Audi Malaysia gets its first MD – Immo Buschmann?

audi-malaysia-md-1

It looks like the man who will be leading Audi Malaysia is a certain Mr. Immo Buschmann, who according to his LinkedIn profile has been the Managing Director of Audi Malaysia since July 2014.

According to his profile, prior to this new role he was a Regional Director for Asia Pacific with Volkswagen AG for the past four years. He seems to be a marketing man, having held GM of Marketing roles at Audi Australia and Audi Japan in the past, according to his profile.

The new Audi Malaysia company will at the moment be situated in the same building as the Volkswagen Group Malaysia office in Bangsar. There is a newly renovated office on the left side of the lobby. Word is that Audi Malaysia will probably take over the distributor role from DRB-Hicom’s Euromobil, who has been the Audi distributor since February 2010. Euromobil is likely to continue operating as an Audi ‘master dealer’.

The same thing happened to Auto Bavaria in the past – it switched roles from a distributor to a mega dealer for BMWs when BMW Malaysia was established.

Thanks to Quan Min for the tip.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Sabah Is The True 1Malaysia on Sep 03, 2014 at 12:58 am

Dear Mr Buschmann, please make your cars available in Sabah.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Sep 03, 2014 at 12:58 am

i see….so will he fix those stuckup salespeople or not and be more like audi germany

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
    • Faisal Warrior on Sep 03, 2014 at 10:46 am

It’s better for him to fix a stuckup guy like u

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 15
      • Semi-Value (Member) on Sep 03, 2014 at 3:25 pm

u bising lagi i ask new management sack u from audi glenmarie…demote u become opis boy

• B777-200 on Sep 03, 2014 at 1:13 am

Yezza… Hopefully they will bring in Audi ‘S’ and ‘RS’ series officially to Malaysia with 4 years warranty..

• DSG sucks on Sep 03, 2014 at 6:26 am

DRB got used and dumped like an old girlfriend

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
    • Jalopnik on Sep 03, 2014 at 1:10 pm

coz that is what they fully deserve.
      such long waiting lists.
      crap dealer

• gaviny on Sep 03, 2014 at 7:10 am

probably 30k usd a month, 20k rm housing allowance, schooling. car everything covered, amex black lol

• For an expat with this position, the monthly salary usually is higher than RM30k/month. they could be earning as high as our own local CEO. I got an expat from UK working in my company and he is being paid close to RM45k/month with 2,800sq 2-storey bungalow and BMW 5 series, fully paid by the company. And he is not even an MD.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Sep 03, 2014 at 9:43 am

ang moh come our country…treat like god called expat…we go ang moh country….learning immigrant with low pay…kanasai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
        • Jalopnik on Sep 03, 2014 at 1:13 pm

Coz and moh are just better at doing things, not like the TIDAK APA attitude that we always see in Bolehland.

Just look at Malaysian companies like Proton, MAS, TM. All badly managed which results in poor customer satisfaction.

How many world class companies can Malaysia produce? None. Top people always put themselves before the results of the company.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
          • Anti-Establishment on Sep 03, 2014 at 1:50 pm

Well, one of the traits of the Tidak Apa attitude is: having the propensity to talk bad about other people.

You my friend have just proven that you’re one of them.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Sep 03, 2014 at 3:24 pm

i dono man….some ang moh…talk a lot…do nothing…..everyday 4.30 already at changkat pub….

• Same as you, if you are too good, you dun keep blaming and bashing others.

• yunus on Sep 03, 2014 at 9:50 am

it all depends where you come from. I know an expat who is in Malaysia long time, very professional and extremely good in his work and did several projects here but his salary not that high and it is all due to his nationality. if he was European or Us then his salary would be higher than RM40K p/m. I pity the fella. he is leaving Malaysia next year as he feels he was mistreated here after all he has done. many locals were trained under him.

• sutrak on Sep 03, 2014 at 10:13 am

depends on which company la.. your company sell rokok is it?

• azhar on Sep 03, 2014 at 11:00 am

its 30k USD not 30k RM laaa

• Speed freak on Sep 03, 2014 at 8:19 am

Please bring in S and RS cars

• Samlok on Sep 03, 2014 at 8:35 am

Good luck in your new post

• kcng (Member) on Sep 03, 2014 at 8:53 am

Why not a malaysian? those foreigner keep stealing job from us.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 25
    • kl fella on Sep 03, 2014 at 9:38 am

this is Audi, so by right they’ll be posting someone who has previous experience working with them or someone from their own ranks.. just like our Proton posting some “locals” in charge of Lotus in the UK if you know what i mean..

• vodevil88 on Sep 03, 2014 at 9:43 am

fuuuh!!!
    g’lookin’ man! :D

• good luck and pls don’t let drb stick their nose into your business. just take them our completely.

• shawal on Sep 03, 2014 at 11:39 am

Audi…
    apparently your cars are unreliable and parts are scarce and expensive…

a quick glance and read thru of audi owners forums confirms this…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
  • longjaafar on Sep 03, 2014 at 1:41 pm

His first job is to ensure that service and repair is improved drastically. It really stinks now. You’d be lucky if they get it right the first time.
    Parts are always not available and expensive, compared to more established brands like Mercedes and BMW.
    I like Audis but so far, my experience with mine is not very good, especially the service and repair.

• Good that there is progress on this front. Hopefully Audi Malaysia sets up within the next 2 years and start looking at seriously improving their market presence in Msia.

Recently i have seen so much improvement on reliability of Audi vehicles and surprisingly even Euromobil’s service levels have improved vastly despite what is mentioned in the audi club forums which are from old postings and not much active from new car owners but more from recon audi owners. I’m speaking from first hand experience of being an owner of 2 audi vehicles bought from Euromobil in the last 2 years bought at the expense of Auto B*varia with their poor after sales attitude, poor quality products and look down at you just because u were not dressed like a rich guy.

So far service is great and surprisingly cost of ownership is way cheaper than what i expected. Expected bad after sales but was proven wrong. The new younger bunch of sales team there are not bad.

There is still much more things to improve but i guess they are heading in the right direction.

• SO far , how much Audi cars you have sold?

• NONE!….y would i want to sell…i’ll keep it for another 3 – 4 years or so before moving to the next BM, Merc, Audi or another brand….do u even own any one of those brands…brand new not some recon s***!

Credit must be given when its due when there are some improvements!

• Casioguy on Sep 05, 2014 at 2:36 pm

My experience with Euromobil for both sales and service has been good. Bought an A6 hybrid last year and have sent the car for servicing once and to repaint a panel once. I am very satisfied with their service. The young man who sold me the car was also very good and easy to contact via Whatsapp etc. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend an Audi to anyone as I am very happy with my car

• Phun Lee Ming on Jun 02, 2015 at 8:58 pm

I am trying to complain to Audi Malaysia on the repeated failure of my A6 hybrid. However, the email id [email protected] and [email protected] are both not working.
    Can you please help to give me an email id that I can write to lodge my complaint ? Thanks a lot