannot afford to buy 1 hehe

• Sam's Best Friend on Aug 18, 2014 at 8:39 pm

Woohoo here comes a C180Diesel for all taxi drivers Only $180,999 RM.

• VW Fanboi on Aug 18, 2014 at 11:07 pm

Just a reminder;
    All Ah Pek that drive this car, please always keep in left lane, my GTI is approaching faster than you think.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 12
    • Motorbutthead on Aug 19, 2014 at 12:48 am

Just a reminder;
      All poser that drive VW GTi, please always keep in left lane, my TRD vios is approaching faster than you think.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
  • nabill (Member) on Aug 18, 2014 at 11:25 pm

Most reviews online, when comparing with its arch nemesis da 328i(the A4 doesnt count as its a generation behind n older of the two),its wins of interior n luxury appointments, but loses on drivetrain n handling , long story short, its comfort oriented and most called it a mini S class….

• heybadigol on Aug 19, 2014 at 10:39 am

Yeah, Ive seen it on a trailer on the NKVE too. But when will actually see it on the road, actually rolling? Come on, cepat sikit launch this car. All the yuppies getting older and with family who do not want backache/headache sitting in the rear, want their next car quick fast.

• Jantan on Aug 19, 2014 at 3:29 pm

Wait till next yr pls

• I saw it yesterday someone driving this c class.