Full-ETC at PLUS Batu Tiga, Sg Rasau tolls postponed

kuang-toll1

Full-electronic toll collection (ETC) at PLUS Batu Tiga and Sungai Rasau toll plazas, supposed to happen this Monday, September 1, is on hold until a later date, according to a statement by Lembaga Lebuhraya Malaysia (LLM).

The postponement, instructed to PLUS by the Ministry of Works, is to give motorists passing through the two toll plazas more time to purchase SmartTAG, PLUSMiles or Touch ‘n Go cards before full electronic payment takes place, the statement said.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Anwar Ibrahim (Member) on Aug 29, 2014 at 5:20 pm

LLM should research more what people need, and which is more convenience. How about road user forgot topup their TnGO?TnGO card Kaput or expired without user realize? LLM must consider, at least 1 or 2 for Cash Lane for topup in emergency.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 30
    • kl fella on Aug 29, 2014 at 5:27 pm

i thought it was mentioned that the top up counters will open 24 hours?

• Typical…asyik nak disagree and bantah…and nak hentam…

• Operation-Manager (Member) on Sep 01, 2014 at 9:57 pm

Positive move but again why always postponed/delayed?

We need not the full electronic but RF gantry where implemented SG.

Users/consumers should take full responsible on their own card, do ensure function well & sufficient credit.

I don’t think anyone could forget to bring $$$ to shopping or buying food.

• dodgeviper88 on Aug 29, 2014 at 5:23 pm

Flippiddy floppiddy

• OMG…I passby these toll,i still can see a lot cash payer queen up…Hai…expected it will postpone… LOL

• cendol (Member) on Aug 29, 2014 at 5:32 pm

Malaysia Garment is like roti prata – flip here flip there.
    At least roti prata is delicious.

• Motorhead (Member) on Aug 29, 2014 at 5:43 pm

Why postpone? Just go..

Please ban cash toll at LDP Sunway too.. ban cash to all hot areas. .

Too long dy.. too many excuses. .

For technical problems such as smart tag rosak.. or card rosak.. or forgot to bring tags.. standby few staffs or a space to park to settle payment via cash. That’s is.

Come on.. if no money to buy smart tags.. keep your cars at home. Ride kapchai.. or bicycles.

Absurd. Too many excuses. Hog the roads.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 4
  • mujinkun (Member) on Aug 29, 2014 at 5:53 pm

Please abolish this 2 tolls plaza.Traffic jam bottle neck

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
  • One way of doing this could be having 2 different rates. Cash is more expensive and have very little lane (like 1). This way, eventually people will migrate to the electronics method. After all, they took our money in advance for the Touch and Go.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
  • ya rabbi… make up your mind weh. last2 minute flip flop, amende?

• MeToo on Aug 29, 2014 at 6:08 pm

Fully automated toll collection in Singapore continues to be working 24/7 for the last umpteenth year.

Oh you dont even need to slowdown your vehicle..

• ifiniti on Aug 29, 2014 at 6:09 pm

Dah agak dah…

• Boy Racer (Member) on Aug 29, 2014 at 6:25 pm

Much surprise wow

• Want or dont want now? Make up your damn mind la. Keep say its on the suddenly off. What is this rubbish. Bunch of jokers. Joking to the rakyat issit now?

• I dont understand. Let say i come in from klia. I took the transit ticket. I’m suppose to pay cash when i exit the highway. What if i exit at these ETC tolls and no cashier waiting there? Just smart tag and TnG lanes.

• Errr this one is only for closed toll system. Transit ticket tolls are not affected

• Hahaha
      Who is the joker now?
      Ko pernah lalu tak tol Batu 3 and Sg Rasau?
      Bengap abadi la lu ni ;-)

• Tiger on Aug 29, 2014 at 11:12 pm

Just passed by the Batu Tiga toll and massive jam on the innee Cash Lane , due to closure of, i believe, one of the cash lanes to TG lane, meaing if u came from Fed Highway 2-3 lanes merge to become one…how can they be so heartless after earning so much year after yeear…customers should have a choice how they pay, last timeticle mentioned most using cash lane r poor people unable to have their money locked up in a card…and where is MY CC why only Tg monopoly suprisingly quest when it come to big companies

• Really TNMECCB! Everything seems to postpone in last minute nowaday…hopeless G! CCB!

• Presi on Aug 30, 2014 at 9:44 am

Smart tag device & TnG card should be Free of charge.

• But Then Again on Sep 03, 2014 at 8:30 am

Perhaps it would be better if
      1) SmartTag device is mandatory for all vehicles and is the duty of the Car Dealers to install into all the cars they sell?
      2) Instead of TnG, we use our debit cards in our already installed by Car Dealers SmartTags. Sorry TouchnGO you need to GO…

• These tol booth should be removed all together…what’s all this nonsense about upgrading them.

• KPK13U on Aug 31, 2014 at 9:17 am

KNS, prata flipping at its best. this one they postpone to give ‘more time’ for motorist. Then why give just a short notice in the first place? Did they even think? Did they even seek for public opinion when they increase the causeway toll to more than 400%? did they do the same? straight implement after unofficial announcement, right after raya, f**k the rakyat upside down.

• thebosssedangbercakap on Sep 01, 2014 at 9:02 am

ah normal lah, bila orang politik masuk campur management punya decision semua kucar kacir. malaysia going down the drain.

• K W Tay on Sep 01, 2014 at 5:03 pm

Ringgit is LEGAL TENDER, nobody can refuse to accept payment in cash Ringgit.

• Dorang tgh pening on how to determine lorry, tanker, bus, taxi rates by using T&G
    hahahaha