DRIVEN: Perodua Axia, first impressions of the EEV

perodua-axia-red

Perodua doesn’t launch cars very often, but when it does, it’s a big deal. The car of the moment is the Perodua Axia, an A-segment five-door hatchback that effectively replaces the seven-year old Viva as Malaysia’s cheapest set of wheels, although the Viva 850 will still be made. With four variants available from RM24,900, the Axia is set to be a hot seller and a familiar face.

Two significantly different faces are on offer, the standard face for the E and G and an aggressive mug for the SE and Advance – one friendly, the other angry. No 660 and 850 this time, all Axias are powered by a 1.0 litre three-cylinder engine with 66 hp and 90 Nm. The 1KR-DE2 is mated to a five-speed manual (21.6 km/l NEDC combined cycle) and a four-speed auto (20.1 km/l). View the full spec breakdown and more info.

Thanks to a media preview session this afternoon, we’ve seen and sampled the Axia in full production spec. With an embargo in place, we can’t show you pics from today’s event, but can share with you our first impressions of Malaysia’s first energy efficient vehicle (EEV). Three opinions, one agreement – the Axia is pretty impressive.

perodua-axia-standard-green copy

Danny says

I think everyone can agree that the extremely popular Myvi is a well-packaged car, offering big space in a small footprint, but Perodua has outdone itself here.

The Perodua Axia is an A-segment car, but cabin length and width eclipses that of the larger B-segment Myvi, so the Kia Picanto and Mitsubishi Mirage are easy foe in terms of cabin space. Rear legroom is very, very impressive, and headroom is adequate. We also saw four cabin trolley bags stuffed into the 260-litre boot upright, level with the top of the rear seats, and with width to spare.

In my mid-spec manual tester, the Axia’s new engine offers decent go in conjunction with the stick shift, which has a light clutch and long throw. Not great, but not uncommon in the budget car arena either.

Perodua_Axia_1.0_G_1

Engine refinement is miles better than in the Viva, and overall level of rolling noise is lower too. Contributing to the cause are low rolling resistance Hankook tyres, which still provided decent grip on damp tarmac. Factors that discourage “spirited” driving are a slow steering (good turning radius doesn’t come free) and copious amounts of body roll, but there’s strange joy in driving an econobox hard, for me at least.

The Axia effectively takes over the “cheapest car in Malaysia” title from the Viva, but it’s a much-improved product with a superior package (four-star ASEAN NCAP, five-year warranty). With this, the baseline is raised, and Malaysian motorists are the winners.

perodua-axia-yellow

Jonathan says

The Perodua Axia is an unassuming little car with quite a number of surprises tucked up its sleeves. Never mind that its diminutive dimensions belie the considerable space within, or its impressive claimed fuel economy figures – Perodua’s 10th model definitely possesses some welcome talents on the move.

At idle, very little is heard from the 1.0 litre three-cylinder engine, whether inside or outside. Move off and some vibration is palpable at low revs, but it quickly settles into a steady, muted rhythm. Venture beyond half-throttle and the ensuing din intrudes into the cabin as the revs climb; rough-sounding and just about adequately contained.

Otherwise, the new aluminium powerplant offers smooth performance across most of the rev range, definitely better than you’d expect for a three-banger. Delivery didn’t seem completely linear, though; there were a couple of instances where I felt a distinct shift on higher throttle loads. Is there enough go? Yes, there is – you’d be seriously nitpicking to deem the Axia underpowered.

For a city car, the steering is in fact weightier than expected, and there’s not much feel to speak of. It’s rather low-geared as well, so on tighter bends you may find yourself needing to turn the wheel more than necessary. But you get a tight 4.5-metre turning radius, so I suppose something’s got to give.

lagi axia 3

Click to enlarge.

Body roll is considerable, but the Axia grips surprisingly well despite its skinny Hankook Kinergy Ex low-rolling resistance tyres, and road noise is very low indeed. The ride is on the soft side – the car deals with undulations well, and rebound is sufficiently damped, too. I found the fabric seats comfortable, but in truth, you never really know for sure until you take a long journey in them.

The four-speed E-AT auto gearbox’s gearchanges are not at all rapid, but they are very smooth. Suffice to say, the auto requires a little more pedal work for swift progress than the five-speed manual, which clearly frees up a lot of life in the Axia.

Along with a more immediate throttle and evenly-spaced ratios, this made the car pretty enjoyable to drive. The gear lever has an abundance of free play and the change action could be notchier and less vague, but the clutch pedal is not too light nor too heavy, and its gradual bite point makes jerk-free gearchanges a doddle.

perodua-axia-engine-bay

Hafriz says

Let me start by saying that the press test drive wasn’t much of a drive at all. It was more of a five-minute taster of the upcoming Perodua Axia. As expected, there’s not much to write home about in the driving department, but really, that’s fine for a cheap and small city car.

The new all-aluminium engine makes itself heard right away (it’s a three-pot after all), but it pulls decently enough, and the car feels light on its feet (because it is). Even more compelling is the ride quality – Perodua has managed to make the Axia ride in a much more sophisticated manner than the Viva. The real highlight here, however, is elsewhere.

Interior space is nothing short of incredible. Now here’s an A-segment car from the outside, but with a cabin that could rival all but the most spacious of B-segmenters. Four up in the sub-four metre hatchback, there’s plenty of room between all occupants. And it’s not like they’ve sacrificed boot space for it either – its Myvi-beating 260-litre cargo room proves otherwise.

perodua-gma-space-klims 144

Take my word for it – there’s probably more legroom in the Axia than there is in the Myvi. Perhaps the seat backs are thinner. Or maybe the dashboard has been pushed further forward. Either way, the result is just amazing. Compared to the Viva, the new car is a massive leap forward in terms of cabin space.

Well actually, it’s a massive leap forward, period. Nothing that we discovered from the short drive would suggest otherwise. It’s slightly smoother to drive (though the manual is still rather rough and imprecise, and the auto prone to introduce slight vibrations at idle), far more comfortable to be in (through vastly improved perceived quality and space), and most crucial of all, it offers significantly more value than the Viva ever did.

So it’s off to a good start, then? Based on the (very) short taster, yes. But let not this be your be-all and end-all reference for the new Perodua. Once given some proper seat time, we’ll have a thorough review of the Axia. Only then will we see if it’ll hold up well for more than five minutes, and if its impressive efficiency claims (20.1 to 21.6 km per litre) are anywhere near achievable in the real world.

For now, you have plenty of reasons to be excited. Not bad, Perodua. Not bad at all.

Read this next: Perodua Axia prices and specifications for E, G, SE and Advance

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• well done perodua. proton, step up your game!!!!!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 260 Thumb down 30
    • Jenny on Aug 19, 2014 at 9:18 pm

I’ve test drive.
      The suspension was amazing.
      The NVH is really good.
      I just love this car.
      If they really put high end interior materials, this car will definitely going to outsell other segmen-A cars.
      Did i mention it’s spacious? yea! It’s surprisingly spacious.
      With good fuel efficiency and using timing chain Daihatsu fully aluminum engine, this car is fantastic.
      Btw, i saw trio Paultan writers just now during the test drive session.
      lol

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 316 Thumb down 46
      • peyno (Member) on Aug 19, 2014 at 9:34 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 304
        • For your information, Indonesian spec is different form this Axia.
          Even the engine is not same.
          Check your facts

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 153 Thumb down 17
          • peyno (Member) on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:21 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 214
          • azhar on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:27 am

same engine laaa but different specs

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 1
          • kzm palat on Aug 20, 2014 at 4:08 pm

This car in overseas market will be banned. Because, though it maybe a good car, it is too small in size and when it meets with an accident, there is no crumple zone. Sure the passengers will be injured badly or die.

Look at Previous kancil and viva, so many people died in the car. There is no real crumple zone if there is a head on. Even if someone bang you from the back, back passengers are dead on the spot. No boot to dampen the force of the other car and no crumple zone.

What an unsafe car!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 133
          • Wisdom on Aug 26, 2014 at 4:58 pm

I really impressed with how Malaysian compare Proton and Perodua. Their customer based is really fanatic.

Continue read on. Its a good laughing stock..

*come on guy. its just a car ;p

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 8
        • But malaysians are laughing at you. In fact every one in auto industry are laughing at you proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 84
          • peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:38 am

in japan n indonesia… they didnt put timing chain as selling point… only bolehland ksmpung market malaysia does it

pity malaysian

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 102
          • That’s because we still have Malaysian company that is still using timing belt in their new product.
            Haha… kang dah kena.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 25
          • peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:27 pm

only malaysian boleh land kampung ppl believe.. timing chain is hi n new tech

hi n new tech such as CVT… not timing chsin
            uncle driving Unser KE engine 1970s must be lsughing at u

prfffthhhhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 63
          • CVT is ok if it’s reliable. CVT from proton is definitely low tech and unreliable. This is why P2 is capitalizing it against proton.
            Still blaming the rakyat for not buying your product and lies?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 48
          • leoRNado on Aug 20, 2014 at 2:42 pm

peyno, at least they come out with timing chain rather than so called turbo but timing belt.. which one is better?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 17
          • I prefer turbo because more power. Timing chain with 14 sec sprinting is lame

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 18
          • lazyf on Aug 21, 2014 at 8:25 am

Haiyaaaa!!!

Which one better?

Timing Chain or Timing Belt?

Hehehe

• theanswer on Aug 22, 2014 at 10:43 am

there’s no clear winner between chain n belt. of course for normal daily driven car..chain can give lower ownership cost.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
          • That’s the point.
            We want a car with low maintenance.
            Low fuel consumption.
            It’s 2014, the fuel price is hiking.
            So, timing chain is a better deal here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
          • Perodua Copypaste on Aug 26, 2014 at 6:34 am

Baguslah. Proton innovating and developing original car from ground up and you applaud Perodua which does nothing but rebadge Daihatsus.

I will always buy Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 30
          • Actman on Aug 26, 2014 at 4:20 pm

Proton did not rebadge? Then you tell me what about INSPIRA? Think before you judge perodua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 39
        • peynoo on Aug 20, 2014 at 8:15 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 157
        • Indonesia Daihatsu Ayla, Toyota Agya/Wigo (Philippine), Malaysia Perodua Axia and Japanese Daihatsu Mira e:S almost similar but very much different. Look at the door handles, interior and front end. Malaysia look better though Japanese got 30Km/L plus FC. Their engine certainly more economical

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 0
          • S.roma on Sep 09, 2014 at 11:01 pm

i don thk the japs will give us 100% their tech :)

• Shahir Azmin on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:17 pm

whats wrong with u peyno…always hatred and superiority in your mind? please grow up

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 9
          • wahak on Sep 04, 2014 at 11:04 am

I like Perodua than proton because had one proton car giving me headache due to major breakdown . Parts of proton are low quality and service reception is poor . No follow up call and doesn’t feel welcome when visiting proton centers . Perodua cars no headache and service centers reception is great .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 16
      • NG ZHi Lin on Aug 19, 2014 at 9:44 pm

this would accelerate the demise of proton. cant wait to see the day that’ll happen! woohoooooo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 85
        • SusahLahProton on Aug 20, 2014 at 8:59 am

Proton might do well in other models, but their baseline model the Proton Saga is in big danger of being squeezed out by the Axia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 18
      • Rahman on Aug 19, 2014 at 9:50 pm

So it’s timing chain engine?
        Wow! Last time Viva comes with timing belt right?
        Well done Perodua.
        If it’s possible, please reveal more on the warranty, service & after sale details.
        I can’t wait to see this car at showroom.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 8
        • pirlo on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:09 pm

no. Viva, Myvi and Alza all use timing chain.
          anyhow, there are pros and cons of timing chain and belt. go figure.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 17
          • previously all viva variants using timing belt, i own one unit elite 1.0. tq

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 1
          • Low Budget on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:01 am

No lah, Viva is not using Timing Chain. I just change my wife’s Viva Timing Belt a few months back.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
          • lazyf on Aug 21, 2014 at 8:27 am

Viva is using timing belt.

Only Myvi & Alza using Timing Chain.

• policeman on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:11 pm

Look at how easy it is to please the little people.

A timing chain is all it takes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 29
          • peyno (Member) on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:22 pm

this only applied for kampung ppl

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 85
          • Same L0rrr on Aug 20, 2014 at 3:09 am

Kampung or city people, hardworking Malaysians all deserve a good ride.

While kampung ppl is impressed by timing chain, we saw a lot of city ppl fooled by the noisy, fuel hunger and powerless Campro engine.

Apparently more city ppl buy the “smart ppl get it” inspira, are they really the smart one? A rebadged good Mitsubishi ruined by Proton build quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 74
          • Low Budget on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:04 am

More and more car manufacturers are reverting back to Timing Chain lah. ‘BIG PEOPLE’ with big cars also drive cars with timing chain now a days.

• azrai on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:07 am

My atuk’s bicycle already use those chain long time before. Even before the Japanes came to Malaya. So it is not so Japanese technology anyway, if you learn more into history.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 2
          • leoRNado on Aug 20, 2014 at 3:39 pm

Your atuk’s bicycle also amde in Japan even b4 Japan came to Msia..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 21
          • Nothing to shout about with timing chain. Have to fork out money more than 8 times timing belt price and service fee once it gets broken. I’d prefer timing belt, can change it by regular service when the time comes

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
          • Pirlo, kampung people is also a customer..they also have big purchasing power.. you have to see target customer for this axia model..and the price also..you cant expect to put everything in one compact car and sell it lower price so that lower income people can buy.. even as you claim they producing rubish or what you define, still they manage to capture peoples attention yet they improving a lot..

• well well well..at least no maintenance for timing chain while you need to fork out $$ to change the timing belt. And if it snaps, i’ll be the first laughing at you

• jacksonljs on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:28 pm

Viva (all variant, be it 660, 850 and 1.0) – Timing belt
          Myvi – Timing chain (except previous gen Myvi 1.0SR which is using timing belt)
          Alza – Timing chain
          Upcoming Axia – Timing chain

Why most car manufacturers using timing chain into their cars?
          Much longer service life compared with timing belt (probably after 300k – 400k km then probably needs replacement, by that time most owners already sell off/dispose their cars), only need to readjust chain tensioner once it’s get noisy (usually after 100k km), lower maintenance cost as well as high durability.

For timing belt engine, although it’s more silent in operation compared with timing chain engine (nowadays, it’s not difference in terms of noise operation), it usually warrants a replacement after a specific interval minus out 10% – 20% of it’s lifespan (considering idling and traffic jam factors) else it could be a costly repair. However, few of the timing belt engine have safety relief (fortunately it’s available in most Perodua models) that prevent the valve to crush the piston head in case the belt snaps, but still not recommended to overstretch and/or save money to change the crucial items when it’s due for replacement.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
      • magpie on Aug 19, 2014 at 10:54 pm

What is it with people and timing chain… sigh..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 9
        • hakim on Sep 04, 2014 at 3:51 pm

it’s like timing chain or timing belt is the main thing in buying a car.. haha. i’ve never thought about chain ke, belt ke.. all i know i want a good reliable not-going-to-breakdown-so-often kind of car.

• Lan Lancer GT on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:10 pm

Wow! Mini Lancer GT! I like.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 3
        • Low Budget on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:06 am

The Axia will not provide adequate Power for the Mat Rempit type to have fun.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
          • pocket rocket on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:21 pm

wait until they put K3-VET from Daihatsu YRV engine even Polo kena tapaw…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
          • But then it turns turtle or flies to moon, how???

• S.roma on Sep 09, 2014 at 11:04 pm

don blame the car if u dono how to drive :)

• Sleeping Beauty on Aug 20, 2014 at 11:10 am

Yup Jenny .. you have all the traits of a Perodua salesperson trolling

• how do you know this model is fuel efficiency.how far did you tested it ?

• The Slayer on Aug 20, 2014 at 7:40 pm

Timing chain is a good deal!
        I hope Proton Iriz can offer timing chain engine.
        Timing belt is so yesterday.
        If Proton Iriz still prefer timing belt, it’s just gonna be big a NO NO.
        To buyers out there, did you know that the maintenance for timing belt going to cost you a big hole for your wallet.
        This timing chain engine is genius. All Honda, Toyota models using timing chain nowadays.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
        • timing chain are old tecnology. my ke 12 1970 used it but now day its become popular coz realibility

• alldisc on Aug 23, 2014 at 7:49 am

in the 80s, timing belt was found to be quieter. and easier to replace compare to chain type. however, this has changed by the late 90s with new improved technology and the demand for lower ownership costs.

Nissan however had sticked to timing chain for almost all of its engines throughout the years.

• rogaz on Aug 25, 2014 at 11:15 am

Sorry everybody AlZA consume to much petrol. MyVI 1.5 TOO. This is low quality car with worse suspension. Ypu all paid to say good word. Please stop doing it let the free market be freed from your deceiving information. If this car is so good it won’t came here to sell go somewhere else not in Malaysia and make it really cheap beat everybody in the world. Go to euro market if you can, come on Japan.

• horrayooi on Aug 25, 2014 at 3:18 pm

Proton Compact Car ( PCC )- if your engine is using timing belt, it is the end of the road. Most car producers are using timing chain now.
        Don’t even think of selling at Myvi price.Don’t dream. If using new engine block, new piston with VVT but using timing belt also cannot sell.

• I only buying proton GSC if they offer timing chain engine.
      Can anyone confirm on this?
      Timing belt is so outdated.
      Cant wait to test drive Axia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 35
      • What I can cfm is GSC will lose out like Savvy did. The interior most likely is smaller than that of Axia’s even though they are from different segment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 41
      • peyno (Member) on Aug 19, 2014 at 10:49 pm

still use timing chain??
        noe era drl, cvt6 sirbags
        they dtill use timing chain old tech Unser KE engine??
        prffthhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 43
        • Myvios on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:10 pm

How’s your Sucky Savvy? Don’t waste your time here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 60
          • MyViva on Aug 20, 2014 at 11:01 am

How’s your Dugong Vios? Don’t waste your time here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 11
      • pirlo on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:00 pm

yup. so does the engine of the year, ecoboost. it also used timing belt. so outdated.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 3
        • pacfictuna on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:35 pm

i like your sarcasm. BTW, what is this with people nowadays. yes, timing chain adorns beloved toyotas but heck – it’s not new. commonplace in the 70’s.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
          • Das Auto on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:37 am

timing chain was a popular marketing gimmick back in the old days like scratch n win scam.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
          • Agree. Heard about timing chain looong ago. Nothing new and hi tech about it..

• Proton have many bigger problem than timing chain.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 18
    • TheNeo2012 on Aug 19, 2014 at 9:56 pm

I heard a lot of good reviews for this car.
      First thing in my mind, is it possible for cheap car like this being so spacious? Bigger luggage area?
      They need to put real car in their showrooms immediately.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
      • doubleAAA on Aug 20, 2014 at 7:53 am

possible, as long as the wall thickness is double A4 paper grade.

GSC is bigger but i bet the room will be smaller if not equal to axia since the wall is as thick as brick.

figure out which one is safer?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 19
      • seancorr on Aug 20, 2014 at 11:02 am

I’m still waiting to see when P2 will addd 6 airbags and VSC into their top spec model.

If KIA can do it with its Picanto and sell it at a reasonable price I don’t see why P2 can’t do the same.

• The Rakyat on Aug 19, 2014 at 10:02 pm

When is the launching date?
      From the review, we can conclude that the performance for this Axia is really good. I still wanna test drive it as soon as Axia available in showrooms.
      My concern will be the engine performance. hehe
      I really don’t care about the accessories.
      The lowest spec would be amazing for someone who loves to make-up / modify the car. The can customize the car and equip with any accessories that they want.
      Ok, please bring it faster Perodua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 4
      • policeman on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:14 pm

Buys Perodua Axia…Looking for performance…

What’s next? Go to Tamil school to learn Chinese?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 101 Thumb down 5
        • doubleAAA on Aug 20, 2014 at 7:57 am

agree, read indonesia review, 0-100 around 14s. top speed the reviewer dare not to do as the car quacking started from 110kmh. i have forgotten the link, google to see more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
          • azhar on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:32 am

its a city car for god sake!..u want whack 110 all the time what for?..once in a while ok laa

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 5
          • peralya on Aug 20, 2014 at 11:28 am

there one guy talking about performance lah…… look at viva at right lane speeding, this axia will be the same. that’s why people respond about 110kmh shake thingy.

• leoRNado on Aug 20, 2014 at 2:48 pm

hello double AA, I drive kelisa 1.0 AT. In hiway right lane can tapaw Saga maa..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 16
          • Saga is more stable than Kelisa on highways, I prefer Saga anytime.

• Ah Seng on Aug 21, 2014 at 2:26 am

I drive myvi SE 1.3 on right lane can tapau Lexus IS-F.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
          • Performance does not necessarily in term of speed. FC is also a measurable performance. To give him the benefit of a doubt.
            I am holding this opinion for city car should focus more on FC and engine power is secondary. That’s market segment.

• I drive my Persona on right lane can tapao boeing 777 which was going the opposite direction.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • Magneficient73 on Aug 19, 2014 at 10:10 pm

The Malaysia’s First Energy Efficient Vehicle (EEV) status itself capable to tarnish Proton GSC sales.
      Bring more teasers lah Proton. One-head-lamp is too lame. lol
      I heard both cars (Perodua Axia & Proton Iriz) will be launched on the same day? Rumors? No?
      Hmmm…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 5
      • Jenny on Aug 19, 2014 at 10:12 pm

If that possible. Our PM will go at which event? Perodua or Proton? lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
      • peyno (Member) on Aug 19, 2014 at 10:55 pm

EEv for 1000cc car???
        if 2000cc then claim EEV rskyat will impress

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 19
        • 50-60 units below Malaysian price Global car?
          If sell thousands then we will impress.

• policeman on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:18 pm

Somehow this is like 2005 all over again.

Perodua releases the MyVi and Proton publishes an ad “don’t buy that car” and rushes to release the Savvy.

I’m afraid history is gonna repeat itself. It is almost as if Perodua has planned this out.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 4
      • leoRNado on Aug 20, 2014 at 2:50 pm

ya, the history will repeat itself

• wookie on Aug 28, 2014 at 10:12 am

As a marketing skill, if a product need to tackle others competitor, then the sales only deal, proven 1 fact, – without selling point. So far, P2 didnt take any action of it.,While P2 competitor do it all the time. hmm….

• OMG…now the GSC (Gana Sai Car) not dare to show the face…lol…Well done P2.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
  • Black Dog on Aug 19, 2014 at 8:55 pm

Sob…sob…proton gsc

The failure of Savvy is haunting u again!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 26
    • pirlo on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:02 pm

but, Axia is A-segment. and PCC is B-segment, same like Myvi.

How?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 3
      • heynekko on Aug 20, 2014 at 10:23 am

Yet the cabin space in axia is roomier than myvi.. How?

• dugong (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:56 pm

paper thin doors and seats my friend…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
        • pirlo on Aug 20, 2014 at 4:47 pm

but, the cabin space doesn’t determine the segment level. it is from vehicle wheelbase measurement.

How?

• knock knock…
    helloooo,,,
    anyone here??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
  • kzm (Member) on Aug 19, 2014 at 8:57 pm

Gud first impression article…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 5
  • Tanah Merah on Aug 19, 2014 at 9:04 pm

Habislah Proton !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 31
    • Said that many times yet it survives like a cockroach. Oh wait. It is a cockroach. Dang.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
    • proton will still live.although you people hate it.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 19, 2014 at 9:05 pm

after gomen give u 1.6bils n forced japanese ti stay in malaysia n dont run to indonesia… this is wat u give to rakyat???

for cronies survival??

we need indonesian made Daihatsu ayla…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 59
    • policeman on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:22 pm

So this is based on Daihatsu Ayla?

I thought it was Perodua’s own design… Why is the article praising Perodua when it really is a rebadge job???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 2
      • peyno (Member) on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:32 pm

yaa perodua own bumper design

indonesia devrlop own avanza , kijang toyota.. never talk cock

mslaysian… baru bumper dah kecoh

prffhhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 25
      • Low Budget on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:17 am

They praised Perodua not because Perodua has designed a good engine but rather bring out a car model with good Japanese engines and most importantly do not suck out too much research and development grant money from the Gomen.
        Proton can emulate P2 if they are willing to lower their super high ego.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
        • peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:35 pm

so u didnt know about 1.2bils incentive given by gimen ( rakyat money) to ensure japsnese dont run n leave us???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
  • kzm (Member) on Aug 19, 2014 at 9:05 pm

it look more premium than ayla…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 4
    • peyno (Member) on Aug 19, 2014 at 9:17 pm

coz indonesian n japanese look this car as a cheap car
      try to make it premium???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 24
    • kzm (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:36 am

Look wise..axia is look more premium than ayla. Ayla look cheap for most part..oni downside of axia is safety spec..even that better than ayla.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
      • peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 1:29 pm

make a cheap car look premium??
        like trying hard to make up and transform ah soo 70 years to look younger

thats why japan n indon know what they should be..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14
  • sudonano (Member) on Aug 19, 2014 at 9:08 pm

We know it will sell well cause of the price, and the promise of Japanese reliability. But where does it stand in the global market?

If at all, I’d be quite intrigued to see the space in this thing, or rather how was it possible for them to squeeze more space out of the Viva, considering the Viva is decently spacious for 4 normal sized people.

I really wonder though, put aside the price and the spec list (and safety features aside), how does this Axia compare to the Korean equivalents, the Hyundai i10 and Kia Picanto. Both are one of the best driving A segmenters out there, and the only one in the pool of tiny hatchbacks that have a 4 cylinder engine. Is this Axia refined enough to be a global car like the i10/Picanto, something Perodua could potentially export out to markets like Australia, UK and the likes without having to market it as a “cheaper” alternative to a Toyota? If yes, then putting the spec list (and tissue box holder) aside, they have done a good job.

I’d hold my judgement till I see it in the metal, but whatever you do, don’t compare the Proton GSC with this, cause the GSC is a B segment car while this is an A segment. Two different things. It’s unfortunate Proton is going to be the later one (again) and the one with the bigger price, it feels like the 2005 Malaysian hatchback duel is happening all over again.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 8
    • Yep. Seems like Perodua will end up capturing the mass market while p1 SS (Shok Sendiri, just in case you mistake as Super Sports) with their GSC. Hopefully it’s a better job than halfass Savvy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
  • harry28 (Member) on Aug 19, 2014 at 9:09 pm

Between axia and myvi, which one to choose.pening lor

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
    • Myvi Owner on Aug 19, 2014 at 9:33 pm

It all depends on your budget and ur usage, for city drive and small family, surely axia SE is a good choice!

• Cheng Wei Yet on Aug 19, 2014 at 9:48 pm

myvi hor. cause 4 cylinder engine and its a toyota passo (available in japan) while this axia is develop in indonesia (no class)…plus myvi is more confortable n powerfuel and its proven reliable. why need to hesitate? if u can afford myvi just get myvi no need to pening2 yr head

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 11
    • policeman on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:28 pm

Crash test – Axia 4 stars, MyVi 3 stars

If you crash at 60kmh and want to live with some bruises/minor injuries get the Axia. If you want to have fractured/broken bones, get MyVi. If you want to be scratch free and have the ability to get out of your car and laugh at the passengers of the MyVi you crashed into for having broken bones, get Preve/Suprima.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 5
      • kzm (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:56 am

Still u need to use ur seatbelt..if not even volvo high tech safety equipment can’t safe u from being thrown outside ur car..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 3
        • timmyti on Aug 20, 2014 at 8:12 am

agree but if both wearing seat belt the one that squeezed into half first (weak car body rigidity) will go first.

• You know why Preve / Suprima have higher rating? because they stall on the road frequently and it’s dangerous.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 15
        • peralya on Aug 20, 2014 at 11:32 am

like that one other world class autos with higher rating than preve/suproma sure more frequently stalled at road side?

• No. This applies to Proton only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 11
          • But I see more preve on road moving than new catfish vios, so how????

• because you are working at proton yard. get out to downtown and see it yourself. toyota sales figure is getting near to proton.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 21, 2014 at 9:02 pm

perodua salesman sembang pasal toyota… tak berani compare honda vs toyota… we see more new city than dugong
            we see more accord than camry

neway no point argue with u.. coz u r just a perodua salesman

prrrffthhhhh

• or you can get a picanto.4 stars (5 stars with VSA) EURO NCAP.Now THAT is a standard!:E

• Das Auto on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:42 am

Just ask motorhead the p2 expert. He owns a dozen peroduas.

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 8:14 am

Test drive both..

But remember. . Axia FC 20km/L.. EV car..

Your pockets will win.

They said more legroom compare to Myvi.. as Myvis owner.. I myself shaken..

But look forward. . Buy new stuffs.. don’t look back.. Myvi is an old model. Need better engines for Myvi.. or else people will buy Axia over Myvi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
    • Low Budget on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:21 am

MyVi will give you more zip..
      Axia will save you a bit of fuel..

• If not mistaken, the Axia has a longer wheelbase than the Myvi??? Hence the bigger legroom.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
    • Yes, longer by 10mm, but total body length is 50mm shorter and also slightly narrower. A 10mm legroom increase is actually noticeable for long legs.

• Myvi Owner on Aug 19, 2014 at 9:30 pm

Pros:
    – the cheapest car in Malaysia
    – 4 star Ncap
    – 5 years warranty
    – nice design for interior and exterior compared to older viva
    – boot space is amazing!

Cons
    – No abs for base and standard spec

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • JUSTIFICATION on Aug 19, 2014 at 9:42 pm

BASIC MANUAL BOOKING 70%. BASIC AUTO 13%.

• CheapNeverGood on Aug 20, 2014 at 7:11 am

Its proof that 80% of Malaysians are poor … from bad to worst this country heads

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 12
      • Motorhead (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 8:49 am

Lu kaya sgt aah? Lu punya income brapa?

I prefer to say most of the buyers switch motorbikes to cars.. or buy the car for their kids going to college. . Or for mak cik go to pasar.

Definitely. . This car 100x safer than a bike.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
        • susanto on Aug 20, 2014 at 10:59 am

Cheap cars are double edge sword. Albeit price point benefit rakyat, once it flood the road the same rakyat on the road suffer.

• Wahhh..when talk about P2 only you compare safety to riding bikes..when it comes to other local manufacturer, u compare with other car..brilliant!

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 5:17 pm

Because it is the cheapest National car by far..

Bodoh.

• But where got kapchai bikes prices near 20k? Only those who can afford a 20k bike can have option to buy this car? Most people who own only a kapchai only can afford less than 6k for a bike.

It’s cheap for a car but not cheap enough to compare with a bike expecially kapchai. Then why compare it with bike again? I think you need to use your brain here not your butts.

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 21, 2014 at 10:18 am

Hallo go figure how much 1000cc bikes on the road.. lu tgk skrg 250cc also alot on the road.. u ingat skrg bikers bawa EX5 only?

Im comparing with bikes. . Because you simply talk kork on safety issues when you don’t ve a stat or proof this car or Perodua’s products ve the most fatalities on the road. . Simply talk kork.. but we all know.. most of the fatalities come from Motorcyclists. . Go check. .

& this car is cheaper even compare to some of 250cc bikes.

Well actually many of us here know why I compare to bikes… . Mcm la xde org mati dlm proton.. Karpal pon bukan maut dalam Viva.. bagi stat dulu la.. then talk kork.

Unfortunately lu bodo sgt to get the points..

• If it’s only alternative for big bike then don’t bother to compare with bikes lor. Wasting time. Ptuih.

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 21, 2014 at 11:39 am

The main point here is safety la bodoh. moron.
            & cheap alternative to bikes.. unless you can get cheaper than this? bangang nak mamposs.

Puiihhh..

• It’s not worth mentioning at all!! You let others to see you stupid enough.

• I think the argument about bikes is this kind of cheap car (and spec) gives higher incentive to bikers to convert to cars sooner, eventually. I still think it is relevant.

• 6k vs 20k
            Not relevant, difference is too big.

• wrong on Aug 20, 2014 at 11:32 am

Actually you’re wrong and had it backwards. G spec accounts for almost 70% of the bookings, with only 13% is the E spec, remaining 17% is the SE and AV spec.

• Derek on Aug 19, 2014 at 9:46 pm

I was told that the car is far better compare to Viva.
    Yep, we can’t compare this Axia with Myvi and Proton Gsc since it’s A-Segment car. But who cares? haha I nak compare jugak nanti.
    By the way, my friend who attended the media test drive session today really amazed with the car.
    According to him, the electric power steering is not as good as Myvi, but better than normal hydraulic power steering.
    The interior for Advance variant is surprisingly good and even better than Myvi 1.3.
    The luggage area is bigger than Myvi?? like really??? How is it possible??
    but after all, I really need to test drive soon! Please launch it early Perodua.
    My hands are itchy to place booking. Damn you Paultan.. :P

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
    • pirlo on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:05 pm

of course EPS is better than HPS in term of smoothness. but depends on how the OEM tune its Power Steering control unit.

• joe labu on Aug 19, 2014 at 9:52 pm

paling murah
    1.0 E Manual – RM24,900 (solid)
    paling mahal
    1.0 Advance Automatic – RM44,900 (solid)
    beza harga 20k
    berbaloi tak?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
    • Das Auto on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:45 am

U are better of getting 2 base models. No way those brothers assessories cost another whole car. Smell the trick now?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
      • istvan on Aug 20, 2014 at 8:09 am

but those brother accessory cannot install ABS for u.
        for me the only ok to buy is SE variant. not lower than that. SE & above got ABS. that a big different.

• dugong (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 10:27 am

I rather upgrade tyres to 205/40/R16 to increase stability and grip than to feed those greedy perutdua goons that rob you just bcoz u want ABS. Drive slower, its a small car.

• 4G63T DSM on Aug 20, 2014 at 1:51 pm

Be careful what you wish for.

Super grippy tyres on a high riding rolley polley chassis.

Lucky it has slow steering….maybe the slow gearing is there for a reason, knowing that most people would be fitting 15″ and better tyres.

• drMpower on Aug 19, 2014 at 10:30 pm

Jezz what world dominance? p2 is two lugs off toyota. They assemble. Get that concept right and then we talk about something else

And ah. Nothing wrong with being an assembler. It just reduce you to a mere….assembler

• Low Budget on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:29 am

Do the people care whether if the cars are locally designed and manufactured or foreign cars assemble here? I would say the people will go for value for money. Proton has an image problem and may need another 10 years to correct it.

• Spirior on Aug 19, 2014 at 10:34 pm

Jonathan, Danny

What has the small minimum turn radius got to do with the slow steering? You can have both fast steering and tight turn radius if the maximum steer angles are decent enough (coupled with short wheelbase) and the ratio isn’t uncle-ish slow (plus if the chassis is set up to not to have tonnes of understeer).

• h2zoo on Aug 20, 2014 at 8:16 am

i believe this is something to do with EPS

• Operation-Manager (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:25 am

Wow… u r good, u could smell the non-correlation, it do the same for me…

• peyno (Member) on Aug 19, 2014 at 10:52 pm

i will buy this car if they provide CVT, DRL, atleast 4 airbags

if no .. sorry lady car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 23
    • pirlo on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:07 pm

Daihatsu gives the option of CVT only for their domestic market. that’s why Daihatsu transferred their E-AT facilities and set up new plant in Negeri Sembilan. In fact, the automatic version should be cheaper since it is already assembled here, not CBU unit like before.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:24 pm

i knew that.. read my other post.. they dumb old trans to asean… n ksmpung ppl praise like hell

prffthhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 18
    • DRL? haha? … Global car konon. People put DRL because the country requlation requires them to do so. But proton put drl for “kecantikan syok sendiri” resulting many proton owner refuse to turn on their headlight because want to show off their DRL.
      Do you know the funtion of DRL?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
      • peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 1:09 pm

no DRL n no CVT??? still 4AT
        even in japan pki CVT b they dumb old tech n u praise like hell

japanese must be laughing n u

• Japanese definitely laughing?
          The whole world is laughing at proton now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
          • peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 2:46 pm

the whole world laughing at u… pretending real JDM japanese car owner yet just a perodua local crony sslesman

rakyat smart oredi
            by bashing proton doesnt look you like JDM import car user la… hanya perodua salesman jerr

prfftghhg

• Yes. Rakyat getting smart now. This is why proton is struggling to keep afloat. Ada hati mintak duit lagi.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 6:15 pm

prrffthhhh rakyat smart oredi
            few year ago… if you bash proton n praise import car ( 150k above).. ppl tot u an owner of import car
            now… rakyat know… they are actually just a perodua salesman n fanboys

how to know them???
            real import japanese n conti owner.. normally they bash all national car makers perodua n proton.. they hate NAP protecting perodua n proton

but perodua salesman.. normally only bash proton n praise perodua…and talk abiut import car..

why.?? si that he can be seen as import car owner

actullay just an umw n perodua salesman n drive myvi eith 15 year full lian zero downpayment

• Nap? You dengan tak malu still wanna talk about nap? Proton is the mother of all nap problem that the country is facing. P2 were created as alternative to lousy proton.

• At least proton cars are not downgraded like this Axia. In homeland using CVT, in bolehland still using 4AT. It reminds me of shiattee Vios, now comes with zinc roof tech.

LOLOLOLOLOL

• peyno (Member) on Aug 21, 2014 at 7:08 am

see… real import car owner believe NAP is to protect lical car no mateer perodua or proton… both are being protected

simple … daihatsu can produce same car as aziah in indon… why they hv to make for malaysia version by perodua???
            to protect perodua?

• still better than proton selling cars to other countries cheaper than local. cakap banyak.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 21, 2014 at 3:29 pm

same like perodua… selling cheap in overseas sri lanka, mauritius , but expensive in bolehland…

• peyno (Member) on Aug 21, 2014 at 9:07 pm

perodua salesman tertekan tak mampu jawap

“simple … daihatsu can produce same car as aziah in indon… why they hv to make for malaysia version by perodua???
            to protect perodua?”

peyno
            king of troll

prffthhhh

• policeman on Aug 19, 2014 at 10:58 pm

Danny says, Jonathan says, Hafriz says…

What does the Singh say…?

• Das Auto on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:47 am

Singh got standard la….wun come near budget car like this. LOL

• I thought Singh already resign? Saw Paultan hiring new writer…

• Hafriz Shah (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 11:17 am

No one is resigning. We’re just looking to expand the team, that’s all ;)

• hey,the axia se looks like it have a front parking sensor,isn’t it?

• NormanTheGreat (Member) on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:27 pm

Hai..Give lighter and fuel saving cars wanna best performance and then bashing of other brands pops up..Dojt really understand some people mentality here..why so much hatred towards Gov and Proton?No wonder see many Peroduas racing like mad till end up become tin sardine and some would fly off somewhere..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 4
  • policeman on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:30 pm

Finally, women can park with confidence.

• Price wise, people will buy this Axia rather than the GSC if the GSC price start at RM40k. Although GSC in a different segment, who actually cares? Just wait & see. My prediction, Axia sales will outcome GSC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
  • peyno (Member) on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:45 pm

this car actually for those who dont like proton but can’t afford, jazz, swift n polo

prffthhhhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 21
    • Low Budget on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:34 am

It also serves as the 3rd and 4th car by the middle class Malaysians for their 2 kids going to college.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 1:07 pm

if you dont mind your beloved family die due to lack of safety features
        and will regret

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
        • leoRNado on Aug 20, 2014 at 3:16 pm

my kelisa already 11 years and yet everybody still alive! what the heck u talking about.. My father drove Iswara which dun have abs, ebd, airbags, NCAP star, tin milo and still sihat walafiat..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 7
          • peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 6:17 pm

its called Lucky…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 9
          • Then why this Axia needs airbags? You and your dad can be alive until now.

• leoRNado on Aug 21, 2014 at 6:27 pm

so doesnt mean yr car got air bag u r safe n other way round. Naik treler pun mati woo..

• Though I have not seen the car in real metal, but I have to point out that 175/65R14 is quite a good size for an A segment car, it is also the same size that comes with the Myvi and can’t really understand why Jonathan calls them skinny.

• lazyf on Aug 21, 2014 at 8:46 am

Perodua should come out with 15 inches tyre, standard for all variant of brand new Myvi.

• roxas on Aug 19, 2014 at 11:54 pm

well, tis is one perodua tat i was looking forward to see in real

• Not sure why Malaysians like toy cars?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
  • W204 C63 AMG on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:16 am

general car buyers in malaysia only have 3 things in mind. the first is price the second is space and the third is brand. well, the axia definitely is off to a good start having checked all three, at 24900 for the base model, spacious according to the reviewers and i guess perodua is a better brand than proton in people’s eyes (japanese celup?)

• SagaLine on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:20 am

Finally…the fastlane car will rise..oh..dont forget..the M7 sticker with vossen sport rim..ohh ohh dont forget also..dark tinted like hell..how about safety…abs..ebd..ba..4star only?? pffftt…better buy mirage..got mivec inside…where’s 6airback…how about cornering..still got ‘huyung-hayang’? wait..the door…while slam the door..still got the ‘tin milo’ sound? yeahh! malaysian ppl really not care about safety…the most important..dont buy PROTON..got the car with better FC..with big tank..phuii phuii! who want to tell other ppl if “import tuner” car turn into problem..shame laa…got to pay so expensive and problem kahkahkah…PROTON..may force with you…taa taatadaa..taaatadaa..taaataataadaataaatttaadaataaataataadaaa…GSC rises will be…yodaa agreee..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 25
    • Hi P1 salesman
      Look like ur boss gave you too much pressure dy
      Dont quit your treatment

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:23 am

actually they didt meet sales target…. they expect more booking… but seems now ppl smart oredi
    cant simply conned by old tech timing chain and the car that oredi been produced in indonesia
    they should worry niw how to convince daihatsu to stay with them
    daihatsu oredi enjoying the business in indonesia
    they stay here because gomen use rakyat money to pay them..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 15
    • Better than proton, dah la expect little but still cannot meet. How many suprima still left in your yard? Production dah lama tak jalan lo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
      • peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:55 pm

now hv to jilat bontot daihatsu.. but daihatsu still prefer indonesia… cheaper labour cost.. bigger market n no cronies

bye bye malaysia

• leoRNado on Aug 21, 2014 at 6:34 pm

Then u r wrong, daihatsu is expanding in Msia compare to ADM Indonesia. In fact, some of key personnel located at ADM now station at P2. Yes they do have labour cheap but because of political stability then they choose to expand here. Another thing is, P2 is the highest profitable subsidiaries co under DMC. Every year making profit 250mil.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 21, 2014 at 8:56 pm

perodua making profit??? 250 mils???
            u can cheat kampung ppl but not rakyat… where is official they annouce psl profit n loss macam company lain buat??? ada?
            perodua never make profit since established
            they stay here becoz our gomen stupid and give them incentive n privilage and all these beared by rakyat money

pls answer my question… if indonesia can produce same car for asean market .. why they need perodua??

• leoRNado on Aug 22, 2014 at 12:41 pm

hello peyno.. baca la paper.. dok kg xkan x baca paper. klu xde profit, mana dia nak bg better bonus every year. Talk big but no info.. so poor!

Another one, what for daihatsu kesian to stay here. This is business, making profit. bukan nak buat charity. If no profit, what for still engage with p2. no brain ka. if you knows nothing about internal p2 then dun talk coz u just work at Proton Tg Malim.. so chayy

• peyno (Member) on Aug 22, 2014 at 1:45 pm

ko nak penipu pengguna perodua yg rata2 makcik2 n bebudaj baru nak up boleh laaa

baik ko cakap perodua keluarkan aziah ni sebab nak protect kereta nasional… dah laa buat utk market malaysia jee… nampak sgt … indon produce ayla utk market asean… bigger market.. tu baru nak making profit

ni dipaksa rakyat beli perodua dan ban indonesian made daihatsu car

bonus??? tu la yg jepun bagi… bonus dari incentive gomen 1.6bils… mereka bawak lari indon.. balance bagi staff perodua bonus bagi tutup mulut

jepun ketawa jee

• leoRNado on Aug 22, 2014 at 2:44 pm

Makcik aku org Kampung dapat bonus 6-8 bulan dari P2 tiap2 tahun ape da hal.. klu ye rugi for sure dah jual kat DRB/khazanah. DRB akan disuruh oleh kerajaan utk ambil alih sykt nasional yg rugi bilion2..

• peyno (Member) on Aug 22, 2014 at 3:05 pm

rakyat dah tau dah…. rata2 yg sembang kencang kuat ngutuk tu puak2 perodua yg setakat pki kelisa,savvy n wira buruk jee

dari ko hidup camni,.. baik ketja kuat2 nanti mampu beli preve .suprima, audi, dan kereta jepun ori 150k keatas

prffthhh

• peyno (Member) on Aug 22, 2014 at 3:18 pm

peduli apa makcik ko dapat bonus??? kita sebagai pembeli apa kena mengena dgn mereka dpt bonus… ke ko salah sorang staff… patut gigih pertahankan perodua

kita rakyat sebagai pembeli hanya mau apa yg sesuai dgn keperluan

• leoRNado on Aug 23, 2014 at 11:17 am

haha.. dh xde modal la tuh. Of course la aku mempertahankan P2 mcmana ko mempertahankan P1. Klu ko mmpertahankan P1 di article P1 i dun give a damn.

To be honest klu ko nak tahu pasal aku, aku keje di Proton S.Alam di area Prodn for 5 years. Then move to P2 for another 8 years n my last position was Senior Manager also at Production. T4 i am not a salesman. Now holding mgmnt position at oil n gas company. No longer in automotive.

My 1st car, Iswara, Wira 1.5AT n Savvy. Now, I have Kelisa, Myvi 1.5 (housewife) and brand new Odyssey 2.4. not forgetting, company’s car Camry 2.0.

I was in automotive line for more than 10 years. Telah menjejakkan kaki di Lotus UK, DMC Japan, DKC Japan and ADM Indonesia. Dont talk big klu jejak kaki pun x pernah. If u think u r the legend, i am above the legend.

My makcik at kampung still wrkg at P2 in a/c dept. so it answered my knowledge psl p2 profit.

so my advise to peyno, i know u r king of troll. If u wanna troll in P1 page, go ahead. see you in page P1 later. Now i am off keyboard. klu ko nk reply lg lps ni lantak ko lah.. aku xnak lyn bdk sekolah. Esok aku off to Dubai for business trip. adios!

• peyno (Member) on Aug 23, 2014 at 4:30 pm

prffthhhh punya la tertekan sampai terpaksa reveal doei sendiri tu….
            baru rakyat tau… mmg dah tau dah biasa yg sembang kencang ni macai perodua jeee… kerta kat kilang proton perodua… patut gigih

peyno lak x de kena mengena dgn industri auto proton atau perodua… tapi dgn 6 thn duduk jepun.. ketja dijepun dan tgk perangai malaysian yg kemaruk jepun n mengalahkan jepun bila pakai perodua ni mmg annoying laa…

dan peyno tau ko ni pon mesti level bawahan .. sebab tu tak tau pasal incentive gomen bagi ( atau malu nak bagitau) dan company yg tak pernah buat profit sejak ditubuhkan

rajin2 la berkawan dgn org besar perodua didept account tu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
          • Denim on Aug 24, 2014 at 10:35 pm

Bongok ke ape ko nih.. sah2 mamat tu kata dia mgmnt, lagi ko nak kata pekrja bawahan..

at least dia ada vast experience dlm automotif. ko tuh, dok jepun jd tukang cuci je kepoh..

Lantak gi lah p2 n p1 rugi ke untung. yg penting jaga kebajikan pekerja dan blh bagi bonus itu satu kelebihan. tp logik nya klu rugi mcmana nk bg bonus. peduli la gomen bg insentif ke idak. Panasonic yg duduk bertahun kat sini pun dpt insentif dr gomen. klu idak dh lama blah pi China, vietnam..

• Wanamaker on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:39 am

24k without audio, 32k with audio system, different 8k! What the ….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 0
    • Das Auto on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:50 am

Must be Rockford Fosgate or Bang & Olufsen sound system.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
    • allenhastinybrain on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:58 am

Don’t forget the golden tissue box holder and teh tarik hook too.
      Seriously I wonder which sohai will buy the 1.0G manual for 8k more. Pity them. Very unethical pricing by p2.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
  • xflow (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 1:02 am

spec are fine and the price are mouth watering..
    but i will reserve my judgement until i see the crash video from miros.

• peynoo on Aug 20, 2014 at 8:20 am

Perodua Axia
      – fuel saver 21km/Liter
      – proven timing chain low maintenance
      – nothing go wrong with Daihatsu Toyota quality

Proton Iriz
      – fuel saver? Sucks
      – timing belt? Sucks
      – Proton quality? Hahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 28
      • peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:31 am

perodua aziah
        safety feature
        ” buzzer seatbelt”

additional acc
        coin tray
        tissue box holder
        shoe tray

• leoRNado on Aug 20, 2014 at 3:22 pm

hello little boys.. dun talk kock for something not even publish yet. I havent seen any proton articles, review of spec, performance bla.. bla.. only teaser.. teaser and teaser till 2016. The result will speaks, where non other Proton model can over write P2. Exora cannot beat Alza and Saga which 10k cheaper cant beat Myvi..

At the end, all 7 STAR NCAP Preve/Suprima only stored at junk yard. End year will do karnival with 50% discount.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 4:02 pm

who cares about stock yard??? company profit?? are u salesman ??
            we are customer… as long they can provide better spec to customer who cares about sales???
            only salesman

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
          • You can’t compare car with food, if the food is delicious, everybody likes it but car if it’s good not everyone will buy. Bigger sales number doesn’t mean it’s a better car.

• leoRNado on Aug 21, 2014 at 6:11 pm

We want something offically published and we are able to discuss based on fact. people here talk big about GSC n yet we only see the headlamp? what the fish

• peyno (Member) on Aug 21, 2014 at 9:17 pm

we want something official published yg kata perodua profit 250mils

haahhaahha

nak kencing pon patut2 laa

• leoRNado on Aug 22, 2014 at 12:59 pm

baca magazine The Edge month of March 2014 for the reports of P2 financial year 2013.. Baca la buku sikit org kampung.. ni masalah klu x grad sbb repeat paper.. lol

• price mouth watering? i dont think so for the 40k SE spec. G spec price is acceptable but they force those safety conscious ppl to fork out more just for the abs

• I’m a fresh graduate and I find this gentle to my pocket. Must get one. It’s a very nice car.
    Sadly the price upsets me alot especially the G version…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
    • Garfield on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:05 am

I agree with you wholeheartedly. What happens is u shall be subsidizing other people who cannot afford the G model, just to award the title of Malaysia’s cheapest car to the E model. Should make u feel charitable enough

• Bevis on Aug 20, 2014 at 2:09 am

the tyre size was 175/65 R14???i think will bring a big load for the engine

• CheapNeverGood on Aug 20, 2014 at 7:19 am

Perodua just keeps bringing more kampong drivers to our road… weaving in and out in front of you. Haven’t we had enough of these drivers in small cars that think they can squeeze their piece of metal into any lane and tail-gating on our highways… Majority of them are first time owners of cars and young drivers with huge inferiority complex in their small vehicle. They are the most inconsiderate drivers in Malaysia ! Hate me, but that’s the fact

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 10
    • hmm… not sure if Perodua appeal to kampung people but putting mitsubishi logo to the grille, rim & steering to every proton models are definitely kampung people. Some even pasting mitsu logo to cover proton logo on their windows.

• Disgusted on Aug 20, 2014 at 1:50 pm

With 0% downpayment and 9 year loan bullshit no doubt our roads will be overcrowded since any Tom, Dick or Harry could now afford a car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
    • and big/expensive cars are considerate? please..
      everybody does that no matter what car he/she drives

but the way that you put it in your statement.. just shows that YOU are the one with a superiority complex

• leekowchai on Aug 20, 2014 at 7:49 am

Now given p2 got eev stamp on axia, shouldn’t they sell cheaper? Look at the top spec, the price is as much as myvi! Again, e vs g spec is again ridiculous. It is pure accessories upgrade without abs and ebd yet p2 charge 8k more. Honda jazz price 5k more over the base model and we get vsa along with other accessories like keyless entry. Shame on u p2. Regardless, this car will sell like hot cakes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • Motorhead (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 8:21 am

Don’t buy this car.. sedut petrol sikit sgt.. ringan sgt.. x selamat.. xde 6 airbags. .bukan kereta conti.. xde class.. empat tayar saje.. no R&D..

Go go.. beli Proton.. tune by Lotus.. (lost making company)..confim x mati drive a proton..selamat. . Minyak pun kuat.. bole kasi oil companies untung sikit.. gov pon support. . Syuhh syuhh.. go go beli protong.. or beli kimchi..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 26
    • peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:33 am

definately
      if you love your family, child, wife
      you wudnt let them drive un safe car

fuel saving??? money can buy

life????

safety first

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • I hope its a good start to Perodua.

• Sin Chung on Aug 20, 2014 at 8:51 am

If wanna buy this car, buy the cheapest variant and save the rest of your hard earned money to invest in your family.

• penyu on Aug 20, 2014 at 2:25 pm

invest in family punya what? funeral? life and medical insurance?

• bedil on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:13 am

oh wow! I really impress, Perodua are doing really good job, they created new engine from sratch, design the entire body and they must spend years to produce this EEV. Proton should learn from Perodua.
    I heard that Daihatsu only give Perodua a bumper sticker only others than that all created by Perodua! good job!

• Garfield on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:20 am

No doubt Daihatsu is the expert in making small cars. Reading the review makes everyone wonders how an A segment car claims to possess a B segment space.

I would gloss over the 4-star ASEAN NCAP; Perodua did donate a lot of equipment to MIROS anyway….. go figure…..

To make a car light and small but still spacious means something needs to give somewhere. To still be strong means a lot of UHT steel needs to be utilized.

I have seen at least two accidents where MyVis got sandwiched literally and unfortunately the occupants lost their lives. In one of the accidents, one may surmise that the MyVi driver was so confident that the power of his car can outdo the red light that he jumped…..

• Perodua donate equipment to get 4 starS?

Proton donate another Saga FLX+++ to get 3 stars from 1 star initially.

• leoRNado on Aug 20, 2014 at 3:27 pm

yes ioma. that one they dont disclosed where Saga initially only earned 1 star Ncap..

• peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 10:36 pm

if you cant find good thing of ur product… find a bad thing of ur competitor… it would make ur product looks better

perodua salesman
          prfffthhhh

• Find bad thing or competitor? This is what you are doing by coming to P2 page.
            Btw, no one look at P1 as competitor.

Yesss.. Kena lagi.

• sandy on Aug 21, 2014 at 5:17 pm

If p1 is not competitor why bother to reply?

• leoRNado on Aug 21, 2014 at 6:14 pm

reply la, dah dia masuk P2 page.. cer org Singapore masuk yahoo msia then kutuk psl msia.. what will u do?..

• peyno (Member) on Aug 21, 2014 at 8:29 pm

rakyat coming here to see how perodua salesman promoting his car by condeming other maker

if you cant tell a good thing about ur car… tell a bad thing about others

thats what happening here.. rakyat gelak guling2 tgk cara perodua salesman

topic pasal aziah… tapi gigih sembang pasal proton

prrrdthhhhhh

• leoRNado on Aug 22, 2014 at 2:34 pm

I think P1 people start bash dulu at this page. pastu salahkan salesman p2 even though i am not. how good is the car u tetap say bad. at least they hv fact on paper.. p1 x keluar lg citer mcm2. nk launching dh 3x delay. kata xnak repeat savvy history.. tp tetap kantoi.. u wanna bash p2, go to p1 page aka article..

• peyno (Member) on Aug 22, 2014 at 6:22 pm

ko tgk cara perodua salesman comment pon yau.. innocent ppl asking about aziah, perodua salesman si uk cite pasal keburukan proton

tu yg rakyat nampak
            promote kereta dgn cara memburukkan org lain

hina sungguh perangai perodua salesman caput low class

• EjamOthman on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:29 am

dah booking, tak sabar menunggu perasmiannya..

• honest on Aug 20, 2014 at 10:00 am

Errm…still 4 speed?

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 10:42 am

How many speed you expect from auto 1000cc?
      Why not you become an engineer than apply job in P2 & design 7 speed auto for 1000cc. Try see how you get get power from 60hp.

You think this is a Veyron? Over 1000hp.. if count by numbers. . Veyron should ve 30 speed.. is that how you think?

Lawaklah.. smartaxx…

• peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 6:39 pm

thats why they ( japs) dumb 4AT n use CVT

• Savvy88 on Aug 20, 2014 at 9:58 pm

Do you know there is one kind of better transmission for small size engine called CVT?

• peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 10:23 pm

perodua salesman never heard the word of CVT

hahaha

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 21, 2014 at 10:23 am

CVT?? Yeah right.. now RM30K some of you complain the price dy.

Typical. .

• Kenny Yun on Aug 21, 2014 at 4:42 pm

CVT sound like heaven to you.Have u heard about it yesterday?

• illis on Aug 21, 2014 at 5:20 pm

Why not CVT? Saga is only 33K got it. Axia 40K still conv auto. Stingy.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 21, 2014 at 8:25 pm

daihatsu japan use CVT for their new lineup

why they are not using 4AT???

• Enchekere on Sep 02, 2014 at 4:26 pm

Why so angry bro? Relax and chill. Don’t worry in 6 months after launch Malaysian road will be flooded with Axia.

• leoRNado on Aug 20, 2014 at 3:28 pm

honet, better than my previous Wira 1.5AT maa.. only got 3 speed.. What the fish!!

• peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 6:36 pm

comparing year 2014 model with 80s model??? sooo desperate

prrfthhhh

• Waiting for sam lorrr list of old proton cars in 3,2,1…..

• dugong (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 10:31 am

Why no weight spec and performance spec? What is the acceleration like? 0-100 in 20 secs?

• rosli on Aug 20, 2014 at 11:09 am

axia (M) E version cost rm24,900 but why so much difference for axia (A) G version cost RM34,800 ?
    RM9,900 more ? why???? same cc? automatic gear so expensive ?

• Automatic gear is 2k by itself. Alloy wheels, 4 speaker sound setup, and rear wiper motor + defogger is probably 3k. The rest of the equipments make up the rest.

• Seriously P2 MUST consider Axia 1.0E AUTO. If 1.0G Auto RM2k dearer than the manual counterpart theoretically 1.0E AUTOMATIC has possible RM26,900 (manual RM24,900).

What do you think, folks? I don’t care getting strip down version car but AT.

• rosli on Aug 20, 2014 at 11:39 am

nowaday, Mostly malaysian peoples want fuel saving, power steering and automative(not under power) for their car. This are 3 basis for Perodua to consider to make car below RM30,000. Car for working class Malaysian.

• Garfield on Aug 21, 2014 at 6:07 am

You seriously can’t guess? If they can, they won’t do an E model at all. The price you pay to get the G auto (the expected seller; G manual just to make up price list), is to subsidize the manual E buyers, so they can say their price start at 25K. Imagine everyone books the E model; Perodua will cry also lah

• buzy bee on Aug 20, 2014 at 11:37 am

Did you guys at paultan drove the new axia at MAPES Serdang on 19.08.2014 around 12 P.M ?

• David on Aug 20, 2014 at 11:42 am

RIP Proton…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
  • reader on Aug 20, 2014 at 11:50 am

the old Morris Mini Minor can fit 4 adult comfortably…hehhe….hehe…very small car indeed…
    it depends on how the interior was designed…

• Samurai G on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:03 pm

Well, Perodua Axia might be win in A segment. But u can’t compared between Perodua Axia and Proton GSC. GSC is in B segment.

• intermilan on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:06 pm

I just resent P2 unethical marketing practice, claiming and highlighting “price from RM24,900” to create unfair price impressions within the market, when the actual fact is, the fair price point / entry price is RM34,800 (almost RM10,000 more) as it is the Standard G Auto variant that will going to get the majority of sale.

The ’empty’ Standard E variant is created mainly to facilitate / legitimise this practice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • leoRNado on Aug 20, 2014 at 3:30 pm

sama ler klu ko pi sen heng pun.. thats what we called mktg strategy. next time learn Mktg..

• Unethical? Wiling buyer, willing seller.
      Not like Proton, no willing buyer, force people to buy. And also dengan muka tak malu mintak duit from the rakyat some more.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 7:49 pm

like perodua as well.. muka tak malu.. daihatsu refuse to produce small car in makaysia n choose indonesia… but for local croni car survival… gomen put 1.6biks incentive using rakyat money to make them stay… n rakyat forced to buy this junk car instead of importing from daihatsu indonesia

• 1.6 bil to built cars that ppl will buy and gov can get back the money in taxes. Unlike p1, ask 3bil to built junk the no one will buy.

Hahaha… kang kena lagi…. kesian la lu.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 10:20 pm

ppl buy??? yet still never make profit… no wonder daihatsu start to priduce small car in indonesiaa…

prffthhhh

• pacci on Aug 21, 2014 at 12:52 am

Suprima is a niche market in bolehland, it’s in C segment hatchback. But when Preve vs new vios catfish, there’s big different in number on road now. Many more preve than new vios. The vios looks like dated car with ahbeng bodykit

• peyno (Member) on Aug 21, 2014 at 12:53 pm

and we see more new honda city compared to new vios

and we see more accord than camry

no wonder umw n perodua salesman workhard here

cant beat honda .. then compare with proton

hahahaha

• See on the road. See on the road. Show sales figure la. Jangan malu malu.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 22, 2014 at 10:59 am

perodua salesman pretending as UMW crony salesman butthurt…
            cant vios n camry cant beat city n accord… terus compare dgn proton

alahaiiii

ko perodua salesman buat la cara perodua salesman… cite pasal vios la camry laaaa

prfffthhh

• hahah ..them proton….dah kalah bawa honda ngan toyota, bila honda kalah jugak, bawa proton balik.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 22, 2014 at 1:35 pm

kantoi pasal perodua salesman sembang kencang pasal vios camry… sekali kena dgn honda… terus gigih nak banding dgn proton

umw hanya layak banding dgn proton jee… dgn honda terus tak berdecit

prrrfthhhh

• peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 12:50 pm

anyone can answer
    if japanese can produce this car in indonesia n sell to asean market with cheaper price ( remember afta policy??.. all asean same price??). why they need make in malaysia???

• penyu on Aug 20, 2014 at 2:32 pm

Jap dont even bother to produce this car at their country , waste factory space only

• peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 4:45 pm

they start using CVT trans n dumb 4AT to malaysia… n malaysian soooo happy
        hahaha

• hmm... on Aug 20, 2014 at 1:36 pm

if the car war is so thick and tough, do you know how much the impact of your head to the airbag (if have) / steering (if does not have airbag) once crash? your neck might broken …there always pros and cons

• hmm... on Aug 20, 2014 at 1:36 pm

if the car wall is so thick and tough, do you know how much the impact of your head to the airbag (if have) / steering (if does not have airbag) once crash? your neck might broken …there always pros and cons

• thickwallgood on Aug 21, 2014 at 11:19 am

you should watch crash test video more………….

• Chia Sui Loong on Nov 30, 2014 at 11:04 am

If the air bags of a brand new car did not deploy when collition occured. I took some photos and can proff that I am not lying. The repairer, and my friends can proof too. Can anyone accept buying somthing and cannot fully utilised. I am the victim. My daughter head was injured after the incident happened. The manufacturer said it was not hit at the right place. The sensor is here and there. What they meant. Could we choose the right place to knock at the other car? If possible, I rather chose not to knock at the other car. Right? My new car is not even a month old.
      Can anyone guess which brand? Do you still want to buy after reading this? Please comment because I want the manufacturer to know the respond of the consumer after reading this. Thanks.

• puspavathy on Aug 20, 2014 at 1:59 pm

Ive used 2 of perodua cars…..guess what both air cond are useless….bcoz of this problem ive sold the cars…otherwise it is a perfect one!

• senyap on Aug 20, 2014 at 2:20 pm

Peyno = Ah Beng the infamous Proton macai.

Pathetic loser working in Tanjung Malim day time, at night time balik rumah at Tanjung Rambutan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
    • peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 3:00 pm

if u cant fight by facts…. fight by personal attack

prfffthhhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
      • Oh yes, fight with fact please. How many Suprima have you sold? Market share getting smaller by quarter.
        What is the fact that Proton is selling lesser and lesser cars?

• peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 6:55 pm

again as customer.. we buy the car suits waht we want…
          and all safety features are facts n not subjective

only salesman like u concern on sales

hahahaha

• Ya .. sales is not important to p1 but mencipta nama, kebanggaan anak bangs and karipap are more important.
            And they are still wondering why ppl dun buy p1 cars.

• Kenny Yun on Aug 21, 2014 at 4:52 pm

I wonder what kind of business without concerning sales figure.Except u want to see Proton gulung tikar and no more local car manufacturer.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 21, 2014 at 8:12 pm

are u talking about customer point of view… or company/salesman point of view??

yes for company/ salesman.. sales is important for them

but not for customer

• peyno (Member) on Aug 21, 2014 at 8:20 pm

demi bangsa.. siap tukar nama malaysia kunun utk kebanggaan, keta nasional negara,… indonesia yg produce kereta yg sama x kecoh nak mengaku kereta nasional

hahahaha

• peyno (Member) on Aug 22, 2014 at 1:32 pm

suddenly no talk pasal viva stop production n nautica story

nak lawan legend silap laaa perodua salesman ni

• peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 10:19 pm

sales not important for user/customer but so important fir salesman like u.. otherwise no feed… no wonder work hard promoting aziah by condemning other..

prffthhhh

• of course sales is important to cust. dun want to end up like proton sawi.. prodection stop because of low sales figure and spare part pun mahal.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 21, 2014 at 2:53 pm

sales only important for salesman like u
            meet requirement is important for customer
            salesman…
            1.sales, sales, sales

customer
            1,car that fulfill customer needs

nowadays…car lifecycle is 3-5 years only.. sparepart is to buyer who plan to use car for 10-20years

for modern era … ppl use for 3-5 years… this is happened to viva owner… production stop n nobody wanna buy

also like perodua nautica most unsold car in history

hahaha

• You cant even understand the correlation between sales & product demand, ada hati nak buat kereta. If proton really built cars that meet what the public want and yet sales so low, tutup saja la. You are the failure of mankind.

• Great marketing strategy by perodua.

• Baja Lapis Seng on Aug 20, 2014 at 6:53 pm

Time to poison my family to get this to replace the old family’s beaten up MyVi

• peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 6:53 pm

pity perodua salesman
    promoting n selling his car by condemning others maker.. it just showing ur desperate miove

just like Umno BN condeming PR to show rakyat they are better

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 7:58 pm

some said.. this car has better spec compared to ayla indonesia version

in japan.. better spec means.. from 4AT to CVT… from 2 airbags to 6 airbags.. from 3 stars rating to 5 stars rating

but for stupid malaysian cant afford jdm car
    better spec means
    additional coin tray, tissue box tray, chrome grille,additional shoe tray, and safety feature seatbelt buzzer.. thats they called.. better spec

prfffhhhhhhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
  • peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 10:25 pm

why we need perodua if indonesia can produce the same car with cheaper price n using real daihatsu name????

this is what we called… protect cronies

prfffthhh

• theanswer on Aug 22, 2014 at 10:51 am

how about if i told u that daihatsu rebadge our myvi over there? it’s just a badge. but regarding safety features..yes u got a point there. perodua should buck up their spec. form 2 to 4 airbags (at least). abs and airbag is standard. vsc should be available for top spec.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 22, 2014 at 1:30 pm

daihatsu indonesia rebadge n can sell cheaper rhan protected local maker???
        thats why they start producing small car ayla in indonesia instead of malaysia

more n more new model of daihatsu coming in to indonesia

• peyno (Member) on Aug 20, 2014 at 10:37 pm

if you cant find good thing of ur product… find a bad thing of ur competitor… it would make ur product looks better
    perodua salesman
    prfffthhhh

• walaweh on Aug 21, 2014 at 11:47 am

peyno has facts there, as consumers,we dont care much about sales figure, we only care about what the best we can buy according to our financial status.

others also correct, axia is one of the best out there in Malaysia within 25k budget.

if we keep demanding for cheaper price n dont care about other safety equipments,then we will go back to become undevelop nation.

yup,axia provide 2 airbags even in its cheapest offering, its only due to mandatory regulation in malaysia. it just make me wondering whether p2 will offer the same if its not mandatory?

based on p2 trend,they wont. sirion itself has 4 airbags n esc since it was launch, untill today, i dont see myvi being equips with it even the highest variant. same goes to alza.

if the g cant do anything, manufacturers arent willing, its up to us as consumers demand for it.

afterall, nothing consumers loose if they offer better equipments, maybe some says they will jack up the price too much. remember,they r doing business, jacking up the price too much will hurt the sales, in the end they have to.maintain the price or just increase slightly to meet customer demands.

we send the same signals to proton,honda,nissan n toyota, n many of them nip tuck their offering without jack up the price crazily.

why we dont do the same to p2? if we r keep doing n supporting them like this,there wont be any change in their offering unless being force by the G as mandatory.

based on the numbers of booking, p2 wont change its strategy. just offering better cosmetics rather than safety equipments. they just lucky bcoz daihatsu engine is good in fuel efficiency n its for k cars.

prtn,they have to develop their own cuz buying onshelf sometimes hurting them back. unless toyota or honda owns proton,its a diff story then.

but i really applaud them even they cant bring best eev engine,they try to make their car safer. maybe they will manage to bring out better quality products n more efficient engine in the near future.

i think,pcc will also get eev status cuz what axia get 20km/l isnt mix nor town driving. it just hway driving within certain driving condition n style r being followed.

but still,axia is one of best eev vehicle in.malaysia for the money.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 21, 2014 at 12:32 pm

tq bro

EEV for such 1000cc 3 cylinder.. nothing to big mouth
      like motorist kapcai 125cc cakap motor dia jimat minyak

kereta 1000 cc jimat minyak apa mau kecoh
      lain la 2000 cc jimat minyak

• good luck with your GSC sales proton. On top of poor brand power, you took forever to launch the GSC. By the time you launch, half of market already captured by the head start Axia. And please, fanboys don’t come telling me the A segment vs B segment story. To some consumers, they are just “Small Cars”, global or not.

• Its depend on people… some ppl said, “my dream is to own myvi”.. even her husband told her, “perodua just lunch a new model an EEV compliant car.. FC far better than myvi”.. but his wife still want myvi. Same goes to PCC/GSC and Axia.. if you want a car with EEV compliant, then you may choose Axia.. if design or handling is vital for you, then you may choose GSC/PCC

• peyno (Member) on Aug 21, 2014 at 1:35 pm

poor brand kehulu poor brand kehilir

klu org bagi 6 airbags, cvt, drl,best safety features.. apa dah hal

perodua salesman tertekan ke??

• Peaceaim on Aug 21, 2014 at 10:40 pm

If you own an old wira or iswara or kancil and you spend about RM600 per month on petrol…. go get this brand new car. You will save about RM300 from your fuel to pay your monthly instalment. Anyhow it depends on your driving habit…

• http://www.bharian.com.my/node/2051?m=1

This is the real rival. PCC with new vvt engine

• Proton Iriz is the copy cat of Myvi advanced KLIMS 2013 November.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
      • peyno (Member) on Aug 24, 2014 at 12:50 pm

kampung ppl never exposed to kia rio, ford fiesta

prfffthhhh

• lololol on Aug 23, 2014 at 9:45 pm

So…the most BUTT-HURT prize goes to…PEYNO !!!

• anonymous on Aug 25, 2014 at 9:02 am

Enough with the debate….a year after it release, this car will roam all the road in Malaysia

• comingsoon on Aug 25, 2014 at 6:03 pm

already placed the booking for G-spec, so excited to wait for it to be launched and to drive it on the road!!!

• honestly on Aug 27, 2014 at 9:06 am

honestly design kete xlawa langsung… viva is better than this axia… yup, memang kete baru, technology baru EEV pun utk manual yg cikai tu.. axia ni mewah kt barang2 accessories je.. pdhal… entah…

• CONCLUSION on Aug 29, 2014 at 4:36 pm

AT 35K THE AUTO MODEL IS A GOOD BUY BUT AT 10000 DISCOUNT THE MANUAL IS THE BEST BUY

• My Honest Opinion on Sep 08, 2014 at 1:01 pm

Buy a car either P1 or P2… it’s not a big problem but the major problem is most of malaysians not really care about maintenance. The important things is maintenance. That’s why many cars will be easy to breakdown due to poor maintenance. yes…. maintenance will be cost you some money and maybe a lots of money but this is a no 1 if u r an owner of a car… and remember to service it periodically. Don’t be kedekut lah.. if u lov ur car then money will not a big prob on maintaining ur car. my honest messsage to all malaysians…

• NotOkMaa on Sep 10, 2014 at 10:15 am

Another expsensiwe rubbish copy cat car from IndonJapan company.. tadaa.. Axiatak (Axia Katak). Promised with more plasticky feel inside :)

• Support ja on Sep 10, 2014 at 11:34 pm

If dun c the brand, compare spec and space ,I think saga sv is more cheaper

• mascaretaker on Sep 11, 2014 at 4:58 am

thickness of metal of this p2 car like milo can and you can even see the welding joints / seams

• rakyat marhaen on Sep 13, 2014 at 8:42 pm

Pasal keta pn nk gado2.. ur money ur choice ler.. korg bertekak pasal proton ngan perodua yg untung dorg.. korg apa pn xdpt..

• protonpro on Sep 14, 2014 at 8:16 am

nak ptong besi pun tak reti, tapi komen orang lain macam la dia tahu sangat hal engineering dan kereta ni.
    apa maksud 1.3 dan 1.5 ? apa dia cc? banyak mana sudah kerja pembuatan komponen keluli yg dibuat ? power press ? injection moulding ? casting ? pneumatic and hydraulic ? power ? compression ratio ? banyak lagi. hargailah kemajuan negara yg telah di usahakan oleh rakan kita. tak kiralah dari company mana.

• perodua kilang oso located in kampung..
    dun insult kampong people not knowing anything abt kereta…

• lebih baik beli proton iriz , cantik menarik & full of safety feature , produa axia ringan dan apabila hujan akan bunyi bising , body nipis , tekan dgn jari pun boleh tenggelam .

• Some new metal such a Ultra High Tensile Steel less heavier than ordinary metal but with same strenght.

• sepul on Sep 15, 2014 at 9:50 pm

The Axia is a good car for the asking price, great for those who prefer low cost motoring. However it is very lacking in safety aspects. A fitting car for many Malaysians of course, but not for international market.

Still, why the pointless debate on timing chain vs belt? Each has their own pros and cons. With periodic maintenance and proper use, they can last as long as you live.

For those who say Campro is crap, it depends on the owner/user. Yes, the engine itself is not that great to begin with, but it needs a proper care. Poor maintenance, overdone modifications, abuse, surely the engine will collapse. Any engine would.

A lot of us here are expecting too much from Proton and denies everything they make. Try to be more constructive in your comments, peeps! No bashing or harsh words. Please.

• nancytang on Sep 16, 2014 at 11:17 pm

Before the Iriz is launch (next week ) it’s already been taken out for a drive in the heart of the city ! I think this never happen before … so what’s going on ?!! Can it be that Proton is nervous that perodua’s Axia launching might grab a major percentage of the buyers market … thus leaving them at a disadvantage ?!! So their strategy is to quickly let the public have a quick look at their Iriz before rushing in to buy the Axia … am I right ?!!

• nancytang on Sep 16, 2014 at 11:23 pm

Oh by the way both the Iriz and the Axia seems to share similarities in their designs … is it a coincidence or what ?!!

• Went to Perodua showroom yesterday n hv a test drive the adv model. Not a bad experience after all. Eng very quite. Nice interior n exterior design too. Perfect for city dweller. Planning to book one.

• ashraf on Sep 17, 2014 at 4:04 pm

NI YANG MODEL MENGGANTIKAN KANCIL yang telah lama pupus..dari tahun 94 – hingga 2006 atau 7./..

• michael wong on Sep 20, 2014 at 8:17 pm

Test driven the Axia and quite satisfied with it . The only compliant is there is no ABS … a essential component for safe modern driving !

• david tang on Sep 22, 2014 at 11:04 pm

I have test drive the Axia Advance, feels good, the leg room is big, and sound proofing also nice, what i don’t like is the speedometer design really put my eyes on pain, also the steering cannot be adjusted ( but i overcome by adjusting seat height ), overall i am satisfied with the car. I did notice the auto gear feel sluggish when entering from gear 1 to 2, i need to accelerate around 40km/h for the gear shift, after that the gear feels smooth. I already placing booking for the car as it really worth the money..

• Perodua Axia 1.0G automatic considered much more better than my current Perodua Kelisa 1.0EZi. Thinking to upgrade it although my current Kelisa still working good. This model greatly improved if compare to previous model. Nothing can critic except you build it your own. No worry on the Perodua 1KR-DE2 engine, same as Toyota 1KR-FE, it rebadged due to removal of VVT-i / DVVT. Proven reliable for past few 7 years…

• Perodua or Proton not make a car for accident, but to your malaysian proud because malaysian can make their own car for malaysia people..message for “kzm palat”

tq..

• Chia Sui Loong on Nov 30, 2014 at 10:34 am

If the air bags of a brand new car did not deploy when collition occured.I took some photos and can proff I am not lying. The repairer, and my friens can proof too. Can anyone accept buying somthing and cannot fully utilised. I am the the victim. My daughter head was injured after the incident happened. The manufacturer said it was not hit at the right place. The sensor is here and there. What they meant. Could we choose the right to knock at the other ca? If possible, I rather choose not to knock the other car. Right? My new car is not evev a month old.
    Can anyone guess which brand? Do you still want to buy after reading this? Please comment because I want the manufacturer to know the respond of the consumer after reading this. Thanks.

• zolkifli on Apr 13, 2015 at 10:35 pm

Is axia standard bumper can be exchanged with se model? the head light patern looks same.

• zolkifli on Apr 13, 2015 at 10:51 pm

the standard axia front frame to same with axia se medel ?

• how we know whether perodua axia engine overheat or not while we are driving

• Jimmy on Mar 17, 2016 at 11:09 pm

No doubt..Axia is good to see frm outside. The goods news is when come to promotion and sales after service I am very disappointed with all sweet talk by salesman..very sweet like sugar..sys guarantee..good..servicing point and alot more..all nonsense. The other things that the price..above Rm23k was not meet all affordable customer..then the bank give a long term loan which more cheaper every month..then with gain frm the interest or full loan which..like u pull ur leg into longest debts..i believe those average income Rm3k a month will not sustain for 7-9years unless u scratch frm the Saving to make less loan and years duration..The ratio 1:10 against buyer and Perodua was clearly not solid after sales..and it has the price like executive if u comparasion in middle east this car only cost less than Rm15k almost half which very cheap yet they claim the product not meet as a deal face of Perodua..spec. The safety factor also was not that easy to meet Ncap 4..which i am sure if a big wheeler colliate with this small wheel..i am very sure someone will get a serious injury or death..The front and back rear are too small to passanger with an 80kgs man..its only can carry 2 big size man not 3 at rear with looking humpy dumpy flatten the coil to maximum..I can imagine Perodua shud have improve on this on the space and gap..all over the years..lol

• New Perodua Axia 1L. Advance Buyer-Already Bought! on Oct 01, 2016 at 11:24 am

Danny, can you confirm if Perodua Axia 1.Litre Advance version is Belt or Chasin Driven? Much Obliged!