Is the Proton Compact Car bigger than a Honda Jazz?

IMG_20140819_155356

How big is the upcoming Proton Compact Car? So far we’ve seen many spyshots of the PCC testing in both Malaysia and on snow-covered roads in Europe, and we’ve even peeked into the car’s interior. But since those prototypes were snapped in isolation, we never really got to guess how big the car is.

Well, until today I suppose. Seen here in spy photos sent in by a reader is the new Proton five-door hatchback conveniently photographed driving next to a Honda Jazz Hybrid. The new Proton looks about the same size as the previous-gen Honda Jazz, or dare we say even slightly bigger. Of course, it could just be the angle of the photo. What do you think?

How this translates into interior space will depend on how smart Proton engineers package the cabin. You can very well have a big exterior but a small interior, and the opposite can be true as well.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• proton_ini_apa on Aug 26, 2014 at 12:26 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 257
    • lol… car also not yet launch already say qc bad… wait the car launch 1st la…

P2 also bad QC la… just people diam diam because no face to complain only…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 211 Thumb down 31
      • ProtonGSC on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:10 am

Still so many spy-shot/short, Proton can you just launch the GSC/PCC already????

Tun love to spyshot it’s?? Until next still spyshot? ?

To Proton can just provide more details on the car spec and engine improvement and transmission upgrade.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 43
        • QCQCQC on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:17 am

that what they do to improve QC lah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
        • Obviously (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:46 am

They’re not purposely out to get spyshots what.

• pirlo on Aug 26, 2014 at 12:38 pm

spyshots were done by 3rd party like public, outsiders in proton plant, blog etc. if i remember correctly, the official spyshot is only the PCC teaser on Proton Raya ad.

• ProtonGSC on Aug 26, 2014 at 1:24 pm

Tun can hired anyone and anybody as a 3rd party to spyshot anything in m’sia.

Proton king of road and RV. Tun love spyshot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14
        • eimsperfume on Aug 26, 2014 at 1:45 pm

just wait patiently for the soft launch and official launch.. relax…

• TokKok on Aug 26, 2014 at 7:20 pm

My Waja celebrating 10 years ownership.. Mileage 150k. Car has some problems just like any 10 year old car. My wife Vios is only 6 years old, change the signal stalk alone cost me $750. So really, i find some comments are rather baseless and exaggerated here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 1
      • We Wait after 6-10 years can only judge Proton Quality.

Still a young company. Gen2, Saga, Persona after 5 years looks like an 10years old car already.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 12
        • Same L0rrr on Aug 26, 2014 at 12:33 pm

We have observed Proton build quality for 30 years, is it long enough?

FYI, Google is much younger than Proton and they are making driverless car now.

Don’t judge company by age, judge the products/services.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 23
          • Anti-Establishment on Aug 26, 2014 at 12:44 pm

Proton has been ASSEMBLING cars for 30 years but they’ve only been MAKING cars, that is design & production from the bottom up since 2002.

The Koreans & Japanese didn’t produce perfect cars 10 years into their production phase too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 3
          • axel_stig (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 4:12 pm

this is the only comment from u tht base on facts.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:51 pm

rakyat also observed umw salesman for so long

promote n selling his car by condeming other competitor

if cant tell good thing of his product… he will tell bad thing about competitor

rakyat smart oredi

• paparazi on Aug 26, 2014 at 4:05 pm

proton just a name not a brand.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
        • Nasi Lemah on Aug 26, 2014 at 4:58 pm

Buy proton , people say no QC . Buy perodua , people say tin Milo . So buy bmw , biar papa asal bergaya .

• rogaz on Aug 26, 2014 at 5:11 pm

Oh please this car for the Low income or less money. The low income work harder in term of energy so it get old faster. That what happen to the car it work hard and poorly maintain that why it look slightly older. Please think first or it show you are low minded.

• Ah Beng (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:49 am

This hot hatch Iriz will prove that Proton becoming better than previous model..Proton is serious in combating poor quality vendors. Good job PROTON

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 9
        • Same L0rrr on Aug 26, 2014 at 12:13 pm

30 years, Proton is “serious” in combating (or helping??) poor quality vendors.

Why? Coz it is the cronies. Else you think government will pour in so much effort to support Proton?

You really think government support Proton because of nation pride?? It is BUSINESS and RINGGIT man!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 42
          • Ah Beng (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 2:50 pm

U just blindly talk n baseless. Why u hate so much with Proton? I bet u didnt even own a proton.i still remember your fav quo,”for a few to live rich, we have to b die poor”…if u cant afford to drive a merce, bmw, vw or etc, dont take risk to loan a debt that suffocate you..go buy cheap perodua lower safety spec..if u hav extra penny n care life for most, buy Proton!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
          • Same L0rrr on Aug 26, 2014 at 5:08 pm

Because I was a Proton victim, I can say it loud and clear about Proton junk build quality here!!!!

My Proton first hand, less than 1000km mileage per month. End up I had changed:

1. 5x speedometer cable (in 18 months)
            2. 2x Brake pump
            3. Water pump
            4. Air cond Radiator
            5. Air cond compressor
            6. Air cond cooler
            7. 2x Air cond fan
            8. Engine Radiator fan
            9. Accelerator cable
            10. Engine mounting
            11. Clutch pump
            12. Water pipe
            13. Rear suspension
            14. Dashboard speedometer
            15. Air cond button (this also spoil, WTH!)
            16. Rear brakes (Whole brake set, not the pad only)
            17. Engine valve seals
            18. Rear suspension
            19. Side Mirror (manual side mirror also can break down, WTF!)
            20. Exhaust pipe
            21. Power windows

All parts are ORIGINAL spare parts from Proton SC. I usually do 13km/l, so I don’t drive fast (max 90km/h). And I have changed almost everything in the car (except the Japanese engine).

Am I not deserved to tell other fellow Malaysians that PROTON IS JUNK???

Proton ONLY Preve and Suprima S safe (but no one interested to buy), others are milo tin.

Buy Proton, your life, wallet and bank account also not safe. Who is indeed the blind here?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 47
          • rogaz on Aug 26, 2014 at 5:13 pm

The Vendor for Toyota is also the vendor for Proton please get some information first. Does’t mean you Cha so you know better.

• rogaz on Aug 26, 2014 at 5:20 pm

Same Lorr your life is poor don’t tell everybody about that put some reservation. That your bad luck or you abuse the car ? Poor you keep that for your self.

• die hard Fan on Aug 26, 2014 at 5:29 pm

Pity on you.. 1 in the million.. very rare

• samelorstpd on Aug 26, 2014 at 5:55 pm

So where’s the picture and proof? Show us your Proton or you just talked kok

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
        • IrizX on Aug 27, 2014 at 9:22 am

@Samlorr: No wonder lar so many things broke down…sounds like original Saga or Wira….Please read at livelifedrive.com on history of Toyota. The early years, they have cars quality so bad, the Japanese parliement call in the CEO to explain why selling junk cars.

Maybe you should start comparing Toyota with those cars as well? But i guess you aren’t very well educated. Don’t blame you.

• chrisCC on Aug 27, 2014 at 3:02 pm

it’s just an ordinary hatch..not even a warm hatch like the Polo/Fiesta Ecoboost.

definitely not a hot hatch unless this thing spits out 200hp

• Ah Beng supporter on Aug 26, 2014 at 3:42 am

You don’t like, you get out of Malaysia. Don’t tokok about proton qc. When the car turn bad, just trade in buy new one lar. Proton so cheap, you don’t have money better take lrt!

GSC can leave you in dust anytime with new engine.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 107
      • Vader (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 7:23 am

Who you are to ask people get out from malaysia? Puih!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 24
        • TROLOLOL on Aug 26, 2014 at 12:27 pm

@vader
          oh my english!!!

• rogaz on Aug 26, 2014 at 5:26 pm

If you want to be Malaysian build or love your country if you try to damage Malaysian company you don’t deserve to be in this country. Go anywhere you like with most people like you. This is my country I love mine if you don’t just leave.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
          • Same L0rrr on Aug 27, 2014 at 11:28 am

You don’t build 30 years old still can’t make proper power window car company in your country and supporting it blindly. US didn’t do that, Japan didn’t do that, neither Korean or China.

People not buying Proton or not supporting it, no need get out of Malaysian you communist alike fanboy. No Malaysian deserved import tax, AP, excise duty these kind of shit if they don’t buy Proton.

Even in your office, you don’t punish your top performance staff because the worst staff is lousy.

After 30 years still need protection, why not Proton start selling condom? Nokia was selling tyre before making phones.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
          • ereng on Aug 27, 2014 at 5:45 pm

Sushi kimchi china USA etc also have sort of protection. It’s not fair if you compare the price with developed countries, why not compare with Thai? Top variant Accord 2.4l is Baht 1,799,900, around 180k here. So ?

• Ah Beng ProtonFan on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:31 am

If you don’t like Proton go complain directly to Tun DrM.
        No use just complaints here, he won’t read our comments.
        He is high and mighty in his own world.

Proton king of road and RV, Tun love spyshot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 41
        • Ah Beng supporter on Aug 26, 2014 at 11:10 am

Yes, you are right. Sometimes people just stupid do not know how good Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
      • freedom on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:03 am

Don’t act you like the boss. If you don’t like ppl complain go out here la. Don’t keep repeat this rubbish. Get complain only will gain better. Please learn it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
      • Motorhead (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:42 am

Siapa tokok? Proton what?? Are you drunk? Kasi figures & stat dulu la baru cakap.. mabok ka?

Go google world index on car manufacturers. . Proton xde pon dalam list.

If not mistaken Daihatsu still no. 1.. after Daihatsu out of the list.. I will also talk kok on Perodua & japs milo tin.. keep my words. I promise.

Meanwhile. . I ll keep tokkok on P1.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 25
        • kzm (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 4:09 pm

p1 fanboi, p2 fanboi, toyota fanboi, honda fanboi, korean fanboi, p1 basher, p2 basher, toyota basher, honda basher, korean basher…all tok kok

• Shinjitsu on Aug 26, 2014 at 5:15 pm

I don’t see any difference between you and them. lol

• Ah Beng (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:56 am

Ah Beng supporter:
        Please don’t tarnish my name. Ah Beng never ask people who don’t buy proton to go out Msia. Stop pretending u’re being proton supporter in fact showing to peoples that proton fans are brainless in commenting. I have the feeling that ‘Ah Beng supporter’ is disguise of ‘Same Lorrr’

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
        • Same L0rrr on Aug 26, 2014 at 11:18 am

haha… don’t act noble while you have called me get out of Malaysia several times.

Have brain or not, Proton fanboys are same style:
          1. Sendiri Cakap
          2. Sendiri Syok
          3. Sentiasa Rosak
          4. Sales Carnival
          5. Semakin Mahal

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 34
          • kzm (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 11:46 am

ah beng n same l0rrr..ori or not both r stupid commenter..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 1
          • axel_stig (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 4:15 pm

i think both r from the same person…

• rogaz on Aug 26, 2014 at 5:16 pm

Hei you Cha please let proton do the business and you do your business. There are many more company in US and China worse than Proton.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 7:44 pm

umw crony salesman .. sporean share holder… now cant beat drb hicom city n accord

we see more city than new vios

we see more accird than camry

si butthut cant compete with drb honda…. niw cuma berani lawan dgn drb proton jeee

hahahahha

prrrfthhhh

• To those who always talk about Proton build quality and QC, they may have not read about other cars QC problems.. Please take your time to at least join other car’s brand FB group and scroll down to read that japan and continental car also got too many problems.. What make it worst is that, you spend a lot of money because you dont want it to be problematic but end up with a lot of QC problems and after sales problems.. Haaaa.. Thats the worst headache.. Honda? KIA? BMW? Volkswagen? Mercedes? All of them got problems.. And whats funny is, in their particular FB group, they know how to use phrases like; “its human made maa, of coz not perfect.. Every car got problems..” LOL!!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 2
      • proton ok what.. on Aug 26, 2014 at 2:17 pm

sooo true..i am driven the honda civic FD since 2009..wheel bearing problem is very well known issue and cost RM600/piece. I’ve changed it twice..not to mention humming sound from dashboard..SA cannot solve till now..not nice to my ear while driving..last month aircond fan also kong..owhh..window also whistling sound when open-close..now fed up already..dont have this problem with my previous waja..thinking of preve now..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
    • TOLOLOL on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:14 am

“proton_ini_apa”, your English requires QC as well.. I bet your face does too..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 5
    • I don’t really get you. I am working in the manufacturing company. Here are the basics that you should know before making any accusation. First of all, all the QC department refers to the R&D design and material requirements. If it does not meet any of the requirements, they will fix it to reduce the impact of high reject. They will test and compare data to the ones R&D calculated.

Second of all, QC will inspect incoming materials before the materials is being hand over to the production. For all of this reasons, that is why QC (Quality Control if you don’t know) is important as they have to verify the materials and final products BASED on R&D calculations and designs.

You can’t really accused R&D as the budgets are currently being controlled by the big managements (Directors, CEO, Chairman, etc.). This you should know before accusing QC for not doing their job. Don’t blame the employees, but blame the managements and the directors, as they are controlling the cash flow of the company.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 3
      • turbo_guy on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:54 am

You sounds like a factory quality guy… keep blaming on R&D not doing a good job.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 23
        • I am working in a manufacturing plant, but not Proton. I am giving you the procedures on how manufacturing works. It really depends if you want to accept it or not, but that’s the fact of being in the manufacturing industry.

And for your information, I am not from the QC dept NOR from the R&D. And did you read what I commented? I did not accuse of anything. R&D follow what the upper management want, and they develop. All of these involve cost. If the development cost is lower, then expect the quality of the car to be lower as well.

Do get your facts right based on real world before saying anything. Employees in Proton are there to cari makan as well. You can’t expect for them to make a miracle. They can make a car as good as a Mercedes, but would you pay RM 300k as an example? You have to grow slowly and study what the market wants and the trends. Any other manufacturer grows slowly. It’s only the matter of time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 4
          • FaiZ Big Liar. on Aug 26, 2014 at 1:40 pm

Big liar, if Proton can make Benz quality 300k?

Why Germany make Benz that sell only cost $48k in USA??
            Why charge so extra expensive even with same quality??
            Proton lousy make excuse but still charge expensive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
          • That’s figure only for example, don’t take it so serious. You compare the price with USA then it’s not valid around ASEAN especially Bolehland and Sinjapork where the tax is skyhigh

• Want to ask you how to improve QC? For previous model or coming soon model?

• rifle on Aug 26, 2014 at 2:56 pm

how long that you did’t drive a p1?

• takNakP1 on Aug 27, 2014 at 12:02 pm

i m at shock to see over 200 thumbs down for a simple comment on QC.

Well we have to wait and see on these items when the car is on the road after few years.
      1. Is power window still working?
      2. Did the wheel came off?
      3. … anyone care to add more?

• Look at the Sam Lorrr list, you can copy paste here all the parts in a car, including the panel font, lol

*sarcasm*

• EnergyAnalyst on Aug 26, 2014 at 12:35 am

This is beginning to sound like Godzilla: Size does matters?!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 14
    • prabowi on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:02 am

Being big in size is basically useless unless u can use the extra space n have the grunt that match the size. Hardly a protons forte

• QCQCQC on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:22 am

“the extra space” is for RESS body structure, 6 airbags, VSC, TC, bla bla bla………

want big space but small car? axia

• Aero (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 12:48 am

From the recent pre-launch review of the upcoming A-segment Perodua Axia from the paultan.org crew, it was mentioned that the rear legroom of the Axia rivals not B-segment cars, but C-segment ones no less. The new B-segment Honda City / Jazz is said to have D-segment levels of rear legroom (recall Jonathan’s Honda City vehicle tour where he said ”So who needs a Camry now ?”). The slightly older C-segment Prevé and Suprima S have been claimed several times in overseas (Australian specifically) reviews that it offers D-segment Camry-levels of rear legroom.

So this begs the question, why waste so much money on a RM150-180k D-segment car, when you can get a much cheaper A segment or B segment car which offers almost as much interior space (interior volume and rear legroom), all the latest gadgets (touchscreen, leather seats, power sockets and whatnot), 6 airbags (3 times that in the Camry, and as much as the updated Accord and new Teana and Mazda6) ? The only real upsides of owning a big D-segment car is the boot size and the sake of image.

If this trend of ‘small is bigger’ continues in the B-segment Proton GSC, then it would definitely work in Proton’s favour. However, I don’t think this new small Proton will have D-segment levels of rear legroom like the well-engineered Jazz / City, but it might come very close, maybe upper C-segment at least.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 90 Thumb down 7
    • AVH (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:11 am

I dont think level of comfort and ride stability still can match a proper D-segment due to the D being longer(no pun intended) wheelbase. And than theres the NVH and power, 118hp/148Nm is honestly a fraction of the 152hp/190Nm from the bigger 2.0l displacement engines. And when we talk space, most people will mention legroom and headroom with the latter being something of an A/B segment strong point. However, D-segment has a larger interior width, giving more space between pessengers. I met a guy at KLIMS and when I was in the 208, he sxtanded right his hand outwards to front and right,while seated in the passenger seat, he says is to measure interior width and having since adopted this strange method of testing interior space. D-segment still tend to be bigger for front passengers and wider for all than corresponding B-segments. Only losers are the C-segments. And than of course, yes, the image.

Oh and having sat long journey in the back of a Suprima and a XV50 Camry, I kinda chellenge that thought of it having Camry-levels of legroom.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
      • Joker on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:43 am

I wonder what Kaneki Ken hav 2 say about his car hahaha..

• AVH (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:55 am

No place for his kagune, B-segment boot to small, can only fit one human body, not enough for the daily meal. Leather dosen’t match his mask…..so no. And the front looks like a bird , So Toka disapprove either.
          But Hinami likes it.

• Joker on Aug 26, 2014 at 11:38 am

Hinami gonna destroy the car in mere seconds lol…
            Toka can run faster than most of da passenger cars out there..

• nabill (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 12:56 pm

u should sit in the Passat rear seat….legroom is jus awesome…even for a 187cm like me…
        i think alot ppl dont pay attention to sting which is important…its how much foot room u have when u sit in the rear…no point u have alot of leg room but front passenger footwell is narrow …

• Aero (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 6:47 pm

True, true, there are still many upsides that are exclusive to D-segment cars. But for the average Malaysian 30-something year old uncle/auntie, a practical, affordable, good looking, reliable (and if possible, a safe, well-specced and premium badged) car are just what they desire. And modern A and B-segment cars can offer all of those now. The C-segment is usually stuck in a no-man’s land, and they lose out, as you’ve highlighted, because most people either go for the cheapest A/B or premium D segments. Because after the 9 year loan on their City or Vios is done with, the owners can already afford something like a Camry or Accord already, so the Corolla and Civic is simply overlooked.

In terms of just a value-for-money package, it’s hard to recommend a RM150-200k D-segment car over a modern RM60-90k B-segment car. It’s only when factors like style, image, class, luxury, power etc. come into play that D-segment remains king. :]

• thefact on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:23 am

a D segment is always gonna be more plush and refined. suitable for long distance drives..

• farghmee on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:34 am

these small-sized car yet more-than-its-class rear legroom are + pt for those who cannot afford higher segment, but need “some” space.

for me, overall package is more important rather than space.

and, it is noticed that in IIHS collision tests, most small cars survive badly in higher-than-its-class collision.

i really hope that PCC will have seating flexibility like jazz. finger-crossed.

• Aero (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 7:00 pm

Yes, I agree completely with your first sentence. Nowadays small cars can afford the same levels of interior space and rear legroom as early 2000s D-segment cars. They’re just perfect for those who want a practical car for a very reasonable price.

Hmm, it’s true that small cars still haven’t reached the levels of safety in the bigger cars, even with the same amount of safety gear. But Proton is one of very few volume-sellers (non-luxury brands) which make cars with hot pressed body shells…. this GSC is no exception. Maybe the GSC will stand a better chance in safety tests… we’ll see.

The seats in the Jazz are epic ! But I doubt Proton will do something similar, not until they can make cars with reach & rake steering adjustments and lumbar support for the driver’s seat. Small things which will make a huge difference in any car.

• Joker on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:42 am

Hey bro, Proton hav a car named after u bro…
      Proton Aero!! be proud!!!
      The most important aspect in a hatchback is the handling and precision.
      We will need to wait after the Iriz is available for test drive.

• Aero (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 7:02 pm

No lah, I really don’t want to be syiok sendiri or anything xD Until Proton officially comments on the name for the GSC, I will assume it is a coincidence. :]

• IrizX on Aug 27, 2014 at 9:28 am

You obviously haven’t drive a C segment car with a 2.0L engine before….C-segment cars is not just about legroom. It’s about the complete package…wider, more refine drive, and power (not to drive fast, but there when you need it).

I have an Inspira 2.0L, new Honda City and a Mawi in the family…..The new City is a good car with insane legroom, in fact, more than the Inspira….but the Inspira is simply the better drive, comfort and power….no match at all. Only thing it lost is the FC….Mawi, no need to say…kereta sampah.

• nabill (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 12:48 am

its abit higher (more headroom), but probably abit narrower…but if its bigger dimensionally than the jazz thn its one heck of an achievement….
    i hope for the almighty that proton rectify the ever present issue of seats too high,steering too low….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • victor tan (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 1:14 am

It would be a feat if Proton new PCC has larger interior space than current Honda Jazz.
    In case you all don’t know, the all new Honda Jazz has almost the same interior space as Merc S class.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 17
    • AVH (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:13 am

The latest S-class? The W222?
      Thats abit exeggerating, not even the Lexus ES comes with that kind of space.

• victor tan (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:29 am

Nope, I wasn’t exaggerating at all.
        You can ask those ppl who attend the all new Honda Jazz training.

• DonkeyKong on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:52 am

LOL then I guess those who attended the training haven’t sat in an S-class before

• victor tan (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 11:18 am

Laugh as you want, wise one would have went on research and surprised what I said.

If Proton hold the mentality of yours, there will be no breakthrough for them.

• Same L0rrr on Aug 26, 2014 at 11:19 am

See the Proton fanboys, they don’t even sat in Jazz before.

Honda Jazz is spacious, especially their Ultra seat. For these Proton, haha…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
          • peyno (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 7:45 pm

neway

jazz n iriz under one company drb hicom

umw pnb crony butthurt???

hahahah

• Sam "Hailat" Loo on Aug 26, 2014 at 1:17 am

Just the angle lah…!

Who cares if Proton Crap Car is bigger than the Jazz or any other competing models… I bet the Jazz has roomier interior than this piece of shit stuck with a big piece of stolen-tech engine on a bigger engine compartment as if it has a V8 or something – waste of space for a 1.6l engine…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 88
  • Go proton on Aug 26, 2014 at 1:21 am

Go proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 6
  • DonkeyKong on Aug 26, 2014 at 1:57 am

Whatever. People are sick and tired of waiting for this junk. Perodua launched the Axia and although it’s meant to be a smaller-segment car, look at the dimensions – it’s just a few inches shorter than the Myvi, has a slightly longer wheelbase, and only around an inch narrower. For all intents and purposes, the Axia is almost Myvi-sized.

Anyone who’s shopping for a compact hatch now would have settled for the Axia. Proton is late to the party again, as usual.

Previously when they were testing the Preve with the CVT transmission, they also tested in snow, in the desert, and all sorts of tough environments. But what happened when these cars were first launched? Many buyers ended up getting CVT problems within the first month.. overheating, stalling during slow speeds, unable to go up inclines while emitting a loud booming noise, CVT check light that refuses to go away, etc.

What’s the point of their long tests in a variety of climates?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 55
    • AVH (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:15 am

BTW, Out of curiosity, Is there any Preve or Suprima owners here? I have been noticing alot of Preve and Suprima going around with one-eyed jack(one of the projector headlamps gone). I’ve been sighting it more than usual.

• yeah, i have to admit to this problem. It happens because the original bulb is low quality. I changed them to the one used by mercedes and its been fine for a year now.

• Same L0rrr on Aug 26, 2014 at 11:21 am

Typical Proton style:

Looked good, feel good, promised good, but never truly good. So far not even once.

30 years of same old marketing tactic, Proton you are not bored????

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 16
          • Same L0rrr on Aug 26, 2014 at 11:31 am

Yes, I found the same here:

New Proton (Preve/Suprima S): one eye (headlights) gone.

Old Protons: break down at roadside blocking the traffic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 18
          • samelorstpd on Aug 26, 2014 at 4:34 pm

Same Lorrr are you ok?
            I thought I saw your Vios skidding and went into drain yesterday, poor it doesn’t have VSC/VSA.

• Same L0rrr on Aug 26, 2014 at 5:21 pm

Say about VSC:

Saga FLX? No!
            Exora? No!
            Satria Neo? No!
            Persona? No!
            Inspira? No!
            Wira? No!
            Waja? No!
            Iswara? No!
            Perdana? No!
            Tiara? No!
            Juara? No!
            Arena? No!
            Savvy? No!
            Saga BLM? No!

I saw Suprima S break down blocking the road last week, number plate is “WA xxxx D”.

I wasn’t happy, just feel sad for the poor owner, hopefully he was not conned by Proton fanboys like you when he decided the purchase.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
          • peyno (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:03 pm

typical umw salesman druving petodua car

prffhhhh

• samelorstpd on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:32 pm

That all old cars of course no VSC!!

• samelorstpd on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:38 pm

Say about VSC:

Old vios? No!
            Vios Dugong? No!
            Vios Catfish? No!

Many Vios went into drain, flied to other road side breaking divider, turned turtle.

I wasn’t happy, just feel sad for the poor owner, hopefully he was not conned by conman salesagent Same Lorrr like you when he decided the purchase.

T is only name, not even brand.

• I also notice most of the P2 Myvi is losing middle rear break light.
        Kinda danger during heavy rain or fog.

• A lot in how many numbers? 1/10 or everytime saw is same car? I only noticed one of the car at last month, hehe

• kzm (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 12:05 pm

i see everyday car without front/back light n third brake light frm all brand.

• nabill (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 4:16 pm

Kinda agree…I do see alot of myvi n alza with brake lights constantly ON…..problem with switch or sting…damn piss off when driven behind thm as u dont know when thy r braking….

• AVH (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 12:30 pm

Last night 3 Preves in Rawang, one black, gold and white.
          Few days back , in Sungai Buloh, White Police Preve, in the rain.
          Last week, Black Preve, in 1 Utama, this one with R3 stickers.
          About 1 in 20 Preves I’d see has maltfunction front projectors.

• Those owners are too lazy to replace them. Cost only RM28 per bulb.

Btw, you saw a white police preve? I thought police only have silver preve

• Same L0rrr on Aug 26, 2014 at 5:24 pm

Less than 2 years, headlight bulb went wrong.

How can you assure the VSC will work after some years? Especially at the critical moments?

You can check bulb easily, but can you check your airbags and VSC daily?

Don’t be naive, Proton fanboys.

• samelorstpd on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:43 pm

Toyoyo got guarantee it’s EBD ABS BA working? Even if it has all that still skids flies and jumps into all places. So what’s use of all that features if it’s simply crappy?

LOL

• Same L0rrr on Aug 27, 2014 at 11:37 am

Toyota not only selling in Malaysia, go google Toyota airbags, VSC, ABS, TR failures around the world then.

You think easy to become world top car maker? Toyota no need Sendiri Cakap, Sendiri Syok one. The build quality speaks of itself.

Of course hardcore blind Proton fanboy like you can always choose to deny the fact, like you close up all your windows and say there is no sun/moon in the galaxy.

• dont talk kok lar, where got all this problem. The only problem is the cvt slow to heat up in the morning creating the rubber band effect but somehow proton rectify this problem in my preve.

Own a preve first before talking

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5
      • Same L0rrr on Aug 26, 2014 at 11:55 am

People are trying their best to keep the car cooled, to prolong the lifespan of the parts. While Proton rectified the problem heating up the engine too slow, some more we are in Malaysia hot country.

Gap of technology.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 14
        • peppr on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:45 pm

Vios dun have such intercooler because it’s engine is weak and underpower.

• sukai on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:39 am

any buyers ended up getting CVT problems within the first month.. overheating, stalling during slow speeds, unable to go up inclines while emitting a loud booming noise, CVT check light that refuses to go away, etc?

I never see those car with all that kind of problem anyway.. By the way, are your preve owner or you just extract from Keyboard Warriors? seem you know more than Preve owner.. SHAME ON YOU

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • Honda is one of the best in interior space packaging (just look at the City), so i doubt the PCC will be bigger inside. But i would love to be proven wrong by Proton, though.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 5
  • DrCooper on Aug 26, 2014 at 7:15 am

Even if it has bigger body small interior, it’s still good. That means more crumple margin of the entire car body to absorb impact from any direction. So still you win a safe situation.

• okbplid on Aug 26, 2014 at 7:20 am

Hoping 4 d best!!

• vwowner on Aug 26, 2014 at 7:29 am

Who care about Protong la?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 23
    • sukai on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:43 am

I care..

Just ride your kancil anyway..KBAI

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
      • Same L0rrr on Aug 26, 2014 at 12:08 pm

Proton keep on sucking our money, how could we not care?

Today suck RM1.6bil, tomorrow RM16bil. These are money from you and me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 19
        • sukai on Aug 26, 2014 at 2:06 pm

LOL..I am glad if my tax money for is use for future development. If I am not supporting innovation, how can my country can move forward and compete among other nations?

Proton request grant from government because they produce new things from Innovation. Same goes to Malaysian scholar who request grant for their research. Government do have policy. If it is granted or not, it depend on how government decision.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 7:47 pm

1.6 bill incentive to perodua n the japs bring hime n bring to indonesia

jajah

• peppr on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:49 pm

Even Japs dun care their gomen help local companies. Even before what they are now. I believe you dun even pay the tax!

• Car_fan on Aug 26, 2014 at 7:56 am

Does it matter anymore?

• To those who always talk about Proton build quality and QC, they may have not read about other cars QC problems.. Please take your time to at least join other car’s brand FB group and scroll down to read that japan and continental car also got too many problems.. What make it worst is that, you spend a lot of money because you dont want it to be problematic but end up with a lot of QC problems and after sales problems.. Haaaa.. Thats the worst headache.. Honda? KIA? BMW? Volkswagen? Mercedes? All of them got problems.. And whats funny is, in their particular FB group, they know how to use phrases like; “its human made maa, of coz not perfect.. Every car got problems..” LOL!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
    • Ananz on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:31 am

Every car manufacturer has a defect rate. It’s either higher or lower depending on manufacturers. The top 10 brands make millions of car yearly so the number of defective cars will definitely be in the tens of thousands depending on minor or major defects.

Each region will have its own reliability index for the different cars and manufacturers available. Certain brands are quite consistent in reliability across the many regions so its not a fluke when people mention certain brands are more reliable than others.

If the product is good, it will speak for itself and it will sell.

• Most Malaysian bought a car based on brand.. They dont even test driving it or doing any research.. The only research they do is how bad the Proton quality and they end up of facing the same terrible quality control from their preferred brand.. And they keep telling about the problems with proton car while keep the mouth shut about the problems with their car.. Why? Because they are ashamed of buying an expensive car but have a lot of problems.. Hihihi

• Same L0rrr on Aug 26, 2014 at 5:29 pm

That’s why Toyota is so popular here. Because our customer all happy with our build quality.

The Toyota basher can only talk about
          1. “Outdated” engine/gearbox (still fuel saving)
          2. Not powerful enough (they thought everyone works in Sepang circuit)
          3. No VSC for Vios (Saga/Persona also the same)
          4. …… Nothing already

Want relatively cheap and good build quality? Please join the Toyota long waiting list.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
          • peyno (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:29 pm

dont dare to compare woth drb honda???

hahaha

last2 setakat dgn proton jeee

• ecnce on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:51 pm

Long waiting list means there’s no order / book

hahahhhahahahahahahhahahhhh

• Don carleone on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:12 am

So many hatreds toward proton. Pity. Search deep into your soul, and please make peace with yourself. This is just a car, and nobody is forcing you to buy it. If you like it good and if you don’t,so be it.

Peace.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
  • iskhalifah (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:14 am

Mazda2 interior is small yet fun VS Jazz’s clever packaging but less fun to drive. Its difficult to develop a car thats practical & super roomier inside without suffering from compromised chassis rigidity unless more steel (or aluminium) & weld points are used (more costs). Same goes with Fiesta/208 vs Myvi/nissan Note.. u cant have a pure driver’s hatch without compromising interior space… & u can”t really have fun in a big roomy econobox.

BUT if the proton PCC can defy this law of physics by their balanced chassis engineering marvel (plus interior & NVH quality of course), then a big hats off to these guys. Salute! (Hopefully im not dreaming).

• rambo on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:21 am

For god sake, please launch the car…. Watching proton launching this gsc is like intense masturbation without orgasm…

• Tengokaje.. on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:48 am

Heard that this PCC will be launch at the end of September 2014.

• kcng (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:48 am

This car actually built under the shadow of Mini Cooper, Fiat 500 and Audi A1, however Proton price it below them to meet rakyat’s pocket.

It’s unfair to compare them with mawi or jizz.

• Ray (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:13 am

I’m always amazed by small cars having big interiors. Interesting examples: the Myvi, Viva and the Jazz, the latest iteration of the latter wowed me even more. I think it’s important for B segment hatches (or even A segments like the Viva/Axia) to have lots of space as a lot of us here are either under-budget or have to purchase a hatch as a second car and it will definitely be nice if the small car can bears a large interior. My mom used to say “Oh why buy a Jazz when you can get similarly priced but much larger City”, but she took back her words after seeing the Jazz in metal. Conclusion, small cars with huge interiors are impressive, to me at least.

• lanjan on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:15 am

To gain more interior space from a small footprint, the normal packaging tricks are to have the seats raised and the dashboard to be pushed forward. This make you sit higher and make the car taller than the norm. But in my opinion, the GSC cannot compete with the Jazz due to the clever packaging plus the ultra seat. But the GSC may come close; I hopes.

• Oberry on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:31 am

Rakyat is always talking about proton car is not human drive…they change their mind go to the Jpn brand/P2…end up they also face the same QC problems… Because of face issue, they faced the same old problem without telling others, as they are complained no more Proton… go Outlanf brand is best choice (spend more money for same issue so better keep mouth shut). Now, New Proton car with less problem and less paid, they also telling others…Proton car got many problems, this group of Rakyat using old experience told you that Proton car old problem but without really check the new one…
    This statement telling you, dont listen this group of old owner again, please go and check the products at any Proton shops nearby your home.

• Corporal on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:39 am

Many new owners also faced the same problems as the old owners. I dread the day my car runs out of warranty… My Myvi gives me more peace of mind than my current Saga.

• I facing the problem is current Myvi have more problems than previous proton.

• Fairuz on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:34 am

It’s true prever got lots of issue. I’m a sad owner of the preve 1.6 CVT one of the projector lamp spoilt on the 9th month of usage. Mileage only 8k but already experienced weird sound coming from the cabin. Unexplained Plastics and seats rattling sound which are very annoying !!

The 15yrs old waja has much better ride quality and refinement compared to the preve. The only thing preve wins is the better exterior image and 5 stars safety that’s it! Nothing else .

I really super regretted buying the preve and shud have bought the cheaper 10 yrs old Toyota altis which ride better and has better suspension, refinement on engine and interior and better FC

Preve FC really sucks!! 100% city driving I got only 7km per litre!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 14
    • I feel for u bro, but let me tell u no car is 100% perfect. My god damn vios, the glove box fall off and I have to duct tape the thing. Then, the stupid gearbox gone. So I sold that bugger and bought preve, vowing never to own a toyota.

Preve also bit of problem, morning jerk when first change gear, bulb gone after few months.

Don’t think buying brand will save u from problems. Buying a car is a gamble since cars are complicated creatures with many components that can fail. Even my brother in law curse his mercedes and bmw, both giving problems to no end.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
      • Haha… trying to sound as impartial by telling proton is better… hahaha … Them Proton…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 21
        • hey, I use any car as long as it serves me well and so far:

I hate vios
          I love kancil
          I hate viva
          I love ford ranger
          I am still uncertain about preve

• Same L0rrr on Aug 26, 2014 at 5:32 pm

please go buy one and enjoy.

Don’t forget the 3 pages long self QC upon receiving new car (developed by the owner club themselves).

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=3887886

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
        • tiadaid (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 12:53 pm

If you would search my nick you’ll see that I’ve owned a Honda City before. I can safely say that while Proton may not be the best in everything, they’re most certainly not the worst as you and all the other Jap butt kissers imply.

Even Honda can F**K up so badly – the 4th Generation City with its iffy gearbox is one.

• Same L0rrr on Aug 27, 2014 at 11:55 am

Simple question: Who is making Honda now?

Same ppl and same factory as Proton.

You see now why Toyota Vios is popular even it doesn’t have VSC!

• viosscam on Aug 27, 2014 at 5:54 pm

Vios catfish is not popular lor, where got many on road? Ptuih

• YeapyEvo on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:36 am

7km/L is like driving an Evo. No wonder many Preve driver like to say they can “tapau” this and that

• Same L0rrr on Aug 26, 2014 at 12:18 pm

They only feel good themselves, in special term, this is called “syok sendiri”.

The turbo Preve take 9.6s for 0-100km/h while our Prius C take 10.5s for 0-100km/h. Not even 1s difference. 1.6L turbo vs 1.5 Atkinson engine (max 4500rpm only) ler!!

See the gap?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
        • CVT is at fault here. It simply can’t reliably handle 200Nm.

• Prius is suitable for city driving only, coz it’s quite crampy, Preve much more comfortable when used in long distance journey. Try full load and sprint, Preve pawns Prius C upside down left right.

• Same L0rrr on Aug 26, 2014 at 5:39 pm

Preve comfort? you must be kidding me! the door is hitting my right knee at driver seat. Get a Toyota to understand what is true comfort.

Prius C might not lose to Preve in full load and sprint. Try full load and sprint from Penang to JB with 1 tank of fuel, Prius C will reach JB safely while your Preve fuel habis stop by at highway looking upside down left right. lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 11
          • Preve only takes 4 hours, Prius C is slowpoke takes 6 hours. Long distance dun effect big car much. WOrst case if stop one time to fill fuel it only takes 10 minutes. Not like Prius C slowpoke reaches after 2 hours! lololol

• Different powerhourse on Aug 26, 2014 at 2:10 pm

Do you realise that prius c is a hybrid?
          Haiz… probably u won’t understand why I felt your comment so stupid.

• Same L0rrr on Aug 26, 2014 at 5:34 pm

Can your awesome Proton do 24km/l or 2km journey with engine off?

I understand you need more knowledge and research to understand what am I saying.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
          • Same Lorrr knows nothing about engine

• Same L0rrr on Aug 27, 2014 at 11:57 am

Like you know PSD????

• city driving on Aug 26, 2014 at 12:56 pm

Any car with 100% city driving won’t have good FC. My Myvi 1.5 returns as low as 7km per liter in city but can reach as high as 18km per liter in highway.

• Albert Lee on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:15 am

The interior front portion of the car looks pretty awful,ugly and unconvincing.Anyway,Proton hardcore diehard fanboys will surely disagree.
    Does not matter ,whether u agree or not.
    The sales figures in the next 6 months will tell.This is the last chance for Proton to make it good,if not…the unthinkable may happen…like MAS.
    Bungkus,tapao,wrap up,VSS….all are real possibilities.Hope Proton,under the evergreen Tun ,will make it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 16
    • Campro inefficient on Aug 26, 2014 at 10:48 am

Looking at the sales figure for the past 5 years and you will see that Perodua, Toyota, Honda and Nissan has a growing and increasing market share while Proton has faced a gradual drop from over 100k sales to a dismal 90k units in 2013. Perodua commands 50% more sales than Proton with over 130k units in 2013.

This GSC will be the make or break for Proton so hopefully they will buck up or they will lose even more ground.

• Same L0rrr on Aug 26, 2014 at 12:23 pm

Sales good or not, Proton still rich, staff enjoying good bonus; build quality good or not, Proton still rich, sponsor this and that burning money.

Because government is their ATM.

For a car maker to survive, generations of Malaysian suffer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 19
      • tiadaid (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 12:57 pm

It just goes to show that Malaysians aren’t smart buyers.

I would accept the fact if carmakers like Kia & Ford which offers great cars at good value gets higher sale. But seeing as how Toyota is getting market share even though their cars are crap in terms of value for money & safety just proves my point.

• I see a Japanese last 10years peace of mind.
          Proton can meh??
          Saga Persona after 5years not bad condition.

Saga BLM Auto 5 years old trade in only RM14,000.

• But TOC pawns the RV, so what? You lose more when you buy and you cannot get it back when you sell it. LOL

• How much you bought BLM?

• perutdua on Aug 26, 2014 at 4:34 pm

Ohh ya ka saga blm after 5year only??? Only proton ka? Daihatsu myvi 2008 nk trade 14k. Belom tgk lg kete. Ngn utang ngn bank ada lg rm16k.. ty tmpt lain pling mhl pun 17k. Itupun belum kne potong sana sini.

• Same L0rrr on Aug 26, 2014 at 5:44 pm

You think you only pay the car price when you get the Proton. After 2 years the parts lining up to break down, you will cry on the TOC.

Maintain a Proton is like buying another Proton.

10 years Vios still selling at RM35k. 10 years Proton selling at RM 3500 also no one dare to buy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
          • peyno (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:58 pm

baru jadi salesman kereta jepun celup sudah mau komen pasal japan n japanese ka????

hahaha

• If noone to buy then they sell it? To be exported to Sri Lanka kah?
            Someone is retard and very desperate here. Pity.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:08 pm

see

normally real import car owner will bash all national cars

bash proton n praise perodua just show u only a perodua who cant afford real import japanese car

porffthhh

• peyno (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:34 pm

u bash proton n talk about NAP.. doesbt show u as import car owner ir salesman…
      it shies u as umw n perodua salesman pretending as import car owner

• audiKing on Aug 26, 2014 at 11:15 am

its bigger than ASIAH, but shorther than Jazz

• Maserati(Official) on Aug 26, 2014 at 1:39 pm

This Proton of the better looking cars around, along with Jazz. Looks like both cars are going to take back the market share from the lousy Kimchis, who is so desperate in getting sales they are giving 20-30k discount on their cars these days…

Good job proton, put the final nail in to the kimchis coffin with this state of the art car which all Malaysians have been waiting for years!!

• mascaretaker on Aug 26, 2014 at 3:16 pm

it looks like Benz A250 or Hyundai i10 extra large

• My friend working in proton has test drive the car, the size is smaller than MYVI they comment the like like Ford Fiesta.
    And all tester comment this is really good quality car now only the price if reasonable really can make people interest to buy this car.
    They all propose to buy 1.6 high spec, due to more feature, power and accessory.
    For high spec will come with 3 years warranty and free service, which Perodua can’t offer(free service)and stop free service campaign.
    For people who like to criticise Proton, you have to admin that the technology of Proton car is better than Perodua, you only can proud of your Perodua is save petrol(due to using 3 cylinder)and resell value, but you also should shame on your Perodua car until today still using 4 speed gearbox, now only fix projector light(waja already started to use since year 2000), no model fix with turbo, MPV rear passager dont have dedicated aircon and very uncomfortable to sit 7 adult, over price.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:36 pm

last time my girl friend buy viva she said coz got resale value

now nobody wanna buy

coz car lifecycle 5 years

• Bataman on Aug 26, 2014 at 9:04 pm

Sei lor..
      1) Smaller than Myvi. Failed. Malaysian want big car. Don’t care if it handles like sampan.
      2) 3 years warranty…not enough. Should be 5 years to match Axia.

Proton still don’t get it…Malaysians just want big and cheap cars and kedekut minyak. Yang lain-lain dun give a fcuk. Proton already made superior cars to P2 for a long time. Sales still lose…Why?? Because you can’t sell good cars to morons.

Still haven’t learn….sigh…

• I heard that they use same campro engine with upgrade cyl. Head. Vvt. So still campro la…..but they said QC improve a lot.

• peyno (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 8:48 pm

this is the best car ever
    best among its class

safety features- ress, isofix, drl,6 airbags, abs, esc, hha

ride n handling- proton ride proven the best

performance… 110hp 150Nm for such light weight car

iriz name…. so urban

• NormanTheGreat (Member) on Aug 26, 2014 at 11:50 pm

And D segment is usually for those who earns high pay/businessman and those who dont always condemm here and there…They dont like they change not like anjing kurap howling all the time.For most rakyat A and B is the optimist choice…Dont expect the quality,refinement and performance like D status.You may get renowned engine but sacrifice the safetyness and the soul of a car,You may get rough and noisy engine but the feel and safety is there.Not all drivers think about resale value etc…Some just want different

• joanna on Aug 27, 2014 at 12:01 am

Buruknye design. Dulu ckap Preve utk pasaran global, sekarang?? Come on la design P1 totally buruk. Interior out. I know, P1 fans mesti marah punye lah tpi suke atau tak, design P1 mmg x cantik.
    X tau la korang setuju Suprima tu cantik dn quality ok.
    Korang hidup dlm denial. X boleh terima P1 tu buruk. Tpi kite sume xde choice sbb tax mahal sgat. Nk x nak, trpakse jgak bli P1. Tpi x pyah la jdi fanboy sgt smpai mlenting2 bile org kutuk P1.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
    • peyno (Member) on Aug 27, 2014 at 5:00 am

klu kutuk proton macam la rakyat ingat ko pki kereta import

setakat perodua jer

set2 ni je pon yg lelebih

• Mockingbird on Aug 27, 2014 at 4:29 pm

Your language alone discredits your opinion

• I think this will be a good news for student or those who just starting their career.. Sad if we less income so called.. Just want to find a beginning cars.. Hurmmm