Proton “Iriz” Compact Car – more colours rendered

Proton only released a single full exterior shot of the Proton Compact Car over the Merdeka weekend, in which the car was painted in green. This probably means green will be the ‘hero’ colour for the car, used in ad campaigns. We also know that there’ll be at least black, blue, white and of course by logic, the absolutely necessary silver exterior colours for the car.

Rendering whiz Theophilus Chin decided to have some fun with the teaser image by changing the car’s colour to a variety, and enlarging the wheels. These aren’t official PCC colours. The black and blue could be close to what the production car will offer, but we haven’t seen a red prototype on test yet, and wow, that yellow! Will Proton offer yellow for those who love yellow on their Myvi SE and Myvi Extreme so much?

What’s your favourite Proton Compact Car colour?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• what a beauty, exterior is outstanding
    Good job Proton…
    Focusing in safety is a good move.

oh wait,Proton basher in 3,2,1 …

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 303 Thumb down 23
    • peyno (Member) on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:28 pm

are u calling perodua/umw salesman n diehard fans??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 1
      • Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 01, 2014 at 10:23 pm

Good job PROTON. Fresh design, better safety rating, improve quality and this hot hatchback deserve to be no.1 car in its segment. Thumbs up PROTON!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 110 Thumb down 8
        • Dua Roda Sahaja on Sep 02, 2014 at 9:19 am

The Myvi looks really dated now. First time ever i see so many positive comments on a Proton new launch. BRAVO !

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 1
          • eims perfume on Sep 02, 2014 at 12:43 pm

to answer to paul.. my fav is red of course.. with white Rims!!

good job proton IMHO this is the complete package for those who need small car for daily use but in the same time don’t want to compromise on safety features and driving fun and fuel consumption. if proton make PCC drive like savvy or better.. then proton get two thumbs up from me.

believe me safety features for small car is very crucial since you are competing with a lot bigger cars around you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
      • Same L0rrr on Sep 01, 2014 at 10:26 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 247
        • tuuuu diaaaa…..

well bro, at least it is safer.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 5
        • kzm (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 12:08 am

before brio now picanto tomoro bmw nex day after tomoro ferrari…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
          • Same L0rrr on Sep 02, 2014 at 10:56 am

When Proton could rebadge Ferrari (with its build quality too), not only I would be proud, Malaysian would be proud.

At the meanwhile, please work out how to stop begging government first.

Cheap and reliable car, is what most Malaysians want. Get yourself there Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 37
        • samloo on Sep 02, 2014 at 7:59 am

hahahah. proton basher is here! no job is it? go fix your old thrash car before commenting here :P

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 0
        • samloo on Sep 02, 2014 at 7:59 am

hahahah. proton basher is here! no job is it? go fix your old thrash car before commenting here :P

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
          • peyno (Member) on Sep 03, 2014 at 4:14 pm

actually, bashing proton is their job… the more rhey can influence rakyat… the more they getting sales

• Lim Dynasty (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 9:45 am

haha..Same Lorr’s comment clocked more than 100 dislikes! Come on guys let dislike his comment make him invisible in Paultan!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
        • Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 10:45 am

What IRIZ stands for:
          I-llustrious car!
          R-ealization to be global car!
          I-deal car for young, professional and urbanites!
          Z-ealously to be no.1 in its segment!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
          • Same L0rrr on Sep 02, 2014 at 11:36 am

Ah Beng really high non stop. The car not launched already thinking it to be sold in Washington DC (with some fancy english).

See if Iriz can penetrate Bangsar or not first lar!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 39
    • ProtonGSC on Sep 01, 2014 at 8:45 pm

Wah adoi bagus ye!!!
      Proton king of road and RV.
      Proton = Power, Global standard, designer mcm world class.
      Others brands = balik kampung.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 11
      • Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 01, 2014 at 10:30 pm

I love the DRL and front bumper design..The design fits and compatible in every angle. I guess this is the reason why Axia launch sooo early, they afraid with PCC. Everyone (exclude ruthless bashers) love the design..PROTON, u r ready to go global! Good job!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 3
        • Same L0rrr on Sep 02, 2014 at 10:58 am

You can’t go global with the “awesome” front bumper design. You can’t even cross JB-SG bridge.

Work out your build quality, Proton. That is what you should be focus of.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 31
          • silvia 33 on Sep 03, 2014 at 9:41 am

Yeah change your rusty mind also so that Proton will go on higher class..with reasonable price Proton will sent back foriegn worker at Perodua back to thier country.And you can follow them also.Dont stay in Malaysia if you not willing to proud Malaysia product even they already improve their product to the higher level of Safety,styling and FC.Good Job proton

• jebat on Sep 03, 2014 at 12:57 pm

dont bother on quality parts. they all came from same vendor.. haha.. do ask perodua, honda, toyota.. hehe.

• Asiah Lawa on Sep 01, 2014 at 9:09 pm

The PCC looks lawa in all colors.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 3
      • Rupa luar sudah OK. Rupa dalam macam OK. Color OK. Harga ada OK kah? Hope it will price around 50k (HL variant), else this model may go 6 feet under.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
        • eims perfume on Sep 02, 2014 at 12:51 pm

for around 60K people could already get preve with bigger car, 6 airbags. dont think so this car will reach near 60K price tag. 55k for HL could be..

still a lot of people buy myvi 1.5 at this price tag..

• Same L0rrr on Sep 01, 2014 at 10:31 pm

It looks good in white also.

http://blog.twwhiteandsons.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/755749_Hyundai_i10_003-2830388727-O.jpg

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 44
        • kzm (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 12:10 am

look very similar to this…http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/1/17/Ferrari_F430_front_20080605.jpg

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
          • Same L0rrr on Sep 02, 2014 at 11:02 am

haha, it is good the Iriz is like Ferrari in your heart. Good, keep it up.

Please make sure you buy more Iriz when it launched. Malaysians are sick of seeing Proton begging for tax payers’ money.

How many units you would buy Iriz? 6? 9? Come on, don’t syok sendiri and talk empty, prove it with your action.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 24
        • u must be blind to see it looks like an i10.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
        • Lim Dynasty (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 9:51 am

Same Lorr go to h#LL!
          No one like you here..
          Stop being keyboard warrior and go back continue your normal routine trafficking prostitution..haha..Mari2..Mari masuk dalam banyak amoi boleh kongkek..puihh..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
          • Same L0rrr on Sep 02, 2014 at 11:06 am

Typical Proton fanboys! When you have a little comment on Proton, they ask you go out of Malaysia go to hell go here go there.

Because Proton is so holy and “untouchable” for them, Proton is now having problem clearing their 2013 stocks. No one wanna touch/own a Proton.

You like me or not, I don’t give a shit. People like this Proton i10 or not, sales figure will tell. Relax lar…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 33
          • peyno (Member) on Sep 03, 2014 at 4:20 pm

typical perodua n umw salesman

when rakyat asking for cheaper n better quality of real daihatsu ayla, siam n indon made toyota… they ask rakyat to leave this country or must accept perodua n umw product

pity malaysian

• Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 9:59 am

Same Lorr blinded with his hatred towards PROTON. He did not even notice that PROTON had work hard to improvise their images which previously jeopardized by poor vendors. Ah Beng still have faith with PROTON with the new Management and under Tun M direction, they capable to bring this local brand on par with world std automaker. Good luck PROTON!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
          • Same L0rrr on Sep 02, 2014 at 11:11 am

Why I have to be blind and hatred towards Proton? It won’t affect my business at all. lol

The poor vendors are still the same vendors now. Proton good or not, sales figure will tell. It is so “good” that you still can get 2013 stock now for RM8k discount while we are approaching final quarter of 2014.

When a politician make car, here we have Proton.

Good luck good luck good luck Proton!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 23
    • KLWong on Sep 01, 2014 at 9:30 pm

PCC = Proton Compact Car.
      PPS = Pulau Pinang Shit, Puak Puak Sial?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 48
    • Henry on Sep 02, 2014 at 9:29 am

What engine?

• Aaron on Sep 01, 2014 at 6:39 pm

OK, Proton really did great in making a small car looks good this time. Kudos to their effort in designing! Now just hope they don’t screw up in the quality issue. If build quality is good, I bet my bottom this car would worth every of our rakyat’s hard earned penny.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 104 Thumb down 2
  • godcar on Sep 01, 2014 at 6:40 pm

white

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
  • pokcik on Sep 01, 2014 at 6:41 pm

Got “Pelangi” color, definitely i would choose… ekekeke… Good job Proton… Personally, the red one looks “Garang”…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 1
  • White FTW!

• The Blue and red looks good to me

• SpaceWagon on Sep 01, 2014 at 6:46 pm

before the comment saying this car looks or copycat like myvi, brio, fiesta, picanto, boon, i10, savvy, kancil, persona, saga, sonata, perdana, mondeo, kizashi, asiah, accord, civic, vios, camry, optima, malibu, aventador, cx5, california, cruze and bla bla bla, also RV comment, vios and myvi can tapao and also sam loo and their fans copy pasting their comments from other articles and bla2… lemme say it first, this car is similar and looks the same like the other model because of this car got 4 tires with rims, engine, door, wiper, side mirror, steering, hand brake, gear, head lamps, rear lamps, speedometer, windows and can drive on the land and cannot drive underwater or at the sky or might be cannot at angkasa lepas also.. this car also design for human, not for animals… these are the similarities and the copycat you can find on this Proton PCC/GSC/Iriz with other car models..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 205 Thumb down 10
    • hajok on Sep 01, 2014 at 8:16 pm

LOL wait till they got insane and put in ex5 in the xopycat list

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
    • rifle on Sep 01, 2014 at 9:50 pm

Good one..I’m with u bro..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
    • Lol

• Agreed…
      they will stop bashing the car if it has 3tires.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
      • ProtonGSC on Sep 02, 2014 at 9:51 am

Agree, even with 1 tires you also love Proton jer.
        Janji didapati bg mu.
        Adoi cantik ye Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 19
        • !@#$%^& on Sep 02, 2014 at 10:23 am

Apa yg ko merepek ni??

• Same L0rrr on Sep 02, 2014 at 11:19 am

If Proton managed to come out 1 tyre vehicle where FC good, reliable, spacious, stylish. I would be glad to consider Proton too. Why not?

Everything is fact based, not need Sendiri Cakap Sendiri Syok (Proton 5S lifestyle).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 19
  • hakim on Sep 01, 2014 at 6:50 pm

the yellow and blue color would be my most preferred color!

and i did notice that Theophilus Chin also rendered the tyre and sport rims to be about 1 inch bigger than the original. And it does look really good!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 0
    • Theophilus Chin on Sep 02, 2014 at 8:36 am

Sharp eyes hakim!

• ProtonGSC on Sep 02, 2014 at 11:26 am

Proton should hired you, and sack the Head of Proton design.
        He just know how to talk big and sit in office play pad.

• Vader (Member) on Sep 01, 2014 at 6:50 pm

Yellow did look good!!!
    The only query is about the price? If below RM40k, sure it will sell good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
    • GT3 (Member) on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:56 pm

Agreed. Although that yellow is better referred to Satria Neo R3’s “canary yellow” just like the S2000 rally car, instead of referring it to Myvi SE and Extreme.

• akhmuadz on Sep 01, 2014 at 6:52 pm

wow! need a chrome one like preve sapphire!

• kzm (Member) on Sep 01, 2014 at 6:57 pm

u look very excited paul.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
  • Eddy Lee on Sep 01, 2014 at 6:57 pm

Simply put, this is the best effort Proton has made.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 0
  • Username1 on Sep 01, 2014 at 6:58 pm

Waiting anxiously for…. The customary proton basher vs proton supporter comments on Paultan. Cmon, bring it on already!

• It’s obviously Myvi wannabe.
    lol
    It’s timing chain or not?
    if not, then sorry.
    what about fuel consumption? can it be like 20km/L?..
    reveal more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 102
    • JamPaPaya on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:20 pm

Want EEV for B-segment.
      better go for Great Wall M4 SUV 1.5L EEV.
      RM50k for Auto.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 6
    • peyno (Member) on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:26 pm

see

as expected
      timing chain > all vsc, 6 airbags, cvt, psb

hahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
      • Hihihi

Vios = Godcar
        Myvi = Godcar compact
        Timingchain = God component

After this must ketuk-ketuk the body of the car. Kalau lembik semacam,not god enough lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
    • Captain Meow on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:30 pm

Myvi wanna be?? Cannot even come close with the ‘bare’ myvi..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
    • I smell sarcasm

• what wrong? on Sep 01, 2014 at 8:52 pm

whats wrong with using timing belt? its old tech so not powderful enuf? care to elaborate?

• blazk on Sep 01, 2014 at 8:53 pm

Mind you (in case you’re still in your Proton-bashing lalaland), this car is not officially launched yet

• hakim on Sep 01, 2014 at 8:59 pm

according to proton sales person who have been in training for PCC, it would do 5.7l/100km in constant 90km/h highway driving…

• that’s same figure as Proton Saga 1.3FLX auto,
        better than Saga BLM.

o, dissapointed.
        city driving gonna be 10-11km/L again.

no wonder no EEV tax exemption and selling expensive at RM40k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
        • Campro inefficient on Sep 03, 2014 at 9:49 am

If that’s true then its still not efficient enough compared to its competitors. The new Honda City can do 5.5L/100km at constant 110km/h using cruise control. At constant speeds of 90km/h the City can drive from Bukit Kayu Hitam to the south end of Johor with a single tank easily.

• ereng on Sep 03, 2014 at 5:11 pm

That’s on highway everyone can claim 5.5, even 5.0.

Wait till they users say about PCC city driving.

• Alantris on Sep 10, 2014 at 9:34 am

I read somewhere it’s 5.5L/100km 90kmh constant and 6.6L/100km MECD. You see, combined driving is totally different. Highway driving, you can get superb FC, all u need to do is stay constant and follow the wind. Combined FC? Only a hybrid do 4.5L/100km (I drive a prius) with a bit of conscious driving and 5L/100km if you drive like u always drive with no care for FC. However, i read here somewhere the Iriz is “hybrid” ready. And currently there are the “Hybrid” Inspira being used / tested by the police. A hybrid Iriz is tempting.

• Obviously (Member) on Sep 01, 2014 at 9:59 pm

Don’t you dare think a timing chain cannot break as well. It takes a lot longer to break but it can and the results are just as, if not more, disastrous as the chain whips about cutting anything soft enough in its path.

• karam singh on Sep 01, 2014 at 10:44 pm

bila proton buat engine power sikit, pi tanya km/l
      bila proton buat jimat, pi tanya hp/top speed.

apa pun xboleh …
      hidup nak mengadu,
      mati xmau .

isnt it right? Perodua’s salesman ?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 0
      • Mohsin on Sep 02, 2014 at 8:33 am

Hidup susah,
        Mati pun susah

Terbakar kampung nampak asapnya,
        terbakar hati siapa yang tahu

Apabila keranda dibawa,
        barulah bercucuran airmata

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • Manusia on Sep 01, 2014 at 6:58 pm

the rims look bigger than previous image

• dont mind la the rim’s size
      malaysian will always change to aftermarket rims.
      unless it is made by branded company like Enkei.

no offense.

• Nissan on Sep 01, 2014 at 6:59 pm

Ugly shit. Where is the Toyota altis white?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 70
    • Toyota – moving backward
      Proton – moving forward

Reliability and high RV not gonna guarantee passenger’s safety.without ESP/Traction control.
      Toyota are really going backward.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 2
      • Haha Toyota’s owner disliking my post..

to toyota owner : careful ya during rain, your car may slip..
        Toyota’s RV going down..
        Safety ? Only Altis scores best, but lack of safety assist. – source NCAP
        ;P

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
        • ProtonGSC on Sep 02, 2014 at 10:09 am

A kid that never learn.

Is UMW Toyota = moving backward.
          Japan Toyota = moving forward.

• Same L0rrr on Sep 02, 2014 at 11:30 am

Speeding Toyota maybe slippery on the road during rain. Drive slower and responsible then.

Proton please be careful on the road ALL TIME, coz you never know when it will break down (it sure break down). You drive fast drive slow it will just break down. Better just drive around your garage then.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 23
  • Dead Chicken Kick Pot on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:01 pm

White is a must in all passenger cars segment. Its the most sought after. Take NOTE PROTON

• Eyesore on Sep 02, 2014 at 12:32 am

Is there anywhere in the article suggesting white wouldn’t be one of its colour? I think white is a mandatory colour for all car… can’t remember a passenger car that has no white colour option in Malaysia…

• tfishp on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:02 pm

low profile tires looks good :).

• Yeah.. Agree.. Yellow is gorgeous..

• Obviously (Member) on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:03 pm

Always been a fan of the blue and red colors and I do really like Proton’s Atlantic Blue as seen on the Sup S. Very eye-catching shade of blue.

I’m not sure if Proton is making the right move with that Mentos green color to be their representative color of the PCC. Hopefully it looks better in the metal than in the teaser renderings. Too reminiscent of the mentos green MyVi XT. Gotta hand it to them for having the guts to choose this color, though! Must be wanting to appeal to the younger crowd.

I gotta go with what sudonano said in the previous PCC post. Silver, black or white should have been the flagship color to accentuate its timelessness and mature design language. It isn’t bland but doesn’t strive to be flashy, either. The design, to me, has this restrained, confident look. Very European in feel.

And to those who think the chrome bar linking the two headlights (should be the Proton Wings design) look like afterthoughts, I think they’re rather well-done. LEAPS AND BOUNDS ahead of the Proton Wings implementation on the Preve and Surpima S.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 0
  • ammarazman on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:05 pm

the wheels are enlarged. looks better

• Mohsin on Sep 02, 2014 at 8:45 am

please wait for Iriz Aero

Iriz KZM still under testing.. hahaha

• iskhalifah (Member) on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:06 pm

Yellow and red suits the car nicer than the green one. By the way on a other note, saw kosmo tabloid reprinted the iris image & infos from paultan (dunno whether they got permission!).

• Kreygasm on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:37 pm

News publication are free to publish anything without the owner’s permission IIRC.

• Kreygasm on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:49 pm

As long as they are only copying the facts and not the whole article, it should be OK. And paultan doesn’t really own the image anyway.

• Modern Steel Metallic in selection of hue please.

• Annoynimouse on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:18 pm

I see the car in the picture comes with R3-like side-skirts and what seems to be a front air dam. I wonder if this is available in the standard model or would there be a low-spec version without those nice bits.

• JamPaPaya on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:21 pm

4 Beautiful Rosmah Body Proton Iriz.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
  • Motorist on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:22 pm

Proton’s market share has falled below 25% in Malaysia. It is moving towards 20%.

The national car project has failed. But the rakyat must still pay for it via taxes and higher prices on other cars. Only certain fat cats in high positions benefit from Proton.

Please don”t think Proton is a national pride. Proton is exporting only 5% of its production, and losing money on every car it sells abroad. People in other countries consider Proton to be a joke of a car, the cheapest, most old-fashioned car brand in the market.

Sorry if the truth hurts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 37
    • people always put pressure on proton,
      well high pressure charcoal,soon enough gonna be a diamond.

Learning from past mistakes are very crucial,
      lets hope proton’s bad reputation just the for the past.
      Finger crossed ,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
      • Ah Beng supporter on Sep 02, 2014 at 10:02 am

Same goes to u.
        Say change from past, 30 years still middle in changing. 30 years still spoon buy parents (Gov).

If really change sell the price compare to Global economic standard. NOT compare with after charges excise duty on CBU cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
        • yeah bro , because there’s someone like u..
          look at the Korean, almost all of them using their own cars.
          now their cars are global standard n competing with japanese car brand

• Same L0rrr on Sep 02, 2014 at 5:39 pm

It was time when almost all Malaysians use Proton. And then how? Quality drop, service centre cocky, everything can break down will break down.

When you talk about how Korean supporting their kimchi cars, don’t forget how serious are they improving their cars.

Change the staff/vendor culture then only you can change the public’s perception on Proton.

• alfie on Sep 01, 2014 at 10:29 pm

Yup,if Proton can sell it a VIVA price then they can claimed that they have achieved a milestone in the automotive industry of being able to give ‘quality’ at a reasonable price BUT if this Proton car cost as much as a BMW overseas then they have FAILED after over 28 years they still can’t GIVE any benefits to the rakyat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
      • tatu880 on Sep 02, 2014 at 8:59 am

Tell me in which country a Proton costs as much as a BMW overseas?

• Alantris on Sep 10, 2014 at 9:39 am

You idiot or what? Do u know how much BMW costs oversea? You’ve been bullied into believing those crap about this and that tax making cars expensive in Malaysia? You go to Singapore and see the price over there. Don’t let dumb politician make you dumber than them lah. Learn your facts, not just eat whatever politicians says. Dumb and dumber you know.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:23 pm

damn

color oso niceee

ayuh perodua salesman

cat senang chip off, proton jual mahal overseas( petodua jual mahal takpe) proton mintak duit gomen(petodua mintak privilege n incentive takpe, xde timing chain

• Captain Meow on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:28 pm

This car looks so sleek.. Love the red.. And six airbags!! Well done!!

• Jebat on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:35 pm

biru subaru. nice..good job proton.

• bigboy on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:39 pm

white!!!!

• The highest spec PCC will not reach below RM40k.

Even the full spec Myvis with significantly less safety features and specs that is priced between RM56-61k are offered to the masses.

I hope you understand that Proton’s PCC will also be priced between these range. But with ultimately much more better specs. Realistically,it’s a better offer.

However,yes,lower variants do offer cheaper price. YET,with still better features than its competitors.

Happy booking. :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • yellow!!!

• jebon on Sep 01, 2014 at 7:56 pm

just my opinion, i bet it will cost around 55k++ to 68k++..
    p1 try to fight with its’ main competitor p2 myvi.
    try to break market share kinda a good move for p1. gudluck

• I’d actually like to see it in that Liquid Orange colour that was originally offered on the Satria Neo.

• Theo please fix the rendering for yellow one. The color banding is triggering my autism.

• Good clean design and now i have hope with proton. keep the spec good n most importantly the people friendly price…..a very well done Proton.

• bisakeris (Member) on Sep 01, 2014 at 8:24 pm

wow! i really like it! cant wait to know the price!!!

• Albert Lee on Sep 01, 2014 at 8:27 pm

Paultan & Co,in one of your episodes,one of your guys remarked”City copied BMW” (for the buttock).
    Well,for the frontage of this Myvi/Vios cross breed,may I ask,is proton copying Perodua or toyota?
    Anyway,this seems to be a decent effort by Proton,as they play catchup,after losing so much market share to perodua.
    This year projected vehicle sales expected to reach 700,000 units,but proton’s market share is declining..a worrisome time for Proton’s hardcore perlindungan supporters.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 15
    • peyno (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 2:18 am

p2 salesman: we anti NAP anti protection

rakyat: how about perodua selling cheaper outside n daihatsu alya sold all asean market excrpt malaysia?? all small import car in malaysia are expensive?? is it to protect our 2nd nasional car???

p2 salesman : errrrrrr tu lainnnnnn

• the most butthurt keyboard warrior in Paultan.org:: Peyno.

come, Ms Rossie sayang u.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 4:23 pm

p2 salesman need to work harder

no timing chain, no resale value, not japan quality, rompak duit rakyat, bla bla bla

huhhh

• samelorsark on Sep 02, 2014 at 6:02 pm

Nope, the most butthurt keyboard warrior in Paultan.org award goes to …..

<>

Same Lorrr!!!!!!!!

Muahahahahah

• maniam on Sep 03, 2014 at 11:45 am

The most syok sendiri visitor in paultan.org also goes to him.

• proton should put camouflage color
    look more aggressive and attractive

• justsomerandomdude on Sep 01, 2014 at 8:33 pm

Matte black, with black alloy rims, with darkest legal tinted windows and blacked out headlights & tail lights

• Hope stability control is standard for all the range

• mesinrumput on Sep 01, 2014 at 9:02 pm

nice front design…proton must put this on the next preve n exora facelift.

• Badguy on Sep 01, 2014 at 9:16 pm

It looks a lil bit like Honda Brio…
    Grill also looks Honda style…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 22
  • eeeeeeee on Sep 01, 2014 at 9:33 pm

kereta paling pelik tahun ni… badan kecik mata besar
    eeeeeeeeeeee

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 41
  • holofanboi on Sep 01, 2014 at 9:45 pm

This is really really bad…was considering the satria neo as a solo fun car for me to treat like a unappreciated wife? But after being totally disappointed with the rubbery gearshifts, i might consider the pcc instead…

If it has a manual :p…which is unlikely.

• blvcktint on Sep 01, 2014 at 9:47 pm

i choose black and blue as my personal preference…that black looks a bit of mafia..but i think that blue is the most standout above all colours..it even makes the rim blend in well together with the car itself..

• wanabe on Sep 01, 2014 at 9:59 pm

merahh..putihhh…..biru…kuning…..lambang semagat kami semua…

• meel9 on Sep 01, 2014 at 10:07 pm

More positive comment this time..great!!! Keep it up Proton!!!

• peyno (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 2:21 am

damn

proton protected, curi duit rakyat

p2 salesman
      jessie lim

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • Ong Chee Boon on Sep 01, 2014 at 10:11 pm

Good job Chin!

Black = Very premium executive look
    Blue = Better if it is in dark or shadow blue. More sporty.

Red = Females will love it!

Yellow = Outspoken, lively and extrovert~ (reminds me of a yellow Suzuki swift)

But but but my dear chin, why didn’t you render WHITE colour???

• NurburgringDriver (Member) on Sep 01, 2014 at 10:39 pm

For the first time in Paultan.org’s history, I’ve seen more positive comments on a Proton article than negative ones. Also merepek ones less than most Proton articles

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • Proton Lover on Sep 01, 2014 at 10:45 pm

Untill now, I haven’t seen yet how the Iriz’s rear lamp looks like?!!!

• nabill (Member) on Sep 01, 2014 at 11:07 pm

i choose yellow….id blacken the chrome grill , and spray the roof top black….wil look trendy no end !

• i bet this car can do with some stripes, either ala Ford GT or Lamborghini Gallardo Balboni.

wait, is this meant to be an attempt at a hot hatch?

• iskhalifah (Member) on Sep 01, 2014 at 11:23 pm

Wow those 17 inch wheels make the iriz look gorgeous.. if only proton dares to put them for the top variant. Well, 16 is already good enough for balanced comfort, handling & looks. But 15 with 55 profile tyre, is quite tiny weeny for a tall body (1.5m+ perhaps).

• P1takkanmaju on Sep 01, 2014 at 11:59 pm

so the headlamp array looks like the ones on Vios, the body looks like Brio/i10… We can;t say copycat coz some say it’s a normal practice in the automotive industry today, it’ll have excellent build quality and my comment will definitely get bashed by proton sympathizers. a plenty over here it seems. So i’ll just lie as if my life depends on it and say good job proton. :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 18
  • What the fark is soon effing great with the timing chain anyways? In case u the so called auto whiz have not read, tech in timing belt have evolved so great that now it is possible for a manufacturer to produce timing belt that can last up to 100k km before needing replacement. And using timing belt is more cost effective to maintain and cheaper too.

• Obviously (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 8:10 am

Timing chains also need to be replaced after their long service life. Failure to do so would also result in the timing chain snapping and the result of this is just as, if not more, disastrous than a timing belt snap since the timing chain is hard and it’ll do damage as a projectile once it has snapped.

• Alantris on Sep 10, 2014 at 9:43 am

Timing belt is quieter and lighter and easier to fix. A snapped timing belt isn’t really the design’s fault, it snapped because it has done it’s service life or a mechanical failure.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 2:25 am

p2 salesman

if they cant tell the good n new tech about VSC, 6 airbags, CVT, push start button, DRL

they will say” timing chain”

hahahaha

• savvy on Sep 02, 2014 at 3:07 am

look like savvy…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 11
  • minxxx on Sep 02, 2014 at 4:11 am

omg.. PCC simply copycat other cars.. front just like ford fiesta.. back just like myvi.. wth with p2 designers? simply copy others cars, touch up in here and there.. easy jobs, easy money…!@#$%$%^&

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 16
  • Superman on Sep 02, 2014 at 6:51 am

How many students and salesmen proton employed to just fill up this pages with positive comments? Drb will not pay you guys anything pls open up your eyes. We saw the same comments on suprima and we saw how it failed. It’s not proton ppl hate it’s the management. And people who use proton in capital letters are for sure proton dear team.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 21
    • Batman on Sep 02, 2014 at 9:14 am

How much do you paid Superman?

• superman on Sep 02, 2014 at 2:00 pm

I get paid Zero . I am a concerned citizen who loves proton but what in don’t like is unhealthy ways drb does to show they are successful even in this public forum. let the actual sales of the car do the talking. DSSZ is the man to run the proton not pos Malaysia ppl.

• So you believe it should be full with negative comments? Come on, proton today is not what you know before, it keeps changing.

• superman on Sep 04, 2014 at 2:30 pm

it is changing yes, but it changes to the negative side and always have problem. problem is always caused by bad management. now they are ion their worst days under the drb so called turn around experts.

• Lol. Some comments are sarcastically “positive” =)

• Nuzlila on Sep 02, 2014 at 8:18 am

Damn ugly.. It’s like copycat of other manufacturer.. No wow factor…

I can’t get the identity of this car

Mazda 2 and peugeot 208, hyundai i20 much much better looking..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 26
  • acelyn on Sep 02, 2014 at 8:33 am

Copy catttttttt. Like pirated car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 28
  • xoxox on Sep 02, 2014 at 8:55 am

hmmm….i thought is the enhanced version of MyVi when see it without see the title…this call design? wheel look like mazda…?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
    • rotigulung on Sep 02, 2014 at 6:07 pm

Look like City too and you can list down as many cars as you want. So what?

• rotipisang on Sep 02, 2014 at 9:10 am

jangan nak pangkah sangat laaa.
    many have put their effort to make this car, same goes the rival (another local car brand), yg nak condemn je keje yer, ko beli la keta ko yg idamkan, kang jgn sebuk pulak kos sara hidup tinggi la, utang banyak la,..
    janji aku beli keta guna duit sendiri, tak guna duit mak bapak.
    atleast proud la sket, nak tunggu korang buat, tah tah baru tgk engineering drawing dah muntah.. puihhh

• qaseharjuna on Sep 02, 2014 at 9:13 am

Can’t wait to drive it..good job proton..

• I wonder , the space inside .
    i am driving a myvi , leg room in the back is good . even with the front seat is all the way to the back .

this i hope is accounted for .
    car looks good .

1.3L , emmmmmm should have 1.0 (Turbocharged) .
    CVT is a great gearbox , should have opt to RND on Dual clutch .
    safety futures , i would say i am surprised .
    and booth space , I wonder . ?????

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 9:43 am

Yawnnn..

No more ideas is it? Pirate also can..

Kasi lu all syok sendiri lah

P1 salesman & pkerja kilang Tanjung malim city..

Enjoying life now…

Syiohh syiohh go cari sales.

Hahaha. .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
  • mmaker on Sep 02, 2014 at 10:00 am

agree or not we can see proton has made improvements. It is not huge, but able to stand high with its competitors.

• With the Malaysian auto industry being controlled by a “selfeesh” group of ppl, do not hope for cheaper cars with good specs.
    P1 and P2 are here to stay.
    51% of the ppl asked for this.
    For the rest of us, work harder and get higher income to get your dream car.
    Sadly, a decent car is out of reach for many Rakyat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
  • Awaiting to test drive!

• amirad on Sep 02, 2014 at 10:49 am

That is one aggressive character lines.

• Reliable info on Sep 02, 2014 at 11:12 am

From a reliable source. Price will be similar to Mvyi. Specs is superior to Jazz.

• Kereta tak boleh launch, launch gambar pun jadi la.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
  • DAMMIT!!!! SO GORGEOUS!!! i want the yellow one!!!!

• breeze on Sep 02, 2014 at 2:17 pm

Nice car, well done.

• Eh! Air -con still not climate control type!
    outdated!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
  • Iriz come with popular color, and all color still perfect match with the car, Well done Proton

• Ariel Aurelio on Sep 03, 2014 at 9:28 am

Nice.I want the green one..

• Iriz sounds like IRIS – a company..anyway, Proton should distinct itself from other makers even for this simple marketing or brochures. Remember, Proton must get out there and prove something?!
    I like the yellow one!

• well done proton! Tapi kenapa skali tgk mcm myvi + jazz..hmmm.