SPY VIDEO: Proton Compact Car on PLUS highway

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QALFBnu_u68?rel=0

We saw a convoy of four Proton Compact Cars while we were driving up the PLUS highway last week, and managed to snap a few photos as well as a video. These aren’t exactly useful now that Proton has released a full front three quarter photo of the new Proton Compact Car.

We thought we’d post it up anyway because you can see how it compares in size with other cars on the road. It actually looks pretty tall and wide, similiar in size to a Perodua Myvi or a Honda Jazz. Stay tuned for more updates on the new Proton, for now you can read our Proton Compact Car Infohub.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 11:40 am

Bigger size than Axia, better safety rating ANCAP, best ride & handling, new engine proven 10% efficient. What else do bashers want? Go Iriz! Go PROTON! Ah Beng Support PROTON!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 219 Thumb down 15
    • ahso ngan on Sep 02, 2014 at 12:23 pm

saya ahso bkn ah beng , saya sokong ini keleta ploton tapi sikarang manyak lambat menunggu ini keleta…atoiiii…tapi talak apa saya tau meleka lagi cuba ini keleta suapaye ini keleta tidak ada manyak masalah kalau saya beli nanti…ini keleta lagi bagui ooo dia punya isi-isi dalam saya lasa… saya punya vios dugong pon talak selamat ini macam keleta punya isi…okay papai

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 12
      • Same L0rrr on Sep 02, 2014 at 2:52 pm

Car not yet launched, already so high promise this promise that. Sigh, typical Proton 5S lifestyle:
        1. Sendiri Cakap
        2. Sendiri Syok
        3. Sentiasa Rosak
        4. Sales Carnival
        5. Semakin Mahal

Of course with this hardcore fanboys, Proton always reward them with the Proton 4-Good principles:
        1. Looks Good
        2. Promised Good
        3. Sounds Good
        4. But Never Truly Good

Iriz good or not, we will wait and see… No need so HIGH one. lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 117
        • Operation-Manager (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 3:33 pm

Speak objectively in business sense, those a~b segments developed mainly for 3rd country or poor citizen income country that not affordable for luxury cars.

THAT IT HAVE TO BE
          (1) OTR PRICE AS CHEAP AS POSSIBLE
          (2) LOWEST FUEL COMSUMPTION
          (3) LONG RUN DURABILITY
          (4) CHEAPEST MAINTENANXE COST

For example, Suzuki SWIFT INDIA from myr28k OTR onwards.

If this is the requirements cannot be met, better quit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 25
          • Same L0rrr on Sep 02, 2014 at 3:43 pm

Total agree!

In short, it is CHEAP (Car, Fuel, Maintenance) and Reliable cars Malaysians are looking for. Not the Sendiri Cakap Sendiri Syok car take decades to launch.

Who car if this Proton Iriz can smoke Camry, smoke GTI, smoke chicken wings, smoke Christmas turkey?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 40
          • ProtonGSC on Sep 02, 2014 at 3:53 pm

See the picture even Iriz can out run the vios, eat dust white vios. Iriz can power skip pass any cars in highway.

Proton smoke vios and viva.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 7
          • Gargantia on Sep 02, 2014 at 4:42 pm

ProtonGSC
            Please la, is a parked vios. Of course it can pass the white vios.

And how much Proton pay u?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 8
          • kzm (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 4:44 pm

Lol…Japan is not third world country so does UK but A and B segment are popular there…A and B segment is for city driving not for poor people..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
          • kzm (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 4:59 pm

Yes u correct suzuki swift in india price RM28k but with 1 airbag, no abs+ebd+ba, no power windows, no central locking, steel wheel, no isofix, no radio+speaker, n oni available in manual..even axia is better equip for RM24k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
          • peyno (Member) on Sep 03, 2014 at 7:18 am

simply said
            p2 produce small car for poor ppl with less safety coz they are not deserve to get it as theor life is cheap as the car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
          • kokatoa on Sep 03, 2014 at 1:09 pm

Remember that at RM28k, an Indian Suzuki Swift doesn’t come with ABS, airbags, electric mirrors, power windows (not even in front), a vanity mirror, a rev counter, central locking, a rear demister, a rear wiper or an audio system of any kind.

To be even comparable with our Swift you’d have to go for the top-of-the-range RM32k ZXi model. Still chump change compared to the RM74k a GLX model retails here, but bear in mind that in India the Swift only comes with a 1.2 litre engine and a manual transmission.

• Wisdom on Sep 03, 2014 at 7:50 pm

Congratulation for taking my earlier comment seriously by releasing d picture n more details of d car..

Yes u have salvage some booking (from axia).

Now is d approriate time to release d full info on variants and pricing.

• U also syok sendiri always bashing here and there, macam takde kerja saja … if u r soo effing great, pergi lah submit resume ke Proton apply for automotive engineer post … lated sked u see the engine schematics u puke kaw kaw dee … hahahha …. what a loser …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
          • Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 4:10 pm

Everyone know Shame Lorr is a syok sendiri guys. Now everyone dislike his comment. I want to make him no job so that Toyoltak won’t pay him commission for bashing PROTON!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
        • Car not yet launched, already hantam so kuat..Sigh, typical Same LOrr lifestyle:
          1. Sendiri Cakap
          2. Sendiri Syok
          3. Sendiri approved
          4. Sendiri pening
          5. Semakin sombong

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
          • Operation-Manager (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 6:48 pm

Remember proton EMAS claimed to be global car then how is end up now?

Its just create more jobs for blogger journalists, to discuss the things doesn’t exist in real world.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
        • Albert lee on Sep 02, 2014 at 9:03 pm

Same Lorr,if this car is a best seller,why is it taking so long to launch?
          Perodua salesmen got no time to pangsai,busy collecting orders for Axia,here we have to wait till january 2015 for this proton?
          I think they still have some teething technical issues to iron out.If not,memalukan if the engine jatuh halfway when Mr.Paultan or Cranky Harvinder is test driving it in the next “Petronas Driven” series.
          If Proton claims WORLDCLASS please launch it tomorrow!Critics and diehards also want to try.
          People reading my comments may click “dislike” a thousand times.It wont change anything.Facts are facts.Time will tell whether this car can beat the Myvi or not.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
          • rogaz on Sep 03, 2014 at 2:03 pm

My No power take a lot of petrol from subang to West Port take more than RM 50 ringgit. A yoo what a stupid malaysian buying small car consume too much petrol. Pleaselah MYVI is expensive car if so clever make it cheap not more than RM 50 K for the 1.5 liter or just give free Japan so rich what more do you want ? Been involve in car production and bought by Toyota because lack of management skill but still stupid Malaysian proud of it so be Japan citizen if it so good and they accept you.

• Nimadfa on Sep 02, 2014 at 9:47 pm

Agree X 100

• rogaz on Sep 03, 2014 at 2:09 pm

All business do like that why you so naif why you don’t want Proton to do that . Toyota BMW Honda all do the same why can’t Proton you have to go to business and learn and be more competitive. Don’t just blame Proton be fare to all brand you have to condemn Cherry the Chinese made, why don’t you if you are so good in analysis lol

• rogaz on Sep 03, 2014 at 2:20 pm

From the side like Golf Bravo Proton MyVI Daihatsu/Toyota consume to much petrol for the small size car.

• ahpeck on Sep 05, 2014 at 9:18 am

from someone:

warning to the users who intend to buy toyota vios(new)…dont buy now before you regret…this vios has a lot of problems and Toyota Malaysia will not solve it but keep denying the problem…
          The Customer Relations Department reresentatives, Mr.Wong Chee Hong;Technical Consultants,Mr.Ng Hua Yooi and En.Mohd Nazri Mohd Said was in my car during checking my car.When we went over Toyota Seremban Service Centre,s bump with the height of 2 INCH ONLY also has a undercarriage knocking noise.I somemore STOPPED THIS CAR BEFORE GOING OVER THE BUMP(0KM/HR) En.Ng Hua Yooi said that this car has problems and will help me to solve it.After a month, This Mr.Wong Chee Hong called me and said this car HAS NO PROBLEM! The Problem is that I CANNOT FETCH 5 PEOPLE WHEN GOING OVER A BUMP.He also said that TOYOTA CANNOT FETCH PEOPLE IF DON’T WANT TO HAVE THIS PROBLEM.He is just talking NONSENSE.
          Toyota Vios also has high fuel consumption. When I buy this car, they said that this car only used RM0.17/KM BUT I used RM78 TO DRIVE 308KM! This means i used RM0.25/KM (78÷308). My 1997 May HONDA CITY 1.3 AUTO only used RM70 for 371KM. This old HONDA CITY onlu used RM0.18/KM. Toyota only know how to cheat their customers to buy a car which quality is lower than Proton Malaysia.En.Mohd Nazri Mohd Said claim that this car got problem at first but when they couldn’t do anything, they say this car has no problem
          Toyota Vios also has roof top noise when raing problem. As if Toyota Malaysia uses Milo Tin as Toyota Vios rooftop.When raining, the alarm trigger automatically.Does Proton car is worse than this?NO!
          They have checked my car for 9 months they only solved the alarm and rofftop problem.The fuel consupmtion and under carriage knocking sound still cannot solved this problem and concluded that TOYOTA VIOS HAS NO PROBLEM!
          This MR.NG HUA YOOI said my driving skills got problem. I have drive for more than 30 years. When I drive TOYOTA VIOS = GOT PROBLEM. When I drive HONDA CITY = NO PROBLEM. Now is TOYOTA VIOS GOT PROBLEM OR I GOT PROBLEM!?

• Bataman on Sep 06, 2014 at 3:55 pm

Thank you for sharing excellent info! Wow. God-car cannot fetch 5 people when driving over bump!!! LOL.

My new City can easily do 360km+ for about RM70…in full city jam…(no kidding…only short distance travel and jam-jam everyday, tons of traffic lights, crawling at snail pace). On highway, can easily reach 17km to 18km/l.

• I totally agree. My 2004 Gen2 runs around 500km per full tank of RM 76. Albeit some problems at first, now it had becoming more reliable. Hardly any major problems to me for years now.

Recently just bought a Vios, thinking it’s better than Proton. Seriously, more or less the same in terms of built quality. My Vios has the knocking sound over bumps also and immediately I called the sales. He coolly replied that some customers experienced the same issue and referred me to the service centre.

I think it’s the perception by our people. Of course, we shouldn’t be comparing with higher end Toyota or Honda. Still, if the price is right, consumers must not judge cars by the brand.

• driver on Sep 02, 2014 at 5:27 pm

kalo tulis elok2 tak boleh ka?

• kzm (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 12:26 pm

U already becoming too much “same l0rrr”..or u r “same l0rrr” in disguise?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
      • Vader (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 1:53 pm

Sound like Shame loo,but not shame loo.. lol
        But both talk in the same way, one for potong and one for toyo.
        Not yet launch already know this car having best handling?
        The engine is all new and already proven 10% efficiency?

• Same L0rrr on Sep 02, 2014 at 2:55 pm

Same L0rrr will ask you buy this Proton so that Proton would beg for less money next time.

Everyone please buy this Proton to make Proton profitable again. Else it is going to suck our money through LHDN.

The Iriz quality good or not, I don’t know. Anything just ask Ah Beng, he give guarantee one!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 15
        • Same L0rrr on Sep 02, 2014 at 2:56 pm

Same L0rrr will ask you buy this Proton so that Proton would beg for less money next time.

Everyone please buy this Proton to make Proton profitable again. Else it is going to suck our money through LHDN.

The Iriz quality good or not, I don’t know. Anything just ask Ah Beng, he give guarantee one!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14
          • Albert lee on Sep 02, 2014 at 9:16 pm

Same lorr,Miti marah,protong marah,perlindungan hardcore addicts also marah.
            But never mind.We triumph cos we talk facts.They want to listen to itchy news,up to these sendiri syiok fellas.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
          • peyno (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 9:50 pm

albert lee p2salesmnan pretending p2 like import car..??? p2 no protection, p2 no gomen support???

hahahha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
          • kzm (Member) on Sep 03, 2014 at 2:06 am

wat fact? most ur argument here less fact more to teka-teka n bias.. albert lee

• antihasutan on Sep 03, 2014 at 6:19 pm

#PDRM, #SKMM, cari org ini dan dakwa dibawah akta hasutan

• Albert Lee on Sep 03, 2014 at 9:16 am

Kamunting Zoo member,Same lorr and me belongs to club Toyota.
        No syiok sendiri syndrome or perlindungan stigma.
        Anyway,there is no perfect car.It all boils down to perception.
        proton has improved quite a bit,but still long way to go before getting “worldclass”,maybe another 25 years of getting( your taxes )gomen assistance.
        Perodua,alto under perlindungan has a shorter learning curve and adapted very fast,this year going to break record in sales again.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
        • peyno (Member) on Sep 03, 2014 at 11:27 am

daihatsu indonesia produce small compact daihatsu car… no need to claim syok sendiri as nasional car

astra indonesia produce own toyota avanza kijang innova… no need to claim as nasional car

perodua n umw take rakyat money and cqn not stand by its own

enough is enogh… rakyat want real daihatsu product as long ot’s cheaper

no point to protect local company but cheaper outside selling cheaper for malaysian rakyat

original daihatsu ayla… malaysian want you

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
        • To Albert Lee & Same LOrrr on Sep 03, 2014 at 11:29 am

Both of you are eternal idiots & morons, keep saying & writing the same old accusations. Can’t you see that majority are fed-up & bored with your comments? Stop wasting your time here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
          • peyno (Member) on Sep 03, 2014 at 2:40 pm

p2 n umw salesman pretendung import car salesman.. arguing bout NAP n protection tak sedar sendiri crony gomen

even bmw, real import car salesman dont talk nonsense

• Ceplos on Sep 02, 2014 at 12:30 pm

Different segment.
      Please go die.

• and Ah Beng gets good commission from drb. yes??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8
    • Nissan on Sep 02, 2014 at 2:49 pm

“Cloned” my vi spotted again

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 21
  • ruffstuff (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 11:43 am

PCC vs Myvi vs Jazz dimension (mm)

length / width / height / wheelbase / ground clearance
    Myvi / 3690 / 1665 / 1545 / 2440 / 160
    PCC / 3920 / 1722 / 1554 / 2555 / 155
    Jazz/ 3955 / 1695 / 1525 / 2530 / 135

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 0
  • Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 11:48 am

What IRIZ stands for:
    I-llustrious car!
    R-ealization to be global car!
    I-deal car for young, professional and urbanites!
    Z-ealously to be no.1 in its segment!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 9
    • Low Budget on Sep 02, 2014 at 12:38 pm

Good promotional talk. The actual sales figures by end of this year and end of next year will reflect if this model is sucessful or not. I think the Proton Saga may out sold this model even by end of next year due to the lower price of the Saga.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 21
    • Ah Beng ProtonFan on Sep 02, 2014 at 2:45 pm

No no no.
      Z = Zombie feel when driving the car.

• Abdul Wong on Sep 02, 2014 at 12:04 pm

Good first car value for money from proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
    • Samivellu Tan on Sep 02, 2014 at 12:11 pm

How do you know it’s value for money? They not even announce the price yet. I suspect the high spec can even price at 65k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 21
      • kzm (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 12:30 pm

that already way over preve price don’t u think. Price preve start from RM58k..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
      • kzm (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 12:38 pm

If u say highest spec at RM65k…then where they will pun new saga in the price range? My bet RM38k for lowest variant RM48-50k for highest spec variant…RM48-60k better reserve for saga replacement.

• policeman on Sep 02, 2014 at 1:05 pm

Saga replacement start at 48K? Biar betik bro. Saga must sell at 35K to 45K.

• kzm (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 3:59 pm

That range already go to pcc

• Operation-Manager (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 6:35 pm

Pls forgive those non business minded

• kzm (Member) on Sep 03, 2014 at 2:21 am

if u prefer barebone saga replacement sure can…even thai almari n altrage unable price below RM45k n get all those safety perk. eg thai variant almari price RM42k get oni 2 airbag oni without abs+ebd+ba combo, no audio system, no central lock, no power windows, manual oni…this biar betik beruk!

• Ceplos on Sep 02, 2014 at 4:55 pm

Saga should be kereta rakyat.
          RM48k for starting price can’t be kereta rakyat.
          PCC probably sell between 41k-60k.

• Operation-Manager (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 6:37 pm

Too expensive, msia need b segment from 35k onwards

• Jules on Sep 02, 2014 at 12:05 pm

Seems a bit wider than the Alza, though the Alza was never really that big to begin with, being one of the smaller ‘MPV’s in the market, IMO. I won’t be surprised if they added a “Lotus Ride and Handling” badge, but if they do, I really hope the rear suspension is not as firm as the Suprima S.

Enthusiasts aside, few people (especially Malaysians) will utilise such good handling normally, unless you’re in an emergency.

• rogaz on Sep 03, 2014 at 4:24 pm

Don’t worry after sometime it will soft. The rear suspension for Honda all soft and people buy sport to make it hard. So don’t worry bro they know better than you to produce suspension.

• rogaz on Sep 03, 2014 at 4:24 pm

Don’t worry after sometime it will soft. The rear suspension for Honda all soft and people buy sport to make it hard. So don’t worry bro they know better than you to produce suspension.

• Crasher7 on Sep 02, 2014 at 12:13 pm

Looks really good so far, really interested in this.

Message to Proton, don’t screw this up! This is the chance!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
    • Jules on Sep 02, 2014 at 6:36 pm

Agree. All they have to do now (with such a good looking car and a list of extensive features), is to NOT SCREW UP!

Especially since my Suprima’s Radiator Fan Harness had to be replaced after the wiring melted. After merely 2 days at SC (they had to order the part) and giving me a relief car FOC, so far no issues at all. Power windows still working fine.

• Proton, be humble. You want to sell your product to the people, then be humble. Admit your mistake. Not by asking how much the people know about car. The reason the company is at this stage is partly because you are so arrogant as political party. You do not have the luxury to be arrogant. You won’t go anywhere even if you produces good quality car with attitude like this because the people just hate the brand.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 18
    • kzm (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 1:00 pm

Better they do that so they can close faster..u want they close shop yet u want p1 to be humble apa daa..funny

• proton staff on Sep 02, 2014 at 1:27 pm

Now proton is a political party pulak… so, all staff proton support BN la? Macam tu?

Partisan is shit.. rakyat should judge on ideas and action..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
    • proton staff on Sep 02, 2014 at 1:31 pm

Just because tun is the head.. u blame all the engineer? What if the opposition key person is behind proton?

What do u mean by arrogant n luxurious?

• You mean Tun came out with the idea for Suprima radio ad asking how much people know about car?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
        • Operation-Manager (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 5:26 pm

Really? Why this basic needs could be a question pointed to overall buyers?

Shpuld we have another session to ask: What you all know about food, shelter & clothing?

Who cares???
          End consumers from 3rd world/poor income citizen like msia only want:
          (1)Cheap (OTR price, fuel consumption, maintenance)
          (2)Big
          (3)Reliable
          (4)Durable
          (5)High RV

How many % msia rich enuf to purchase a car by cash or installment not more than 3 year, also could changea new car every year?

• bius dogong on Sep 02, 2014 at 1:33 pm

Totally agreed with you.. be humble as vios owner.. they are very humble even their car are same level with ferrarri.. wtf..

• Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 1:57 pm

PROTON does not have any involvement with politics, it’s just because it still under the shadow of all hail Tun M. Rough estimation, most of the staff coming from Shah Alam and Selangor. Who won the election in Shah Alam parlimeant? And who won at Selangor? These staffs are the voters for the previous election. If you’re saying PROTON is BN, I’m totally disagree and in fact you’re just talking rubbish without facts..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
      • Same L0rrr on Sep 02, 2014 at 3:03 pm

Bullshit, if not Proton, Malaysians have to pay so much more for foreign cars???

The whole NAP purpose to keep the Proton survive only.

For a company to survive, generations of Malaysian suffer.

When the company is too lousy to survive, they simply find the ex-Prime Minister to be their head, because the exPM is good in automobile engineering? or a stylish car designer?

It is all about politics man!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 20
        • Anti-Establishment on Sep 02, 2014 at 3:31 pm

Malaysians will pay expensively for cars even without Proton cars & the taxes too you know.

Currency deflation + inflation + higher technology in new cars = RM 60,000K for a City in Langkawi. And no, I don’t think RM 60K is cheap.

• Same L0rrr on Sep 02, 2014 at 5:33 pm

If you can’t afford RM60k Honda City, work harder pls.

If Honda launch RM60k Honda City now, you will see all Honda showroom crowded with people, waiting list till 2016.

RM45k for junk Proton or RM60k for Honda City? Easy choice!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
        • peyno (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 9:55 pm

NAP to keep proton n perodua survive rite??

if small compact import car jazz swift polo rio cheaper than perodua… even ah soo wanna buy jazz

if original daihatsu beand ayla indonesia made allowed to malaysia market… what happen to aziah??

anti NAP ppl normally bash all local carss

not selected…

• Your are saying if these car are sold cheaper than Perodua. But the interesting part is people willing to pay more for a smaller car than proton…. and that is a fact and explain why Preve & Suprima are so little on the road.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 03, 2014 at 11:31 am

no
            i said perodua selling his product cheaper outside mlausia like mauritius sri lanka n uk

but p2 salesman tring hard to cover this story and point finger to proton selling cheaper in overseas

funny la p2 salesman

• Everyone know the fact Proton is selling much cheaper oversea and proof are in the internet. Even your rebadge inspira 1.8 is more expensive than a 2.0 original lancer in langkawi after both taxes are taken off.
            Perodua need to hide? You think other people need to do dubious thing like proton? Asking 1.6 bil, asking 3 bil, flx++, market 4 disc brakes but quietly change to drum …..

• iomasark on Sep 03, 2014 at 5:00 pm

Preve are everywhere on road now, more than new Vios, new Civic and new Altis. Your eyes need recalibration.

• You are comparing a 2012 car with a newly launched car. Nak tipu pun agak agak la. Btw vios need to queue but preve 2013 stock pun tak habis.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 03, 2014 at 8:42 pm

yes only afew rakyat knows perodua selling cheaper in oveaseas… becoz the information try to be hide by p2 salesman like u… pointing finger proton selling cheaper outside so that rakyat forget about petodua

but now…

rakyat smart orediiii

prffthhh

• peyno (Member) on Sep 03, 2014 at 8:44 pm

if jepun crlup sedam model.. rakyat prefer new honda city compared to vios… goid for DRB

u just a p2 salesman… tak yah la sembang jencang psl vios… let sam lorr do it

• DRB? you mean the one that done a shiity job until Audi took back its franchise?

• peyno (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 9:56 pm

sam lor

yes nowadays rakyat prefer to buy drb honda city compared to umw vios

yeahhhh

• How many are voting in Selangor? Most lower level operators are coming from other states.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
        • kzm (Member) on Sep 03, 2014 at 2:28 am

most lower level operator if u dont know are pro pr…u dont want their vote?

• Are you sure? You don’t see mat rempit in pr.

• hadi75 on Sep 02, 2014 at 2:57 pm

I think what he meant when he said that was proton dont act like political party…..not proton is a political party….

• What crap are u talking about lah? Humble lah, mature lah, parti politik lah … (since when lah Proton is a political party???)

• peyno (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 9:58 pm

he tried to point finger proton is political party for rhe purpose to hide story about perodua pnb, umw cronies political related

rajyat samart ordeiii

• peyno (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 10:15 pm

tektik petodua salesman

komen pasal proton =BN

walhal perodua PNB kroni BN buat2 nak covet

tak termaduk UMW kroni BN

ni sebenarnya tektik p2 salesman nak bagi rakyat benci sebab politik dlm masa sama cuba tutup pekong kununnya perodua n umw takde kena mengena fgn gomen n kroni

rakyat smart orediii

• Rakyat smart, rakyat smart. Tapi proton sales tak naik naik lagi.
        “Pesaing kita telah menjadi besar, Proton bila lagi.” …hahah ….tak malu ka letak bunting macam ini kat office?

• iomasark on Sep 03, 2014 at 4:53 pm

At least we can see catfish vios is not so popular like previous dugong vios, LOL
          Who wants archaic overpriced car, dun care about T if the specs is rubbish. Reliability even Proton can give more, put VDC for entire range please.

Rakyat smart orediii

• Anyway they sell more than your pathetic suprima.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 03, 2014 at 8:48 pm

drb honda city selling more than umw vios

neway it has nothing to do with u btw

u just a local comp protected by gomen under NAP salesman only

prffthhh

• peyno (Member) on Sep 03, 2014 at 8:50 pm

p2 salesman dah tertekan

du boleh la tipu rakyat… kutuk2 proton under BN dgn harapan rakyat beli petodua

bila rakyat dah tau p2 pon macai BN, ptotected, curi duit rakyat pki incentive gomen

rakyat smart orediiiii

• Zen 8 on Sep 02, 2014 at 12:50 pm

Pricing the compact Proton around 45k will be half the battle won. Myyi 1.5 and Proton Suprima are suffering from sales because of their pricing. Anything above 50k will push buyers to go for other choices like Swift, Jazz and Rio as the difference in instalments is quite minimal.

• Burong on Sep 02, 2014 at 1:37 pm

This car doesn’t turn me on at all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 21
  • Shitbox out again !! on Sep 02, 2014 at 1:56 pm

Enough of this shitbox coming up again and again, just launch the dam car and lets see if proton is going to walk the talk one more last time coz if it fails again, close shop time for protong !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 20
  • el diable on Sep 02, 2014 at 2:08 pm

i want to sell my p2 viva buy this. i like the hpf stuff. standard up also up a bit drive europe standard car

• Ehh,little hatch still wearing clothes?

On Merdeka day you pose nude wat~ =P

• Denim on Sep 02, 2014 at 2:41 pm

Spy shot.. one after another…

• Joker on Sep 02, 2014 at 2:47 pm

The base 1.3 might start at 38k while the top end 1.6 might end up being 60k…
    25th september??

• Tengokaje.. on Sep 02, 2014 at 4:59 pm

Heard that it might start from 30k ++ for NFE (Neutral Fuel Efficient)1.3
    Premuim variant will get 1.6
    25 September 2014??

• Myvi will have to fight back by equipping the popular SE model with a touch screen and push start at no extra costs and introducing new colours like those of imported cars.

• Llalal on Sep 02, 2014 at 9:16 pm

Why all people say that Proton copy Perodua myvi,its not.Proton use the Proton Emas concept.Proton don’t copy other car manufactures.To all Proton haters,go die lah.BTW,GO GO PROTON!!!

• peyno (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 10:02 pm

ppl who said the car copy myvi is p2 salesman n p2 owner who never exposed to others global compact
      car market like kia rio , picanto etc

if u ask them… hv u ever heard rio??? i believe most of them none

kampung minded katak bawah tempurung

• Tiger on Sep 02, 2014 at 10:21 pm

Same
    Lorr, though yur words r vely hurtful to many people, wat u said it true…if cant afford nice cars wok harder…btw P2 selmen laughing all the way to their bank big fat komisen fromAxia while Potong still continue testing their car that eats theie own Saga market share

• peyno (Member) on Sep 02, 2014 at 11:25 pm

we tot.. p2 owner buy p2 ciz they cant afford real jdm
      umw salesnan driving myvi said… they cant buy real jdm beciz of proton

then rakyat said.. if wanna buy real jdm pls work harder earn money n buy altis.. rather than pointing finger to proton

hahaha

• bibon on Sep 03, 2014 at 12:21 pm

malaysians want big, powerful, good fc and cheap cars. So, far proton only lacking in the engine department. If proton can give good fc engine, i think the puzzle already almost completed.

• bibon on Sep 03, 2014 at 12:22 pm

myvi should fight back by lowering the prices and cut the hefty, fat and greedy profit margins.

• panjang on Sep 03, 2014 at 12:36 pm

just saw one up close at Lukut,PD.
    the interior ‘looks’ premium.
    plastic used certainly wasnt.
    then again when was the last time we saw new cheap car uses soft touch dash right?

rear legspace is kinda small.
    premium variant has drl.

• Zen 8 on Sep 03, 2014 at 6:15 pm

Car owners normally like to show off their new machine during festive seasons. In this case the Chinese New Year is not too far away and the launching time is important for buyers to get the latest models in time to display them to their neighbourhood.

• Fuel Cell Phone on Sep 04, 2014 at 2:46 am

Can’t wait for the actual test drive review, perhaps another driven episode for Iriz and her segment competitors.

Personally, P1 managed to get the hatchback design right this time (after Savvy and Suprima S) and I like the exterior already.

• AzmanZainudin on Sep 08, 2014 at 12:56 pm

Everybody keep bashing proton and always barking about the lateness of this PCC launching. Keep it down my man, there must be a reason why they extend the date to release the car. The new management want to make this car quality to the top, that is why. stop bashing Proton and act more supportive to the National car make instead, we are Malaysian. Who else want to support our product if not us?? Keep it up Proton i looking forward to see this new PCC with promising built quality and innovation.

• i don’t mind what people said about proton’s car..
    in fact..all my family members use Proton’s car starting with my late father..i will buy this new compact car too..if you take good care of the car..whatever car that you use can last longer..just my opinion.. :)

• My family also is a Proton fan.But got people say that Proton suck.I don’t know why.But I think they are poor unti cant buy Proton car.They only can afford the junk car,like HHonda,Toyota,Mercedes-Benz and others junk cars.To Malaysia people,please be proud of our national car manufactures,Proton.PLEASE!Support them.Jangan nak bangga sangat with your junk cars

• vanilla doyok on Sep 12, 2014 at 3:55 pm

Yeah, I support this statement so much.My dad has been using Proton Aeroback MT for 13 long years now. We always travelling far long distance basis every month for about 8-13 hours of driving. My dad just recently bought a D Max for farm purposes and when I told him to let go of the proton,he say no because the engine condition is good and no makan minyak problem. He takes care of his car so much and its a first generation of proton aeroback in year 2000. In sarawak we use our car to travel long distance,through the bad sick sucky highways and wet muddy road in order to get to our kampung and the car has never has any problem. Maybe my dad was a delicate driver and he is very particular about on-time servicing, before and after travel servicing. The car is personally very nostalgic to me and its been a really great help for my family. No matter what car you use, proton or toyota or suzuki, the way you take care of it will make it lasts longer. I have witnessed this on my own.

• Amir, me and family also use Proton cars. I have a savvy manual since 2009 (2005 car) still going strong. My dad has a 8 year old trouble free Waja. He also just bought a Preve and wants me to have the Waja. My mum has a 2012 trouble free Preve, my two sis have a Saga BLM and FLX each, all trouble free. Yes we take good care of our Protons and always think positive of our Protons.

• Proton family!!!!!!Now I know why some people don’t like Proton.Because,they can’t afford it!They can only afford junk cars,like Vios and Jazx