Lamborghini Huracan LP 610-4 launched in Malaysia – RM1.2 million tax-free, RM2.1 million with tax

Lamborghini-Huracan-Malaysia-78

The Lamborghini Huracan LP 610-4 is now officially in Malaysia, having made its debut in Kuala Lumpur yesterday. The Huracan replaces the successful Gallardo in Lamborghini’s line-up, and retails for about RM2.1 million with duties, give or take. The amount for duties isn’t really finalised yet, but if you have the ability to buy the car sans duty, you’ll have to put up RM1.2 million.

The name Huracan pays homage to a Spanish fighting bull. The 1,422 kg supercar is powered by a new “Iniezione Diretta Stratificata” naturally-aspirated 5.2 litre V10 making 610 hp at 8,250 rpm and 560 Nm of torque at 6,500 rpm.

Lamborghini-Huracan-Malaysia-9

The 100 km/h sprint is done in just 3.2 seconds – wait a while longer and 200 km/h is hit in 9.9 seconds from stop, on to a top speed of 325 km/h. Power is sent to four wheels via a seven-speed “Lamborghini Doppia Frizione” dual-clutch transmission, a first for a Lambo and an upgrade from the Gallardo’s e.gear automated manual transmission.

Three drive modes are available – Strada, Sport and Corsa, in that order of how hardcore the drive is. The drive modes change the engine and gearbox logic, the all-wheel drive system, stability control, and even the exhaust system. Watch the video below to hear the difference between Strada and Corsa.

The Huracan looks great in yellow, as seen on the 2014 Geneva Motor Show showfloor, so check that out as well as studio shots of the young bull.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• sudonano (Member) on Aug 24, 2014 at 4:29 pm

Looks really sharp, would look nice in a silver paint job too…

Curious how do these cars (super cars like Ferraris and Lambos) perform with our so-so petrol quality…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
    • Cheng Wei Yet on Aug 24, 2014 at 6:52 pm

got shell v-power racing maaaa… problem solved

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
      • sudonano (Member) on Aug 25, 2014 at 9:12 am

Even VPower Racing also, even though it’s RON 97, I don’t think it is EURO5, or is it?

• GT3 (Member) on Aug 24, 2014 at 9:46 pm

Most high performance cars that enters countries with so-so petrol quality will have a slightly detuned engine to match the petrol quality. But I believe the difference in power output is less than 5%.

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Aug 24, 2014 at 11:26 pm

Can afford 2.1mil car but petrol mau 95? Come on la. This is humiliating.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 8
        • noname on Aug 25, 2014 at 3:18 pm

do you know how to read properly?
          please read GT3’s comment again, only few sentences and you can’t understand.

by the way, your name suits you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 4
    • rifle on Aug 24, 2014 at 10:01 pm

tapi harga dia.. mak oii… huh!! gilalah!! but we have to admit it, this is malaysia, duty mmg gila :p

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
  • Aaron on Aug 24, 2014 at 4:32 pm

No need for fire cracker on New Years anymore. Bring this beast and rock the party!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
  • Francis on Aug 24, 2014 at 4:38 pm

Super car like this is for poser. Real man will ride superbike.

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 248 Thumb down 243
    • AhBengLovesSuperbikes on Aug 24, 2014 at 5:42 pm

Supercar gets Chicks
      Superbikes get Dicks

Cheap ass wannabe loves Superbike…
      Supercar is way beyond your standard bradarrrr~~

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 192 Thumb down 240
      • Ah Beng ProtonFan on Aug 24, 2014 at 8:40 pm

Agree.
        Supercars = chicks and babe’s
        Supermodels = Proton R3

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 14
      • Aaron on Aug 25, 2014 at 11:40 am

What in your mind is only about chicks, that is how your parent raise you – pathatic. Some more talk so arrogant, kid get your manner class first.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 18
      • superbikes is for adrenaline junkie la asshole
        supercars is for faggot rich brat
        beli supercars mahal2 pun x leh tekan sampai top speed pun brother kat malaysia ni setakat nk show-off je nk impress betina
        what a loser

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 24
      • emmet on Nov 12, 2016 at 5:35 pm

got points there. Truly ultimate chick magnet ..

• FrancisTheBottom on Aug 24, 2014 at 11:30 pm

I think you enjoy someone puking behind you when riding your crap bike.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 11
    • Aaron on Aug 25, 2014 at 11:35 am

True,supercar is for gay, and most of them are coward but still want to show-off. If you ask these cowards to ride a bike, I think their ball will fall off.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 25
      • Roadkill on Aug 25, 2014 at 1:07 pm

The risk of you being run over by lori hantu is higher with bike. Wouldn’t want to read one day you become part of statistics with your mat rempit bikes. Well, less one biker menace for road peace.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 17
        • Aaron on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:05 am

Don’t curse people, is this how your parent raise you? remember you will get the curse first. So next time care about your words kid.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 4
          • Roadkill on Aug 26, 2014 at 2:42 pm

You better buy more insurance mat rempit. Ooops then again, mat rempit no money. Well work harder ya. I am sure one day you will be able to afford sport car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 16
          • Aaron on Aug 26, 2014 at 7:07 pm

You like to assume don’t you, what a retard to think other is poor and you are rich. Chances are I am richer than your granfather, your father and you combine.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
      • bradar on Aug 26, 2014 at 1:38 pm

i bet u get yourself gay if its what it takes to own supercars..

admit it.. =)

• Tap Sui on Aug 25, 2014 at 1:05 pm

Only mat rempit rides bikes and hopefully get mat minah factory.

Sports car will attracts hot looking gals who will drop panties at will.

Think about it….asking a gal to shelter under the bridge with all the mat rempit during heavy rain or her make up all melted if riding on a bike ? Or do you think the gal will prefer spreading her ass on your sports car seat and probably wet it too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 8
      • Aaron on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:09 am

What you get is not hot gals, is skunk or whore, smart pretty girls will look down at thess cowards who is good for nothing other than show-off.

• Legend (Member) on Aug 24, 2014 at 4:41 pm

Why the rims so ugly……
    prefer the design of the rims that was previewed back on the Lamborghini Super Trofeo Series.

• my Toyota will smoke this like drinking water.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 60
    • Tan Arifi on Aug 24, 2014 at 8:46 pm

My Proton can smoke you and your house too.
      Proton king of road. Like it or not? Tan toyo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 5
  • Anonymous on Aug 24, 2014 at 5:05 pm

Huracan rear doesn’t look as nice as Gallardo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
  • Lamborghinirocks on Aug 24, 2014 at 5:14 pm

People will argue :
    Brand New Huracan – RM2.1 Mil
    Recon 2011 Aventador – RM2.1 Mil

*grabs popcorn*

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 2
    • Huracán: 5,2 Liter V10, 610 PS (449 kW)

Aventador: 6,5 Liter V12, 700 PS (515 kW)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • GT3 (Member) on Aug 24, 2014 at 9:52 pm

Not really. Huracan has better dual-clutch gearbox, unlike single-clutch in Aventador. Quoting a reviewer from foreign magazine, “The gearbox in this Aventador doesn’t match with its engine output. You can feel that the car is about to be ripped off everytime it changes gear.”
      With this Lambo’s first dual-clutch gearbox, certainly will unleash the potential of this Italian supercar. Nevertheless, Avantador still have its own aura, amazing V12 sound and classic Lambo handling.

• fenzo60 on Aug 24, 2014 at 11:22 pm

Hello Huracan owner, I got G1M number for sale :-) if you know what imean

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 12
    • vincent on bmw hp4 on Aug 26, 2014 at 2:00 am

huracan is one class lower than aventador.
      yes aventador got a single clutch transmission, but it shifts at less than 50miliseconds which outperforms alot of dual clutch
      its like comparring iphone 5s and iphone 5c aventador is the 5s

• Rocko on Aug 24, 2014 at 5:19 pm

The car rims look ugly and not matching…..even the plastic bonnet cover looks cheap

• Hames_rodriguez on Aug 25, 2014 at 8:49 pm

The rims are Italian design. It’s what we call exotic

• kzm (Member) on Aug 24, 2014 at 5:19 pm

even without tax already RM1.2 million..im forever drool la..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 5
    • ProtonGSC on Aug 24, 2014 at 11:34 pm

Thanks you for Tun DrM implanted AP system to M’sia.
      Without tax 1.2m, with taxes 2.1m (extra 1 million almost can help buy 2 car).

That’s why pay more tax???
      Just buy Proton no tax included.

Lambor = Super rich and ministers
      Proton = Rakyat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 21
      • brown kid on Aug 25, 2014 at 12:36 am

face it…. with or without AP system u will never afford to get this car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
      • peyno (Member) on Aug 25, 2014 at 5:36 am

just buy proton and perodua
        we rakyat still blaming perodua
        if perodua doesnt wxist… honda jazz, swift poli all small compact car will be more cheaper

• armandd on Aug 25, 2014 at 9:12 am

Even without tax you can’t afford it. Stop hating the rich. Work harder bro. Being poor sucks, I know…

• ProtonGSC on Aug 25, 2014 at 10:08 am

That’s what I mean don’t buy any TAXES car just ONLY BUY Proton cars.

Tun will increase increase and keep increase the taxes until ALL POOR Rakyat. No choice just to buy Proton.

Like it or not? All poor Rakyat have no choice.
          Just buy byk byk lagi byk Proton.

• kzm (Member) on Aug 25, 2014 at 12:41 pm

I don’t think TDM want to become PM next term.. so ur argument is invalid..

• smart people make less loan on cars
            dumb people only invest on expensive cars

• Semi-Value (Member) on Aug 24, 2014 at 5:42 pm

tak suka….order avantador straight

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 6
    • Orang Bulu on Aug 24, 2014 at 8:54 pm

You probably haven’t driven it fat bean

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
      • Semi-Value (Member) on Aug 24, 2014 at 11:28 pm

i put in my house only….for show

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 6
        • Jalopnik on Aug 25, 2014 at 11:39 am

Nonsense

• Semi-Value (Member) on Aug 25, 2014 at 2:03 pm

eh…i everyday got sripaandi kannarajulotus driving me….how i know how to drive car u say leh…but during mic meeting i invite ppl my place open house need to look good ma

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
        • Hames_rodriguez on Aug 25, 2014 at 8:47 pm

Close your mouth and drive my cab!

• Ray (Member) on Aug 24, 2014 at 6:18 pm

Look at all the cars I can buy with 2.1 million…

• AVH (Member) on Aug 24, 2014 at 6:46 pm

I had a opportunity to sit in an Aventador once just sitting there, engine off and silent, There’s a sense of occation and flamboyance that none can compare.

For me personally, Supercars like this are more of a toy, a social booster than a drivers car, and talking to both a 360 and 458 owner once they’d agree with me. There’s no way it will perform the daily drive nor the occasional trip to Ipoh without worrying weather your precious paint will get scratch 23/7, nor will it take abuse. There’s no way you can casually and calmly drive anywhere in it, but once in the rare occation the road opens up, and you turn a blind eye to enforcement, boy is it worth it. Paraphrasing Jalopnik, it’s like Viagra, take it once and it’ll change your life, take it everyday and it’ll damage your health

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 2
    • Anakjambi on Aug 24, 2014 at 7:55 pm

Sounds like sour grapes to me

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 13
    • holofanboi on Aug 24, 2014 at 7:55 pm

Interesting experience with the aventador…i got to sit in an F40 (yes, the pre- mclaren f1 topspeed record) and i felt so insignificant as a human being.

There was this sense of overwhelming power that i cant possibly grasp (despite its age and ‘low’ power figures compared to supercars of today)… interior definitely feels dated, but when you are in something so ridiculous, the only thing an inexperienced one would feel is respect…

Born out of fear D:

• AVH (Member) on Aug 25, 2014 at 7:46 am

The F40 would be the penultimate dream car for me. Since 12, I have always wanted to own an F40 and still do intend to make that dream come true.

The F40 is the car most fitting to the term of Supercars that I have attempt to describe. There is no reason justified to owning it, it trades all form of sense for outright exhillaration, and that is what make supercars, super. They are obnauxious, loud and bombastic machines…….but you still want one dont you.

• Unless it’s a Porsche.

• AVH (Member) on Aug 25, 2014 at 7:51 am

Nope not the 918 and definitely not the Carrera GT. The 911 is classified as a sports car and the 911 Turbo and GT2? Those are Super-sportscar along with the GTR. These cars parked next to proper Supercars like the Huracan cant compete in terms of falmboyence and prescence. And yes I’ve seen 911 Turbo parked next to Aventador before and no its just a shadow to Sant Aganta’s finest.

• bbtree on Aug 25, 2014 at 12:13 am

Cool n cold

• 4G63T DSM on Aug 25, 2014 at 2:57 pm

Seriously? If I can afford to own a 458 I would drive it everyday.

the roads up and down camerons would be my second home.

sure, it would be the death of me but what better way than to go through the pearly gates than in a flaming red Ferrari.

• BigBoss on Aug 25, 2014 at 11:31 pm

I have driven a F430 for 3 days and trust me, you can definately live with it. Even during traffic jam. The only setback, you get plenty of stare if you are the shy type.

I have friend who drive their F430 regularly to office. So, if you can afford it, why bother about door dink or scratches. A car need to be driven else better don’t buy and just view it from showroom and save your money.

• Heskey on Aug 24, 2014 at 6:56 pm

I wonder who has the ability to buy sans duty. Most likely these people are rich and by right these people should pay tax. Something not right here.

• heybadigol on Aug 24, 2014 at 7:09 pm

Car porn! Everything about the car is sexy and has a sense of occasion. It just shouts look at me. Discreet, this is not. And that bark in the exhaust just completes the package, as well as the performance figures. Thank you so much for the pictures. Can’t wait to see one in the flesh.

The Huracan looks really short in the pictures with people next to it. Which is all good and translated into the 1.4 tonnes weight. Any longer, it would be much heavier.

How sweet of Lambo to give some space for stuff under the centre console. Otherwise, boot space in front is limited to overnighter bags. Don’t think there’s boot space behind the engine. It would be too hot & melt your expensive luggage anyway. But still, what a car.

• cendol (Member) on Aug 24, 2014 at 7:31 pm

Not suitable for Malaysia road considering all the pot holes, speed bumps, uneven roads, can’t go to any shopping centre, can’t go to airport.
    Can only display at home.
    Only crony can buy, or somehow get it for free, if you get what I mean

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 15
    • GT3 (Member) on Aug 24, 2014 at 9:54 pm

Don’t u know that most supercars have special hydraulic lifting system for their front axles?

• cendol (Member) on Aug 25, 2014 at 11:08 am

How bout all the potholes? uneven roads?
        Tonnes of rubbish strewn all over on the road?
        How bout kampung earth roads?
        Are you gonna switch on the hydraulic lifting system all the time?

• proton GSC on Aug 24, 2014 at 7:35 pm

my coming proton GSC, will smoke this with a turbo bolt in and run with 5psi of boost…

from proton bolt on turbo

• peyno (Member) on Aug 25, 2014 at 5:37 am

perodua aziah way better than this
      seatbelt buzzer feature is the best

• mr. Logic on Aug 25, 2014 at 10:14 am

you are wrong.. the best feature is tissue holder so you can easily wipe after fapping in the car.

• Anti-Establishment on Aug 24, 2014 at 7:53 pm

The tax for a luxury car is only 75%?

That’s not a lot!

• love the corsa mode :)

• myrujukan on Aug 24, 2014 at 8:47 pm

don’t know why, why this Lambo exhaust sounded weird and bad

• For car of this magnitude, normally I would look at the sound note of its engine

• GT3 (Member) on Aug 24, 2014 at 9:56 pm

Maybe because u heard it from video. Needs to hear it in flesh, like when it’s accelerating or downshifting into a corner.

• Dafuq on Aug 25, 2014 at 9:38 am

i think my wira exhaust sound it’s much better than Huracan :)

• walau on Aug 24, 2014 at 8:53 pm

nice, expensive brands usually get decently dressed, more educated looking young ladies as models

• ben yap on Aug 24, 2014 at 9:51 pm

Ok, this round the car looks way better than the models.

• kacimara on Aug 25, 2014 at 8:54 am

you may fabricate the car with money RM2.1 million.
      but it is impossible to make a woman.

• So basically we are paying RM900k for duty and tax which goes into govt pocket? Perhaps I have not reached this level yet but to pay close to a million in tax for a car like this is just absurd.

• Orang bulu on Aug 24, 2014 at 11:28 pm

For those who are making easy money wouldn’t mind paying RM900k in tax coz money keeps coming in without having to work hard.

• jackchaivoonchoon on Aug 24, 2014 at 11:32 pm

So many whiners and cheapskate cannot afford this gorgeous……Enjoy your keyboard while as a keyboard warrior.

By the way,I reckon this is a worthy successor to my current BMW Z5 quad turbo 0-100 3 sec.

• abdulazizbinmaihaithar on Aug 24, 2014 at 11:54 pm

Talk kock, my Benz SLK AMG will be the new king of road.

Proton GSC will smoke you and your bmw.

• If I got this…I will win 6 tickets all the way to Johor

• roxas on Aug 25, 2014 at 9:14 am

this bull is truly a dream car

• wow…1 mil go to tax…think about it…it feels our gov owns lambo co actually in a way XP

• Jalopnik on Aug 25, 2014 at 11:41 am

Need to get some projects from gov first

• Usavich on Aug 25, 2014 at 3:03 pm

How many years warranty?

• Tax rate is at 75%? Since when its so low?

• vincent on bmw hp4 on Aug 26, 2014 at 1:57 am

it has always been so low

its the umw toyota thats greedy that jacked up the price and sells overpriced camry vios and altis.
      funny how toyota fanboys will say its expensive because the tax and duty is 300%

• Hi Bro, now i realized that Malaysian cars are expensive is actually due to higher specs as compared to Euro counterparts. My 528i 3litre is price at RM445k when i bought. Look at Langkawi price, gosh, its not that low either at RM338k tax free. My friend’s E400 at RM493k. Check the price at Labuan and langkawi its at RM350K++.

• vincent on bmw hp4 on Aug 26, 2014 at 1:53 am

funny how lamborghini said that they will not use dual clutch and turbocharged engine, hence the single clutch in aventador and automated manual in gallardo, but now they put a dual clutch in huracan, how long before they going to give up their principals and start to produce turbochaged engines

• Virtual Insanity on Sep 17, 2014 at 12:32 am

Its sad some say that you need a car or a bike to get girls….this means you suck as a person,personality is the key my young ones…you guys need some class to pass. All de best in nailing one…if you can…lolz…

• zharif pein on Nov 15, 2014 at 3:15 pm

im also most interest with de cars,n bike, but if we have money we can do it, if we not have. just do what we can,.

• Gerald_617 on Feb 25, 2015 at 4:50 pm

hmmm…… isn’t the rims look familiar? YEAH! Lambo Murcielago :D

• Gerald_617 on Feb 25, 2015 at 4:53 pm

hmmm,…. isn’t those rims looks familiar? OH AHA! Inspiration from Lamborghini Murcielago!

• muhammad faiz bin ramli on Sep 02, 2015 at 5:29 pm

Berapa bayar muka? Dan berapa ribu bayar bulanan