DBKL offering discounts for saman till December 31

DBKL-Saman-Discount

Dewan Bandaraya Kuala Lumpur (DBKL) has announced discounts for traffic compounds issued by its officers. The “diskaun khas” or special discount is applicable from now till December 31, 2014.

Traffic offences (such as illegal parking) contribute to traffic jams, and KL City Hall will be stepping up efforts to blacklist those with outstanding summonses, beginning in 2015. DBKL says that 2,800 motorists with outstanding traffic compounds have been barred from renewing road tax, driving license and performing vehicle ownership change since October last year.

With that, DBKL is offering motorists a chance to settle outstanding saman with the special discount. Payment can only be made at post office counters (nationwide) and online via MyEG. The discounts, listed above, are pretty substantial, so this is a good chance to start next year with a clean slate.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• abdul salleh on Aug 22, 2014 at 3:35 pm

sorry, just to clarify: so for a summons of RM300 for car, do i pay finally RM50 or RM250…..?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
    • Clean Up DBKL Please !!! on Aug 22, 2014 at 3:49 pm

That is why nobody pays immediately. Every year also they got amnesty. So, why pay on the spot? Defeats the whole purpose of the saman. Some just collect for months and wait for the amnesty and that also, final amount can nego. So, 100 saman is not RM30 x 100 = RM3000. That also can further diskaun somemore, can even pay RM1000 to selesai that above 100 saman for example.

The DBKL are so stupid. They cannot plan and do things well. They got brains in their backsides. The purpose of the summon is to penalise an offender. Now, it serves no purpose.

The DBKL instead should clean up their organisation. Every single fibre of the DBKL is corrupted. The enforcement officers are bunch of lazy fools who, half the time, sit in coffee shops chilling and relaxing. They can sit in any restaurant and get free food. This must stop. So these fatty officers sit in cafes relaxing and ordering free food non stop. The Minister in charge must stop this. Officers should not be given free food because it is a form of corruption which encourages favourtism.

Please DBKL, clean up your act. Stop harrassing people for money. All the pasar malam vendors, all the gerai all have to pay under the table money to the officers. Virtually every shop in KL pays pocket money to the officers to close an eye to offences done. As a result, restaurants are filthy with rat urine poisoning on the rise. Please DBKL, clean up your act. It is not just traffic offences but the whole DBKL that is corrupted to the core.

Then the officers all have no balls. Big cars, they dare not saman. Big cars and single number plates can park anywhere, halang lalu lintas also, but the DBKL officer will kowtow to the owner and the officer’s balls will shrink. Is it fair that you saman the poor Proton Wira and the Mercedes with single number plate you don’t saman? Please, have some telur. Be fair.

Single number plate or big cars can go on bus lanes and emergency lanes but the officer will say, “lalu lalu” and even give salute to the car. Then the poor Proton Wira at the back, the officer will stop. Suddenly his telur become large.

Once my car got saman because my parking coupon expired by a few minutes. Beside my car got a DBKL car parked. No parking coupon but the car did not kena saman. Then I see a few officers in a restaurant infront of the car eating happily. I asked the summoning officer why she did not saman the dbkl car, she said “itu kereta kerajaan”. But i told the officer that the occupants of the car are eating nicely in the restaurant, she said “too bad”. I took some pictures and the officers came out and gave me a stern warning. Told me, jangan main main and not to mess their life up or else….

The DBKL need to clean up their filthy image of making money and dirty officers. Since giving powers to the traffic warders, jams in KL have become worse.

Nearly all the jams in the city centre is caused by cars not honouring the yellow box. They wait in the yellow box blocking the flow of cars from the other side of the road. And it is a vicious cycle, when the light turns red, the other side cannot move. that is the cause of ALL jams in Klang Valley.

But government will do all sorts of analysis and studies but in actual fact, ALL jams are caused by cars not honouring the yellow box and the ball(less) officers who are so scared to do anything to those in the yellow box blocking traffic on the other lane.

But DBKL will spend hundreds of millions in studies and studies and analysis and lawatan sambil belajar keluar negeri wasting the tax payers money. No need for all that. Just ask your offices to have some balls to summon cars that break yellow box rules and regulations. You will see, traffic in KL won’t be a gridlock and will flow smoothly.

Also, ask your afficers to have some telur to saman the Metrobusses. The Metrobusses just park waiting for passengers blocking the lanes and traffic. But the DBKL offices scared to saman the Metrobussses because Metrobus Drivers are the King of Klang Valley. Nobody can touch them. Even the officers bow to them in respect. But in actual facr, Metrobus is owned by some Menteri or relative of a Menteri, so, they can do anything and block the lanes and prevent all the morning rush hour from moving smoothly.

DBKL, time to change. Clean up your officers.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 138 Thumb down 11
      • ben yap on Aug 22, 2014 at 5:09 pm

after a long wall of text and calling DBKL no telur, did u stand up and fight against the officers when they threaten you?

if you didn’t, where did your telur go?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 55
      • Jinyiwei on Aug 22, 2014 at 5:32 pm

Dei, he speaks the truth, why give him a Thumbs down? I am puzzled.

Comparing MPAJ, DBKL & MPPJ efficiency, MPAJ gets my vote. Their saman mahkamah will arrived to your home via registered mail within 1 week, should you fail to pay your fine on-time.

DBKL saman, my colleague car berlambak inside his dashboard. Sitting there more than a year. Why pay when DBKL didnt bother to chase for fines, my friend said. They only write, NO ENFORCEMENT to chase.

“Clean Up DBKL Please !!!” say is true.. “The enforcement officers are bunch of lazy fools who, half the time, sit in coffee shops chilling and relaxing. They can sit in any restaurant and get free food.”

Yaloh, DBKL very efficient in clamping down BERSIH Activities. Out of nowhere suddenly you find DBKL officers more than our police nor military force.

Coins in Parking Meter either full or always rosak. Again no maintenance, yet they still issued saman.

I really respect MPAJ & MPPJ officers. Our DBKL, no principles, no stands.. they dont deserve any respects.

I was walking with my client to his car. He parked it roadside along St John School. When we walk up the hill, we saw DBKL officer just finished issuing saman to all cars parked along the road.

When we reached his car, no saman was given to his CLS. Cars in front & behind him all kena SAMAN. Then I told myself that I must work hard to get a Merc. The rich always in favour of good stuff while the poor always kena.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 6
      • Low Budget on Aug 23, 2014 at 4:53 pm

Lets talk about saman by all these MPxx, once I saw the MPSJ fellow issuing saman to cars without paying parking in the designated parking lots, I parked in the parking lot but was about to get out but blocked by a bastard that double parked and blocked my car, so I asked the MPSJ fellow, ‘Why don’t u issue saman to this double parking guy?, well he said that double park do not have saman, but parking without paying is, what an irony!

• kadajawi (Member) on Aug 23, 2014 at 5:29 pm

Actually, the richer, the more expensive the car, the higher the saman should be. Parking fine for a S class owner? RM 5k. Don’t pay in time? Raise the price. Still not paying? Take away salaries, cars, properties.

• abuya78 on Aug 25, 2014 at 12:13 pm

Dear Mr,

This is Malaysia. Have you ever go into municipal court, admit your fault of your parking and waiting rebate from judge? My wife have. Who likes to enter court? You should thanks be a Malaysian, not Singaporean.

Second, an officer sweating everyday to enforce the law, inhale smoke from vehicle which can affect their health in near future. You work at office, in aircond, looking outside and kutuk sana sini. Never said an officer is chicken. They working in danger, might be beaten or else…. You also buat muka kesian minta jangan disaman when wrongly park. If in Singapore, no mercy. Dont talk like champion.

Have you ever heard term BIAWAK? Bloody Idiot Armed With A Keyboard?

• Traci Dick on Apr 21, 2015 at 11:31 pm

Are you joking? This is Malaysia, not America. Like their jobs are dangerous. Their jobs are worthless. They are want-to-be police officers that are too stupid to be trusted with a gun. Where are all the dangerous criminals or nut jobs they deal with? They surely are not at my parked car with the expired parking. Anywhere else in the world they are called meter-maids. Meter Maids being a sissy women’s job. The DBKL are a joke. I park illegally everyday beside a manhole cover that is missing. When the missing manhole cover is fixed I “Maybe” pay my fines. Until then they can suck it, balls deep.

• Brace on Aug 22, 2014 at 4:26 pm

check here https://appsys.dbkl.gov.my/ezbill/index.asp
      already check mine. rm30. ahaha! :-P

• kzm (Member) on Aug 22, 2014 at 5:22 pm

this practice is not good…no need to give discount suppose give extra penalty.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
      • Ah Beng ProtonFan on Aug 23, 2014 at 12:34 pm

You’re rich extra every saman to you every time.
        Proton driver always pay saman.
        Not like you drive Japan conti always ignore saman and never pay.

• nabill (Member) on Aug 22, 2014 at 4:04 pm

Its a stupid practice…offenders will always get away with it…and nobody is learning a lesson…
    Thy should deduct poihts from their driving license NOT give discounts on summons….
    N thy complain why we have worlds worse drivers….

• Low Budget on Aug 23, 2014 at 4:55 pm

Some jokers even driving without having a valid driving license.

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 22, 2014 at 4:23 pm

PDRM summon discount please.

Hehe.

• Low Budget on Aug 23, 2014 at 4:58 pm

Its a matter of time, just wait for them to announce,I remembered the last time they gave discount, the police stations payment counters got very very long queue and also their web site that accept payment online got jammed.

• neverthar on Aug 22, 2014 at 4:41 pm

Just to clarify, it is the discounted value, not amount of discount, I’ve just paid mine RM52.00 inclusive of MyEG fee

• i don’t really understand the chart. if i have 5 summons (3xRM50 + 2xRM30) for my car, the total value would cost me RM210, does it mean that i could have just pay RM50?
      or does it mean that each summon, regardless of the value, would only be discounted up to RM50. (in my case, this would not benefits me at all)

• oh. no wonder!
    few days ago, when i check via MyEg web, i surprised to see my 2010 and 2012 outstanding samans become RM50 each!

• meng meng on Aug 22, 2014 at 6:27 pm

Last time i kene a dbkl saman..
    i do pay very early.. coz pay early cheaper.
    last last nya.. the CCB dbkl do offer special discount.
    what point we do pay saman early?
    Pay more?
    Better dont pay any to them untill they have offer this “special discount”!!!
    Really tak puas hati!!

• WTF Discount Again? on Aug 22, 2014 at 7:41 pm

What is going on in this country? Reward those who don’t pay ontime with a discount and penalise those who do? Are they going to refund those whose settle their summons promptly? Why bother to settle on time, just wait for the great summons sale.

• law abiding citizen on Aug 22, 2014 at 8:59 pm

I just paid RM1000 for outstanding DBKL summons. Now they give discount?! I shouldn’t have paid. Silly me.

• Tiger on Aug 22, 2014 at 10:24 pm

Last year me kena saman parking rodside just few minutes, me went to pay same day, officer said NO discount, today read about tis ” pomotion” reduced to Rm30″ made me felt like ” soha*”

• Ah Kai on Aug 22, 2014 at 11:03 pm

If this is the case, then there’s no need for law in this country. The law is a joke to the nation. Prrfff…

• fortezen on Aug 23, 2014 at 12:30 am

i had whole stack of summons under my car seat, got further bulk discount given?

• Sam Loo (used kimchi) on Aug 23, 2014 at 2:05 am

OMG i just paid RM4500 for all my 30 saman for my hilux. Damn..

• kadajawi (Member) on Aug 23, 2014 at 5:03 pm

This is a joke. What happens in other countries, like Germany, to make you pay, is that they will keep increasing the saman. Don’t pay within a month? Have to pay more. And more. And more. At some point it will go to court, where it is decided that your salary is taken by the government, or your possessions. They come to your house and take away valuables. I once had to pay around RM 300 for two samans, each around RM 20 (parking offenses). All because the letter went to the wrong address, so I didn’t find out until it was way too late.

But in Malaysia? Give discount… What the hell. No wonder no one takes the government or police serious.

• Just take it easy..who want to pay summons? Pay.. thanks for not burden this to malaysian

• Hayatiainan on Jul 31, 2015 at 1:48 pm

Saya ingin memberi cadangan kalau ya pun nak minta orang bayar saman janganlah dalam 1 bulan hantar sampai 5 saman,Agak2lah sama,Kemudian surat saman d keluarkan contoh 1.7.2015 tapi sampai pada tuan punya saman 28.7.2015 apa cerita ni .Fikir2lah sama.