Euro 5 diesel to be available in Johor in month’s time

diesel-pix-wm

It seems that the availability of Euro 5 diesel in Johor, originally reported to be from July 1, has been delayed. Malaysia Automotive Institute (MAI) CEO Madani Sahari has said that Euro 5 diesel will now only be available in the southern state in a month’s time, The Sun Daily reports.

“We are going to implement first in the Johor area because of the need of our lorries to go into Singapore for the lower HSU (Hartridge Smoke Unit) requirement. The company that has agreed to do so need to do some engineering works.”

“We as an observer, an outsider, thought that it is a straight-forward thing, just pump in the Euro 5 and that’s it. Actually, it’s not that straight-forward. They need to do some engineering work in the petrol station and that work needs to be approved by the local authorities like the Fire Department and so on. So that’s still a work in progress, but it will be out in a month’s time for Johor,” the daily quoted Madani as saying.

In June, we reported that BHPetrol had agreed to supply Euro 5 diesel in Johor, following discussions with the Ministry of International Trade and Industry (MITI) and MAI. The imported fuel is slated to be available at 15-20 out of its nearly 50 stations in the southern state. It was reported to be priced at RM2.10 per litre, 10 sen more than current Euro 2M-grade B5 biodiesel available in the country.

hsu reading

Singapore’s National Environment Agency earlier lowered the maximum permissible level of emitted black smoke from 50 to 40 HSU, with January 1, 2014 being the original effective date; later, a six-month grace period to comply was given.

“Now, other oil companies are also thinking (about it), but they are still undertaking a study on whether it is feasible for them to introduce Euro 5 in the southern part of Malaysia,” Madani added. “Actually, it is an open platform – anybody can start supplying Euro 5. It is not exclusive to any oil company.”

Further reading here: Euro 5 diesel to be sold at selected locations in Johor.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• jibby on Aug 26, 2014 at 1:35 pm

what i can conclude from this article is: ma-da-ni is an idiot who thought that upgrading from euro 2 to euro 5 is a straightforward thing. end of conclusion, done.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
    • Operation-Manager (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:11 pm

Result oriented judgement to this guy ma-da-ni from his task execution. Schedule pushed out again w/o given a firm completion date.

What do u see ???

–> lack of PLANNING
      –> no MISSION & VISION set with HOW to achieve accomplishment
      –> no LEADERSHIP skill as no proper follow up to complete task on time

• Operation-Manager (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:26 pm

Unexpected words from ma-da-ni (leadership less )

What the fxxkxxg: open platform for all oil companies to apply ???

–> U should GIVE DIRECTION to OIL COMPANIES on EURO5 implementation, by WHEN to CONVERT ALL, the GOVT VISION & MISSION should applicable to all states in Msia. Then monthly follow up progress until to achieve target completion date set.

Pay consultation fee if u need more management & leardership training …

• Obviously (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 1:42 pm

The public can understand if there are engineering requirements to hold and distribute Euro5 diesel…what the public will find irritating are the constant delays. With the AP abolishment, with Proton’s promised hybrid and electric cars, etc….

Why can’t a deadline be given after you’re very, very sure that you can deliver your promise by that time?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • blackbox on Aug 26, 2014 at 1:47 pm

Hope the implementation of GST follow the same delay practice…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
  • Madani and MAI No telur on Aug 26, 2014 at 1:54 pm

Madani Sahari is a shameless man. He is used by the government to confuse the people with heavy duty analysis and charts. He has no dignity.

Si Madani, dirty diesel is causing a lot of health problems for every Malaysian. the fumes are choking us and actually killing the elderly people. Clean Euro 5 diesel should be given immediately and on the spot. All our Asian neighbours have clean diesel except us. All because Government owns the National Oil company and Government don’t want their Petronas to invest in cleaner diesel but rather see Malaysians die of lung cancer and throat cancer.

In Malaysia now, respitory illness is the No 2 killer. But Government don’t care. Let the 30 million people die, so long as we BN guys can enrich ourselves with Petronas money.

But the Government people are so stupid. The Government hospitals will bear the burden and cost of the many people with respitory illnesses and asthma, lung infection, cancer of lungs and so on.

Ask the European Union, sulphur and other hazardous materials in Euro 2 filthy diesel is so toxic and cancerous to society, it is the biggest ever crime that can be committed to society by a Government.

The microscopic hazard that enter your lungs and eventually your bloodstream is so poisonous, it is as good as you drinking some Roundup everyday.

Madani Sahari, where is the clean diesel for the whole nation? Important things like this you don’t address.

2nd issue. Your boss, whom you kipas, promised before the last election, that all car prices would be reduced by 30%. Why isn’t MAI pushing for this? Ask your boss to honour his promise. He promised the nation that he will match PKR’s offer to reduce car prices. What happened?

Thirdly, why no action on the AP boys who are minting billions at the expense of the 30 million Malaysians suffering with high car prices?

There above 3 issues including clean diesel, Madani got no telur to tackle. The MAI guys are paid very high pay to confuse the rakyat with all sorts of analysis and charts but there 3 issues, the don’t bother.

Our hard earned money is spent to support the fools at MAI. But no result. The last big papaer they were to scared to touch on the AP Kings. Kenapa takut? The AP Kings are the main cause car prices in Malaysia is so expensive.

Please Madanai and MAI, have some guts to serve the people of Malaysia and not just your own pockets.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 88 Thumb down 6
    • kzm (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 4:00 pm

U better apply as paultan writer..the article I meant the comment almost same lenght as the article got paragraph summore..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 19
    • Operation-Manager (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:59 pm

Msia leader with no leadership skills.

no vision, no mission, no plan, no direction.

Spore govt driven final 6 months notice oso connot complete.

If own msia mission need to 60yrs to complete coz no people driven govt.

• Shameless Government on Aug 26, 2014 at 1:58 pm

It takes Singapore, our arch enemy to make us move to cleaner diesel. What a shame. Goes to show, our Ministers, including the Environment Minister, got no initiative to give us cleaner air to breathe.

Do we have to beg our Ministers for cleaner air to breathe?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 0
    • Arch enemy? Please la. Learn from Singapore. Came out from us kosong to becoming one of the wealthiest nation in the world. Bolehland cant be jealous rt? After all, we have all the resources that can conquer this region and squezze Singapore to death. Somehow, I dont think we will have the chance to witness it in this lifetime. Even Indon is getting better but our ppl is blinded by jaguh kampung.

• ProtonGSC on Aug 27, 2014 at 9:09 am

Simple answer to your statement….. Corruption in the country to big until OUT OF CONTROL.

Most simple example Proton and no need to mention other because countless involve.

• rocky balboa on Aug 26, 2014 at 2:06 pm

Malaysia style – delay, delay and delay!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
    • Thank you Singapore Menteri on Aug 26, 2014 at 2:22 pm

Thank you Singapore Ministers. Wish our Ministers had 10% of your brains.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 3
    • Meetings in Putrajaya on Aug 26, 2014 at 2:29 pm

Delay is very common. That is the attitude of the culture. Every meeting, after the doa selamat, sit down and eat karipap and kuih lapis whilst sipping teh.

Then tok kok in the meeting. Talk about kongkek awek, macam mana nak dapat iteri No 2, No 3 dan No 4, again tok kok, then say, postpone to the next meeting next week.

This will go on for a few months. That is how the Government hold meeting. Most of the time, meeting is late because the Menteri comes late. Then, he will tell everybody to minum teh dan makan kuih lapis eventhough meeting has not started and already late.

That is how Putrajaya works. Singapore, please teach our Putrajaya how to conduct meetings.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 7
      • ProtonGSC on Aug 26, 2014 at 3:39 pm

Hahahaha, and later they will have tea break, supper break, teh tarik break, karipap break, rest time break, toilet break and my wife calling home break, 2nd wife calling break.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
  • A Big Thank you to SG!!!….u sort of forced Bolehland towards euro5…2 thumbs up

If not for SG, they will give all sorts of reasons to delay the implementation of euro4/5 here

Thank You SG!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 0
    • Menteri Bodoh on Aug 26, 2014 at 2:33 pm

Can the Singapore Ministers please come to Malaysia to teach our Ministers how to

1) Make a decision
      2) Implement it rapidly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 3
  • Now i can dream of getting a TDI cars soon! Yes…Now we are Torqueying while consuming low FC as the “pondan”‘s petrol hybrids but wt huge amount of TWIST instead!….hehehehehe

• gaviny on Aug 26, 2014 at 2:22 pm

most likely that the euro 5 fuels eat through seals and piping, the same way it does on very old engines

• Bataman on Aug 26, 2014 at 2:24 pm

Wait…SG says max 40…but the chart shows old lorry even with Euro 5 also way off chart….so that means they need to have new lorries to go into SG?

• Why not available nationwide. Why….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • Baja Lapis Seng on Aug 26, 2014 at 4:04 pm

Begging the relevant parties to sell the euro 5 diesel on whole Malaysia…. pleeeeeeaaaaaaaasssseeeeeeeee

• PocketIn on Aug 26, 2014 at 4:16 pm

someone pocket not enough, that is why delay. Pocket enough then only can implement

• Littlebear on Aug 26, 2014 at 4:59 pm

Every morning when I need to walk to work from where I parked my car.. I feel like puking inhaling exhaust fumes from the old Metrobus junks speeding along Jalan TAR. The morning air got ruined by diesel fumes and 2 stroke motobikes exhaust fumes.

• Hadi75 on Aug 26, 2014 at 5:34 pm

So becos of Singapore our oil companies are thinking of implementing euro5 diesel in SOUTHERN MALAYSIA…so the delay from 2012 to 2014 and the last i heard 2018 on the ground of what??? Cost??? If the reasons is cost how come when the Singapore gov. implemented a policy suddenly all oil companies are thinking about it…what kind of bullshit is this??? It seems the Singapore gov has more leverage in pushing Malaysian oil companies to change to euro5 diesel instead of our own government. Becos of Singapore suddenly euro5 is a go….this menteris/leaders are working for who???singaporean or malaysian????

• iVincent (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 6:47 pm

come on people, wake up!
    come on govt, wake up!

Singapore done it ages ago, now they upgrading, then we says we thought it was simple but now not straight forward?

• jeff sin on Aug 26, 2014 at 7:26 pm

When euro 5 petrol will be introduce to here again?

• If Thailand pushes the same regulations then Malaysia finally may use Euro5.

• Tiger Q7 on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:07 pm

Means ur rival country will pull ur ears titly to b obedient n follow intl std fuel requirements
    Secondly now no issue to take upto 5 yrs to upgrade from euro2 to euro 5 fuel quality.
    Kampong pple r decision makers n have positions dats y dey r not competent to have dat positions n …………….

• Government is run by a bunch of Baboons…

• Jayakumar on Aug 27, 2014 at 10:58 pm

Singapore, and Thailand can implement this overnight without a hitch and no complaints from the Petroleum companies becaue their governments TELL THEM TO DO SO!! Here we have morons who listen to Petroleum companies INSTEAD to thier complaints and challenges. So what does that tell us?